Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill had been so excited to reunite with her grandparents, and now this. Close to tears, they tell her that they have to give up their lovely family home and its large overgrown garden. Their debts too large, they face selling their property to the greedy real estate tycoon, Cliff Gold. If Jill doesn't act now, bulldozers will move in. Still, all is not lost. The largest gardening competition with a big cash prize is fast approaching. This is her chance to save her grandparents in Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches!

  • 50 tricky time management levels
  • Colorful graphics and great soundtrack
  • Collect all the trophies

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 333 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game this is an awesome game play it
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed a lot! Time management game with puzzles! I wish there would be more TM games like this
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Inc. From Rakes to Riches I enjoy this game very much! My only problem (and I tried looking for this game on the foram with no luck) is in Chapter 26! When I try to get the (Raven) eliminator to come over to another island to eliminate all of the Ravens, he doesn't so I cannot get to the next level (27) What do I do?????
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fun hidden object i enjoy playing this game would play all day if I could
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Your Grandparents' Home!!!!! You need to help save your grandparents' home from the evil, dastardly man who wants $1 million within a short period of time and the ONLY way to get it is to win the town's gardening contest. You, who know nothing about gardening, sets out to learn by becoming employed by a gardening company and then, as you become more confident in your work, enjoin a friend and form your own company. Can you save your grandparents' home? Can you become the gardener you need to be to win that money? Only time and this game will tell. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this game. A building game has to be really special for me to even like it, much less purchase it. I don't know if it was all the pretty flowers and making gardens and parks so beautiful, but I absolutely fell in love with this game and have to have it. Yes, yes, it's timed and I HATE timed games (like time management games) but this game has me so hooked (line and sinker too) and I don't really know why. You level your way up by upgrading gardens, parks, etc. picking up tools, seeds, building sheds, etc. and planting plants, bushes, etc. and get bonus points by following the special goal (for instance, this client likes their flowers all in the same color groups). The better you do, the more money you make and you upgrade your grandparents' place - which costs a bundle! If you like flowers, gardens and solving a mystery (oh yeah, there's that too) and don't mind time management games too much, you HAVE to try this game. The free hour demo went by soooooo fast. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fun! I loved this game! I finished it and turned right around and started it again. Glad I bought it and will buy the the other one like it. I like how it can be timed or not. Buy it!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun game! Loved this game. Good graphics. Have to do some forward thinking which makes it more fun Highly recommend
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really enjoyed playing this game. Though I wish there had been voices put to the characters during the story line...that would have made it that much better. I do wish there was a little more to the story line but maybe it will be better in the next one. At least I'm hoping there will be a next one. It was a very fun game to play and I never wanted to stop lol.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Challenging Time and Strategy Game - Loved It! This is a great game, and more challenging than any other TM I've played so far. I would love to get another game like this. When I've recovered from this one! You have to pay attention to the clues, and use strategy to make the most of your time and resources. I achieved gold on every level, but it wasn't at all easy and took several runs and restarts on most levels to get gold. I did have to resort to a walk through, or had to search the forum for hints for several levels, especially before I realized that a straight line wasn't always the best idea, and that you did not have to complete each apparent task. You do have to pay attention to the goals. Experience helps, and the challenge builds nicely with each level. I see that there are a lot of complaints about tech issues or glitches, but you can work around them and it just adds to the challenge. I had a lot of entertainment hours for the cost of this game! Great value.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another game you must have! The only flaw I could find in the game is that I'm missing Gardens Inc. I, II ..... I'd love to have more of it! Besides I really like games, that are for the whole family and still need your skills. I keep looking for the follow up game. It's not too easy, I could not solve everything in the gold level at once, but you'll find the solutions if you keep trying.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game! This is a fantastic game in the style of My Kingdom For A Princess, where you send your little workers all over the map chopping down wood, building bridges, collecting resources, etc. This was a really great take on this kind of game. The game play is challenging, but not too hard if you're trying to get gold ranking on all levels. The sounds of the games are nice, and on some levels, the water sounds were actually quite relaxing. I don't usually pay all that much attention to the storyline, but I thought this one was relatively interesting, and I was curious to see how things turned out. Excellent game! I would definitely buy a sequel!
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Building Game All around a great building game and different with it being flowers, wish you had more of a say in fixing the house up, that part could have been better, that's about it on negatives.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous game highly recommend this game is fabulous--love it--challenging but not extremely difficult. It's a keeper
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardens Inc: A Fun One I really enjoy the visuals in the game. It's beautiful and challenging at the same time....just what I like in a TM game. I can easily play this for hours. It's challenging, but not so hard that you give up.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I wasn't sure what to expect when I tried this game, but it turned out I became highly addicted to it lol! Very fun, some levels very challenging and had to retry them several times to get gold. I was sad when I completed it! Great little game!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it Good time management game, I've actually played it several times which I rarely do. I would've given it 5 stars if not for the ghosts. Good god the ghosts drove me nuts and almost made me stop playing. Some levels I spent almost all my time fighting ghosts. No sooner did I get back into the game then more would appear. They do NOT add to the game. Other than that minor pet peeve, this is a cute game with some unique twists! A keeper!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunnydale Gardens (no vampires!) Review based upon completion of the game with all levels in Gold time, a fully renovated villa and 39 of 44 Gold trophies. This game is brought to you by the Torque Game Builder tool that also was used for the Kate series in which you have to build a car empire. Apparently this is a standard tool for TM games. But the developers of this game made a lot more out of it, with more diverse graphics, different tasks all the time, and a game that has you think, but when you are capable to grasp the basis of strategy you will always know how to improve. I blew some levels the first time, but always got Gold on the second try. The Story? The local unlikable tycoon wants to evict your grandparents and flatten the family villa, and will succeed unless you win the town's gardening contest. The Good: + diverse tasks + great graphics for a TM game + lots of achievements, some are tough + chaining actions... + ...and facilitations that make sense (run faster, build faster etc.) + there's a little twist in the story... The Neutral: o ...but not all of it makes sense (right before the contest the story called the villa fully fixed when it was not) o to get some achievements you will have to replay a lot of levels The Bad: - some clues for the bonus ribbon (flower patterns) are VERY obscure Bottom Line: While chaining is available you still will have to click a lot of things, so if that is not your cup of tea then sadly you will be lost. If you manage to complete the My Kingdom for the Princess games you will also manage this one. So, if you are into gardening and TM / Strategy games by all means, play this one!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hardest game of this type I've played. Despite my hatred of Time Management, I love this type with the running around. I usually mess around with the game's scripts to allow for infinite time to play in sandbox mode, but I couldn't figure out how to do it here. This game is severely more challenging for me than other games of this type, with the overly tight time restrictions & the amount of micromanagement piled on at each level. While I'm too much of a laid-back person to enjoy being challenged, I know that's exactly what someone out there is looking for. I enjoyed it regardless.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun TM game Similar to the Roads of Rome and My Kingdom games, where you have specific tasks to do that require a bit of strategy to get a gold rating. You also fix up your villa with money you earn in levels, similar to Resue Team. I love that this game allows you to queue tasks. There are a few things that I don't like though: - no option to disable custom cursor, which makes the game drag slightly (on my computer) - no way to strategize before the timer starts, because you can't mouse over buildings to see what they are until you start the level - no way to mouse over buildings to see how much they produce (only the name of the building), which makes planning difficult - I found the graphics to be very busy, making it hard to spot items that need to be done/collected/fixed/etc. Overall, it was a fun TM game that I will probably buy. More good TM games please, Big Fish!!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trophies Galore !! This was a very fast-paced and potentially addictive game that really requires you to pay attention and be goal orientated. There is an entire page of trophies, some of which gave me a giggle. Nevermore : Chase Away a Raven to Unlock (yea I'm an Edgar Allan Poe fan) and Who You Gonna Call? : Chase Away Your First Ghost to Unlock. I found that it was very challenging to get gold time. I barely made it before the time ran out on the first go round with most levels. This is a game that will require you to play and replay to try out different strategies.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One you'll play over and over A great game that gets sort of addicting. This is what I call a "pathway" game. You follow paths to supplies and buildings that allow you to progress through your goals; establishing or renovating gardens. You earn money, job by job, to save and fix up your grandparents house as you work towards winning a gardening contest. You're able to queue up actions or cancel them, one by one, with a right click. Awards are given out for accomplishments, though they don't tally were you are. For example, you get one for upgrading 1000 buildings. You never know if you're at 583 or 992. Also, you'd have to play levels multiple times to get other rewards. The music is great, difficulty levels vary, getting more difficult as you progress. Also, you vary the difficulty: play efficiently and wisely to get gold, or slow your pace, do what you'd like to do and forget about ranks. There's also a bonus goal in each level that you're only given a hint to, fun to figure out and it lets you know, with a red or green color, whether you've attained the bonus before you finish the level. Overall, a very fun game. I believe it to be one that everyone should have. Sort of a staple that you can go back to, and you'll want to. Oh, one bit of advice. Don't build the ghost hunter shack until you absolutely have to. You'll understand why. ;-)
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast paced and enjoyable Along the lines of My Kingdom for The Princess in where you have to gather materials and clear the path. You plant patches of garden and try to beat the clock. Further into the game the levels get pretty difficult as there is a good deal to accomplish before the clock runs down. I normally never settle for anything less than gold but I let some slip to silver just to get past them. The graphics are bright and colorful and the music is non-obtrusive if not a little repetitive. There is no VO but cut-scenes with written dialogue. The story line is pretty typical but cute none the less. I used a freebie credit on this one and I'm not disappointed at all. My clicking hand was getting a little tired but it was fun.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Little Gardening/Builder Time Management Game. Gameplay is dash around gathering tools & resources needed to Build & Plant in order to complete each chapter. Beautiful Artwork..Music muted after a short time (starts LOUD)... Storyline is You arrive just in time to save the day :) Gets progressively more challenging as more tasks are added to larger area per chapter. The faster you finish, the more cash you earn to restore your Villa.....
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Explanation, Please Cute game and finally, no blood and gore!! But, there isn't enough instruction on how to get more $$ or what function the altars perform or how to use them.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Solid Pathway Game Another solid "pathway" game - follows along the lines of MKfortheP - clear rocks and debris, build sawmills, etc. In addition to other tasks (i.e. collect 50 units of wood), each level requires you to plant flower beds in a specific arrangement (i.e create a striped pattern, etc.). The gardening aspect is a cute little twist, though i wish this aspect was more relevant - Gardens Inc. isn't really a "farming" game. Overall, this is a good game, but not without some tedium - similar to other games, ghosts and other menacing creatures come out of the woodwork randomly causing your workers to return to homebase and not resume work until the creature is gone. Personally, I find this more annoying than challenging. Reminds me of the menacing pirate that would randomly appear in Island Tribe 2.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redo chapters I really enjoy this game but would like the option to go back and redo levels. Other games I have played have this option. When I get frustrated I have to start over and dont like that.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Recommend Finally a TM game of excellent quality!!! Come on BF more, more, more!!! I loved the gardening plot! Okay here's an idea for developers, their used to be a super Nintendo game called Theme Park this should give you some ideas!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast pace and fun time management game The demo was a blast, cant wait to buy. similar game to kingdom chronicles, and not as fun, but well worth the time. The story line is a different twist from many of the time management games i've played.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but twitchy The game was fine but a bit intrusive during the tutorial. Premise was fun and game was certainly playable. Game got twitchy when I hit F1 by accident and it never recovered. It made the game hard to deal with since it had to be force quit to get it to stop flashing.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost too tough Some were very difficult and it resulted in not being able to complete the "landscaping". Really disappointing not to be able to advance.
Date published: 2013-03-30
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_17717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Become a garden master and win the gardening challenge to save Jill's grandparents' home from demolition in this colorful time management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.