Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill had been so excited to reunite with her grandparents, and now this. Close to tears, they tell her that they have to give up their lovely family home and its large overgrown garden. Their debts too large, they face selling their property to the greedy real estate tycoon, Cliff Gold. If Jill doesn't act now, bulldozers will move in. Still, all is not lost. The largest gardening competition with a big cash prize is fast approaching. This is her chance to save her grandparents in Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches!

  • 50 tricky time management levels
  • Colorful graphics and great soundtrack
  • Collect all the trophies

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 333 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately a Keeper Most challenging Time Management game so far. Wish there were a walkthrough to check as in My Kingdom for a Princess. I like replaying the levels until I get Gold. Really like the additional bonus puzzle part. This is a keeper!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun garden game fantastic game, I played the trail version and I just wanted to keep going.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An instant TM favorite! Collect resources to rebuild the farm of your dreams! Roads of Rome fans will love this new twist. Levels even have bonus challenges where you need to plant flowers/trees based on riddles. Try the demo, TM fans will love this game!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I'm more the outdoor type. Camping, garden, farming and this game fits this. I love the graphics with planting different flowers and the music is great. You have to plan ahead to finish this game. Even though it is timed, this keep me interesting I'm happy that now the games are more becoming like this (cheerful). Thank you
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM Game I played the trial for 30 minutes then bought the game. It is similar to MKFTP in that you clear roads, build bridges, etc. But you also have to plant flowers and bushes. It requires strategy and reading the clue to get the right flowers planted. There was just the right amount of challenge for me. I like that you can queue jobs. Graphics are gorgeous. An enjoyable game to play.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game if you like island tribe you will love this
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plant and Rescue This is a fun time management game with lovely floral gardens, there are side challenges that make this game even more interesting. A young girl is trying to rescue her grandparents home by going to work in the gardens and then rebuilding the homestead. I really enjoyed this game and it brought dreams of summer and flowers.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden TM Game With a Twist! I usually get bored with garden games. But this game has elements of building games and Royal Envoy. Nothing boring in this game. Each level has a bonus option by completing specific building goals. I played time mode and love it. The game moves fast, but the time is such that you should be able to get "gold" on the first, if not the second try. I've been waiting for a good TM game to come out with a twist. This one has achieved that goal. I'm off to purchase to continue to "beat the clock" building both buildings and plant gardens. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a "Garden Variety" game! I too decided to buy this game immediately. While it has the basics of a TM game, it presents a challenge also. You have to think and plan as in MKFTP. The story is good, the graphics are lovely, and there are enough changes from level to level to keep you interested. There is an underlying mystery with hidden clues and upgrades you "buy" to fix up the Grandparent's house. Does not require endless clicking but does require thought. It is fun to play this one!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a TM game!!! I really like this game..I bought it immediately....please more TM games like this!!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! It is the same building management game... but a new take and very challenging! I love it. Playing in the garden. A topper for me.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Game Worth Playing Waited a long time for a good TM. What I like about this is you do have a chance to earn a bonus if you plant the flowers like the owner whats. It's alot like a kingdom for a princess except with flowers. Love it a must try.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S A WINNER The men run fast, you can redo for a better gold, silver, etc. Also, you can highlight an available task before you have enough people, and then they are off and running. Thanks for whomever made my guys run fast. I love these TM build um up, and go get them, but was very dissapointed in the last one I purchased, for I could not redo to do better. This one is a go, and I am on my way to purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little game Another nice little TM game from BFG. Played the free hour and didn't notice the time passing so it obviously kept me engrossed. That was enough to make me buy it. Graphics ok, music ok and difficulty just right. One little niggle which I am sure BFG will find a fix for is the buzzing sound on the main menu and map screens, but I just clicked continue and it went back to the music again.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Garden Game I usually don't like farming or garden games much, but 5 minutes into the trial, decided to buy this one. It is timed, which I usually don't like, but I enjoyed what I played of the trial so much, I didn't care. Story is that your grandparents are in danger of losing their farm, so you want to enter a garden competition to win the money they need. To get experience, you take jobs gardening. Goals are visible down the bottom, so you don't have to click on anything to see them. You get hints as to what type of plants the customer likes. There are also hidden artifacts in some areas to look for. What you earn goes to pay upgrades on the villa, which I always enjoy. Already have had some levels which I have had to try again to get gold, but it is so much fun, I don't mind. And I am not always worried about whether I get gold or not. A plus is that you can queue tasks. Already purchased, and not even finished trial, so it is a strong recommend to buy.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Ready for the Next One! I love the quirky characters. It is very user friendly in the instructions at the beginning levels. It becomes increasingly challenging as you go. The only thing I don't like about this game is that any "money" not spent at the end of a level is not saved to be used towards future upgrades. It's strictly use it or lose it - that is the real challenge in this game. Deciding what to buy at which level, because certain upgrades cannot be "unlocked" until specific areas have been upgraded.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps you on your toes Pros: Pretty fast moving once you get into it - no relaxed mode and you have to beat the clock planting flowers, repairing bridges and getting rid of the ghosts and robbers. I definitely enjoyed it after having to start over boocoo times until I got onto it. Cons: That's one ugly female.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garden Fix it Game I like the general idea of the game, and the play is really good. The only thing I have against it is that it seems to be impossible to make the amounts of money needed to repair the villa. You don't get enough from each game to fix even one thing, and there isn't enough parts to get the money for everything. It's very aggravating. Like working for minimum wage and trying to buy a house and a car, etc.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game to play on a rainy day This game was a lot of fun to play. I like challenging TM Games and this one was ok. Not too easy, but not really hard either. You can use money earned in the game to upgrade the farm house and the kids loved it! One thing that could would have made the game a little more fun, is if the player could have upgrade options to choose from. Other than that, it reminds me a lot of Roads to Rome. Good game to play on a rainy day.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it Good time management game, I've actually played it several times which I rarely do. I would've given it 5 stars if not for the ghosts. Good god the ghosts drove me nuts and almost made me stop playing. Some levels I spent almost all my time fighting ghosts. No sooner did I get back into the game then more would appear. They do NOT add to the game. Other than that minor pet peeve, this is a cute game with some unique twists! A keeper!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunnydale Gardens (no vampires!) Review based upon completion of the game with all levels in Gold time, a fully renovated villa and 39 of 44 Gold trophies. This game is brought to you by the Torque Game Builder tool that also was used for the Kate series in which you have to build a car empire. Apparently this is a standard tool for TM games. But the developers of this game made a lot more out of it, with more diverse graphics, different tasks all the time, and a game that has you think, but when you are capable to grasp the basis of strategy you will always know how to improve. I blew some levels the first time, but always got Gold on the second try. The Story? The local unlikable tycoon wants to evict your grandparents and flatten the family villa, and will succeed unless you win the town's gardening contest. The Good: + diverse tasks + great graphics for a TM game + lots of achievements, some are tough + chaining actions... + ...and facilitations that make sense (run faster, build faster etc.) + there's a little twist in the story... The Neutral: o ...but not all of it makes sense (right before the contest the story called the villa fully fixed when it was not) o to get some achievements you will have to replay a lot of levels The Bad: - some clues for the bonus ribbon (flower patterns) are VERY obscure Bottom Line: While chaining is available you still will have to click a lot of things, so if that is not your cup of tea then sadly you will be lost. If you manage to complete the My Kingdom for the Princess games you will also manage this one. So, if you are into gardening and TM / Strategy games by all means, play this one!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like My Kingdom for a Princess you will like this too! Lots of levels of play and the ability to replay levels to improve your score. I especially like the challenge presented on each level with a clue that you have to interpret. Good fun and replay too!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. Its fun. I like most TM games so this one is in my top twenty.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redo chapters I really enjoy this game but would like the option to go back and redo levels. Other games I have played have this option. When I get frustrated I have to start over and dont like that.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost too tough Some were very difficult and it resulted in not being able to complete the "landscaping". Really disappointing not to be able to advance.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from entretaining at times, you would need to play the level once in order to set your strategy. You can click ahead.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Recommend Finally a TM game of excellent quality!!! Come on BF more, more, more!!! I loved the gardening plot! Okay here's an idea for developers, their used to be a super Nintendo game called Theme Park this should give you some ideas!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hardest game of this type I've played. Despite my hatred of Time Management, I love this type with the running around. I usually mess around with the game's scripts to allow for infinite time to play in sandbox mode, but I couldn't figure out how to do it here. This game is severely more challenging for me than other games of this type, with the overly tight time restrictions & the amount of micromanagement piled on at each level. While I'm too much of a laid-back person to enjoy being challenged, I know that's exactly what someone out there is looking for. I enjoyed it regardless.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Explanation, Please Cute game and finally, no blood and gore!! But, there isn't enough instruction on how to get more $$ or what function the altars perform or how to use them.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Solid Pathway Game Another solid "pathway" game - follows along the lines of MKfortheP - clear rocks and debris, build sawmills, etc. In addition to other tasks (i.e. collect 50 units of wood), each level requires you to plant flower beds in a specific arrangement (i.e create a striped pattern, etc.). The gardening aspect is a cute little twist, though i wish this aspect was more relevant - Gardens Inc. isn't really a "farming" game. Overall, this is a good game, but not without some tedium - similar to other games, ghosts and other menacing creatures come out of the woodwork randomly causing your workers to return to homebase and not resume work until the creature is gone. Personally, I find this more annoying than challenging. Reminds me of the menacing pirate that would randomly appear in Island Tribe 2.
Date published: 2013-03-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_17717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Become a garden master and win the gardening challenge to save Jill's grandparents' home from demolition in this colorful time management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.