Plight of the Zombie

Plight of the Zombie

PC

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(101.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Satisfy your never-ending hunger for brains in Plight of the Zombie! In this light-hearted and sympathetic puzzle game you will take control of hungry zombies in their quest of eternal appetite. We are tired of all the zombie games designed for the apathetic who just want to kill poor, innocent zombies. They're just hungry!

  • Over 50 deliciously brainy puzzles
  • Support a savory cause by ending zombie hunger
  • Appetizing store with tasteful accessories
  • Fully animated and humorous characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Plight of the Zombie

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(101.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Plight of the Zombie is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Zombie Lovers Funny, quirky and different, it gets harder as you go along, so I don't agree that there is no challenge. There are instructions, but you need to be paying attention because there doesn't seem to be any way you can go back and repeat them. Having said that, the basic game play is pretty simple - move the zombie, eat the brains, dodge the humans and then turn them into zombies. I agree there should be a means of turning off/ turning down the music, as opposed to just turning off all sound, for those who like to play without music. (I usually leave it on, even if it's awful, but this is not bad.) I'm undecided as to whether I'll use a credit for it, but if you like zombie games give it a try.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You'll need to use your braaiiins for this one This is such a simple little game, but actually rather addictive. It starts off with a little tale telling you how you got where you are (a zombie), and then it's onto 'making friends' and collecting your dinner - brains! I didn't see any instructions, so was hitting all the keys in an attempt to get my little character to move, but you actually just highlight him, then drag a path with your mouse. It's an easy enough concept, but the task gradually gets trickier with more people out to stop you, with various weapons, and obstacles in your path. There are also different zombie types, each with their own abilities, so you have to choose the right ones, get your timing right, and use a little logic. You can also 'buy' abilities and various random items to dress your little guy. This is a prime candidate for my PCC, a quirky little puzzler. Give it a go, and give it a chance, you'll soon know if it's for you.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something Different ... I like this Game! The only problem is that you cannot turn off the background Music which is horrible and annoying. The Game should have given us the option of that at least. Otherwise an interesting and "not as simple as it first looks" Game.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Game from the "Villain" Point of View So far I've really liked this game. The graphics are quite sharp and gameplay is so simple even a 1-year-old zombie could play! The levels get steadily more challenging although I haven't encountered a downright impossible one yet. I love how your main zombie is customizable! All in all, definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than I expected. It had some really challenging levels and it was fun... can't ask for more than that.. only wish they'd make another.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This could be a good game if ... This is a very fun game that plays well. However, there are two things that detract from it. (1) You cannot create and save a profile. That's not good if more than one person uses the computer to play games or if you want to compare different strategies or styles of play. (2) The items that can be bought in the store are only decorations and do not add value to the game. They do not make your zombie run faster, jump higher, fly, become invisible, or hit harder. I really hope the developers re-visit this game and improve the features I cited above. That would make it a more clever and more likeable game.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nifty little port This started out as a mobile game, so it was interesting to see it available on BFG PC downloads. The port is decent, but the fact that you can't turn off the music is unacceptable. The sounds a nice but the music isn't so great, so this is why I have an issue with the fact that it can't be turned off. Besides this, the gameplay is quite solid, the graphics are top notch, and the number of levels is decent. I personally found the action a bit repetitive, since you are basically doing the same thing each level, within an increasing difficult setting. Those who like strategy games and puzzle games would love this one. Zombie fans in general should also enjoy this game a lot. Overall, I think I'll be playing this one again, when I am bored of my regulars.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fun at first... The problem with this game is that the controls are just awful. You find yourself in situations where you mess up because you can't click the right zombie in time and they shoot you, you collide with objects in odd ways, etc. There are two, easy things this game could've done to be less aggravating: Allow for a "lock on target" function. As in, if you hover the green circle over a human, your zombie will follow the given path, but then keep moving from the "follow human" set-point to the human it was set on. Allow for a "select group" function. Click and drag a green box to select multiple zombies. Then select an ending point, marked with a green circle. All targeted zombies will move to, or as close to, said point. This would stop those situations in which you infect a person and then can't move your previous zombie and new zombie out of another gunman's line of fire, or where they're turning to aim, in time.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty boring I'm a big fan of "fun" zombie games, so this looked like a win for me. The object of the game is to gather the brains and turn the townspeople into fellow zombies. It was simplified by just dragging your zombie around. No real creativity or challenge other than avoiding the gun path of some of the townspeople. Really not engaging and rather boring for me. I didn't even finish the trial and it's definitely not a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD BAD BAD Probably THE worst BF game that I ever played. No point, no instruction, no fun!
Date published: 2013-04-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_18084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Plight of the Zombie

Satisfy your never-ending hunger for brains in this light-hearted zombie puzzle game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.