Viking Brothers

Viking Brothers

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(94.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

By the horns of your helmet, this is a Viking adventure you'll never forget! Join two brothers as they set off across a battle-scarred kingdom to drive off savages, restore their land, and search for the magic items that will breathe new life into their once magnificent realm. Interact with captivating characters as you race to complete tasks and reap the highest possible rewards. Gather resources as quickly as you can, and then clear roads and rivers, rebuild bridges and towns, and beat back enemies, earning gold, silver or bronze trophies for your efforts. Explore glorious Asgard, delve into dwarven caves, and slog through soggy swamplands, freeing druids, fairies and fellow warriors as you guide the brothers on their quest. Through 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, you'll learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend! Will you take up the cause of the Vikings and restore their world today?

  • 50 levels and four settings
  • 14 characters
  • Comic book-style cutscenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 404 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Viking Brothers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(94.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Viking Brothers is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little TM game Great story, comprehensible tutorial, I liked gameplay a lot. Graphics could be a little bit better but I liked it the way it is.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I like TM games and was happy to find a new one. I waited to review it until I had finished the whole game. Others have written about the game in general, so I will just talk about my experience. I consider myself an intermediate TM player as I am not the fastest clicker in the world :). This game was just about perfect for me. Some levels I had to work at to get gold (play them two-three times) and others I finished up easily. Those seemed to be mixed up in the later levels, so one level was a challenge, and the next seemed easy. Maybe I just found the correct strategy the first time! I still haven't figured out how to get gold on the last level, but I look forward to the challenge. I am glad I spent the money for the game. It has a lot of levels (more than 45 but I don't remember the exact number) and has taken me several days to complete. If you like TM games that use more strategy than quick clicking, give this game a try, I think you'll be impressed.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun with no brain strain Enjoyed this game - not at all hard to pick up tho gets harder as you go on and need to think strategy - started a level over more than once. Graphics are good and got a kick out of watching these tubby little Vikings running around.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice TM-game! I really like TM games! And I really happy when some of it relised.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really like the Viking Brothers games. They are interesting and fun to play. The tasks tend to have slight variations as the game progresses, which makes it even better. If you're bored and want a game to keep you working and moving....this is one of the best.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL, ENGAGING & FUN!! please, developers lose the voice prompts in the newest of your games!!! This episode is PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!! The sound, music etc was great... I love the newest of your games, yet the constant voice in the newer games that spew constant statements advising the actions of the game are VERY ANNOYING, although the graphics in the newer segments are more polished. So, gamers, don't miss this, the first of the series and not as well recognized yet entirely as good as the newest! ' 10 STARS to the developers on their incredible talent overall!!! Enjoy & happy gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little TM game since MKFTP I was very pleasantly surprised by this game! If you like My Kingdom for the Princess, Royal Envoy, Kingdom Chronicles, etc., this will have the same appeal. The level of challenge is similar, with some levels needing to be replayed in order to get the gold. The beginning is deceptively simple (and isn't that true for games like MKFTP?) but the game becomes more challenging as you go along. Clearly, a lot of thought was put into designing the levels; on several I had to think it through a few times before I got it right. This game gave me several days of fun and challenge, and I truly hope there is a sequel!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Excellent game, the graphics are good and the music is also very nice. It is easy enough in the beginning but gets challenging which I like. Its not too challenging though to get to the gold, so it is not frustrating because you can actually manage to get gold if you know how. Can only recommend it :)
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little slow but still fun! A good TM game, fun to play, just not as good as some of the recent TM games of late. This is just a point and click on the desired action such as click on the resources of gold, food or supplys or click on buildings for upgrades or repairs. You must clear pathways, go fishing or chase away the bad guys. There is no destroying or placing of gardens or housing just clicking which was a little disappointing, but this is still a fun game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun TM game Just bought this (used a game credit) after playing the full one hour demo and didn't notice the time fly by. It's quite a nice TM game. I skipped the tutorial as have played TM games before and you probably won't need it if you've played them yourself. Music is a little annoying but this can be turned off although the sound fx are quite good. I am using the game cursor as it's hard to spot the system cursor when playing. Quite a good level of challenge, there are a few levels I haven't made gold on yet so will have to go back and play it again which means it will last a while. I'm only up to level 10 and I assume there are about 30 odd levels, so it should relieve the boredom for a few hours. If you're tired of all the so-so HO games around at the moment, give this a go for a bit of fun. Would recommend.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun cute. no ugly creatures or characters....yet. typical TM game...collect, build, improve, find stuff. I am going to use a credit for it. I like the fact you can put a check for the tasks that are allowed ahead of time to keep the characters all moving. colorful but not as advanced as my kingdom.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Invasion of the vikings! This review will not be too indepth as these games have been done a lot before (think any 'clear the path' style of games. I will therefore just go into the differences between this game and others of this subgenre of the TM genre. The game itself is nice and colourful and the graphics do the job very nicely. The game is basically about two brothers. The game is intuitive in that there is no 'empty-handed' syndrome as I call it. By this I mean if the any of the characters are empty handed they can be directed to do other tasks without them having to go back to their 'home' and back out again, (I always feel in other TM games that this is wasteful (not only of my own personal time but of the game-time, and I am sure I have lost out on an 'expert' score because of this (possibly :)), this game doesn't and another bonus is that you can queue up jobs so that when one task is completed the character knows what job is next. This is good as on others the game would not let you do this. Another great improvement of the game was that if you clicked on a building or bridge or anything that needed repairing and you had not got all the resources it would highlight (by blinking), the resources that were required (such as trees if wood was required, or the gold mine if more gold was required), this to me was a huge step forward as it showed in graphic detail exactly what elements were needed, to build the building, bridge etc. Also I liked if you tried to click on something and the path was blocked then there would be footprints up to where the path was blocked indicating what needed to be done to unblock the path. This again was good as on some games it may not have always been obvious what needed to be achieved to clear the path. There were other touches that I felt enhanced the game, but I will leave these for you to discover :) (or to put it another way I sure there will be other things that enhance the game-play I just haven't discovered them yet.:), The graphics are nice and 'chunky' (this is not in a negative, but I mean they are clean and bright and solid), the music is a much of a muchness, but I guess does the job (as I have said before these games are not necessarily played for their soundtrack). This game for me is a definite keeper, I have loads of this style of game but there is always something slightly different in them that makes me want to add others to my collection. I wholeheartedly recommend this game. This is the 'clear the path' style of TM that is popular on Bigfish.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my fave games i adore builders and this one is very cute, with everything i love,, can chain tasks, continue after timer runs out, am at level 10 and so far i was able to get gold,, you play as viking brothers, world destroyed by evil,,,you got to fix things, ie clear roads, repair buildings, collect resources.. i can see it getting challanging in later levels to get the gold...
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like it kinda cool it ws pretty cool you can do either one relaxed or time mode. I did the relaxe one till i got the hang of it and to where i can study it better then went on to do the time one.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute fun it is a bit distracting at first to have the two brother characters moving around on the game board because they don't really do aything except 'supervise' the workers. otherwise, it is a fun game.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Road clearing resource & time management Starts off easy and increases just the right degree of difficulty with each step, If you like My Kingdom for the Princess you will enjoy this too.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The game It is an ok game as far as this type of game goes. I wish the graphics were better. It is fun. Not a waste of money if you like this form of game.I bought it. It just had the potential to be so much better.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxed Mode? I don't see it. I downloaded this game because of another reviewer who said they played it on "relaxed mode". I don't see that as an option. I am waiting for a TM game of this ilk to offer relaxed....
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic TM game It's fun for me to play TM games. "Viking Brothers" is basic TM game. I like it!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, clever game I may have to buy this one. The hour trial went by way too fast. I like TM games and this one was fun, not too easy, not too hard. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems with Bonus Levels Loved the game but can not get past level 1 of the bonus.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game I played the game last weekend and enjoyed it - good grahphics, hard levels - just how it should be.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game This is a good game with a fun story and enough challenge to keep it interesting. The graphics are very good and it moves along nicely. Well worth buying.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Cure For Insomnia... I started out really really liking this game and had planned to give it rave reviews but over time this game became soooo boringggg. Its weird because all builder games are most of the same plots, same actions, same basic principle yet some are wayyy more fun than others. You can queue items and uncheck them if need be, you can speed up your workers & get more inventory by hitting the pink work button in some levels. There are about 50 levels, each chapter in a different part like snow, swamp etc I guess the main issue with this game is the fact there's NO wow factor. Nothing is new, nothing is interesting. Tasks are repetitive each level. You always start with one guy, you always need to upgrade everything to the max potential usually because if you don't, you won't have enough gold, stones etc to move on and will have to restart. I was able to get gold on most every level the first time and definitely by the second except for the last 3 levels of the game. One of those took me 25 minutes to do! LOL I bet I could have gotten gold had I tried again but I could feel my eyes glazing over. There are no voiceovers in the main story. Same story as always, going through h.e.l.l. to save a girl and meet characters along the way that help you out while you get rid of their bad guys... My biggest pet peeve and the reason I really started to dislike this game is the buildings. Once you build something, you only get ONE item from it so its almost impossible to get some things built especially things you really need. Then once you upgrade, you get 3 items, then 6, then 9 and you get no more than 9 at a time. They fill pretty quick but why just 1? Also, the music started to really bug me because although I liked it at first, it starts to loop and its sooo annoying. I usually turned it off but then the game itself even turned up high, had like no game sound effects which I really like. This is an ok game. Its average. If you like this genre, you will probably like it especially if you are not picky and just like to do the actions. I can't get real excited about this game because there is nothing new or special even though I played the whole thing. There are no achievements, nothing to strive for. The bottom line is...there are wayyyy better builder games like this out like Roads To Rome, My Kingdom For the Princess, Kingdom Tales, Royal Envoy etc. This is just a mediocre attempt and although it held my interest for the first chapter or so, in the end, I just didn't feel like it was worth my time or effort. I recommend this game to lovers of this genre as the games are few and far between so for that reason alone I can see this being popular but people who like a real challenge or a really fabulous builder, aren't going to be satisfied with what this offers, I know I wasn't and it briefly cured my insomnia. Glazed over eyes, ready to sleep after 20 minutes of it each time. At least it was good for something ;)
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Restore the Tree of Life Based on the demo, this is a builder TM game which soo reminds me of another game, but I cannot think of which one. One reviewer mentions there is a relaxed mode.... I don't see a choice of modes. There is a LOT of talking between characters going on. Everything is small. I used to love TM games, especially Roads to Rome and Island Tribe, and I still do go back to those 2 series of games as filler games. This one, I'm not seeing it. I found it hard to see what was in my inventory. This game, to me, wasn't bad, but neither was it good. I will wait for some reviews of people who have played the entire game. It says it has 50 levels, but the levels are so short, it's not a long game at all.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vikings - the American way :( Viking Brothers is a Time Management Game in the "clear the road" genre (like My Kingdom for the Princess, Roads to Rome and others), and as such it does a good job. A bit too much storytelling in the beginning of each level, that is not easily skipped. I haven't finished the game yet, so can't really say anything about difficulty level, so far no problems in getting gold time. <rant on> Let me start by admitting that I'm a Dane, and thus brought up on the norse mythology and viking history. What really annoys me is the way this game deals with it's subject: Vikings. 1. Vikings DID NOT have horns on their helmets!!!! (is was something Wagner invented for his opera, as far as I know) 2. When you use norse mythology, alt least try to get it right. (not giant squid for instance - use the big dragon/snake Midgaardsormen instead, please). 3. If the journey to the fertile lands refers to the Vikings journey to Vinland (New Foundland), then the "savage barbarians" are American Indians, not someone that looks like a comic African chief. Yes, I do realise that this is supposed to be a game, not a serious history lesson, but you might as well get the historical facts correct. <rant off> For people, who are not interested in history all this is probably completely irrelevant, and you will most likely enjoy the game, if you have played some of the games mentioned above.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Love TMgames and played a lot. Maybe too many because as much as I can hardly wait for new ones to come out I expect them to be good too.This one does not do it for me. Always play with music but this one I had to turn down. The graphics are not sharp enougyh and way too small for me to enjoy this.The good thing I liked is that you can pre click the task you want to do and that it shows what you need in case you click on something too soon.You really have to preplan your moves too. I am really undecided with this one. It is what I like but too small. I may keep playing older games until somebody comes up with something better.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bog Standard This game did not compel me to buy. It offers no surprises. If this is the first Time Management game you buy, you'll probably be quite pleased, however, if you've played many before this is same game - different name.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kingdom Chronicles, Northern Tale & Island Tribe Mix I'm gonna go against the grain, on this one - nothing original here - but if you like the three games I mentioned in the title, like I do, then it's worth the purchase because it's exactly like them :) What took it down a notch for me, in comparison, was that the speed boosters are curiously not available on the levels at the end, which is when you need them most? Which I found odd - why even introduce speed boosters idway through the game if you never use them again on more difficult tasks? I suppose this is where they justify the "strategy" listing to this game, to figure out how to do the tasks and reserve enough resources, etc. However, I found that even when I'd figured out how to complete the tasks by reserving enough resources during the time frame, I still could take 3 naps ,order a pizza and receive it by the time the workers finished all the checked tasks and won the game;)
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Viking Brothers is OK But Needs Umph I play quite a few of these type of games on a regular basis. Viking Brothers is alright, but a bit too elementary for my tastes. There isn't enough individual building projects to make it challenging. (Think Roads of Rome). Nice try though.
Date published: 2013-04-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_17999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Brothers

Enjoy 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.