Viking Brothers

Viking Brothers

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(94.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

By the horns of your helmet, this is a Viking adventure you'll never forget! Join two brothers as they set off across a battle-scarred kingdom to drive off savages, restore their land, and search for the magic items that will breathe new life into their once magnificent realm. Interact with captivating characters as you race to complete tasks and reap the highest possible rewards. Gather resources as quickly as you can, and then clear roads and rivers, rebuild bridges and towns, and beat back enemies, earning gold, silver or bronze trophies for your efforts. Explore glorious Asgard, delve into dwarven caves, and slog through soggy swamplands, freeing druids, fairies and fellow warriors as you guide the brothers on their quest. Through 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, you'll learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend! Will you take up the cause of the Vikings and restore their world today?

  • 50 levels and four settings
  • 14 characters
  • Comic book-style cutscenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 404 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Viking Brothers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(94.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Viking Brothers is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun I have had a blast playing this game. I love the up beat catchy music. I like everything about this game. This is just an outright fun game!!!! Need more like it!!!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I must disagree I must disagree with some of the reviews I have read from those who played the demo. At first, I will grant you, it is a simple collect resource kind of game, but later it gets better. I am always so desperate for a TM that I bought this one because it was new. By the time I got to the swamps I began to appreciate the game a great deal more and was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little TM game Great story, comprehensible tutorial, I liked gameplay a lot. Graphics could be a little bit better but I liked it the way it is.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, but exciting Played all 50 levels. This game really surprised me. It's not so easy to get the gold on all levels. Funny "horned" vikings, and other cute characters. Storyline is typical, and have a lot of talking, but it's okay. This is my new fave game along with kingdom chronicles and northern tale.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good game Yes it is the typical tm game which i love, challanging myself is great to get the gold. level 6 drove me crazy played it for hours before i finally realized you can catch fish for food, makes it a very easy tm game on most levels bit more thinking on the others.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice TM Game Yes, it's a fun game. I like tm games and this one doesn't disappoint me. Cute characters, many different tasks and quests. Graphics can be better, sound and storyline is okay. There is a no relax mode, but you can play after timer. Also you can click to schedule tasks in advance, and no need to wait until the worker is became available. Some levels are really challenging to get gold, and you need to plan moves on start.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice TM-game! I really like TM games! And I really happy when some of it relised.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TM/Strategy This is great, been waiting for a great TM/Strategy game. Gets more difficult than first appears, as I thought would be a little lame, but you really have to pay attention about your strategy so you get gold. Game lets you replay level, and you can right click on any of your jobs to undo. Graphics are not the absolute best, but good. I never do the sound, so can't comment on that, but being starved for a good game this really fills the bill.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems with Bonus Levels Loved the game but can not get past level 1 of the bonus.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game I played the game last weekend and enjoyed it - good grahphics, hard levels - just how it should be.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game This is a good game with a fun story and enough challenge to keep it interesting. The graphics are very good and it moves along nicely. Well worth buying.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute fun it is a bit distracting at first to have the two brother characters moving around on the game board because they don't really do aything except 'supervise' the workers. otherwise, it is a fun game.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Road clearing resource & time management Starts off easy and increases just the right degree of difficulty with each step, If you like My Kingdom for the Princess you will enjoy this too.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Invasion of the vikings! This review will not be too indepth as these games have been done a lot before (think any 'clear the path' style of games. I will therefore just go into the differences between this game and others of this subgenre of the TM genre. The game itself is nice and colourful and the graphics do the job very nicely. The game is basically about two brothers. The game is intuitive in that there is no 'empty-handed' syndrome as I call it. By this I mean if the any of the characters are empty handed they can be directed to do other tasks without them having to go back to their 'home' and back out again, (I always feel in other TM games that this is wasteful (not only of my own personal time but of the game-time, and I am sure I have lost out on an 'expert' score because of this (possibly :)), this game doesn't and another bonus is that you can queue up jobs so that when one task is completed the character knows what job is next. This is good as on others the game would not let you do this. Another great improvement of the game was that if you clicked on a building or bridge or anything that needed repairing and you had not got all the resources it would highlight (by blinking), the resources that were required (such as trees if wood was required, or the gold mine if more gold was required), this to me was a huge step forward as it showed in graphic detail exactly what elements were needed, to build the building, bridge etc. Also I liked if you tried to click on something and the path was blocked then there would be footprints up to where the path was blocked indicating what needed to be done to unblock the path. This again was good as on some games it may not have always been obvious what needed to be achieved to clear the path. There were other touches that I felt enhanced the game, but I will leave these for you to discover :) (or to put it another way I sure there will be other things that enhance the game-play I just haven't discovered them yet.:), The graphics are nice and 'chunky' (this is not in a negative, but I mean they are clean and bright and solid), the music is a much of a muchness, but I guess does the job (as I have said before these games are not necessarily played for their soundtrack). This game for me is a definite keeper, I have loads of this style of game but there is always something slightly different in them that makes me want to add others to my collection. I wholeheartedly recommend this game. This is the 'clear the path' style of TM that is popular on Bigfish.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little slow but still fun! A good TM game, fun to play, just not as good as some of the recent TM games of late. This is just a point and click on the desired action such as click on the resources of gold, food or supplys or click on buildings for upgrades or repairs. You must clear pathways, go fishing or chase away the bad guys. There is no destroying or placing of gardens or housing just clicking which was a little disappointing, but this is still a fun game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, clever game I may have to buy this one. The hour trial went by way too fast. I like TM games and this one was fun, not too easy, not too hard. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxed Mode? I don't see it. I downloaded this game because of another reviewer who said they played it on "relaxed mode". I don't see that as an option. I am waiting for a TM game of this ilk to offer relaxed....
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun TM game Just bought this (used a game credit) after playing the full one hour demo and didn't notice the time fly by. It's quite a nice TM game. I skipped the tutorial as have played TM games before and you probably won't need it if you've played them yourself. Music is a little annoying but this can be turned off although the sound fx are quite good. I am using the game cursor as it's hard to spot the system cursor when playing. Quite a good level of challenge, there are a few levels I haven't made gold on yet so will have to go back and play it again which means it will last a while. I'm only up to level 10 and I assume there are about 30 odd levels, so it should relieve the boredom for a few hours. If you're tired of all the so-so HO games around at the moment, give this a go for a bit of fun. Would recommend.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my fave games i adore builders and this one is very cute, with everything i love,, can chain tasks, continue after timer runs out, am at level 10 and so far i was able to get gold,, you play as viking brothers, world destroyed by evil,,,you got to fix things, ie clear roads, repair buildings, collect resources.. i can see it getting challanging in later levels to get the gold...
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The game It is an ok game as far as this type of game goes. I wish the graphics were better. It is fun. Not a waste of money if you like this form of game.I bought it. It just had the potential to be so much better.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun cute. no ugly creatures or characters....yet. typical TM game...collect, build, improve, find stuff. I am going to use a credit for it. I like the fact you can put a check for the tasks that are allowed ahead of time to keep the characters all moving. colorful but not as advanced as my kingdom.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic TM game It's fun for me to play TM games. "Viking Brothers" is basic TM game. I like it!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like it kinda cool it ws pretty cool you can do either one relaxed or time mode. I did the relaxe one till i got the hang of it and to where i can study it better then went on to do the time one.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why so much talking! The game itself would be good if there wasn't so much dialogue .
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Cure For Insomnia... I started out really really liking this game and had planned to give it rave reviews but over time this game became soooo boringggg. Its weird because all builder games are most of the same plots, same actions, same basic principle yet some are wayyy more fun than others. You can queue items and uncheck them if need be, you can speed up your workers & get more inventory by hitting the pink work button in some levels. There are about 50 levels, each chapter in a different part like snow, swamp etc I guess the main issue with this game is the fact there's NO wow factor. Nothing is new, nothing is interesting. Tasks are repetitive each level. You always start with one guy, you always need to upgrade everything to the max potential usually because if you don't, you won't have enough gold, stones etc to move on and will have to restart. I was able to get gold on most every level the first time and definitely by the second except for the last 3 levels of the game. One of those took me 25 minutes to do! LOL I bet I could have gotten gold had I tried again but I could feel my eyes glazing over. There are no voiceovers in the main story. Same story as always, going through h.e.l.l. to save a girl and meet characters along the way that help you out while you get rid of their bad guys... My biggest pet peeve and the reason I really started to dislike this game is the buildings. Once you build something, you only get ONE item from it so its almost impossible to get some things built especially things you really need. Then once you upgrade, you get 3 items, then 6, then 9 and you get no more than 9 at a time. They fill pretty quick but why just 1? Also, the music started to really bug me because although I liked it at first, it starts to loop and its sooo annoying. I usually turned it off but then the game itself even turned up high, had like no game sound effects which I really like. This is an ok game. Its average. If you like this genre, you will probably like it especially if you are not picky and just like to do the actions. I can't get real excited about this game because there is nothing new or special even though I played the whole thing. There are no achievements, nothing to strive for. The bottom line is...there are wayyyy better builder games like this out like Roads To Rome, My Kingdom For the Princess, Kingdom Tales, Royal Envoy etc. This is just a mediocre attempt and although it held my interest for the first chapter or so, in the end, I just didn't feel like it was worth my time or effort. I recommend this game to lovers of this genre as the games are few and far between so for that reason alone I can see this being popular but people who like a real challenge or a really fabulous builder, aren't going to be satisfied with what this offers, I know I wasn't and it briefly cured my insomnia. Glazed over eyes, ready to sleep after 20 minutes of it each time. At least it was good for something ;)
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What's with the racist story? Cute graphics, fun enough gameplay, but I wanted to exit before I even started when it introduced indigenous-looking "evil savages" and their shaman who wanted to destroy the Tree of Life! What?! I did eventually exit when the story again threw in the "savages" and I'd seen and heard enough of that kind of outdated racist depiction of indigenous peoples and a derogatory word for them. It wouldn't be hard to make a story without that, so why did they? Games don't need bigotry. I'd hate to have my kids play this and then start talking that way at school.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bog Standard This game did not compel me to buy. It offers no surprises. If this is the first Time Management game you buy, you'll probably be quite pleased, however, if you've played many before this is same game - different name.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kingdom Chronicles, Northern Tale & Island Tribe Mix I'm gonna go against the grain, on this one - nothing original here - but if you like the three games I mentioned in the title, like I do, then it's worth the purchase because it's exactly like them :) What took it down a notch for me, in comparison, was that the speed boosters are curiously not available on the levels at the end, which is when you need them most? Which I found odd - why even introduce speed boosters idway through the game if you never use them again on more difficult tasks? I suppose this is where they justify the "strategy" listing to this game, to figure out how to do the tasks and reserve enough resources, etc. However, I found that even when I'd figured out how to complete the tasks by reserving enough resources during the time frame, I still could take 3 naps ,order a pizza and receive it by the time the workers finished all the checked tasks and won the game;)
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sooooooo Slow..~!~ I played a few minutes , then decided to buy..Too cute..But once it got started it was really hard to maintain the flow..the men moved way too slow..and the supplies were not very giving, and you needed to much to upgrade...all that being said .Fun , Fun , Game..I just decided to play it regardless of my color star..~!~ I hope they bring a Viking Brothers II I normally play HOG's and such , but lately have found these games a lot of fun. loving the Ballard of Solar...~!~
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Viking Brothers is OK But Needs Umph I play quite a few of these type of games on a regular basis. Viking Brothers is alright, but a bit too elementary for my tastes. There isn't enough individual building projects to make it challenging. (Think Roads of Rome). Nice try though.
Date published: 2013-04-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_17999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Brothers

Enjoy 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.