Les Miserables: Cosette's Fate

Les Miserables: Cosette's Fate

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(553.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Montfermeil, France, 1826.

Fantine lives in poverty and is doing everything she can to get by. Sadly she is forced to leave her little girl Cosette at the Thénardiers' boarding house, to find work in the city. The Thénardiers are cruel and dishonest innkeepers. They constantly exploit and abuse Cosette, making her their maid.

In this video game adaptation of Victor Hugo's brilliant work, you'll play as Cosette. Help her have a better future and try to escape from the clutch of the spiteful innkeepers.

"Les Misérables" is one of the most famous literary works in the world. It has been adapted for film several times and it is now available as a video game for the first time! Through the unique ambiance and the detailed graphics of this game, discover or rediscover one of the greatest novels of the history of literature.

  • Collect key objects
  • High-definition animated decor
  • Animated interactive areas
  • Play mini games and solve puzzles!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 644 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Les Miserables: Cosette's Fate

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(553.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Les Miserables: Cosette's Fate is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You must be an Eagle Eye!!!!! It could have been a so better game. The little girl crying in the background awful. The graphics a little acceptable. The HO'S clear and nice if only you could see most of the time what you are looking for. They ruined this game. I had to use the hint button a lot. What a waste of time. Save you money and free games for sure.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately not for me have to agree with bad reviews tried this one but it does not do it for me either. no hint button, kept trying things but nothing seemed to work, know way to know where to go or what to do. definitely not for me.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So S-L-O-W Oh boy..I failed to heed my own words..TRY BEFORE YOU BUY. I was foolish thus squandered a coupon. Dragging something to use was my first groan and then the house was full of groans...MY house. I have nothing positive to say besides the little girl in the corner is cute when she smiles!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Plain AWFUL! I wish I could give this one star but I really dislike the word "hate" so I can't. This is easily the worst game of the year. Grainy graphics. Music so loud I couldn't even turn it down on my computer and no way to adjust it in "options". Moving mouths but NO VOICE OVERS! I couldn't even finish the demo and that's why no "game play". I did go to the BFG Forum and check out if this experience was just me ... but nope ..... this is everyone's experience so I didn't feel it necessary to continue trying to play it. I have NEVER NOT finished a demo in my life. Couldn't finish this one. There are SO MANY great games out this Christmas season. Don't even waste your time downloading the demo. Obviously NOT a purchase for me. Obviously NOT recommending this for anyone.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's Miserable, All Right I am a huge fan of the book and was excited to see an adaptation of it as a hidden object game. Unfortunately, I should have listened to the other reviewers before purchasing it, because it's not very good at all. If you're familiar with the story and/or play, you'll recognize playing the role of Cosette, the girl raised by Jean Valjean after being rescued from the innkeepers. You will follow her from that time through her teenage years, and the game does a nice job of giving you plenty of Victor Hugo's back story and the inspiration for the novel during various times in the game. That's about the only high point, however. The only sound in the game comes from some looped sound effects, with no voice acting at all. The characters that are introduced (too few) simply move their mouths like puppets. You will do plenty of HO scenes, but the objects are difficult to find unintentionally as they blend in with the background. You'll also get the double whammy of oddly named items and searching for the same thing five or six times. Minigames are either ring puzzles or matching and sorting games, without much there to really challenge you. The manipulation of the controls is the real challenge, as the game's developers did not make it user-friendly. The tutorial instructions continue until the ending! It's far too short and unfortunately does not leave you wanting for the sequel. Read the book instead.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OOH BOY! I try to find something I like in every game I play, but hard as I tried I could not find one good thing about this game. It made my head hurt! Sorry BFG this game is two thumbs down!! Play the preview and see for yourself, This is just my opinion.It was to slow and to blurry and I don" like having to read everything. I did not know where to go next and it was confusing.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugg This game had so much potential, but with the 'laggy' mouse control, the arrows you had no choice but to follow around, no popups when you hover over an item to even begin to imagine what is in your inventory....I'm sorry but 20min into the demo and I was done. This is just to slow for me...
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm not sure it could be any slower... That is, of course, not the storyline, but the terminally s-l-o-w scene changing time....every time. It takes a really long time to switch between rooms, or into a HOS in a room, or back out of the HOS once completed, That to me was the most annoying thing about the game. The next most annoying thing was the almost invisible objects in the HOS. After that was the music. Then the moving mouths and no voice over (and sometimes a moving mouth with just "...." underneath. I don't think that even lost, abused little Cosette needs to move her mouth to say...well...nothing. Didn't even finish the trial, it was just far too annoying to continue more than about 20 minute into it,
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had me groaning in frustration in every scene. Ugh! By same dev as the series of Alice in wonderland, unfortunately, it doesn't have the fun of the former. Just click & wonder what you're supposed to do. Repeat, repeat, repeat. Unbelievably annoying. I'd give it ZERO stars if possible & I love these types of games.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Execution of a Classic Tale First, this is not a new game. I played it months ago on another game site but for this review, I re-installed it to refresh my memory of how bad it is. I'm sorry, but this is just another horrible game from developer mzone solilab. They always suck you in with an intriguing title and story line, but the style and mechanics of their games quickly ruins any promise of quality entertainment. This is especially aggravating when you see what they do to timeless classics such as Les Miserables. Playing is slow, vague, clunky and old school. A lot of times you are left wondering where to go and exactly what to do. Instructions, if there are any are not helpful at all. The hidden object lists use a light, thin, script font that is hard to read and really tiresome on the eyes. Hidden objects themselves are often tiny or poorly drawn. The puzzles sometimes leave you wondering what to do, and are rather odd. Graphics are either washed out or too dark, and the length of the game is very short with an abrupt ending. But how they mutilate the story is truly a shame. If you have seen the movie or a live performance of Les Miserables, this game will frustrate you. I totally do not recommend it.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clumsy and Boring I deleted the demo after playing for 25 minutes. This game reminds me of games made 10 or more years ago. The gameplay is clumsy, the graphics are poor, there doesn't appear to be a hint button or a map. I think you might get the hint icon as some point as there was a gap on the lower, right side. If you are at all interested in this game, probably based on the title, please play the demo first. You will probably be glad you didn't waste a credit on it.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tres Miserable If I could give a zero rating I would. I managed 30 minutes of the trial just in case it got better. It didn't. It was flat, washed out, boring background music playing the same thing over and over, no interaction with the characters, only written text for speech, characters were very wooden with no expression. Had to guess what to do - arrows, sparkles, etc. blended into the background, difficult to see. HOS scenes were lifeless, almost colourless. I could go on and on about how bad this game is but then I would be just as guilty of boring the other readers/players. I for one will not be buying this game.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miserable Game This is possibly the worst game I have played on BFG! 1. Music - repetitive and annoying. 2. Environment - a dog howls about every 2 seconds. In between howls, there are claps of thunder and gusts of wind. 3. There is no choice of difficulty or options. 4. Inventory is locked down until you click on the arrow to open it. 5. Objects to be used must be dragged to the correct location by holding down the left mouse button. 6. HOS - too many objects are invisible in dark, murky corners, or so poorly drawn they are difficult to identify, or misidentified in the list. 7. There are large, white arrows pointing to where you need to go. You cannot get rid of these. 8. There are white butterflies scattered around. Do not click on them. If you do, a fact about Victor Hugo or Les Miserables will pop up. 9. The hint button is a picture of Cosette on the left. I'm guessing it took a minute to fill, ie, not too long. 10. There is no map or journal. There is a book on the right that is actually the main menu. 11. Between changes of location, there are black screens, and the book opens with a progress bar while the scene loads. 12. There is no voice over and no option to skip the text. 13. The art reminds me of color illustrations in a children's book. Also, see No. 6 above. Overall, I suspect this is a very old game.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What???? Dear Big Fish, 2007 is calling and wants it's game back. OMG this game is horrible! I can't think of any reason it should have been released, except that maybe it was a scrapped game from years ago that was just thrown out as a "Tomorrow's game today" for lack of a new one being ready. If I see a 5 star rating on this, I will finally know for a fact there are promoters rating games.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game in a Long Time! This game could have been really good. The story sounded so promising and I really wanted to rescue Cosette but the game itself was monotonous and boring. There was too little variety, too many HO scenes, and those were pretty awful. The graphics were poor and it was only by random clicking that many of the objects could be located. The music was annoying, prompting me to silence it after only a few minutes of game play. The games were not the least bit challenging and the instructions were vague.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How do you spell H O R R I B L E ? What shelf did they dust this off from? Even way back when, I would have disliked this game and I was so hoping the story would get me thru the old dusty mode of this one, but I just got too frustrated. Even the HOs, which I love, were so bad that even if I clicked the Hint button, I still couldn't find the item. And to have to grab and drag an inventory item was just so old and depressing. Give this back to the developers and tell them to modernize this one and then we'll try it again. I've never even heard of the developers but they didn't do anything to help their image.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Les Miserables: Cosette's Fate I find it very boring in every way.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rewrite Victor Hugo? Where can I start with this debacle? Cosette has been left in the country at the inn. Her mother sends money for her keep, which the inn keeper keeps for himself. The child is ill treated. The story opens with the inn keeper telling her to finish her work and simultaneously ordering her to her room after she is present when a plate is broken. She goes to a room that actually looks quite pleasant and then goes downstairs to a dirty kitchen immediately. And we're off. Imagine yourself back ten years ago and you've just found this game. It would have been outdated then, too! There is a single level of play. There is either music and sounds or not: there is no sound level adjustment. (And the music has strange moments when it sounds like bombs going off somewhere near and then wolves howling.) The HOPs have to be seen to be believed. The puzzles are elementary. There are no VOs. There is lots of reading. There is no logic here. I threw this turkey back very quickly. You will too.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STALE LOAF OF BREAD I really hate to add to the pile of negativity concerning this game; however - Why not? I agree with everyone on this site. This game is poorly constructed using older game technology. However, to me, this is actually a better game than the previous one - "Jean Valjean." I gave the storyline 4 stars because who can argue that this book is a classic. Personally, I am "sick" of this book being rehashed over and over again. I am suffering "mal de mer" in the Pond from all the hackneyed commercialization of this classic. I could only stand to play 30 minutes of this game before deleting it. Here are the facts concerning this game: There is only one level of play. There are more sparkles in this game than Bastille Day in France The HOP scenes are junk piles and some items are miniscule and hard to locate. It is a little interactive There is no voice You are timed in this game as to amount of time spent There are big eyes, pointers, and timers to indicate activities Factoids about VIctor Hugo
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not fun Items hard to see, slow loading of each part of the game.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Depressing Depressing story. Depressing music. I think that designers of this game forgot one thing; these games are supposed to be fun.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great story but not fun OH how much I hope another Game Developer will do this story in another game format. I would like to see the story as an Adventure with voices for characters. I couldn't handle back to back hidden object screens that are a random boring list. I couldn't handle not hearing voices for interesting characters. I seldom buy games without voices, if I want to read a book it will not be in a game. This game would have been better if there was animation. I am sorry to say this will not be a buy for me, even as a free game with my credits.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Miserables" Game Have to agree with other reviewers. Way too many HOPs. Arrows and other indicators telling you what to do. Couldn't use inventory items without dragging them. And I could go on. Definitely do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Talk about a drag. This is truly a horrible hidden object game. The graphics in the search scene are poor enough to make finding objects virtually impossible. I'm fine with some challenge; but poor graphics make the challenge an exercise in frustration. The mini-game/puzzle elements are nonsensical. Even when you read the description of what needs to be done, figuring it out within the actual puzzle is also impossible, leaving you to wait the interminable period of time required for the bar to fill for you to skip the poorly crafted puzzle in the first place. Hints are impossibly slow to recharge, and as near as I can tell, you can't make the recharge go any faster. And newsflash: I don't want to read pages and pages of "dialogue" between characters. Every other decent game has a "skip" button that doesn't require me to click upwards of 30 time to get past the dialogue I wasn't interested in in the first place. Dreadful.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Y O Y O Y did BFG release this game? After the debacle of Les Mis:Jean Valjean, why did BFG decide to release another awful game in the series. The first game LesMis:Jean Valjean had 3 people out of 33 reviews recommend the game,.. Not unsurprisingly, this game Cosette's Fate scored even worse... no-one as yet has recommended this game. Maybe someone out there likes a poorly executed version of the LM story with no voice-over, bad HO scenes and repetitive sound/music to distraction. Please someone like it - otherwise this will be the worst game ever released by BFG!!!! I DO NOT recommend this game for anyone.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A waste of time This game held so much promise, but proved to be sluggish and slow and is the worst game I have played for a long time. I gave up before the demo had finished.
Date published: 2014-12-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_21579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Les Miserables: Cosette's Fate

Escape from the clutch of the spiteful innkeepers! Can you help Cosette have a better future?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.