Royal Gems

Royal Gems

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Create figures with gems on the field and receive bonuses. Earn crystals for completing the levels and use them to buy exciting upgrades in the shop. Utilize spells to gain even more points! Make sure that your slot machine is topped off and then upgrade your stats. Complete the level's objectives and get more bonuses than ever! Plunge into the world of royal bounties!

  • Vivid 2D graphics
  • Stunning effects
  • Excellent soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 59 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Gems

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Gems is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different and challenging While I did have some technical problems with the game (remedied by deleting and re-downloading), I found it to be a fun and different kind of Match-3 game. The levels were fun, challenging and entertaining. Certainly not your average Match-3. For a 'time waster' it's a good deal of fun, but does require paying attention to the level goals. If you like Match-3 games I would HIGHLY recommend this one!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harder than it first appears It's quite an easy little game - well for the first few boards - then it gets harder and harder and HARDER. An example - making twenty lots of the same shape in either a limited number of moves or limited time as well as collecting seventy jewels of one colour is quite a challenge and one I have enjoyed so far even though I hate timed games. However I can replay the board as many times as I like trying to complete it and collect the "money" needed to upgrade the power-ups in the store - took me a while to realise that to choose one I needed to slide them along. When I replay I try to complete only one of the tasks. There appears to be money for each task completed so I think - not sure - if I play twice and complete one task each time I can get all the money. I'm on the second lot of 20 boards and I've managed to get three stars -$30- on the early ones and only one -$5- or two -$15- on the later ones. I think there are five lots so it'll keep me going a while.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TETRAS MEETS MATCH 3 At first I thought this game was too easy, clicking and dragging as many gems as you could. Wait a minute a new twist... as you progress you have to make shapes like in tetras, a square, a zee, a line etc. all the same shapes as in tetras but they have to be gems of the same color. To get the bonuses you have to make 4 of the same shapes to acquire a bomb or lightning or whatever. It get's progressively harder and some are timed and some limit the amount of moves you have to achieve your goal.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre, that's it. When it comes to match 3 games, Royal Gems pretty much follows the typical line pattern, like in Magic Match, but before you do ANYTHING with this game, log into the options menu and turn the background music OFF. This will make it much easier to play the game, and you will not find yourself falling to sleep due to a far too relaxing drone of a repetitive tune. Now, get on into the game. You will be matching up icons that look like different kinds of gems, rubies, topaz, sapphires, emeralds, and such. You are given a specific task per puzzle. You need to find so many of a certain kind of stone, and sometimes, find different patterns of line links of gems. The quicker you do your tasks in a certain amount of time, the better your score will be, and this will give you the ability to buy new tools and other items to ease your gameplay, along with upgrades for the tools. There are some other games out there like this, so it really is not all that exciting, considering it has a rather plain kind of theme, rather than an exotic adventuring theme like The Treasures of Montezuma series. This kind of match 3 puzzle game is about as average as it gets, so you might want to keep searching for something more upbeat and exciting.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from That's It Just OK In one word...BORING! In two words Very Boring!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent game for the hour. The graphics are really pretty and the game has some unique features. Even so, it's insanely easy. I wouldn't recommend buying it. An hour should suffice.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stress Relief This game is very basic but good for stress relief.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time passing Its an ok game, pretty basic. Its a time passer but not something that makes you want to take time out from normal life and challenge you.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty boring It was just simply boring, stopped playing after 10 minutes
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A very dull game This Match 3 game was not what I thought it was going to be. The object is to make different pattens. The problem is the game does not give you what you need to make some of the patterns. I do not recomment this game.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely Challenging and Frustrating Definately an A for Challenging and Graphics and Frustrating. After the first section of levels, its almost impossble to complete any level that has 'Squares, or Lighting bolt' powerup required to complete the level. You need 4 matches of 4-block square or 4 matches of 5-in a row to get an Square or Lighting Bolt power-up. And if you only have say 90 moves and need to make 14 of these types of power ups -- do the math 14x4 #64# moves, and that is assuming you can get these shapes. At the same time, you are having to either fight against the clock, or have one or two other goals for the level to win max reward. And as you need rewards at the end to buy stuff to help you win a level, its a lossing game the higher you go. I finaly stopped in the middle of level 6. So if you want an exercise in frustration go for it.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolutely One One The Worst Match 3 Games I'm in my late 50's, married, full time wife & mother of 17 children with 18 grandchildren. I play computer games to relax at the end of another hectic day of house cleaning, cooking, laundry, running errands, etc. I primarily play Match 3 games because at the end of the day my brain wants to sleep. I want to get rid of the stress of the day, not add to it. This game just adds to the stress. I was not able to get past level 1-5. The object of Royal Gems is to complete tasks in a set period of time or within a certain number of moves. This requires some thinking and should be called a Strategy game rather than a Match 3 game. For me, this game was absolutely horrendous, one of the worst Match 3 games that I've ever played in my entire life. I absolutely positively will not be buying this game ever. I do not recommend this game for anyone of any age.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A waste of time Match-3 games seem to be getting worse instead of better. There used to be some variety and challenges in the layouts, but this is the same thing over and over.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring Nothing new here just boring. About 10 mins was all I could take.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT A GOOD GAME READ THE LOWEST RATINGS FIRST ON THIS GAME-Royal Gems
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Believe the negative reviews The different aspect to this Match 3 game is that it requires certain types of patterns to be matched within a certain number of turns for you to pass the level. You don't have to get them all to pass, necessarily. But there are some problems with this setup. The patterns are so similar that you can't tell the difference between them. Also, the game does not provide you the patterns and matches necessary to succeed. There is a store where you can get powerups that don't seem to help, and a ridiculous slot machine that is even less help. I hate games that seem designed to make you fail and leave you feeling frustrated. This game is one of them. There is no payoff of success and fun. I hate it.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Very boring game. Period. The goals are too simple.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pretty lame I found this game pretty boring and the goals are unrealistic due to the randomness of the play.
Date published: 2013-04-08
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_17948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Gems

Countless king's bounties will be yours!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.