Chronicles of Albian 2: The Wizbury School of Magic

Chronicles of Albian 2: The Wizbury School of Magic

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Wizbury School of Magic has been burgled and the thief is on the loose! It’s up to you to follow the clues and track down the culprit. Collect items across campus and sell them at the local shop to rebuild Wizbury in time for the coming Magician’s Guild inspection. Meet a quirky cast of wizards, witches, students, professors, ghosts and ghouls. Upgrade every last part of Wizbury, from the drawbridge to the dirigible. Seek out hidden secrets across campus and even try your hand at spellcasting in Chronicles of Albian 2: The Wizbury School of Magic!

  • Hidden objects change each time you play a scene!
  • Meet a full cast of hilarious characters, fully voiced!
  • All-new unique Seek & Sprint mode
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 184 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chronicles of Albian 2: The Wizbury School of Magic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Chronicles of Albian 2: The Wizbury School of Magic is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!! THIS IS VERY CHALLENGING. I LOVE THIS.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great "chronicles" game you are called to the wizardry school to find out who has stolen the gold. hint/skip charge pretty fast. there is a diary. played casual, low sound. there is a "click" penalty of not being able to control the cursor for a short time. graphics are really great!!! sequel????? i believe so.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I'm glad I took a chance with this Chronicles of Albian after the terrible game play with the first one. This game is so fun I hated to see it end. I love the game play and the graphics. I love looking for the fairies and the gems. Getting to choose how I want my castle to look is a real joy. And even though I don't care for all of the dialogue I'm glad that I could click through it. I hope there will be a Chronicles of Albian 3.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demo only What a really cute game. There were a few issues but all in all had all that a CE has at an SE rate. There are 42 achievements, fairies to collect for a free object in hos, purchasing upgrades for the castle, jewels to collect, interactive map, and spellbook/journal for information. The bad points were extremely small objects, some dark areas that were hard to see in, good voiceovers with no mouth movement (that's ok, can make them go faster) and not a lot of info of what you had to do with inventory. All in all had a very nice time playing the demo, but need to try as it will not appeal to a lot of people.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cutesy Game I played through the 1 hour demo and liked the game. I get the feeling it is geared toward a tween audience or somewhat younger. There is a lot of talking throughout the game but with the click of a mouse you can speed read through the comments or skip them altogether. Story line of who stole the gold, and can we find the gold and still do some updates on the broken down school before the people who gave us the said gold stops by to decide whether or not they are going to shut down the school. Lots of HO scenes with little extras added into each scene. Gem collection that earn coins, achievements that earn coins and some seek and find object placement puzzles thrown in as well. The puzzles are not that challenging but are still enjoyable. These coins are then used to upgrade the school while you are "investigating clues" to find the bad guy. Graphics are quite nice in most scenes, a little dark in some but I think that may have been the point of the "room" I was searching. Music was enjoyable and one of the few that I didn't turn down during game play. The game also had some amusing voices overs so I decided to just let the characters speak. I feel like in the hour that I played I didn't get very far so it seems like it could be a longer game if you take the time to upgrade the school and immerse yourself in finding all the little fun stuff the game offers. A good game for the right audience !
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're Always After Me Lucky Charms !! I'm a big fan of the world of Harry Potter and playing this game felt like jumping into the pages of one of my favorite books. By moving about the castle and grounds you are able to accumulate wealth by finishing tasks in each scene which include HOS, puzzles and interactions with items in inventory. At the beginning, you receive a spellbook, wand and map. The map allows you to jump between various scenes instead of moving via arrow. The wand is used to cast various spells after you've learned them. After you've finished a scene you are able to do business with a cheeky leprechan and get money for upgrades to the castle. If you don't fix up the castle, the big wigs will close its doors. We don't want that. Other interesting features include: ~ fairies hidden in the scenes that will eliminate a random object from your list ~ gold reward for finding several items in a row without making a mistake and for clicking items quickly after they glow or hint is used ~ crystal ball HINT button allows you to choose which item you'd like to find ~ gems hidden around the castle ~ pay gold to skip a puzzle There are many ways to customize gameplay. I would recommend using one of the two pointy cursors instead of the crystal. I found that some thinner objects were hard to activate otherwise.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different but fun. Not the greatest The graphics are ok could be better. Music and voice over ok. Lots of dialogue to listen too. The HOS are different and the puzzles are not hard. HAs a map you get collectibles so you can go and get coins to buy things to use thought the game. Has achievements which makes you feel good. Has a magic wand to use and help. Not sure who they geared this game to, kids or adults. Not a bad game but I'll pass on buying it.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOLID SEQUEL You get a lot in this SE: Achievements, wallpapers, 3 custom cursors, select volume for ambience, voices, sound effects and music, auto-advance dialogue ability, hidden gems to find, select 4:3 aspect if you don’t want stretch screen, a spellbook, and hidden fairies to help you find objects in addition to using a hint. Lovely locations, pleasant voice overs and soothing music. Storyline: The gold needed to upgrade the school before the new terms begins has disappeared. Gameplay is a lot like the original Chronicles of Albian. The HOS are the actual entire locations, with ability to play close up in some areas, so some items will be somewhat small in comparison to the surroundings. Yet, most objects will be easily seeable. You will also encounter several tasks which are recorded in your spellbook. A very nice game, well put together.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WIZARD IN TRAINING! You are going to The Wizbury School of Magic with your Godmother and all of the gold for the schools upgrades has gone missing! This is a really good game for kids or anyone who just wants to relax and find hidden objects. There are spells to cast with your magic wand, and achievements to earn. Each scene has 6 gems to collect for extra gold and a fairy to find that will take with her one item of her choosing. After you collect all the items you will sell them to earn money for the schools upgrades. You will use inventory items along the way to repair things, open locks etc. The down side is that between scenes is takes forever to load and you have to repeat the same area a couple of times, other than that its a relaxing and fun game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something fun for a change! This is a very simple little game. Yes, the graphics are very old school and very cartoon like, but clean. A lot of talking, which you can click through. HOGs are not hard, but do take some thought when searching for items. Games are not difficult either. Music is okay but gets a bit annoying after while, so I just turn it way down. Voice overs aren't bad, but some comments are a bit silly. Nice jump map. Hint is helpful and fills quickly. Not a lot of instruction, but easy to figure out. Very much like Gardenscapes and Antique Road Show. I enjoy this type of game, earning money to upgrade and buy things. Of course, it is all HOGs. This story line is a little different, which is nice. You have to find six jewels, which can be a little challenging. There is a little fairy to find in each scene, who will eliminate one of your find items. I save the fairy for last and use it if I can't find something. This is one of those games that is relaxing. Nothing dark and gloomy (so far), and fun. A nice change of pace. I did enjoy this game and will use a credit to purchase. I think most all level of players will enjoy this one...especially if you liked Gardenscapes and Antique Road Show. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOG Loaded With Fun Features, Sweet Kids’ Game BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO Unlike many other fairy tale and magic games such as the Princess Isabella and Awakening series, I don’t think this game is likely to appeal to the “kid” in us all. It’s just a little too twee for that. It really is for the youngsters – probably pre-teens. But it’s a GREAT game for the RIGHT AUDIENCE. It’s got LOADS OF FUN THINGS TO DO: • List of HIDDEN OBJECTS to find in every scene, CHANGED EACH TIME YOU RETURN. • INTERACTIVE items where you may get a close up to find your items, or you may have to complete an easy PUZZLE. • COLLECTIBLE gems, 6 in each scene. • FAIRIES that when found find one item on your list for you. • ACHIEVEMENTS, some of them MYSTERY ones. • Sell your items to the local shop to GET COINS. • BUY UPGRADES to improve the school. • WALLPAPERS of each room, unlocked when you first visit. • Use your MAP, SPELLBOOK, and MAGIC WAND to help you, as well as HINT. You can also: • CHOOSE one of three CUSTOM CURSORS. • CORRECT for ASPECT RATIO. • Use SLIDERS for VOICE, FX, MUSIC, AMBIENT. • AUTO-ADVANCE the DIALOGUE. There is a HUGE amount of DIALOGUE, at least at first, so this last is a big help. I didn’t like the ‘cut and paste’ GRAPHICS, and found some things hard to see because they were small, but then I’m not 12 anymore. I cannot adequately explain why I think this is strictly kids’ stuff; perhaps because the STORY and the way it is EXPRESSED is pretty simple. You arrive at the Wizbury School of Magic just in time to discover that all the gold meant for renovations has been stolen and you offer your help to collect money and rebuild. To the younger crowd, I think you’ll love this! Us old fogies will have to pass.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Albian 2 I found the first Chronicles of Albian to be enjoyable, I find myself liking this one much more. Admittedly, the voice overs are on the corny side (I can see quite a bit of influence taken from Harry Potter), but it does help in the overall flow of the game. The music is pleasant and NOT overpowering, scenes are beautifully illustrated and the HO's and in scene puzzles are entertaining, engaging and, at times, very complex. The only problem I would have to voice about the HO scenes is that (and I have noted in other reviews) some objects are almost too small to see, even in the enlarged view. All in all it is a fun game and is a nice challenge even to advanced players. Don't discount it before you try it, that's for sure!
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but liked the first one more I was glad to see this game because I enjoyed the original Chronicles of Albian .It is not a high tech power game, you are not rushing against the clock , trying to save anyone from death or the world will end game. It is a relaxing, take your time and enjoy game..
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Satisfying I admit I basically use these hidden object games to stimulate my memory, you have to remember where you saw the clothespin just s few seconds ago to be able to find it when it pops up in the "Find This" list. In general, the items were all hidden so you could find them if you looked hard enough with a few exceptions. I was playing in normal mode and had plenty of time to find everything on all levels.. However, I do despise Sudoku. The other puzzles were just fine, made me think a bit. I just, sheeze, Sudoku?? Really??? I also do think they ought to made the school improvement choices a little more--consistent with the other sections of the school so it looked less like a hodge podge of different styles. What I actually am enjoying most is the Seek & Search (something like that) games. Those make this whole game worth the money. The visuals are excellent. (I always turn off the music since I tend to listen to my own music when I'm concentrating, but what little I heard of the ambient sounds were nice). The storyline, as always, was very contrived--why would you send a brand new student who has never been there before to hunt down everyone and everything? I also seemed to have skipped somehow learning one of the early spells. But you do get a chance, after you finish all the levels, to go back and complete what you didn't finish during game play (like those horrible sudokus!). Um, and I think you also earn money playing the Search & Finds, I ended up with more money then needed to renovate the whole school several times over. I'm still playing the Search & Find games, it'll take me the rest of the weekend and beyond to completely all of them. I like that.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HIDDEN OBJECT HEAVEN!! If you are a fan of HOs, then this is the game for you. THE WHOLE GAME IS HOS!!!!! ( I am not a fan ) The game is really cute and fun. You find all kinds of extra stuff; everywhere!! You make money and have to rebuild the castle.(That's fun!) Puzzles are interesting and fun. There is a bonus HO game to find about 2000 objects in 4 hours. There is about 42 trophies to be had, plus bonus goals to win. HO fans, have fun!!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game with a disappointing conclusion Based on the twice-completed game: Albian 2 is a little less straightforward than Albian 1, and it took a few scenes to get the hang of it. Basically it's the same idea, that you are to find and sell objects to make funds to upgrade the college. There's a more complex story line, and a lot of cumbersome back-and-forth between screens. There are both listed seek items (some are interactive) and those that are things to find or do to make the story progress; sometimes those items are held for some time before they can be used. One has to pay a bit more attention and think a little more than I'm used to on this particular style of game. The music is ok if kept low; VO's are pretty good, and can be skipped on replay if desired. Re two of my pet peeves: there's still an overclick penalty, but the Sudoku games can be skipped, and you can buy an immediate skip on nearly all other mini-games. The story and dialogue are somewhat amusing and the characters engaging. Graphics are decent if a little primitive vs some of the great games today; I had no visual problem finding HO's, and my eyes are very old. It was slightly irritating to have to wait for each room to be loaded, and my computer is fairly new and decent. The "notebook" option helped slightly. So.. what's not to like? I've loved and repeatedly replayed nearly all the Albian/gardenscape-like games; they're great relaxation. This one .. well, maybe not so much, as the ending left me frustrated. Simply, once the mystery in this game has been solved, no matter that there are unused found objects, no matter that there are many more upgrades to buy, the game then just hands you tons of money so you can upgrade but from the HO standpoint you're done. Maybe it's just that the gold you earn is way out of balance with the story progression; but whatever, it's very disappointing. I'd much rather earn the upgrades and *then* finish off the mystery, or reach both goals more nearly together. Maybe if I didn't detest Sudoku and most mini-games it would have matched up a tad better, but still not very closely, I think. It was well worth the 2.99 DD price and a couple of replays but that's about it. I do recommend it but suggest not expecting great things. :)
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Enjoyed the side games, and the story. Ended a bit abruptly though.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game To be honest not much for the sodoku games but, beside that, it was a good game with likable characters.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much better than the first one, but its buggy! The game is decent, its not the best HO game, but the story is good and has voiceover. The HO scenes are challenging enough, but sometimes there are items hidden in dark that you can't really see. The game is fun, has achievements and seek and hide mode and its worthy to play, but I cannot continue, because it keeps crashing on me and always at same subscene in art hall (the drawer), I hope they fix it.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They messed with a good thing I really enjoyed the first Chronicles of Albian so was excited to see part 2. They made this one interactive, with an inventory and going back and forth between scenes to find objects to use elsewhere. I prefer straight HOGs instead of bouncing all over the game map, since I play to relax. Not a bad game, just not my style.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Albian 2 Have the first Albian game and loved it and still go back to it and play it over, so I bought this one without playing the trial and I should have. Albian 2 has a bit more gameplay than the first which was pretty much straight HO game and castle repair.The big let down to me on Albian 2 was the graphics , they werent very crisp and clear at all and I am constantly straining to make things out, more so on the indoor scenes (everyones eyes are different tho). still a pretty good game so will recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inferior to Albian 1 in every way The graphics are not as crisp, the hidden object scenes are not very challenging, and the gems are huge compared to the first game. I found the music in the first one to be relaxing and pleasant, and this one is like every other game out there. There's more of a storyline but it's not all that interesting, especially if you're playing this because you loved the first one. I don't want to spoil the ending, but there's an ending. I was so disappointed. If they had not suggested this was going to be anything like Chronicles of Albian the Magic Convention, I would probably have given it a higher rating (4). I only recommend if you didn't love the first one or never played it.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very tedious While this game has it's good points as commented on by many others, I have found it to become very tedious. I takes way too long to load scenes and I have gotten sick of the dialog. I think I am close to finishing the game and when I do, I will uninstall it.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chronicles of Albian 2 glitches I got all the way through the game and then got to the bonus. In the tower, it constantly asked for a snowflake. However, there is no snowflake. When I click on the help sphere or the fairy, the game stops and kicks me out. I have been checking forums and have found no fix. The company needs to find fixes for all the glitches I see people having. Blaming it on our computers doesn't FIX anything!! If I get no fix for this. It's the last time I buy a game from this company!!!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitchy Poor Storyboard, Poor graphics, fruitless tasks, ineffectual hints, invisible hidden objects...One of the worst Ive played and that was the PC version...Pity the fools who try this on smaller screens..
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Original is Better I loved the original Chronicles of Albian. It was fun, challenging, the music as soothing, the objects weren't always easy to ifnd, and the mini puzles were interesting. I noticed that this second version wasn't developed by the same company. The graphics aren't as crisp, and there is a LOT of boring conversations that take place. The scenes take 20 to 30 seconds to load and I don't have have a slow computer. All around, I am very disappointed. I'm really sorry I pruchased it. I wish the original's software company had developed this 2nd go-round.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old style game Not very fun for me. It's an old style HOG. Scenes have small items to find -- I had to use the hint more than I would have liked because some of the things are so small or are the same color as the background. There is a lot of talking, which I don't like (the tutorial is built in) and there seems to be a lot of extra steps to move the game along. Not for me.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun at first I was excited at first to play this game. Problem for me was that when I got to the foyer I couldn't figure out how to get throught the chained door. Hints would only show where items were. So I quit the game.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING Game for kids, they would have trouble going back and forth trying to find things. Some so small a magnifying glass was no help. Slow scenes back and forth. Awful
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This was a disappointing game. It was not interesting, there was too much written conversation - just talk, and the graphics were not clear. I quit after less than 15 minutes.
Date published: 2013-05-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_18428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chronicles of Albian 2: The Wizbury School of Magic

Search the Wizbury School of Magic for the stolen gold, and rebuild the school!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.