Royal Defense: Invisible Threat

Royal Defense: Invisible Threat

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(91.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become a part of an exciting story based on the dwarven kingdom's eternal struggle against the troll hordes, who want only to crush the dwarves and claim their territory! To defeat these monstrous hordes, you must construct defensive towers and units and learn to wield powerful spells. All your towers and units have specific stats: Damage, Fire rate, Damage radius, Damage type, as well as various other features, such as enemy slowdown and Damage Over Time. Each level also brings new units and structures to help you fight the troll menace. You’ll never be lacking for new and exciting ways of decimating those nasty trolls! Build towers, earn money, collect crystals and upgrade your spells – the enemy shall not pass!

  • 40 different progressively challenging levels
  • Extensive magic system
  • In-game store, for various upgrades
  • Play Royal Defense

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 103 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Defense: Invisible Threat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(91.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Defense: Invisible Threat is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The second Royal Defense This is the second in the series, and is quite a bit harder than the first. Would have appeciated a little more information on how to beat each level. There are invisible troops to kill, which took a while to figure out that you have to build satellite towers to make them visible. Normally don't give a "spoiler", but there was a lot of people going to the forums and asking how to kill them. You don't have the advantage of going back and repeating levels with upgraded weapons to achieve 3 stars. It is REALLY needed on this one!! If you are up for a challenge, this is a great game for you!!! I am the type that just doesn't give up, so I will be playing this one for a long time to get expert on every level!! Good luck everyone...
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Subpar Sequel Not really sure what happened here to be honest. I remember giving the first Royal Defense a glowing review, but this one isn't very good at all. It is similar to the original but there are different monsters and locations. The problem I found was with the pacing (a common problem with tower defense games) and the overall function and feel of the GUI. The new enemy units were interesting, but the gameplay bored me. I played 3 levels or so and then uninstalled so I could go back to playing Toy Defense 2.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from JUST MISSED THE MARK I was on the fence with this game, partly because of lack of direction and the level of difficulty trying to figure it out and losing the battle because I didn't figure it out in time. The graphics are really good but there just weren't enough options for my taste. One feature I liked was when you were choosing which weapon to purchase it showed you with a brown circle, the range size that each upgrade covered. I also liked the pause/play button so you could choose when to start the next battle wave. I think most TD fans will enjoy this game once they figure everything out especially if you buy it and have more than one hour to play. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard tower defense This game is really fun but SO hard!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Of all the children games now this one is not a good one build things, fight the enemy, gather money, make a fort, boy you think it would be fun. WRONG. The graphics are good and the directions tell you what to do but when you play the game it get confusing on what to really do. Children would get flustered on what to do and how to really do it. Sorry but there are lots better games for children that has come out in the last 2 weeks than this one. I could not even figure it out before I got flustered and quit.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Invisible Level two has the invisible flying creature that cannot be seen by any of the towers let alone killed... what is with that????
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Mac version Mac version does not have the same game play as the PC version of Royal Defense Invisible Threat. The PC version plays like the original Royal Defense, which allows for gem farming. The Mac version of RDIT does not. It's an important point to consider when purchasing because it makes the game extremely difficult; unplayable, for some..
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor information on how to play! Do not waste money or time with this game.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not so good There is no fun and the tutorial is not very helpful. But if you like games like this, maybe it is yours.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thumbs Down Didn't play the whole trial. It is not clear what you are supposed to be doing, the tutorial doesn't help much at all. Just didn't float my boat. Uninstalled.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustated Very frustated... I tried hard but was stopped at the third level. I can't figure how to fight the invisible enemies and it was not explained...
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no good didnt like music and didnt like game play
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another One Bites the Dust Not much rhyme or reason for what you are doing, for you have not much control over what you are doing. Try the hour and you choose. Maybe with a credit, but, not even that way for me. Enjoy...
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Worst game I've ever played. No fun, horrible graphics and sound. Don't bother.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I quit on level 1 That really says it all for me. No fun, no comprehension. Uninstalled with lots of time left on trial.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY THE MAC VERSION!! The Mac version of this game is nothing like the original. In the original games (and the PC version of this one), you can replay old levels to get more gems and upgrade your weapons, spells, etc. There were also three difficulty levels: easy, normal, and difficult. The Mac version of this game has only one difficulty level, and you do not receive gems during gameplay. Instead, you get a predetermined amount of gems based on how many shields you get: 5, 10, or 20. And if you replay a level, you can only get more gems if you improve your score. I foolishly bought this game and can't get past level 11. Waste of money and time until they update this game
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh "forced" tutorials Not a fan of forced steps in tutorials, I kept the tutorial on, since the first part told about the new stealth units, I didn't want to risk missing something else. So after each completed level I had to either upgrade the guns, or restart the game (after EVERY level). Those who completed the first game will know gems shouldn't be wasted like that. I'm also not sure why they offer a windowed mode, when the window still takes up the majority of the screen. The last is a dealbreaker for me. The game doesn't realle need "complete and full attention", so this would be the kind of game I play while wathing movies or youtube. The trial wasn't enough to know if they ironed out the bugs form the first game that was never fixed (game freezes, occationally returning to default settings on its own etc).
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from excuse me? I like tower games and played a lot of them - no need for a tutorial really, you´ll get the hang of it real quick. Usually... this here though is ridiculous. You may find out how to get rid of the invisible threats eventually, but the game stops for you right there at level 4. What the hey? Before that you had loads of money to spend and a handful of threats. All of a sudden you only have 55 coins and massive incoming threats that will kill you on the second wave. I have tried 5 times and gave up - that kind of challenge leap is hideous and kills the fun right at the beginning. very unfortunate
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing to help you with this game is stupid there's no instruction doesn't let you stop if you're having trouble nothing I wouldn't buy it if you pay me to why waste my money on something that you don't understand or you can't enyoy
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good, but could have been This game has the potential to be good. The major problem is that there are no clear directions. You have no idea how to kill the invisible creatures so you literally can't get past level 3! The gun upgrades are not clearly marked, so you have no idea what kind of upgrade you are choosing. What is supposed to happen when you click on a creature and the little target shows up? What are those little spyglasses on some of the building areas for? I read the other negative reviews and was excited to take on the challenge, as I consider myself a pretty avid TD player. But nope, this game is ridiculous and completely unplayable as is. Please - game developer person - get a better English translator and write some REAL directions and a REAL tutorial and clearly mark what things are. If this happened I think the game could be pretty good and would probably buy it.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What the Heck???? This has to be the silliest game I've tried in a long time. No instructions on how to play it, and nothing I tried worked. There's not even an exit button to get out of it! A huge "thumbs down" from me - it's a complete waste of time.
Date published: 2013-06-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_18579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Defense: Invisible Threat

Defend the fortress from trolls who have come to raid your lands! Build towers, earn money, collect crystals and upgrade your spells – the enemy shall not pass! Repel the aggressor!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.