Fort Defense

Fort Defense

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(107.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to the unique pirate-style tower defense. Now the battle rages on by land and by sea! Take part in an uncompromising struggle repelling freebooters' assaults. Watch out, the enemy may catch the tide and ruin your fortress. Build towers, collect crystals, upgrade spells and believe in your victory in Fort Defense!

  • Two worlds and 40+ levels
  • Menacing bosses and powerful spells
  • Unique ships
  • In-game store and upgrades

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 125 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fort Defense

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(107.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fort Defense is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough, Challenging but Fun I love Tower Defense games. This one is very difficult, but I managed to get 3 stars on each level (except the very last). Some levels I had to replay many times before mastering it. The last level seems impossible.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but a bit buggy Have finished all of the Caribbean on Hard setting before I realised that you can upgrade spells and booty related elements of the game! Arctic Ocean is much harder. Occasional crashes when trying to use barrels to buy a tower. Some tower bases need to be bought with barrels and this works intermittently at best; since some of these are in strategic locations this makes the game very hard in places.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Savvy Another tower defense by the makers of Royal Defense. My all time favorite tower defense game is Island Defense, a game released several years ago by an unrelated company. This game here seems like a spiritual successor to Island Defense. It's seafaring pirate themed combat and it really works well and satisfies a strategy/tower defense itch. The visuals, sounds, gameplay are all top notch. The only serious flaw that MANY games across all genres encounter, is the fact that there is no custom cursor. Sometimes clicking on towers can be difficult as I run the game at full 1080p video. Overall I am very excited and pleased by this release as it feels like an Island Defense 2 to me. Definitely worth a purchase.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get Your Cutless! This is Action Packed! This is one of the best games I've played in a long time. If you like tower games, you'll love this one. The other reviews pretty much sum it up. Lots of action, colors are great, not many pirates but lots of ships! I bought it after the first level (that was at breakfast) and now am eating lunch right here, LOL!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Noices this game would be good for experienced players but not for beginners. Instructions are unclear and game play is frustrating for those of us playing for the first time.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ship Ahoy, Ye Landlubbers! BASED ON DEMO It has been a long time since I tried to play a tower defence game and it seems I haven’t gotten any better at it! Still, I held my own until the time ran out, and was having a good time at it, so I figure this is a good game. I’ve nothing recent to compare it to, but this one seems attractive, with clear graphics and continually new locations. You must defend the coastline and the fort by placing defensive towers around the shores and nearby islands. As you level up you get towers with more power, spells and mines to provide more gold for upgrades. The enemy (pirates of course) also upgrades its units. Wiping them out scores you points and coins and very occasionally barrels. Barrels can be used in the shop to purchase power ups such as increased gold at the start of a level. They seem darn hard to come by. I would have liked a better tutorial. While I know that most people playing this game will have played similar before, I found it less than helpful, as it didn’t explain what I was doing at all. It would have been nice, too, if the pirates had a more piratical look about them, and the shoreline was a continuous stretch of land that we moved along rather than totally new locations each time. Although I did like the land vs sea aspect. I guess that’s just me, I am so used to playing nothing but HOPAs that I feel the need for a story in any game I play. All up, not bad. I suspect there are better tower defence games out there, but I am equally sure there are a lot worse.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Bad Tower Defense This game has no story to speak of, almost no explanation of how things work other than the absolute basics, and it's visual style and artwork is crunky at best. I would stay away if I were you.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mac Users Don't Bother Don’t bother buying the Mac version. The first hour trial will be fun, making you want to purchase Fort Defense. You can finish the first world properly. However, when you get to stage 2, Arctic world, you’ll learn that the Mac version does not let you choose difficulty (easy, medium, hard) and you can’t earn the necessary barrels like the PC version so it is impossible to play. By level 2-10 it is impossible to begin with enough resources to survive so you’ll be defeated every time. You’ll end up frustrated and angry you wasted your money and time going to that point.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't get the MAC version!!! I really wish I had read all the reviews before I bought it. An earlier review pointed out that you can't choose the difficulty level (easy - hard) on the Mac version. The big problem with that is you really have to go back and complete earlier levels on various levels to get the money (in the form of barrels) to buy the upgrades you need to be successful at later levels. It's not just that it's challenging without the upgrades it is IMPOSSIBLE! So besides not getting nearly as many levels to play you also can't complete the ones you have. (And you can't go on to new levels until you complete the previous one.) Big Fish, you guys really shouldn't sell the Mac version of this game. This was a huge disappointment. Really, please consider taking it down.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Thrilled! I like challenges, but this game had no story line, no challenges, no good tutorials. I've tried almost every new game, but this is one of the worst. But that's my opinion!
Date published: 2013-08-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_19129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fort Defense

Build towers, collect crystals, upgrade spells and defend your fortress against pirates!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.