Sparkle 2

Sparkle 2

PC

Also available on

Marble Popper

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A long time ago, five enchanted keys were created to open a lock guarding something of immeasurable valuable. The keys were scattered across these lands forever locked between night and day. Many have tried to search for the keys, but they still remain undiscovered. Will you be the one to unravel the mystery, or will you become yet another soul consumed by the search? Challenge the darkness with your swift orb-matching skills, mighty magical enchantments and earthshaking power-ups. Match the orbs before they fall into the abyss and find your way through mysterious lands of startling beauty!

  • Explore three game modes
  • Discover over 90 unique levels
  • Supercharge with combos and 16 enchantments
  • Play Sparkle

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sparkle 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sparkle 2 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as terrific as the first Sparkle I am addicted to the original Sparkle. I love everything about it and still play it. I have it on three computers. It is the first game I download when I change computers. Now it will be the second game because Sparkle 2 and just as terrific! They have put some new things into it but not to send it into another direction. Enhanced is probably a better word!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Marble Popper It's been a looooonnnng time since I played a marble popping game, and this one is a nice one. The graphics are nice, and there are plenty of levels. So far in demo mode, it seemed rather easy, so I'm hoping the levels get more challenging as I progress. In any case, it is worth the sales price for members today, so I purchased it. It is also a nice change of game pace, from so many others recently, with the same game theme, as in primarily HOGS, though I like a good HOG too. Heck, I like and play all game themes :)
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sequel is just as good as the first one If you enjoyed the first one you will be glad you have another chance to go crazy trying to beat the game. If you like Luxor games this one is on the same lines and just as challenging. This is a marble popper game and you try and clear the board. 3 levels to chose from and tons of levels to complete. You will go crazy trying to beat the colored balls from beating you. Great challenge game to play. Have fun.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! Really loved this right from the start. Not too difficult and so so pretty. It's not an adventure, but it still has a story of sorts and some neat places visit. Even if you haven't played many marble poppers definitely give this a try!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than original Sparkle If you found the original Sparkle too difficult (I did), please give this one a try. It is a lot more fun to play. I finished it in 2 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The power-ups are much easier to obtain, the "marbles" are a lot bigger so that you don't have to strain your eyes to see them, and the chains seem to go slower #or maybe its just me#. The "secrets" are still there to find. I didn't look for or find any of them which may have been the reason the ending was so abrupt, but I don't play marble-poppers for the story-line, I play for the fun. Anyway, if you found yourself uninstalling the original Sparkle because it was just too much, you can actually finish this one without getting totally frustrated. Go for it!.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkle has grown up It took me four hours and ten minutes, according to the timer, to complete the quest for the five keys. When I was done I wanted more. Game play and graphics were excellent.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I am so happy to see this type of game again. I want to see more!! Getting tired of the search games. This was refreshing and challenging. I bought this game. However, there are a few technical issues that pop-up once in a while but that did not stop the game playing....more annoying. The game designer needs to pay more attention before being released. I am satisfied enough to buy this game with so many options and play levels you cannot go wrong buying this game. Story line is a bit lame but I do not buy games for the story.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay Sparkle! I'm resisting the urge to say that Sparkle 2 sparkles almost as much as the original Sparkle. Colors and artwork are like the original and the new story line is good. There are new hidden secrets inside the game, a feature that kept many gamers busy for hours with the original Sparkle. The many new charms help with game play and the are new power-ups as well. Time will tell if I spend as many hours with this new Sparkle as I still do with the original Sparkle. But as an original Sparkle super fan, this is a definite buy for me. I love these games as a wind down from adventure/HOGs. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting!!! This game is a lot of fun! I love the challenge of each new level. This is definitely a must buy! Hope you all enjoy it as much as I did!!! :o)
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am waiting so long I am waiting so long for Sparkle 2. And I like this too. Visual nice as the first Sparkle, and I won't wait for a german version. Have much fin to play.It is my favorit by the marblepopper, I tried Luxor and Zuma, but only Sparkle is my 5star game. A must have,....................
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too short! I love this game, but it's too short, even though I still have the survival and challenge modes to do. If you're a long time Luxor or Zuma player, it won't present much of a challenge, but it's still fun. Lovely graphics, and I like the music, which is kind of fairy-tale-ish. Recommended.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Fun I do not play this type of game but I gave it a chance and really enjoyed it!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN RELAXING AND EXCITING It's simple: a MUST BUY!! try it, enjoy it and have fun!!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkle 2 Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness!!! You should play this right away but you will not like the sound when you lose.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was remarkably easy I loved the original Sparkle. Some of the challenges took days to get through and were often frustrating, but the level of accomplishment felt upon defeating them was awesome. The new Sparkle 2 is similar in many ways to it's predecessor but is easy. I completed the whole game in one afternoon. In the original Sparkle, it would sometimes take upwards of ten tries to get through one called "Tails Bitten", it was a toughie. There is a new one in Sparkle 2 with a very similar layout. I got it first try. I like this game okay, but when I saw the name and set up, I really expected a lot more challenge. All in all, I prefer the original, but that is the masochistic streak in me speaking. Level of challenge is very much an individual choice and if you generally liked Sparkle but found it too hard, Sparkle 2 is your answer.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first one It's a great game for a beginner but way, WAY easier that the first one. I played that for weeks before beating it - sometimes having to play a level many times (15-20) before getting past it. This game I'm past 70 levels, have all the keys and am on the last leg and have only lost 4 levels. I suppose it depends what enchantments you use. I certainly recommend it, but not for those who want a challenge.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sequel Pros: ability to vary difficulty, pretty game interface, powerups, secrets Cons: alternate way of ball swapping, almost too easy, minor game design issues If you've played "snake" type MPs, you will be familiar with the gameplay in Sparkle 2. Many, if not all, of the people who designed the first Sparkle worked on this one as well, and there are a lot of similarities to the original. These include the three different play modes, simple but beautiful game graphics, and Easter eggs (secrets) to find throughout the game. A few of the game levels are back from the original, but renamed. The most noticeable changes are that the marbles are bigger and the difficulty level is more variable. It seems that every type of powerup that was ever in one of these types of games appears at some point in Sparkle 2, and players can choose up to 4 "enchantments" to equip their marble shooter with for additional help in popping marbles. These powerups and enchantments gradually unlock in the adventure mode and carry over to the challenge and survival modes. The enchantments can be changed/removed at any time. The adventure mode is now a fixed length of 92 levels (days) instead of the 85-89 in the original depending on what pathway was taken. There is a very marginal storyline with voiced-over scenes when a checkpoint is reached in the adventure mode. What appears at the very end made me chuckle. My actual rating is 4.5 stars, for a few minor things. The alternate way of swapping the balls is to click on the shooter itself (the usual MP strategy of right clicking also works). Because the marbles are so big there are times that they come close to the shooter, and if the player isn't paying attention to where the cursor is being aimed, it will appear that the shooter has suddenly stopped working and is just switching balls around. With all the powerups and enchantments, experienced MP players may find the game too easy--to date, I never finished all the difficulty levels in the first Sparkle, but got through adventure mode in Sparkle 2 in four hours using 4 enchantments. I also did not find the other modes all that difficult with a full set of enchantments, but have noticed that the gameplay gets really fast and furious without certain enchantments, so am curious on how it will replay without extra help. The soundtrack was OK, but got monotonous. Once adventure mode is completed, it cannot be replayed under the same player name. Lastly, I wonder why this developer hides the player profiles as much as they do...I have an entirely different game by this same group, and it has the same problem of the player having to hunt around to get to a player profile creation screen. But overall, this is a well designed game and should provide hours of enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEWARE..addicting game! I did not play the first sparkle but I really enjoyed playing this game. The only reason I didn't give this game 5 stars was the fact that it seems to be on the easy side but that is just based on the demo. You must click to launch a matching colored orb at the creature made of orbs of different colors a match of 3 or more will shorten his length and slow him down. There are a lot of power ups to earn that will destroy several orbs or cut him in half for instance. There are achievements to unleash such as a faster orb launcher or a longer slower game. You can right click to change the color of the orb as well, I think you will like this game too!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and Furious! Review based on demo. This is a definite buy, but I'm TRYING to hold out until Monday... May or may not make it, LOL! Like all marble poppers, it's highly addictive. It's colorful, compared to the first Sparkle, and the music is very reminiscent of it. There are extra different play modes to unlock; you start in story mode. I got to the first two extras in the demo, survival and challenge (which gets progressively harder until you fail). I think there are 2 more. I completed two levels out of 5 in the demo hour, but I'm a pretty good player. The levels get progressively harder, so I am not guessing it will be terribly short. In any case, with the extra modes, there is great replay value. Sparkle 2 seems to be somewhat easier than the first - I made it to level 22 or 23 I think, and didn't die. I know I didn't get that far in the first one, LOL. However, I wouldn't recommend Sparkle - either of them - for a first time player. They are the fastest marble poppers I've ever played. (Beginners would do well to try Luxor - Amun Rising, Bengal: Game of Gods, or Atlantis/Atlantis Sky Patrol.) This version gives you helpful powerups, and you accumulate a new set with each level. Most helpful for me are the speed shot and tranquility, which slows down the play somewhat, though you get more strings to defeat per level. If you get stuck on a level, that one may help a lot. I did find it difficult to navigate between powerup boards - each level's are on a separate board - and found out how to do it by accident. (Of course I skipped the tutorial, and it may have told how.) I wish I could give it 4.5 stars. It isn't the best MP I've played, but it's better than most. There isn't much of a story with this, but one really neat thing is that the "cut scenes" are narrated by an excellent voice actor. It's a nice touch. Now if I can just hold out until Monday...
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Very Much! I really enjoyed playing this one. It is just like playing Zuma, which I like that one as well. My 7 year old grandson enjoys this one as well. It's nice to be able to just play and relax. There is no timer, graphics are awesome. If you liked Zuma, you will like this one as well.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for concentration fun and developmental would be a good purchase
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Once you pop can you stop? This genre being possibly my least favourite genre, but being bored and wanting to try something different I thought I would utilise the free hour that BF very kindly gives us. This game is much like any other marble popper game, so the if you like the physics of this type of game then you will probably like this as a marble popper is exactly that, I don’t suppose there can be much variation on the theme. As I say I don’t normally play these games so I can’t really comment on whether this is a better or worse game of this genre type, what I will do is just give some observations from my perspective. The graphics were good and served their purpose and what I did find really good was that there was a ‘colour-blind’ mode which put symbols on the spheres so that if you couldn’t ‘see’ the colours then you could still play the game, I thought this was a nice touch to try and include all. The music was good and there was a VO which for an SE game was not usual though for this type of game it may have been, it was however not that impressive and the ‘acting’ was not good with the inflections in the voice not as good as they could have been. The sound effects were good and did what they were meant to with regards to the game-play. The game-play itself was good and there were plenty of power-ups along the way that could be utilised to help with the game-play, this was good as it meant that you could move the game forward. The game had five ‘keys’ to collect, in an hours play I had collected two of them and had got to day 26, as I say I don’t know whether this was good or bad as I have no ‘bar’ to set myself with for this game genre. I personally wouldn’t recommend this game as I don’t normally play this style of game, but I can see the attraction and that it would fit nicely in to a collection for people who do play this genre. I am giving it three stars as whilst I wouldn’t purchase the game I did enjoy the hour I played but it didn’t convert me to this genre (I may possibly buy though if there is a BOGOF or if this is a DOD or COW.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No where near as good as the first This sparkle was way too easy and you could only go through the quest once. Not like the first one where you could go through the quest again with higher difficulty. I play through the whole quest, challenge and survival sections an only lost 3 lives total. There needs to be a way to go through with higher difficulty. The only fun part was survival mode, because it was actually challenging.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough change The only change seemed to be voiceover(English very good)and the marbles were different. I liked the first version marbles better. Just can't justify buying the sequel.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Ok I have the first sparkle so I was pretty excited to see they made a second one. But my excitement faded quickly. Its just the same as the first except the graphics are a little better,the power ups a little more powerful. If you liked the first one then you should try the second, everyone is different in what they like..
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If You Loved the First One, This One Will Disappoint Everything about the first Sparkle was magical, especially finding the hidden secrets, I loved everything about it, so I bought the second one without the trial, and that was a mistake I won't make again. I agree with the other reviewers: this game is too short, too easy, and lacks the difficulty progression, so it is sadly boring.There are no hidden secrets which really disappointed me, and I felt duped. It's visually stunning, like the first but the comparison stops there. This game will be greatly disappointing if you loved the first one. Not recommended.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Too Short and Easy I loved the first one. After playing the demo for this one, I already have 3 of the 5 keys. That's WAY too easy and WAY too short. I won't be spending money on this. Sorry.
Date published: 2013-06-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_18635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sparkle 2

Challenge the darkness with your swift orb-matching skills, mighty magical enchantments and earthshaking power-ups!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.