House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame
Exclusive

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(Large File: 362.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 728 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(Large File: 362.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta Love That House! Snakes alive!!! Another superior House of 1000 doors has been brought to you from my favorite developer and although I didn't like the second edition as well as the first, they have redeemed themselves on this game. To start off with this is a very long game therefor well worth the bucks. There are only 2 modes of difficulty, but the map is really all you need it will indicate areas of interest with an exclamation mark and once you travel there it is easy to figure out what to do and where to use your inventory items. This is a continuing saga about a house that occasionally pops out of nowhere and the House chooses who may enter and who can stay! All of the original characters make a cameo appearance but it won't be vital to have played the other two games to play this one, however, this is an excellent story so I also recommend playing those. The CE has morphing objects and a bonus game that explains where the mysterious man that brought Kate to the house came from and why, but if you can do without that then this is the game you have been waiting for. A young man collapses at the door of the House with Kate in his arms, but the man has gone into a comatose state and not even Kate knows who he is, yet. The world is being destroyed by millions of evil snakes and Kate must travel through several portals to stop this mayhem. The HOS are very interactive and very well done, and the mini games are fun and not to difficult so you probably won't need to skip any of them. There are many things to do in each scene and you will find a lot of inventory to keep you busy. There is a lot of back and forth, and some actions won't be completed right away so you will want to take advantage of the interactive map, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Give it 4.5 The Story was much better on this one, so I liked it a little better than the previous two, but the puzzles were still much too easy so I couldn't give it five stars. The end was very satisfying, so I am glad I didn't buy the CE.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story! Excellent graphics!!! :) Review is based on completing the Collector’s Edition and trying this Standard-Edition to find any differences: Amazing intro/ cutscenes, brilliant and detailed graphics, very well animated characters/ creatures. Story is breathtaking: Giant snakes are going to destroy the world. Again the house of 1000 doors with its inhabitants are requesting your abilities, to defeat the Evil. Soon you’re advised to enter 4 Portals to change the past and save the future… Facts: 6 chapters, 2 modes to choose from, interactive map showing you areas with available action (you have the option to deactivate this help), direction giving hint (refills in 30 sec./ casual mode and in 60 sec./ expert mode), detailed journal. 17 hidden object scenes (some played twice): slightly interactive from list and those, where you place items into the scene. You will also solve 15 interesting, some brandnew and not too challenging minigames. Maingame ends coclusively at least after 4 hours (casual mode). Important extras ONLY available in the Collector’s Edition: Bonus-chapter, 40 beyond objects (for each 10 found, a puzzle is unlocked), replayable minigames and strategy guide. If you don’t care about the mentioned Extras, this Standard-Edtion is still great fun!! :)
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from APPREHENSIVE UNTIL I FOUND IT TERRIFIC I was apprehensive that this was a House of 1000 Doors game, which I absolutely love, because the description of the game made it sound like only the title was being used without regard to having the House in site. I was gladly wrong. This time you are inside the House, which is the only place on earth which is able to protect itself from the flames and demon snakes taking over the earth. The House decides which doors you can enter and exit and it was a surprise when a couple unexplicable poofed into whispy poofs. A skillful story - a bit more complicated than the other Houses in that you have been brought into the house by a stranger who became unconscious. And you can't go outside without becoming a victim of the disaster devouring the people out there. Who is he? How did he know to bring you to the House? There are a lot of places to go - including outside. Although the House can protect it's own outside premises, we find out that it has more than a garden. The HOS are brilliantly detailed and colorful. But adventure is the majority of gameplay. So there are also a lot of things to do, which can be done in whatever order you want in the carefully crafted environments. Puzzles are varied in type and in difficulty, but don't seem to be impossible to old hands to HOGs.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liltessa Loved the game. Played the SE. For me the game seemed to end a little abrupt, but that did not make the game any less enjoyable. Keep the great games coming Big Fish and thanks.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hate snakes! This was a really fun game. I played in expert mode, so any hints that were used were delayed. Also there was no sparkles to indicate active areas. I enjoyed the hidden obects. There was 2 different kinds in this game. One the typical hidden object, then the one where you had to match the object with its counterparts. The puzzles were great. You have to find several pieces in order to activate the puzzles. I was able to complete each puzzle without using the hints. The active map really made traveling thoughout the game easier. No backtracking or getting lost. Plus is the map indicated where you needed to go to advance throughout the game. The cut scence, which I normally skip through were great. I watched every one. The into into the game was pretty interesting to watch. I hate snakes, so it did take some will power to not skip through, but I made it. The dialog between the characters was not too bad. Normally, I would had skipped though these as well. I did however want to hear what they had to say. This is a great game in a wonderful series. Hope there is many more to come.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this game I have only played the demo so far, but the story has held my interest, and I find the HOGs to be reasonable and pertinent. I intend to buy it. Some of the puzzles are a little easy, but who wants to break their brain on every puzzle?
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 doors Have played the other 1000 door series in the past. This is just as good. fun game. Good storyline. Love it. Had to stop playing to make it last longer.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner! I just wanted to tell everyone that this is my favorite game series. I heartily encourage everyone to go back to the first game and work their way through the games in this series. They just keep getting better and better.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another 1000 Doors and more fun I love these games. I'm fairly new to Hidden Object Quest games, and some of them are just too complicated to be fun, but the three 1000 Doors games are super. They remind me of the Sacra Terra games, and they are my favorites. They are just challenging enough that you can get to next stage, but not so easy that you sail through it. I hope they bring out more like these 1000 Doors games, and Sacra Terra games. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardly wait for a sequeal Has our heroine found her future better half. If this the beginning of a true romance. lol. Miss the disappearing doors. Accents did not match persona's. Love the series and I bought the Collectors version. Great and can hardly wait for a sequel.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an amazing game! All my commends for this game are excellent. I enjoyed so much playing it! It was full of challenges, fun, great audio and visual, interactive map and it kept long time! Many thanks for this game guys! Totally recommend this one.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG Absorbing game keeps you interested
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommended It took me a while to get to this series but I am glad I did. This particular game was a great purchase. It was perfect as far as the level of challenge (I LOVE puzzles) and is one of the longest games I have played in a while. There is quite a bit of back and forth but the map is helpful for that. I'm not usually interested in the story lines as they are typically lame but this one is pretty interesting. I'd recommend this one for sure!
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality work Have a good look at the graphics. This is the best.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Bubba - Get Yourself a Good Pair of Hiking Boots !!! You'll be walking for days and miles. You will find yourself going over and over the same terrain - at least you will get to know the landscape like the back of your hand. Some of the items you need to find are going to be most difficult. The mini-puzzles are easy ... some hard. I wouldn't be having any more than 1 beer every 24 hours if you expect to survive this one.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EasySeek and Find, good puzzles, great storyline EasySeek and Find, good puzzles, great storyline
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 star game. You will get your $ worth This is one of the better games on this market. The map is necessary. A lot of back tracking required. At times, WAY back. One of the things I like about these games are the battles at the end. I was very disappointed with the end. No challenges. Just poof and you're done. The challenges are fun and the HOS are varied between "find" and "place items". I like these. I had to use 1 hint, then kicked myself because I didn't see it earlier. I hate it when that happens. Open suggestions for developers. The conversations are not able to continue. I gave the game 3 stars because of this. Not everyone reads as slow as the characters speak. I don't want to skip the conversation, just move them along a little faster. Make it so.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and worth playing. An excellent game - Superb Map that allows you to jump to where you need to be however that can make you a little lazy in working out what you need to do! Decent level of puzzles although could be a little more taxing I think. Why is it though, you are enjoying a game and you get towards the end and suddenly, that's it, game over. No exposition, no warning, just credits. This is probably the only reason I haven't given it a 5*.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Difficult Yet Really Fun! This is a good introductory game and the level difficulty is perfect for me. The puzzles aren't like trying to solve Rubik's Cube, if you know what I mean. The mapping system is a big plus so you won't get lost and wonder around lost while not knowing what to do next. There are hints, and you can also skip the puzzles if you find them too frustrating. I like the story as well. The voice acting is a bit off but it doesn't take away from the fun of the game. The hidden objects portions of the game are numerous and well done. Give the free trial a chance. This is a fun time! I'm off to buy another game from the series!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good game! This was a very interesting game. It follows the same pattern of the other House of 1000 Doors games, but this one reveals the reason for why the house came to be. It's a well-made game. You can play it in several ways, trying to figure everything out for yourself or using the hint button or using the map to find out what to do next. You have to visit 4 areas in the game, and each area has its tasks to accomplish. One thing that was different about this game was that in the hidden object scenes, sometimes you had to place objects where they belonged instead of finding them. This added some extra interest. The only thing I disliked about the game was that it ended very abruptly, and obviously if you had bought the Collector's Edition you would find out what happened next. I don't think games should end this way. The Collector's Edition should offer you more depth or more things to do, not tell you how the game itself ends. The standard edition should have a real ending also. That's why I gave the game a 4 instead of a 5.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Cool Game! What can I say, I am biased toward Alawar Games. No I don't own stock in the company. lol I went back through some of my reviews & I usually give them high scores. A few reasons... I am an Adventure gamer. That is, I like to cuddle up on a weekend, make some soup or coffee & play through a game or 2 that weekend. Some times things will come up & it will take me 2 or 3 days to get through the whole game. This was one of those games. I played it in pieces. Now some games confuse you when you return, but guess what.. each time I returned, I remembered everything! The HOGS were well balanced appearing just a few times with easy to find objects, plus they tossed in a nice Reverse-HOG twist a few times. A very simple & fun twist. Oh & I did I mention you never seem to get penalized. The HINT system was AMAZING! First you get a nudge from the game itself, then you get a journal, next you get an INTERACTIVE Map that "Warps" you to the location, and as if that wasn't enough... to top it all off, you even get a very quickly recharging HINT button which works both within HOGs & out in the game navigation environment! The puzzles were nicely balanced & varied a bit, but were never really too difficult & with everything else going on, including a good, strong story line, I didn't seem to mind. Now I know some of you might be thinking.. too easy, but not only can you select Casual or Expert gamer, you can actually turn the Map/Nav guide Hints ON or OFF right from the Map itself on the fly -- Incredible!! Oh & remember I told you guys how cozy I like to get.. well they even included many, many characters complete with cut scenes & full quality voice overs so you never really get lonely. This scores huge points in my book. If I had to gripe about something, without spoiling anything about the story line, I will say you encounter some "machines & technology" later in the story. Now if it strayed too far into elements of the game MYST, I would have to call it "cold". But it never quite gets to that point, which is a good thing. In addition, everything really made sense most of the time, so as long as you used the map/hint guide a few times, you never really got lost as to what to do next. Overall a very, very good solid, fun & entertaining adventure gaming experience with ALL of the expected elements, executed beautifully with some terrific graphics, great voice overs & everything else you would expect from Alawar & Big Fish games! Thank you for a great game!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COULD HAVE BEEN 5 IF CHARACTERS LOOKED MORE REALISTIC BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN EXPERT MODE Why on earth would the devs go out of their way to create a spine-tingling story, really cool scenes, tons of interactive games and then leave the human characters looking like art dolls? That one flaw kept this game from being a 5 for me. I wanted my character to speak, but all she did was stand mute during conversations. Come on! The actors' voice overs were perfect, the music gorgeous, the game intelligent and I didn't even mind the snakes. I flew through this game in a few hours and it did keep my attention. I loved the jump map. Frankly, without it, I would have been mad about all of the backtracking. Unless you have a snake phobia, this game is definitely a "must play" because it's a really superb game. Don't let my dire descriptions of the character drawing keep you from playing it. It's well worth the time and you will love it. It's an inspired adventure that will make you forget about reality for a while...., but fire the person in charge of drawing the humans. He/she/they diminished an otherwise perfect game.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Cobras Are Taking Over - Review of Completed Game Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure which is the 3rd in this series. It is not necessary to play the other 2 in this series. This stands alone on it's own. Story: You take on the role of Kate once again but this time you are saving the world from giant cobras that are turning the world into ashes. You're rescued by an unknown young man who takes you to the House of 1000 doors. He's unconscious however can still help you with a mental connection. There is a widescreen/full screen option: I had to click the widescreen one for it to fill my 20 inch monitor and graphics were stretched just a bit 6 chapters plus 40 beyond objects 2 play modes - Casual/Expert: I played expert mode. No sparkles but there are black bar tips. Hint/Skip charge up in about a minute. Hint is also helpful outside of HOS. Journal: Keeps track of notes along with some puzzle clues. Map: Is transporter and shows where you are, where there are things to do and if there are any morphing objects in that location as you will see an "eye" on the map if there are any. Once found the "eye" will disappear. HOS: Some found by word list and some scenes you have to put the items back into the scene. I didn't always find these to be too easy as some objects look a bit like the background along with the "sun beam" light distraction . Some scenes a bit on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side. I also found some of the "put back in the scene" a bit tricky. I did use a few hints here. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill found in many games but just to name a few: Pull the ropes in the correct order, swap the pieces to form a picture, slider puzzle, etc. Level of difficulty varied for me. If you are a puzzle lover however will more than likely be easy for you. Skipped a few of these. My overall impression: I've played and purchased the CE and while I enjoyed the bonus chapter, it is not needed in my opinion. The main game here came to a satisfactory conclusion for me. The beyond objects are also part of the main game and none to be found in the bonus chapter. This definitely seemed more adventure to me than HOS and puzzles but I really liked the balance. I also loved the map and so glad it was available to use. I definitely could of done without the snakes (more like giant cobras) but they didn't really bother me too much as they looked giant cartoon type cobras. I still found the story very intriguing and played this straight through. I also liked the characters the usual ones Kate, Gabriel, Simon and the boy. The voice overs well done. The graphics along with the cut scenes I thought could of been better as for me they were stretched just a bit to get the game to fill my screen. Then the sun beam light shining through even on some of the HOS. Not bad but definitely not great. If there are going to be anymore House of 1000 Door games which I hope but please improve this. I do have one more criticism about this game and that is once a close up of the area has been completed (the magnify glass) to examine an area and/or use the inventory I wish it wouldn't of popped back up again. There is no need for that since there is nothing to do there. Sometimes it closed like it was suppose to and sometimes not. This should only pop up if there is indeed something to do. When it did close on it's own there was also a small delay in doing so. Overall 4 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Dramatic & Entertaining BASED ON DEMO This is the third of the 1000 Doors series, and looking to my mind to be the best. It’s got ALIENS, TIME TRAVEL & FLAMING SERPENTS bigger than buildings, and that’s just the INTRODUCTORY CHAPTER. We are brought into THE HOUSE by a stranger just in time to save our life, in a present that is TOTAL CHAOS and disaster. This time the house is RECOGNISABLY HOME, returning to the opening LOCATIONS from the first game. Our CHARACTERS from the first game are back as well. As with the other games, we must enter 4 DOORS that act as PORTALS (in this case, TIME PORTALS) to different stories we must make right. Our first door takes us to the TIME of the CONQUISITADORS, and the destruction they brought with them. Later, we can look forward to the FUTURE. Great GRAPHICS, very DRAMATIC & EXCITING CUT SCENES, plenty of NOISY DESTRUCTION. The tempo is VERY HIGH ENERGY and tense. GAMEPLAY consists of HO SCENES, both INTERACTIVE LIST and MISPLACED ITEMS.OBJECTS can be clearly seen in the HOS, even when a LOCATION is dark. I found the PUZZLES mostly not too difficult, although one in the demo was very tough. The ADVENTURE (getting around) component of the game will get you thinking but is NOT IMPOSSIBLE. The HINT takes you to the INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP. Nice surprise, the SE of the game retains the BEYOND OBJECTS (morphing items) to collect. Remember, once you’ve finished the world behind one door, you’ll not get a second chance at those. What I’ve seen tells me we are in for another 1000 Doors roller coaster ride, and I for one can't get enough of them!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Game The game was interesting. The ending disappointed me. There are different hidden-object games. The puzzles seemed easy enough. The graphics were okay. Kate is going back in time finding objects and saving the world. The game is great for history "nuts". For example, you go back in time to ancient Rome. Overall, you should try the game.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Storyline Not as Good I guess I am a lonely grinch here but even though this is overall a top knotch game with high production standards, I felt that the storyline was not as good as in the previous two House of 1000 Doors games. The first two were incredibly creative and I liked how you go about solving mysteries related to each individual you meet in the house and quite literally the thousands of different situations the developers could come up with related to each door. I didn't care as much for the "epic" nature of this one. It is a shame that the protagonist becomes some sort of "chosen one" and that they insert some new age-y stuff into the game. I really preferred the older format where you don't know much about anyone in the game, let alone the protagonist, but they are quirky and interesting in their own way. Difficulty level was also easier I feel this time round. The first two required some creative thinking, this one was more routine for this style of game. It was still overall a fun game though. Four out of five stars is definitely not shabby, so I recommend it still, but it is a small let-down for me in comparison to the first two. As an aside, I played the Collector's Edition. I think that no one really loses anything by not getting it, but the bonus chapter is actually quite good so I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too Bad I liked the storyline of this game. The puzzles were not too challenging. I played on expert mode and still beat the game in less than 4 hours. I like the map feature to quick move to an area with actions to do. But that does make it easier to beat. The cut scenes are nicely done, and the music is really good. Overall, I would recommend the game. Nice game to unwind with.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good i like this game and having enjoy it but if know i purchase the CE never mind i still happy with SE
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ends too suddenly!!!! Have bought all the 1000 Doors games. Loved the first two but this one seemed to end very abruptly. Felt as though my computer decided it had enough and finished mid game. Otherwise I would have given it a 5 Star. Obviously there must be another part coming (soon I hope). Interesting all the way through. Almost played without a break. You just want to see what happens next. Hence my surprise when it ended without actually ending....Play it through and you will know what I mean.......
Date published: 2013-07-27
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_18665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.