Marble Duel

Marble Duel

PC

Marble Popper

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Orphan Evy wakes to find herself in a fairytale kingdom under threat from an evil witch. Monstrous creatures roam the land, from werewolves and evil rabbits to goblins and much, much worse.

With the help of new friends and the magic of her special spheres, Evy must save the land. Match three or more spheres in endlessly-shifting chains to unlock her powers and defeat these vile creatures in Marble Duel!

  • Stunning hand-drawn art
  • Magnificent fairy-tale world
  • Gripping plot with odd allies
  • Unique Marble Popper duel system

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 408 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Marble Duel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Marble Duel is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game! This game is challenging and became frustratingly difficult the further you went into it. By the end, I was repeating failed levels 5 or 6 times before I mastered it. I love the visuals but could have done without the storyline, there was too much necessity to read text (multi-click rapidly) between levels. The powerups made it more challenging still. The way you had to know your spheres and really think ahead for every move was absorbing. Fabulous game - definitely no standard match 3 experience. Match 3 with a game-plan perhaps... Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 Hybrid! A fine Match 3 hybrid here that may well spring some offshoots. Others have said it all, so I will just say that this is a superb game with fine graphics, sound, music and story! Some have said that the tutorial was lacking, but it doesn't really matter, as you soon pick up the gist of the game.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Ingenious Untimed Puzzle Game, Demands Sequel The developers did a great job keeping this game from getting boring like so many M3 and marble popping games. While most of the levels were marble popping, there were a few other types thrown in for variety (memory, and an easy shooter, and a different type of marble popping one). Even among the usual levels, though, the pattern of the marble stream, the opponents' skills, the available marbles and Evy's upgrades made each level different. For those of you worrying about your aim and time pressure, stop worrying. You have all the time you need to plan your moves, and I only missed my aim twice in the entire completed game, which I did on normal. As someone said, yes, "spheres" was mis-spelled once or twice and there were indeed two proof-reading glitches, but there was a fair amount of dialog--pretty interesting for a game of this type, actually--so I can't really hold that against them. This is one of the best games of the year for me and it has great replay value. Please, developers, give us a sequel.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great duel game Well-balanced between challenge and fun. Nice music and art design. If you like duels - this is must have one. Great job.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different kind of marble popper game! I find it to be relaxing and enjoyable to play,it has a certain amount of strategy to it. Not your normal popper game,very refreshing compared to other popper games.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evy Proved Magical I bought Evy: Magic Spheres because I am such a fan of luxor. I am not sorry I bought it. It is one of the most cute, enchanting ball popper games I have played in a long time. It is a keeper!! The challenges and levels are a mix of ball popping and mini games that have the perfect balance along with the storyline of Evy, the kings daughter, who is out to save the kingdom while fighting a bevy of magic sphere wielding villians. Try the demo first, but I am sure even die hard old HOGgers like me will love this.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marble Popping for Thinkers! At first, I just didn't get it...this is a TURN-BASED game!! There is allot of strategy involved , if one is to be successful. A challenging new twist to the marble-popping genre. The heroine is a darling 10 year old orphan... the antagonists are some UGLY creeps that look like mutated forest creatures. Based on the trial, I'm already having a wonderful time...the scenery is gorgeous; the music is most apt...and how is it, with every enjoyable game, that the music replays long after a session has ended? I'm looking forward to many happy and challenging hours of gameplay.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Originality = A+ +Unique & Fun gameplay... the style is a strategy turn based game meets Zuma. +Polished handrawn visuals +Challenging & great mix of levels / bonus levels Recommended Improvements for sequel ;) because I hope there is one! +Adding Difficulty settings & more levels but I should say that the levels that were created are excellently made. +Adding More & varied bonuses to purchase. Overall really great casual game & would definately reccomend!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engaging and fun I'm a total fan girl of Luxor and these types of marble popper games. The fact that this one has you fighting bosses just adds to the fun. I usually play without sound, so I cannot speak to that, but the game play was challenging on some levels and easier on others. It's important to observe how each boss 'plays', and you can get a feel for how to defeat them. It didn't take me very long to get through, but it was engaging enough that I would play through more than once.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Parts, All Excellent! The game meets a need I didn't know I had. The need for popping meets role playing meets adventure and WOW! It's all there and near if not at perfection! The story is a charming retelling of mysteriously orphaned girl enters unknown fairy world for mysterious adventure. The obvious goal is to defeat the ruling witch but this is done is a way similar to the Puzzle Quest series, but with marbles. You duel with villains buy power-ups and enjoy the character's often wry humor. No, this isn't a kiddie game. It needs strategic thinking and cool reflexes and a taste for comic satire. But fans of all the foregoing game types should give this a try. You might be playing the intro to a whole new genre of games!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well done game This has an excellent level of challenge, with the levels getting progressively harder as you move through the game, The storyline is well thought out and more detailed than most games of this type. This is a battling game, where you fight various strange opponents. The balance of their skills to yours is good, and at each battle you collect coins and crystals that allow you to upgrade your skills. The allies you meet along the way are equally odd but fun. The whole game has an Alice in Wonderland feel, and dialogue can be clicked through. The drawbacks are no widescreen on my laptop and no voiceovers. I bought the game and there appears to be a huge number of levels as well. All in all this is one of the better marble games out there and definitely worth a look.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Battle Is On! I like it when the developers take a standard game that is already popular and puts a bit of a twist on it. This game is just that. Not only do you get to shoot colored spheres trying to match at least 3 same colored spheres, but you will battle against the shady characters you come across. You take turns shooting and the goal is to dwindle the points away from the other player. To do this you score points as well as take them away from the other player. The red spheres take away 6 points (or more with upgrades) green gives you 4 points and purple gives you 3 points, blue defends you by lessening the blow etc. After each match, coins will fall and you collect them by catching them, which I will admit I would forget to do, and you use the coins to buy upgrades. You will also earn achievements. This game can be played by adults, but is easy enough for most kids and I for one am buying it. Enjoy
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engaging, Fun & Different! I really enjoyed this game. I am not a regular fan of the marble popper genre, but this one is fantastic! You are playing a 10 yr old orphan who has been transported magically from the orphanage to a fairytale forest that has been overtaken by an evil queen. You meet a host of interesting characters as the story progresses. The difference here is that you have to battle the evil guys in a turn based marble popper game. Each of the colors has a different effect on your character or your opponent. Some heal you, some injure the bad guy, some enhance your power. It is a very interesting game, and a whole lot of fun! The graphics are fantastic, the storyline is detailed and interesting, and the game itself is awesome. I will be purchasing this one as soon as I finish this review! Loved it. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Different!! This is by far one of the best marble games I have played. The graphics are wonderful and the challenge it there. It is a different take on marble games than the traditional match three. It is battle form and the characters you face make you think. Definitely buying!!! I totally recommend especially if you want something different!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for children but I love this game! I love the marble popper games and this is a good one. It has a good storyline. The graphics are obviously hand drawn. If you already know how to play marble popper games, you will still need to play the tutorial and be sure to pay attention to the rules. Each opponent has a different way of playing and taking the time to read about them in the popup will help you defeat them. This marble game is different because you duel to win the round. Taking turns with your opponent. Points and damage are scored by how well you play the game. Pretty cool game. However, this one is not for the kiddies in the house. There are creatures that are depicted as chasing you in the graphics. I love the game!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something new! It's really hard to find something that is "not-like-many-others" but here's one. It might look like a classic marble popper but it's much more than that. it's a turn-based strategic duel game. very good atmosphere and i like those weird and funny characters. i'll probably buy this one... right after I get my salary)
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVY I Love This Game,It Is So Much Fun,Give My Thanks To The Creator It Is Excellant. More Like This PLEASE!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER MARBLE MATCH 3 STRATEGY GAME I LOVE MARBLE AND MATCH 3 GAMES AND THIS IS THE BEST TWIST ON THEM I HAVE EVER PLAYED. SOME STRATEGY GAMES ARE "TOO BUSY". THIS IS JUST RIGHT.KNEW 10 MINUTES INTO THE GAME I WOULD BE BUYING IT. KEEP GOOD GAMES COMING BIG FISH.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thinky, not clicky Need strategy to win. Opponents get progressively smarter but you can buy powerups. Bought it before trial was up.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It couldn't be ANY better! This is the most wonderful game I have ever played. It's almost like the computer you're playing against has a mind of it's own and it feels like you're playing against a real person! The music is sensational. The way the game changes means it never gets boring. We need more games like this! I hope they make an Evy: Magic Spheres 2!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kosta Lots of fun for me! Love the graphic design.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a twist to your challenge and skills It is fun and a challenge. It is Definitely a Challenge to you after level 50. It is as if the enemy knows what the next 4 marbles are going to be. Yes, you see the 2 that are presented to see But...... So it can get very frustrating and challenging. I have played many marble games and beaten them all but this is Very Much a Challenge. It plays you.....Or are you Playing it?
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure game Game with fun, a challenge and an aim
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise Not my usual genre and was expecting to be bored but... *The graphics were good *The story was rather sweet *The variety of chains was good *Coins and jewels to collect for upgrades Made a real change from my usual genres and will watch out for more of these types of game
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked this game I would say that I liked this game but did not love this game. I liked the the fact that you have to outsmart the opponant with the placing of balls. The garphics are very well done. The music is also well done. I did notice that there are some misspellings in the verbal exchanges. I do not normally use tutorials, I like to dive into the game and figure it out myself, but this games tutorials could be better. All in all I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit different! Yes, I like this game and did purchase it after the trial 60 mins. It's a bit different to the average marble popping game. I was surprised to find that I'd be taking on opponents! I like the characters. The music was ok too .. I usually end up turning the music off!! It's strategic and each colour gives you different factors like health, attack etc. It's up to you how you play them! You get the chance to catch coins which you then spend improving your skills .. again, you get to choose which to upgrade first. Enjoyable game!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Challenge As others have mentioned this is different to normal marble poppers, difficulty curve is good, graphics and sound effects are fine, i never pay much attention to story as i always skip where i can. Overall not quite 5 stars, would have given 4.5 if i could
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complicated with Scary Villains! I have not played this type of game before. I reckon it is a match 3 type hybrid. It reminds me of playing marbles. One must line up three or more chains of balls (or spheres) to attack, restore health, and defend. The graphics are wonderful and very crisp & clear. The villains are scary and full of mal-intent (I am 45 years old!). The plot line is intriguing with little Evy reminding me ever so slightly of a Raggedy Ann doll with her red hair and striped stockings, but not hokey looking at all! Evy is an orphan who investigates an eerie light that draws her into a magical forest kingdom. She meets a friend (there might be more, but I played the hour demo with intent to buy) and encounters two very bad creatures. The only fault I'd find with this game was there was not a tutorial and I had to "wing it" until I figured out how to manipulate the spheres and defeat the villain of the moment. There are coins to be collected at then end of a victorious match and upgrades can be bought. Over all, this is a fun, different game that is more challenging than what I thought it might be.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demo only Evy-Magic Spheres by Herocraft was a very cute game visually. I'm not really sure what to score for level of challenge as I have only played this type of Match 3 only once or twice before and I played on Easy level. There are two levels, easy and normal. The music and visual were quite good and it really is a fun type of match 3 once you get the hang of it. (Still learning and practicing though). The story is of a child who has been left on an orphange steps and then jumps 10 years later to when she is ten years old and goes through a wardrobe to a fantasy land. She fight minions of the evil witch who has ruled the land for many years. Since I am only a beginner in this type, you really must try it for yourself.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from UNFAIR I find it so unfair that your opponent not only gets the first choice of fresh marbles while you get the dregs of what they haven't already used but they also get a better selection of colours to shoot with. I realise that it's a game of strategies but find it disheartening when your opponent always gets a better deal than you Just about done with it and not happy that I paid for this game.
Date published: 2017-06-15
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_18934, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Marble Duel

Orphan Evy wakes to find herself in a fairytale kingdom under threat from an evil witch. Help her save the magic kingdom with Marble Popping puzzle duels.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.