Farm Frenzy 4

Farm Frenzy 4

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save grandpa and grandma's farm from foreclosure in the wacky and wonderful Farm Frenzy 4! Virtual farming has never been more fun, so grab yer overalls, roll up yer sleeves and get ready for an egg-crackin', cow-milking, sheep-shearin' good time!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 899 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Frenzy 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Frenzy 4 is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like it Expecting a better game, I love all the farm frenzy that came out but this one wasn't that good.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing! I was excited when I checked the "new releases" page and saw Farm Frenzy 4 as this series is my ultimate favorite games. I have replayed all the originals numerous times. I even liked the Gone Fishing game which most found way too hard. So imagine my shock and disappointment when I started playing this game. My unease started right off the bat when I didn't notice the Melesta tag in the open developers sequence. (not a big deal, maybe they changed their logo). The unease grew when I was asked to select a child character and an adult character. (ok Scarlet's gone, but I've waited a long time for this game so just go with it). Following that was a very juvenile, cartoony video introducing some additional characters in the game and setting up the game play......which proved the ultimate disappointment. Beginning TM players or those under 10 might like this new game, however, those of us who played and loved the originals will be severely disappointed. There was zero challenge in the 30 mins I played....I achieved a gold rank on every level, most times well before the time limit (like 1:35 for a 6 min level!!!). I could not even finish the demo. I will give kudos for the new aspects like clicking on owls and butterflys to fill a bonus meter...and the moles are a new concept. However, this could not make up for the extreme let-down I felt with this game.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressive As a buyer of nearly all previous FF games I was really disappointed. Changes can be very beneficial but the ones made here just didn't impress me at all. I didn't care for the graphics and gameplay. I WON'T be buying this game. I wish developers would pay closer attention to the gamers.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing at best This isn't anything like any of the other FF games. Sure, the basic premise is the same, but that's where the similarities end. The graphics make products difficult to see, thus difficult to collect., The views don't make things easier and when I tried to zoom in/out, I ended up making myself nauseous. I've played all the other FFs and couldn't wait for this one. I usually get completely absorbed in them. I played 20-30 mins of the trial and couldn't wait for it to end. In fact, I didn't play the full trial time. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Ok so Farm frenzy series is my fave serie ever. I was sooo excited about new sequel but i was really disappointed. I don´t really mind the "3D" but it was kinda strange feeling. what i dislike the most is that i didn´t get that "Farm frenzy" feeling at all. im not sure how to express that exactly. Yes there were building and animals and car etc, but it wasn´t Farm frenzy. I think ppl that play this game will know what im talking about. Most thing that i miss in this version is that i wasn´t given a choice to play for stars so i can upgrade my buildings. the upgrades seems to appear automaticaly. Im really sad to say this but i didn´t get tru 5th level and i´ve never ever haven´t finished Farm frenzy game. if anyone on the creative team will listen to us, players, please get back to the best ones u created (for me its Russian roulette or Madagascar)
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from to far away the game is too small, at least on my small screen and visually confusing
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Too Different Even if I had never played the other Farm Frenzy games I would have found this game unappealing. The tutorial was more confusing than helpful and the graphics were unattractive. Why did the chickens look so weird? Loved the other games, only lasted 14 minutes into this one.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why mess with a good thing? Okay I admit, I saw the other reviews, but on name value alone, I used my game credit to buy this game. I have played all other FF games before and loved them. I am so so so so disappointed. The 3D is not only unnecessary (just leave it alone!) but it freezes my computer up after each round, so I have to end up playing the round over again, hoping I'll get a bit further. It's like putting ice cream behind a glass wall; you want so badly to taste of it, but there is something always getting in the way. Wish I hadn't bought it. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Graphic Hot Mess The same story line as before. The 3-D rendering of the game made me dizzy and I could not play the game which has never happened with any other game I have played.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it, but... The developers spent too much time in making it look cool with 3-D graphics, but they lost the fun factor in the game. It's the same formula, but there's just something about it that's not right. About the only thing I DID like were the gophers, but then I only played the game for about 15 minutes before it irritated me too much and I had to quit playing.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am sorry for you First I thought it would be like the former games, and maybe the graphics are better, but it really is not fun to play. I am sorry to write this, and sorry for those who wants to play
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A DISAPPOINTMENT I'm afraid I also have to give this game a negative review. I call it "Farm frenzy for Dummies". I was looking forward to a new one , but this one is terrible and it's condescending also. I could hardly see the animals; they are so small and the hidden objects? I guess I'll just have to keep playing all my old Farm Frenzy games for now. Quality of the animation is so poor I couldn't believe it.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I've never left a review before but this game was such a disappointment that I deleted it after 30 minutes. And I usually love the Farm Frenzy games.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Farm but no frenzy This game seemed kind of slooow and lumbering. I made it 22 minutes before I gave up. On the brighter side it was certainly very colorful. I did have a hard time telling what some of the items on the screen were though. Too bad. I always enjoy the Farm Frenzy games.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Farm Frenzy I played for 5 minutes and have to say this game reminded me of the first or second Farm Frenzy game. If they hadn't produced mega hits like Ice Age or Ancient Rome, I wouldn't be so disappointed. This is the second Farm Frenzy game that I am not going to buy.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor farm frenzy 4 nothing at all like the previous ones, dont recommend this game
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What's happened?!! I am very disappointed with the 'rough sketch' type drawings. Too much hand holding - if this is 'Virtual Farming' then leave me in reality!!. I shall attempt to find a good point when I try it again. I shan't hold my breath though but, you must try for yourself...it may be just the thing for you.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT A GOOD EFFORT WHITE BACKGROUND ON THE FARM MAKES THE EGGS HARD TO SEE. NOT AS GOOD AS THE OTHER FARM FRENZY GAMES. GO BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD WITH THIS ONE.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from farm frenzy 4 I do not like this new "3D thing". I love the farm frenzy things, i like shopping to update my items.... this is too strange for me.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Farm Frenzy ??????? I have all of the previous Farm Frenzy games and am a huge fan, they are my favourite of all the games. I was very excited to finally see a new one but what a disappointment it is nothing of the calibre of the previous games at all. Unfortunately I bought it before trying it due to the name, I hope if they put another one out that they look at the previous versions first.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Farm Frenzy 4 Review I did not like the 3D game. Graphics were really not up to par as in all other Farm Frenzy games.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time and money Instructions not understandable. Frustrating. Unlike any of the other Farm Frenzy games. I have played them all.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks and plays like a bad Farm Frenzy knock off I just got done playing Farm Frenzy: Heave Ho which I loved. In fact, I enjoyed it so much I decided to see what other Farm Frenzy games were available that I hadn't played. So I got the Farm Frenzy 4 (FF4) trial. I can't even believe that they are related they are so different. There is nothing about FF4 that I like. It is clunky, there are so many grammatical and spelling errors that it's distracting, I don't find the animals nearly as cute, the graphics are weird, game play is clunky, I could go on and on. I played this game for 30 minutes and deleted it - couldn't stand it!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring, slow and uneventful I hate everything about it. I am a huge farm frenzy fan and was excited to see another one come out. I purchased right off the bat. I feel like all the buildings run sloooow. Not sure how to speed them up like you could in the other versions. The cat is weird. Just stands in one spot and doesn't move around like in past versions. Graphics are nice and I like that you can see what's in the warehouse whether the truck is on a delivery or not. but that's about the best I can say about this version. very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a Farm Frenzy Game? This is a total piece of CRUD.Why did they make it in the first place I do not know.This eats up every bit of my 8 gigs of ram when the automatic watering system is on along with my 2 gigs of veido ram.Please go back to the Old Style of Farm Frenzy Games.I have all of them and Deleated Farm Frenzy 4 from my system. I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS GAME AT ALL.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Farm Frenzy game I have played all of them and this one is horrible. I love the games and the challenges but this one just doesn't have "it". Definitely deleting it after only 45 minutes of playing.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just awful... I am a huge fan of farm frenzy games. I have to admit that some games were better than others but this one is just plain awful. The music annoying , the graphics terrible . Fun factor? what? there was no fun in this game, I had to force myself to play the game to the end. The level of challenge was awful , this game is for a toddler. Usually I like long levels but these levels were boring and tiring. I am not going to buy another farm frenzy game if they continue like this.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply dreadful I have all the farm frenzy games and love them so I was excited to see a new one, what a disappointment! It is annoying and incipid and seems to be geared toward a child and the 3D graphics reflect that. Reminds me of the computer games I bought for my kids when they were 5 yrs old ( they are 20 now) so nothing new here. The older Farm Frenzy games had a storyline to go with them this doesn't seem to have one although maybe that would come later, I just couldn't stand playing it past the 3rd level. I guess I will have to just replay the old games until they come out with something as good as the old one. Don't waste your money
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid this one I am a farm frenzy fan from way back, but this is NOT what I have come to expect from the series. I wouldn't bother playing this one if it was free.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not nearly as good as the other versions I read all the reviews and thought I'd give it a chance. I was hoping the negative reviews would be wrong but they were not. This game is not very responsive and the operation is clumsy. I couldn't imagine playing it up to the harder levels. I really enjoyed and played every other version of this game. Definitely disappointed because the graphics do look nice.
Date published: 2013-08-23
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_18967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Frenzy 4

Save grandpa and grandma's farm from foreclosure in the wacky and wonderful Farm Frenzy 4! Virtual farming has never been more fun.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.