Final Cut: Encore
Exclusive

Final Cut: Encore

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(434.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your murderous half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector. The breakout success story returns for an encore as you uncover the truth about your father's dark secrets and find out who’s really behind his death and his deadly invention in Final Cut: Encore.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 784 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Encore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(434.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Final Cut: Encore is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are still hesitating... ...buy the CE! It has a lot of extras, a very good bonus chapter, a really funny and interesting interwiev with the developer, the map shows you the collectibles, if you are someone, like me, who always forget to look for them... and ... and... and But if you still don't want to buy the CE, buy the SE!!! It's one of the best games, much more better than the first Final Cut. Thank you Eipix and BFG!!! (Based on the finished CE, written by a non-native)
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINAL CUT : ENCORE...THREE CHEERS FOR THIS SEQUEL I enjoyed Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen and Encore was a great sequel. The story of your half-sister continues in this game and the story ends with a triumph. (Whether it ends good or bad for your half-sister is for you to find out). The graphics are clear, sounds and music are appropriate with the scenes. The hint button recharges fast and you can jump to where the next action needs to take place if you want. The HOS give you the option to play Mahjong or HO. This was a fun game to play.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Surprise! Look...this game is no Dire Grove, Return to Ravenhearst or Fate's Carnival but it is a small treat and in my opinion, warranted 5 stars. I was drawn by the subject matter and wasn't disappointed. Real live videos, fun puzzles and a web of interesting scenes to poke around in, kept my interest for hours. I loved it.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect balance and great story-telling If you like movies and how they are made, you are going to love the second in the series of Final Cut. The storyline grips you from the beginning and you go right into the action. There is a decent combination of HO and puzzle games. In EASY mode, you get plenty of hints and you can even skip a puzzle if it is too difficult. The company that creates these games know gaming really well. The images are bright and colorful and the characters are fun to watch. Playing this game was my favorite activity over this last Holiday Season. Five stars!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The First Game i Actually Read the End Credits On. I enjoyed Final Cut a lot so when this came out I picked it up - and wow - this is twice as good. Amazing graphics with the projected images, nice voice overs (not too much talk, but enough), and interesting story. Pros: Graphics -wow. And the Art direction with the art deco style is fantastic. Fun gameplay. You can switch HOS for Match 3 if you start to burn out on HOS. Great Map to go from place to place. Puzzles Easy to Medium. Good story AND an ending that isn't abrupt. Plus it has some "crazy credits" at the end. Fun all the way. Cons: (little dumb things - not major cons). The actress/cuts of the sister make her look like an angry lunatic even when she says stuff like "I'm here to help." The soldiers are a bit wooden. Some stuff you have to carry around a long time.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sequel!!!!! your sister has escaped and you go on the hunt for her with a detective and find your uncle, general lee, and he "helps" you with the hunt until you do find your sister and learn the truth. great graphics. skip/hint charge in about 30 seconds. played casual, low sound. sequel???????why not.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boo to those who gave the 1st one away Final Cut - Death on Silver Screen I just started playing and wanted to know what others thought of the second one (Encore), apparently they felt the need to give away the ending of the first one, WOW good job people!!! I will still buy them both however I see no need to ruin the plot on either simply because you have already played it not everyone buys these games the day they come out!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - in the top five of all the over 100 Big Fish Games we've played!! You just can't beat this game on all fronts, even the credits are fun! Great voice overs, great story line, fantasic graphics, and the music is outstanding unlike most games. The HO's were just challenging enough, and the choice for a match three was a nice addition. There is no reason that this game shouldn't have five stars by everyone.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's About Time This is by far, one of the best games I have played. The story line was interesting, the flow was compelling and the credits were witty. I highly recommend it! (By the way, developer team, I can never get enough sci-fi so keep it coming, PLEASE!!!!!!)
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! One of the best I've played. Loved the first so had to buy the second. Am not disappointed.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game from the series Differents modes of play which you can change anytime. Interactive map which helps a lot and makese travelling easy. I loved Match3! Although I love HO I played more Match3. Storyline is clear, gameplay quite easy, you dont stuck in places for long time.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game since mystery case files this was really fun and creative, love the extra bonus play! I enjoyed playing this more than anything since Dire Grove. Great game, look forward to the next.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a good all around game to play. CE has more to offer. The first one was a gem to play and this one looks just as good. The story now is the half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector. Now you uncover the truth about your father's dark secrets and find out who’s really behind his death and his deadly invention in Final Cut: Encore. The graphics are stunning and good and the music is good to listen to. Has 3 modes to play and has voice over just as the first one. No map. Thought they would after not having it in the first one. The HOS are pretty easy but have more interaction than there first final cut game. You can play the normal HOS or switch to match 3. Puzzles are good with some challenging to me. This is a well put together game with the graphics and adventure and is pretty straight forward on the flow of the game. The hint button works good if needed. shows you what area to go and takes you there. Little too much help for me but works good. Again this is a great game to play just like the first one. A buy for me.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinematically Brilliant & More Fun BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME You don’t have to have played the first Final Cut game, because all is outlined very well in the intro, but it is much more fun if you know the players. This is another superbly cinematic production set in an extraordinarily accurate art deco environment, and would be impressive even if you hated everything else about it. But you won’t... The story picks up almost a year after the capture of our crazy half-sister, who tried to kill us (and our brother) in the first game. Our insanely inventive father had built a film projector that could control people’s minds, and we chose to destroy it, all bar one piece, to remind us of the danger. Now she’s escaped. Meanwhile, on a nearby army base... I’ll let you find out for yourself from there. As with the first game, the graphic quality of this one cannot be overstated. It is so precise, clear, realistic. Normally, I prefer hand-drawn art in my games, but you cannot ignore the attention to detail in this game. The sound track too, is a tour de force of wonderfully mood - appropriate music and sound effects. It is a HO puzzle adventure, with the balance ideal, to my mind, between the 3 styles of gameplay. The HO scenes are interactive lists, with the option of playing a match 3 game instead. The puzzles are intriguing and very well adapted to the game’s environment. One mini-game, a mah-jong one, is repeated with increasing levels of difficulty, about 4 times. It is a delightful adaptation, with the tiles representing electronic components. It is fun to repeat it. And that’s where this game has it all over the previous one. Impressive as it was, the first Final Cut was tough on the brain cells and very long. This one, whilst also long, and definitely requiring your attention, is more fun to play. The story allows for some really different locations, and scenarios that take us to unexpected places, and the puzzles and mini-games are just the right level of difficulty. This game uses the projector idea to create two versions of certain locations, which we can flip between, our current reality and the altered reality of the mind control projector. It is one of my favourite game devices and is, like everything else here, done extremely well. Other things you might want to know about it, the hint and skip are very quick on the easiest level, the map is an interactive jump map (and excellently designed), and hint is basically unnecessary outside HO scenes. The live actors did a very good job, and the whole thing once again felt more like a movie experience than a game. And that’s what makes these 2 games so special. I had a ball tracking down the collectibles and clocking up achievements in the CE version of this game, but I don’t think their absence seriously affects the overall quality and excitement of this game.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your half-sister has escaped a mental ward and the evil projector invented by your father was destroyed so who has created another one and why? Some time ago, your father was murdered and your brother had been taken hostage by your half-sister that you knew nothing about until all of this happened. Your father had invented a special movie projector that showed a special film that wiped peoples' memory and allowed them to be controlled. The projector was used on your half-sister causing her to go insane and was committed and the projector was dismantled and all the components destroyed except the iris. You and your brother now live at the family estate. Somewhere in an undisclosed location a man is assembling a movie projector according to a set of blueprints when someone arrives asking for an update. When he says he is finished, the man shoots him. A car arrives at your estate and an army officer, General Porter, knocks at the door. You and your brother, Frederick, meet the General who tells you that your half-sister, Linda Miller, has escaped and he is afraid that she may come for the iris. You open the safe and retrieve the iris and join them outside where the General suggests the two of you may be safer to spend a few days at the base. On the way there, you enter a scene with camels and palm trees, which of course do not exist in New Jersey, causing your car to crash. When you awake, you see the wrecked car at the entrance to the base and Frederick with the general who is injured. You need to get help for the General so you enter the gate of the base where you find a projector showing the desert scene. Reaching for the projector the desert scene disappears and you realize the projector was projecting the desert scene as an overlay on top of the original scene. Finding help for the General, the three of you enter the base. He gives you the key to the maintenance basement so you can turn off the generator so you can get to headquarters. In the basement, you find a wounded technician who tells you not to trust the general as he wants to start a war with the projector. He and Linda tried to stop him but the General shot him and took Linda hostage. Returning to the General, you find him holding a gun on Frederick and he takes you to where your half-sister is being held. He exposes the three of you to the special film reel. Regaining consciousness, you are in a hospital ward with the wounded technician and Frederick who is in bad shape. The technician is surprised that you were unaffected and wonders if you may have been exposed to the film before. The technician tells you Frederick will die if you don't find a special audio tape that he used to cure Linda to use on him. You need to find the General and stop him, find Linda and free her, find the special tape to save Frederick, and destroy the projector and special film reel before it can be used to start a war. The story continues from Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen using the art deco themed graphics again and presenting an engaging, exciting and action-packed story told using some nicely done cutscenes, notes and audio tapes scattered throughout. Though not necessary to have played the first episode, things connect nicely if you have. Live actors are use again with very well done voice acting and good music. The use of a movie projector to lay an overlay of another scene in some locations such as the desert scene at the entrance to the military base that switches when you turn the projector on and off provides a way to get double use of some locations which is similiar to those used in Secrets of the Dark series. There is a journal for the story and clues with an objectives tab. Backtracking has become norm for these games and the very well done jump map with action areas indicated makes it easier. Inventory puzzles and minigames were on the easy side with placement between the two scenes in some locations well thought out and item usage logical. Hidden object scenes were of the interactive list type with well placed objects and fairly easy. You can play a match 3 game instead if you want. Most will find this an entertaining and interesting game that will provide several hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy But Nice I always seem to enjoy the Final Cut series, even when they aren't perfect. This game was enjoyable and flowed smoothly. The only negative was that the mini games seemed a bit too easy. Really easy. If I had to go back, I would still purchase it. But maybe not the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Final Cut: Encore SE Linda Miller has escaped from the asylum and still has a burning desire to reassemble that mind controlling movie projector! In the first episode of Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen we learned that Linda murdered her father Morton and kidnapped her half brother Frederick and used you, her half sister, to find the missing pieces of a governmental experiment Morton had invented, a projector capable of mind control! You tricked Linda, using the projector to drive her mad and she was institutionalized......but she has escaped and is more evil than ever before. The graphics are so much better in this Final Cut episode, I wasn't a fan of the muddled gold and brown graphics. That magical projector gives us the ability to switch back and forth between Movie reality and real time reality as you switch back and forth finding items in one reality and use them in the other. The Hidden Object Scenes are still interactive list find, but the scenes are still repeated a second time in the same area. You can switch to a Match 3 game instead. The Mini Games are those clever Morton Wolf inventions such as lining up color wheels to form a particular color code when combined, or swapping circular tiles to complete a picture. My favorite was making a key replica by first using lines to replicate the pattern of the original key, and then using the key machine to make the key from that pattern using two types of arrows and two different heights. The Collector's Edition has Achievements, Pictures, Puzzles, Music, replayable HOP's and Puzzles, Movies, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the style I liked the general fun of this game,by that I mean the puzzles weren't difficult and could be a little more challenging but you could solve them and keep a flow going. I've played some where I've gotten so frustrated I finally have to skip the puzzle,not so with this game.I just enjoyed playing this game .
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. Good game, seemed rather long to me. Nice layout of game and good storyline, different. Nice interactive map and journal. HOs are easy and puzzles are fun!. Love the morphing; always interesting and fun! I do recommend!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game The second game in the Final Cut series by Eipix ------------------------------------------------------------------------- 3 levels of difficulties. If you have played their first game it will help you understand the story better but in the opening intro they will summarize those for you so you can start playing. Very nice VO, live actors acting and graphic. As usual with all Eipix games, there are HOG in almost every scene. Sadly although many, most of the items are junk. The HOG scene can be switched to Match-3 games if you are bored finding objects. The puzzles are pretty easy, and most inventory items that we collect will be used immediately. It's a good game for beginners like me. The story flows nicely but sadly quite predictable. I like how some of the scene changes as if a time machine. It's still a good game nonetheless, not dark, no witches, but just bad guy and hunt and chase. I am not sure, though, if I want to buy their third game (Homage) which is already on sale at BFG.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and different! I've really enjoyed the Final Cut series and this game was no exception. A welcome alternative to the endless fairy tales and murder mysteries, FC: Encore has great graphics, fun puzzles, and an engaging plot. Wouldn't mind seeing another installment from this developer - maybe a prequel? SE ends conclusively, consider the CE for a supplemental bonus chapter.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game I had fun with this one but it could have been more of a challenge. I played in hard core mode and still never got stuck or needed hints. That, and the fact that it wasn't a very long game made me decide on a 4 star rating. Music was ok, puzzles were fairly easy, graphics pretty good, just the right amount of HOS's. The story line was just ok, but I never get into the story too much. I just enjoy the challenge, which this game could have done a better job of. Not really a bad game but I've played many better.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked this game. This game played great and had an interesting plot. I think the voice of the female is the same as in Nancy Drew.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I hope you like movies! I normally buy CEs but I didn't on this one so I thought I would try the SE. It is a continuation of the first Final Cut, which I played but couldn't finish due to a bug in the SE. Anyway, the previous scenario is explained via cut scene in the first few minutes of the opening movie. This is a game about movies, and movie projectors. Your crazy half-sister who killed your father has escaped from the hospital so you go with your Uncle Lee, who is a general, to his army base to keep you safe. Except the army base now has movie projectors in every building that play a movie scene when on, and revert back to the army base room when turned off -- kind of a neat twist, similar to some other games but new to this developer. Plus you bring the missing piece to your father's rebuilt mind-control projector with you (not very smart). The game has 3 modes of play - Casual, Challenging, Expert. The HOS are all lists; the mini-games are hard, but can be skipped. You can choose Match 3 over the HOS. The Hint button refills quickly, You have a diary plus an interactive map that shows you what areas you can act on. Worth purchasing, just to see the different scenes when you turn the projectors off and on.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT CONTINUATION GAME Outstanding story is a continuation of Final Cut - Death on Silver Screen. Your caring uncle and the circumstances certainly aren't what they seemed to be. Great graphics; voice overs are pretty good (could use a little more emotion). You can play casual, challenging and expert modes. Difficulty can be changed during play. Journal includes your objectives and map. HOS are nicely done - well-detailed and not too crowded. Includes an option to play Match 3 if you don't like HOS. Puzzles aren't too difficult. Gameplay is straightforward - you generally know what you have to do next. Carefully crafted environment. Very nice entertaining game.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good for a free game coupon I really like the art deco scenes.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a pretty game, but Nothing specific but the game didn't lure me in. The graphics are great. The HOS scenes were good as well and I like the option to play match 3 games. Map was useful so didn't need to use the hint. It was the story that left me wanting, same as the first installment of this game. So, might buy on a daily deal. Also seems a bit short. At the end of the hour, I was 1/3rd through.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Middle of the road -- play wise I liked it, the story could be more engaging
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring to boring of a hog it took a few second for the story to take action had to hit the button for everything this game was on once before and it hasn't change all the same has the rest of them waiting for a good time management game to come on. none of these games in the last few month has been worth buying
Date published: 2013-08-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_19108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Encore

Your murderous half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.