Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(291.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Emperor Omadan rebuild a prosperous empire in Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire! The wise Emperor Omadan once ruled over a great empire. The territory flourished, bringing joy to its people and arousing envy in Omadan's enemies. After many years of prosperity, the enemies of his great empire launched a relentless invasion. To avoid the destruction of his people, the Emperor made a difficult but wise decision. He fled along with all of the survivors to seek a land where his empire could begin anew. Help Emperor Omadan on his quest to reconstruct his lost empire in this gripping Match 3 game!

  • Discover over 60 unique buildings
  • Enjoy brilliant artwork
  • Unlock all of the achievements!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 305 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(291.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite! Wow, what beautiful and very colorful Graphics! Simply brilliant and totally beautiful to look at. An easy and relaxing Game with lots of power-ups. The only down-side is that the Achievements Bar sometimes blocks the actual building of the buildings ... and I like watching them being built because it's so clever the way they do it! I would recommend this Game to anyone to loves Match 3 Games!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar M3 Are far as new releases, BFG has been on a role lately. I had no idea how good this one was going to be until I fired it up. The graphics, gameplay, sound, interface, bonus items, and especially the city building aspects of this game are all flawless. This is one of the most imaginative and creative M3 games I've played in years. All I can say is you really have to try it out yourself to understand how good it is. This is a one of a kind. Worth a game credit for sure.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Match 3 Ever Amazing graphics!! More levels than most of this type Match 3. I love the "building" Match 3's and this is super. Please make more of this type game. I was so sorry when it was over.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fun game. Another reviewer stated " You're gonna want to buy this game.", This person was right. I have not even played through the demo yet and I have already decided that this game is the next one I will be purchasing. The graphics are well done and I like the idea of building something after completing levels. I think that people of all ages will like this well though out game.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feast the Eyes, if not the Mind This is a visual masterpiece, relaxing and fun. Not too challenging, but beautiful to play and watch. Pros: Music, artwork, colors, characters all fun. Bombs and helps are generous and renew quickly. The game "builds" as you play. Creative, fun "events" like pirates and giant octopi make it work. Cons; Pretty repetitive, even for a match 3. It builds up quickly and is pretty much the same style/pattern over and over as you build things. The helps come early in the game, and while they get stronger don't really change or add. By the time I finished - I was done with it, but - it was a nice ride.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game and still playing it 3 days later! I love a good match three game but this one tops it all. Finished 150 levels and still haven't opened the secret level - so guess what - I plow on to get to that level. This is a great game. Many different things to do on each level and goals to accomplish. This is really worth the money. Can miss on this game.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 Ever! I rarely get around to writing reviews - once in a blue moon or so - (and it IS one tonight!) but had to stop playing long enough to say that this game rocks! Graphics are Aladdin steam punk with Ali Baba and a touch of pirate, a very colorful visual feast. Game play has a variety of challenges and sometimes the board you start out on is not the same as when you're finished - some of them 'morph' as you play - thank goodness for the casual mode! Love watching the various town (or empire!) components grow along the way as you build and upgrade with winnings, and there are trophies and achievements as well, some of them unexpectedly and cleverly 'tongue-in-cheek' so to speak! It looks to be about 100 levels or so, with 60ish buildings/upgrades to work on, and there is also a 'secret mission' mentioned - haven't gotten that far yet... altogether a really fun experience! Thanks Big Fish, my laundry totally got washed out today!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting! That was my husband's remark about this game. After months of watching him play Farmscape day after day I was able to beta test this game and found one that he and I might both like. Now I think I've created a monster... hard to get MY turn to play!!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have As soon as I opened this game I fell in love. Its a match 3 and fans of the genre will definitely want this one.The graphics are beautiful and it has different difficulty levels. The building part of the game is unique to these because the art work is so well done. The story line is also interesting. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU'RE GONNA WANT TO BUY THIS ONE! Don't judge a game by it's cover because quite frankly the picture and description doesn't do this game justice! A great match 3 game (the normal kind) with colorful graphics and exciting music. Plenty of bonuses like hammers and lightning and rewards for making large matches, combo's or several matches quickly. The goal is to match all tiles that are wooden, steel, ice blocks, or locked as well as completing the goals such as treasure chests or genies that must drop off the board. Cargo trains will also need to be released and once released will require a certain amount of matches to fill the train such as 5 grapes. After each game you will build your empire with your earnings with seaports, sawmills and mines. With so much to do and levels that quickly progress you will want to consider buying this game because one hour just isn't enough, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last, A Great M3! I did the beta on this game and have been waiting for it to be offered on BF and here it is! Lots of fun stuff going on with power-ups automatically on the board and others to be earned, building the town, bonuses and nice music to keep the head bobbing while the mouse hand is clicking. Both timed and untimed modes and a choice for the tutorial. Very colorful and easy to see the artistic game pieces. If you're tired of the boring M3 games offered on social media sites, this is the perfect antidote!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! i rarely write a review. however, this game is wonderful. it is challenging, frustrating, complex, and addicting. i know there are at least 150 levels so the bang for the buck is definitely there. the replay value is also high. hubby tried this game first and didn't like it after 15 minutes. he told me not to buy it. i convinced him to try it for a little longer and he is addicted to it. i can't find a negative word to say about this one except that it isn't out for ipad nor is there a sequel yet, lol.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Fave Match 3 I have been looking for Match 3 for awhile now...I like to have some to keep permanently, as they are great to play over and over again. This is my favorite Match 3 now! Graphics are wonderful, The challenge increases fairly quickly in this game, which was a surprise! However, it doesn't get too challenging as to not like it. You can play in Relaxed or Timed Mode...Bonuses are earned via game play and also extra bonuses will appear if you make certain matches. I'm playing in the Relaxed mode, and it has been great so far. I bought this game only 15mins into the Demo mode, and it is definitely a good bargain. Enjoy the game!!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great little way to pass time I got the opportunity to play this game in preview. I loved it then and still love it. You can play casual or timed, with or without a tutorial. It is a typical match 3 with what looks like 100 levels. (I am basing this on 10 levels played and 10% showing on progress) The colors are bright and the goals of each level are clear. There are little "challenges" every once in a while but they play like the normal game. I played on casual mode as that is just my preference, but could see that if it was in timed mode, the challenge factor would be increasingly significant. The game reminds me of the "Cradle" games in that buildings are built with the proceeds earned in game play. If you liked those games, you will like this one as well. No voice overs, but bubble dialoge with the "advisor" and the "emperor". I was glad to see this game released so soon after the trial run on it and I will definitely add it to my growing collection!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Packed Game Finally, a bright and fun match 3 !! The graphics are great, the story line is fun, and the "events" that pop up add to the fun. The different elements in the game make it a little different. Loads of fun!!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Match 3!! Really, really enjoyed/enjoying this game. I love the fact that it gives you the option of relaxed mode!. And building the empire was fun. There is a very basic & limited storyline but it didn't really matter to me because the gameplay itself is enough to keep me wanting to play. I have to say that the artistry and talent involved on the devs part is amazing. Lots of color and detail galore!. I also liked having "events" pop up every now and then to break things up a bit. Lots of trophies to work for and I tell you they are not all easy to achieve. For me anyway. Also liked that the game doesn't really end. You can still work towards getting your trophies even after the empire is built. The only thing I'm completely stumped on is how the heck do you unlock the "secret mission"? Still trying to figure that one out. All in all a definite buy for me and a game that continues to be fun and challenging indefinitely it seems. Happy gaming my fellow fishies :o)
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed :) Very nicely produced game with lovely visuals and some fresh twists on match-3 gameplay - really enjoying it!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL FUN I beta tested this game and knew very early on that I was going to buy it. The story line, graphics and sound are just brilliant. I was playing timed mode and found it quite a challenging game once you get passed the first couple of levels. There is lots to do and buy. Never a dull moment and I'm sure I'm sure I'm going to play this game over and over. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! I accidently purchased this game , but I am not sorry in the slightest, graphics are very nice, & a lot of building projects to keep you busy. I also found this to be visually appealing..
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! I love this game. Match 3 are usually not as interesting as this game, but this game is so entertaining. The graphics are some of the best. I did not have the music on, so can't comment on that. It's fun to watch the empire grow and the carts, trains, rockets & more during the match 3 are really great. I hope you enjoy this game as much as I am.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played demo, bought it - thx Big Fish! Swap match-3, casual or timed. Lots of features. Try!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FUN A great match 3 game with building and what they call events . Fun and colourful a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great match 3 Love this match 3 game. You have to help the emperor build an empire . Great graphics, good story line.Great game for match 3 gamers. As you complete levels you can buy buildings for the new empire. Lots of fun and very relaxing. It is hard to stop playing this game
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the bells and whistles!!! No Really this game has all the bells and whistles going off thru out play. Love the graphics , power ups and boards. This one is a must haves for M3 players. 5 Fins!!!
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best match 3 ever for me!!! This game is so much fun! I love a good match 3 and this one is my fave of all time, and I've played a loooong time. I love how it tells me I've " completed *** levels without setting a record", etc- first game that gives you an award for being bad! Ha Ha. The graphics are gorgeous, and the replay level is high. This one I'll be replaying for some time. Thanks for this wonderful game, and hope there is a sequel- tho I wonder how they could ever beat this one!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game for Match-3 lovers I came to this game late (was probably traveling when it was first offered), but I love it now that I have it. It's not a particularly sophisticated game, but it has all of the basic attributes one would want in a match-3 game: choice between timed and untimed, earned power-ups, and rewards for long matches. The story is creative, and the buildings one can buy are not just of the same old variety (imagine a casino in ancient India!). I happen to agree with the reviewer who likes whales and dragons, but the game does not require that they be killed, only "banished." I can live with that.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! Not just for fans of Match 3! Look for more from this dev. Very enjoyable!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this game:) I have only played the demo version, but so far it looks great:) The graphics are great, the music is nice....... its very much like the other bulding games...but its better for those who are learning how to play these...I have played these games for years, and I STILL find this one fun....I bought it immediately after my hour was up... and the hour went by quickly... This is just fun to play:)
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent it got my attention all the way through, very enjoyable would totally buy this game
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 game in a Long Time! Grateful to have a game that I could not defeat in less than a day! Very challenging & lots of levels. Hope to see more match games like this one!
Date published: 2013-09-04
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_19150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

Help Emperor Omadan restore a prosperous empire in this gripping Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.