Into the Haze

Into the Haze

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(194.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rescue a young girl from the clutches of an ancient demon in Into the Haze! Guide your character through the mist of a hair-raising supernatural adventure, where she'll encounter an ancient fog demon summoned by her sister-in-law in a magic ritual gone wrong. Race to rescue the heroine's daughter, Emily, before the demon claims her prize. Your powers of observation will need to be keen as you search for hidden objects, and your puzzle-solving skills will need to be at their best as you crack dozens of brain-bending enigmas and complete mini-games unlike any you have played.

  • Chilling atmosphere
  • Beautifully crafted scenes
  • Immersive music and audio

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 574 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Into the Haze

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(194.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Into the Haze is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from into the haze great game really is beautifully crafted just the right kind of HO game.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Voices Yuck! I played until the trial ran out. I liked the game overall. However, I had to turn off the voices because they kept breaking up and it was distracting from the game. The 2 puzzles that were in this part were easy and the hint button actually works if you can't figure what you need to do next.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so bad as i thought Good game for beginers in HO genre.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice little game Did not know what to expect. This game turned out to be a nice little game. Ran smoothly. Easy for me to figure out what to do. Lots to do. Story was nice and graphics were good. Had a little bit of surprise scares. Not nothing to much so game good for kids. I would make this game my rainy day special.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple, easy peasy but relaxing. First off, I had an odd problem with the sound on this game. It was a little "glitchy" going in and out. I finally just turned them off which was okay because you can get the info by reading what they say. I think I would have loved this game several years ago when I tried my first HOG. Im not sure there was much adventure to it because the story line was pretty "loose". There is nothing new here. Just like a lot of the other reviews say, we've been there and done that before if we've been playing these kinds of games for awhile. HOG scenes were basic and repeated twice. The artwork was very nice, but you've probably seen it before. Some parts of the "story" or whatever seemed a little forced and felt like something to do to make the game longer. What story there was went like this: save your neice from the evil witch by defeating her with #fill in the blank#. There were not real suprises and one of the characters involved in the story you really heard nothing from or about after the first couple of times. Despite all of this, I liked the game anyway. It was relaxing and quaint in a witchy sort of way..lol. I liked looking for the objects that had a tad of searching but weren't mind numbingly hard. I enjoyed the games too even though most were very simple for me. This would be a good game for someone just trying out HOG's and it was fun for me in a "let's get the actual box out and play Yahtzee with real dice" kind of way. Try it and see it you like it for yourself. I don't think I will buy it, but you never know.....
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a Try Some reviewers have complained that the sound was garbled. It was fine for me, but the cursor was a little bit jittery. The artwork is pretty standard but nice. Objects are not difficult to find although some did require a bit of patience. Hint and skip buttons refill in a short amount of time in easy mode. Like others have said, this would be a good game for beginners. I got bored with the demo, but I'm not sure if it was really the game or if I'm getting burned out on these games and need to take a break for a while. Some will like this simple little game, and some won't, but you should try it for yourself.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game for Beginners Strangely enough, got to play the entire game thru another game site...Storyline about a missing husband and niece isn't great, since it's been done time and time again...However, dialogue and "notes" aren't too bad at disturbing game play...Graphics are fairly good, but not overly stand out-ish...Usually only have 3-4 things to do in each scene---HO's aren't bad--items are easy to find and good sized...Mini games are simple...Wish they wouldn't have "wasted" so much space in the scenes where there could have been more interaction..Have to travel a bit---no map...All in all, not a bad game for beginners..
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deja Vu! i swear i just played a game almost exactly like this one. -pros -clear graphics -music not bad -vo's clear not too badly done -pretty easy to figure out -nice ho's -mini games not too taxing on the brain -cons -nothing special or surprising -sos same old story (thought i meant something else huh? shame on your mind (lol) -personal thoughts- there is nothing out of the ordinary in this game...as a matter of fact it is extremely average in every way you can think of. i will probably pick it up on sale or with a gcc but will not spend 6.99 on it...not a bad game but nothing exceptional about it either. Happy Gaming all you fishies ^^
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for Beginners Flashback to a few years back and remember the HOPA games that first came out and how exciting they were to play. I remember the beautiful hand drawn graphics, voice-overs, hidden object scenes that were not interactive, a variety of mini-games that required some patience and since SG were relatively sold seperately, you always had your black bar tips that held your hand all through the game. Storylines were always creepy and along with the haunting music, these games were always fun to play. Well that was then and today, most of us have now developed a taste for more complexed games and also got use to the extras that come along. Into the Haze is extremely nostalgic what with the familiar storyline of a malevolent fog that disrupts a community, a missing niece and an evil sister-in-law that is responsible through black magic. The graphics and art work are all hand drawn and very well done. There are two play modes that are offered and even with no sparkles, you still get the black bar tips that unfortunately makes gameplay less challenging. Hiddden Object scenes are crowded and NOT interactive. Very standard and very old. Puzzles are familiar but I still enjoyed them. That really is about it! You have the creep factor, the familiar cisuals and sounds and standard gameplay with no bells or whitles. If you are a beginner to this genre, then by all means join the club and start off with this very standard HOPA. However is like me you now are an expert at these game, you may find this a bit too rudimentary for your taste. I personally would rather not spend money on this as I can always go into my own archive and dig up my old favorites. However if you are into nostalgia and this is by no means is a bad game, then also take advantage of a sale or use those club credits that seem to pile up. Not an outstanding game but definitely would have been considered a very good game back in the day. This really comes down to personal preference or degree of skills. I will recommend it to beginners who enjoy a good scary tale and are new to HOPA games.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Little HOGlet BASED ON HALF HOUR DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS There is a no-nonsense attitude to this game. The intro consists of developer credits, then it is straight to the main menu. You get a little information on the story, then you are into your first HO scene. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are okay. Nothing flashy or exciting, but clear and detailed and well lit. However, there is not much animation anywhere in the game. There are 30 locations, and you soon find yourself collecting inventory all over the place – unfortunately I didn’t think to count how many were in the demo, but quite a few. I think you can bet on this being a fairly short game. There is very little in the way of cut scenes, and less still of dialogue. Opening remarks are dubbed, but from there on mostly no voiceovers. The voices are reasonably believable. Music is nice but forgettable, ambient sounds are okay. WHAT’S HAPPENING Unlike the blurb’s assertion, it is your niece, not your daughter, that you set out to rescue. They got the evil (?) sister-in-law right. Not that it really matters, because the story is sketchy at best. You really don’t have the feeling of being involved in a specific quest at all. It is the game’s weakest aspect. MAKING PROGRESS As I said, this is a nice little HOG. There are puzzles & mini-games (12 according to the demo ending remarks), but what I saw of them were all very very simple and familiar. Which is not to say they weren’t fun. The HO scenes (10 only, but felt like more because you visit them twice) were very nicely done. the hidden objects were clearly visible, and a decent size. The lists were not interactive. Adventure gameplay was very simple and kept up a steady pace. There was no map, and the journal only gave you a summary of story after the event. There is a directional hint, which is all you'll need. Two difficulty levels, but just different times for hint and skip. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Well, for a stand-alone SE, this is pretty good. I would definitely be buying it. For light entertainment, or for beginners on the adventure or puzzle side of things, this game is a must. Just a very pleasant experience.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy, Fun, Light Game! I used one of my free game coupons to get this game, wasn't sure what I expected but it was OK. Didn't take as much thought as some of the others but then it's nice to have an easy one now and then. To much work to play some of the others at the end of a long day. I enjoyed it. Took a long time to get through the start and I couldn't skip it until it was done, sometimes it got hung up a bit but overall a good fun easy game.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good little game Into the haze is a good fun little game.Beginners will love this game as it is easier than most and the puzzles are quite easy as well. I took it as a free game so |I am having fun with it.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad For A Standard Edition! No frills in this game folks, but still worthy of playing. Maybe it was just my computer but on expert mode I had to click all over the place because there was no change in my cursor to indicate an area of interest. The game still had plenty of things to do in each scene and the graphics were basic enough to be an entertaining game, reminded me of some of the older games. The HOS were fairly easy although some items were small the scene itself was clear and the items were recognizable. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game...wish I could rate it 3.5! This review is based on the demo. This is a good, straightforward HO game, with no bells or whistles. With fewer and fewer SE only games out there, this is a great option for using a punch code freebie! The short cut scenes are fine, and the voice overs are good, and if you play the advanced settings, the challenge is ok as well, This is not a game for when you want a real challenge or something new and innovative, but it is fine if you're in the mood for a pleasant few hours of gameplay!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Into This Game, Or Not? Having played nearly all the demo I'm still unsure about adding this to my collection. It has the basic things you'd expect; Ho's (not interactive# puzzles #most so far quite familiar# and a passable story. But the Ho objects are sometimes faded into the background or foreground, and the story is the all-to-familiar "I shouldn't have messed with magic I don't understand!" type. There aren't #so far# any morphing objects, awards or companions all of which would've added a lot to a fairly basic game. But I suggest trying it and you may find it's your cuppa tea.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let me out of the haze! Based on 3/4 of demo: way too many HOS, none of which were interactive. Music is repetitious and had to turn it off. No map. Was sort of fun to explore different areas. All in all, found it to be a bit boring.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from enjoyable easy to find not needing that much help
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HO HUM This has to be one of the most unchallenging games I've tried to play. The demo was over in slightly over a half hour. Apparently the entire game has only 10 HOS and I played 3 or 4 in the demo. So I guess the game is rather short. A fog demon has overtaken the city where your brother lives with his daughter. He leaves you a message that he is doomed but can you please come and save his daughter. A mysterious woman is at your brother's very run-down place. Haven't found out who she is and what's happened to the brother and I don't really care. You have a journal and 2 modes of difficulty. Automatic widescreen. The color palette is a little on the drab side, which I guess makes sense if you are surrounded by fog. The graphics were okay. There's really no question of what you need to do; game seems very linear. Puzzles are fairly easy. There were several locations in the demo which seemed to be put there to extend the gameplay by having to travel to them. But they had only a couple activities and then seemed to have served their purpose. No map needed. I'm sure a lot of effort went into making this game, but it just doesn't do it for me.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe if it were free..... I am the first to tell you I like a good story. You won't find that here. In fact no one seems to know this story, even the characters. You wake up in the night to a call from your brother, following a nightmare about your sister-in-law. Only your journal says you tried to call, got no answer and are rushing out to his house. Huh?! And is it your daughter? No, your niece. Are you alarmed that the house is boarded up and a derelict car stands in the drive? No, not even when the sister-in-law of the nightmare says she's staying elsewhere and you should let yourself in. Well, never mind. Maybe the actual game play will improve. Okay, so I'm gullible. I need a sharp thin object to get something out of a crack. Can I use the knife in my inventory? No, this calls for specialized equipment - an awl. Great, now I get to be frustrated too. I finished the demo in half the allotted time and the few puzzles were directed toward success - on one of them I could only move pieces correctly and it took less than six moves. The art work and other mechanics are decent but not great. The HOS are bland, straight list and easy enough to do without the list since there is no clicking penalty. There is no map of any kind, so lots of back and forth. There is little hope for lengthy game play if I can finish the demo in half the time. There are so many better games out that you may want to think twice about this one, even on sale or with a freebee. At least try it for yourself before you buy.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hidden object game not worth it should not have bought the game i like a challenge this game does not my grand daughter could play this and she is 6
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth Your Time I always try to find something positive about a game no matter how much I did not like it but I am at a loss in trying to find something positive to say about this game. The graphics are very archaic, the story line if not weak, non-existent and the pointer lags slowly which drive me crazy. Seriously, what was this company thinking in presenting such an drab game? Not worth the one hour of free time.
Date published: 2013-09-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_19539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Into the Haze

With a perfectly chilling atmosphere and beautifully crafted scenes, Into the Haze will provide a fantastic, horror-filled experience that you'll never forget!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.