Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood is the sequel to the smash hit Enigmatis: The Ghost of Maple Creek. It is a detective story rich with horror, plot twists, and shadowy intrigue.

A year has passed since the events of Maple Creek. But for the past few months, our detective has been hot on the trail of the demonic preacher she fought one year ago. Yet he has managed to always stay one step ahead. She hoped to bring an end to the chase in the redwood forests of Northern California. But like so many times before, the trail went cold...

Then she encountered an abandoned camper in the middle of the highway. Enormous claw marks scored the roof and the lost family’s personal belongings were scattered everywhere. All signs pointed to the scene being fresh.

And all clues led into nearby Ravenwood Park...

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 36 achievements to unlock
  • Music tracks, wallpapers and concept art
  • 30 collectibles butterflies to find
  • Witness the origins in the bonus game

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 945 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravens in the mist--and Butterflies! I really have enjoyed this game, did not get too far in the game during the demo as I was looking for the "ethereal butterflies" to collect and the morphing objects. Also just enjoying the atmosphere. Premise: Takes off sort of from Enigmatis: Maple Creek where the heroine is looking for the Preacher, and finds herself going to the Pacific Northwest. She runs into an abandoned camper and finds a girl hiding in it and her parents were taken away by a monster and after you help her she disappears too. The idyllic scene once you enter Ravenwood park is marred pretty soon and everything gets creepy. -graphics are great, as is the animation of the characters, fairly life like. Voiceovers are ok, but I don't like the detective's voice. -Extra content includes: morphing objects to find, and collectible butterflies, as well as many of the achievements for hidden object and puzzle completion. There is a Strategy Guide as well but I did not really use it so I don't know if it follows the story as one plays. There is also an interesting tutorial on Giant Redwoods and Sequoias that I found very nice. I have always wanted to visit that area to see them, this really makes me want to do that! -hidden object scenes are interactive and must find objects to help you get the others. Some HOS are the find pieces of an object to complete the object variety. -puzzles so far have not been difficult. -3 modes of game play, and am playing on expert which they say black bar tips don't give as much info, but honestly, if that is considered not much help, then in casual mode they must do the whole game for you. I felt the black bar tips were too informative, I play these games for figuring out what to do. At least in Expert there are not sparkles for hidden object scenes or interactive areas. -there is a transportable map. I have enjoyed other games from these developers but since I have played these other games I am familiar with there MO, and they have recycled the music from other games, as well as the idea of finding "tokens" to tell the "story" going to a story board to do so. They also use an evidence board to put all the evidence found in certain categories which I don't see the need for. All in all the game is quite enjoyable, the gameplay is engaging and flows well, and the extras that we come to expect from a CE are there. I can't speak to the bonus Chapter quality or length of the game as I have not finished the game, but there is a discount today for this game and I have taken advantage of that! Well worth it I think! Happy butterfly hunting!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SKIP THE DEMO, JUST BUY IT! Right from the get go you are going to experience one of the best hidden object adventure games EVER period! I can't even begin to describe the graphics, they are above and beyond, crisp, clear, eerie, beautiful! Yep, collect those fluttering butterflies and hold on to your computer chair there's more, lot's more. Morphs and achievements and one of the best storylines yet. You will discover a man that reminds you of Hannibal Lecter locked in a dungeon and he will help you solve the mystery of Ravenwood in exchange for helping him escape...do we trust him? Do we have a choice? As you find pieces of his cell door relief he will shed light on the mystery of the mists of Ravenwood little by little and believe me it's creepy. The HOS are a mixture of interactive list finds to interactive fragmented bits and pieces you put together to form one piece. The mini games are clever and fun but doable such as connecting red, blue and green lines to form complete lines of each color by turning honeycomb discs until everything lines up. Stop reading and start downloading, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do We Have a Winner for 2013 Game of the Year? “Enigmatis The Mists of Ravenwood” Is a game from, Artifex Mundi, a developer who has emerged in the past year as a force to be contended with in the casual game world. IMHO, every game from them over the past year has been excellent, and “Enigmatis the Mists of Ravenwood” is at the top of the list. The story begins as you are following up on a lead to find the elusive and evil preacher who slipped out of your grasp at Maple Creek. While on the trail you come across a wrecked camper and that is where your adventure begins. As was the case with Maple Creek, you will build an evidence board as you advance through the game to help you figure out who the culprit is behind what is going on at Ravenwood. I don’t want to give anything away but at one point, even though I was expecting a surprise, I almost fell out of my chair. As you move forward, you will find that the mystery is much larger than you originally imagined, and solving that mystery is sure to provide some hours of fun and intrigue. Who is really behind what is happening in the mist at Ravenwood? Hmmm, could your old nemesis “The Preacher” possibly be back? If you are like me, you couldn't wait to buy the game and find out what is going on at Ravenwood. As for the technical aspects, the game supports widescreen automatically. We are offered three modes of gameplay - casual, advanced and expert. The graphics are excellent and full of color. Even though this game has a sinister mystery to solve, the atmosphere is quite beautiful. There are voiceovers and they are really good: even the child’s voice is extremely well done. The game ran very smoothly on my Windows 8 laptop with the transition between scenes being seamless. There are iHO scenes that are silhouette, list, and FROG types so there is something here for everyone. The mini puzzles, some of which may seem deceptively easy can be quite tricky. IMHO, it is apparent that the team at Artifex Mundi has been checking the forums and subsequently put a lot into this game based on feedback from BFG members. As far as bonus content we have all the standard stuff with some extras, such as morphing object. During the game you need to find 30 illusive objects, some of them are easy to find and others not so much. This is definitely a game that qualifies as a true CE value! In the end, Enigmatis The Mists of Ravenwood is an incredible game and an instant buy for me.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contender for Game of the Year 2013 This is easily the best HOPA/HOG I have played this year. It has it all - great graphics, cut scenes, lip sync voiceovers, fantastic story unravelling by being told by the prisoner who is reminiscent of a Hannibal Lecter peeking out from behind that door (minus the cannibalism). There is so much going on here: three different types of hidden object scenes - traditional interactive lists, silhouettes and fragmented. You have ethereal butterflies to collect throughout and a whole host of achievements. The 'evidence collecting' makes it feel like a CSI type programme. There are also morphing objects which are large and quite easy to spot. There's trivia on Redwood and the extras are accessible from the outset, apart from the bonus chapter. This is a long game with a good bonus and I feel it's well worth the CE price. This is one you'll be replaying again over the years. A massive thumbs up for Artifex Mundi.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game!! I gave this game 5 stars just for the fact that the whole story takes place where i grew up! It even mentions Humboldt County and Eureka CA, and the Carson Mansion!! But, besides that, it is a very well done game. The graphics are great, the puzzles are good and the story is great as well. I highly reccomend it!!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prepare to be scared! What a great game! This is the second in the series, but it doesn't matter. You are still the detective, with your evidence board of crucial information. You are investigating disappearances along the Redwood Highway when you stumble on a crashed camper with a little girl, Becky, inside. Becky says her mom and dad were taken by monsters, and suddenly a monstrous raven with red eyes swoops down and takes Becky as well. Ravenwood, a Redwood Carving Heritage Park, seems to be the place the Sinsom family has disappeared into. By day, all seems normal. Except for the prisoner in the basement, who tells you the story of the archdemon Asmodai and his 12 demons, a mysterious maze with a river of bodies, and the scary birds and demons that appear. At night, the park workers become zombie-like, and............then the demo ends! The HOS are outlines or pictures of object, or the fragmented kind where you assemble an object from its pieces. The mini-puzzles are cool and not too hard. The voice overs have lips that actually move, and the cut scenes are realistic enough that I jumped three times during the demo (and I never do that!) The map is not that useful yet, and the hint button just points to where to go. You collect 30 "illusive" objects, and 30 ethereal butterflies. You can lock open the inventory, and choose from 3 modes of play. This is one of the best games I have played recently and I am buying NOW.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This game has everything and more! This is the most awesome game I've played in a while! First of all, it begins with such a cinematic opening that grabs you and pulls you into the story. The graphics are beautiful and the voice overs are pretty incredible, not cheesy sounding. This is truly worthy of being a CE because it not only offers all of the bells and whistles but probably more than any CE I've seen and that's saying a lot. There are achievements out the kazoo to earn and then several kinds of collectibles like ethereal butterflies, illusive objects and evidence. There was so much to do and look out for which made the game exciting. The HO scenes were very clear and of nice varieties like silhouettes that you find and use, and regular interactive HO's but with the option of a matching game instead. I only came across one mini game during the demo so far and it wasn't difficult but it was somewhat challenging. The interactive map is good and I like when it shows you where the tasks to be done are. I especially enjoyed how you had to talk to a prisoner locked in a cell door of which you had to collect circular pieces to put into the door to eventually open it and as you speak to him he helps you solve this mystery. The cut scenes are very well done also. No complaints or negatives about this game as far as I'm concerned and I'm sure the CE without a doubt is a must to buy so forget about waiting on the SE to come out! Enjoy!!!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never go to a campground ever again.... Oh my heavens what a terrifying mystery adventure! I have to give this 6 stars. I highly recommend this game. Consider playing Maple creek first if you haven't already. You will understand references, the evidence board, and the priest. The story of Asmodai is horrifying as you progress thru the adventure too. What a cliff hanger ending. There will be another in this series. Shocking effects kept me playing for hours. I have waited a long time for this sequel. A thousand thank you's BFG. xox's
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the puzzles may be easy, but this time i don't care! wow! i did the beta for this game (and it was a nice long one, close to an hour and a half!) and i was very impressed! i’ve become very jaded, so it’s getting harder and harder to impress me. i LOVED the graphics, the hummingbirds zipping around, the raccoons and various other wildlife… until things *change*! the graphics are still excellent, but there’s evil afoot! i loved the morphing objects (“illusive objects”) which are much easier to see because they’re quite big… but still easy to miss some if you don’t watch closely… SPOILER (highlight to read): and it *might* not be the old “one per scene” you’re used to! we have an evidence board like the first game in the series, which is a fun feature. there’s also someone who wants to help with the investigation, giving us clues… but those EYES… that VOICE… is he really to be trusted? we can judge him only by his eyes, voice and words… we can’t see his face… guess we won’t know for a while, possibly only when it is too late…. speaking of the first game of the series, you don’t need to play it for this one to make sense. i do, however, highly recommend it as it is also a very fine game. the music and ambient sounds are nicely done. the puzzles could be a little harder for me, or a mix of difficulties to keep everyone happy. perhaps they will become more difficult as i play along and i *will* find out soon as this game is a definite buy for me, even though i seldom buy CEs anymore. yes, I’m jaded and yes, it’s that good. a definite 5 stars… no… BEYOND 5 stars! 10 stars! try the demo yourself… i’m going to buy the game right now to see if they changed any of the things i had issues with. should be interesting to see if my input helped tighten up the game! but mainly, i must buy the game to find out if our helper is friend or foe... seems like friend, but those eyes.....
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Its rare I give five gold stars for all the criteria listed but I really do think this game has earned them. Our story is a sequel however can be played on its own. In my opinion it is a lot better than the first installment and the developers have really upped their game. The Mists of Ravenhood begins with our heroine running into an abandoned trailer along the side of the road. Inside she discovers a young child whose Mother has disappeared and talks about a monster. Suddenly a very large Raven attacks them and both the child and the trailer are gone. Soon we find ourselves at the entrance of the Ravenwood park where our adventure begins. Is the preacher we have been following behind this? Who is the mysterious man locked up below the park and where did the yong girl disappear to? I cant wait to find out! Visually the game is absolutely stunning and sound quality is totally enthralling, allowing you to be fully immersed into the game. Brilliant use of colors and great artwork that really comes to life with special effects. I love all the movements and details that the developers have included;birds in flight, butterflies all over the place and animals that move when we click on them. Voice-overs are well done and acting is not over the top. I loved the sound effects and the music is just subtle enough as not to jar yur nerves. A brilliant HOPA with three modes of gameplay, no sparkle or black bar tip if so desired, a journal that outlines objectives, clues and a list of collectables and an interactive map that allows you to travel and indicates areas of interest. You have a variety of Hidden object scenes, all of them interactive. There are three types of HO scenes that I have come across, using objects on others, locating fragmented objects and also a list of objects to find. Kudos to the developers for being inovative when it comes to Hidden objects which make the game even more fun. Mini-games are plenty and from the few that I played in the demo, they were both interesting and somewhat challenging. In addition to puzzles, games and HO scenes, you also have dialogues that are somewhat interactive with certain characters along the way. Finally as for the cherry on top of the whipped cream, you have your collectables, ethereal butterflies, morphing objects that are not so easy to locate and a list of achievements that make this game worthy. It has been a while since I have come across a game that completely enthralled me and made me want to buy it only after 20 minutes of gameplay. The visuals alone had me from the very beginning as did the adventure. A great game that I am sure will thrill all players. In my opinion, a standing ovation!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Riveting Story... I don't know that I have ever rated any game as a 5 star, but this one gets my vote for the most involved, clever and intriguing story line of any BF game I've played so far, and I own over 300. Smart, perfectly paced, the games and interactive HOs support the story rather than having the story exist simply for a reason to play. The acting and graphics are believable, smooth and the flow of the whole game is just brilliant. You've read the plot in other reviews already, so just let me say that I'm not a great fan of achievements and morphing objects or bonus content, tho another chapter would have been nice (it's been left open for a sequel, but in this case I'm only delighted by that fact), the expert execution of a great story line gets my vote over bells and whistles every time and yet, here is one to please us all. I can't even say how long it took me to finish the game, as I was so wrapped up in it I only stopped to eat. I'm generally not a fan of fantasy, but this one had enough mystery and detective work with real world physics to keep me happy. I think it will satisfy the fantasy lover as well. Good Vs Evil is often a tired theme, but not so in The Mists of Ravenwood. I can only say I'll be looking for the sequel, tho I'm afraid topping this one is going to be a difficult job. If you want to be truly occupied and not just spend time; if you want to feel as if each move brings you closer to solving a mystery; if there's a little detective in you and you can appreciate a truly involved story with fully developed characters, wrapped in brilliant graphics and completely smooth mechanics, where the game play supports the storyline, this game is for you. Best of the Year, so far BF. I dare any developer at this level of adventure to top this one.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressive & Immersive BASED ON DEMO It’s 2 years since the release of the first Enigmatis game (Ghosts Of Maple Creek). It was a superior HOPA in its time, and though our expectations have changed a lot since then, it is still a unique game. This game reflects those changes in production standards, while still keeping the very best of that earlier game. This is a sequel to it, but the other story is not needed, just recommended. There is so much to say I’m afraid I’ll have to mention only the noteworthy points. Concerning graphics, sound and videos, maps, hints and skip, others can tell you all these range from good to great. The most important part of this game is the solving of the mystery. These are the things I noticed: • The intro and early part are repeatedly so exciting you may want to check your pacemaker • There are 12 HO scenes in at least 3 styles – find & use objects outlined, fragmented objects that require some interaction, interactive lists. They are all a bit trickier than usual • You can choose a challenging matching pairs game instead of the list HOPs • There are 18 mini-games, all I saw were easy • You must collect 26 pieces of evidence, which you will use in a game of deduction, in order to solve the mystery • Your assistant in this game is a very long way from cute, or even trustworthy • There are real dialogues (a lot of them, but all interesting and voiceovers are good) • The demo was 2 out of 7 chapters. I ran out of time about ¾ of the way in. The next are items I believe will only be available in the Collector’s Edition: • Collectible butterflies (30) – hard to find • Collectible ‘elusive’ (morphing) objects (30) – harder to find • 19 backstory objects • Achievements relating to all these plus the gameplay and the story, and the pieces of evidence • Redwood Encyclopaedia • Usual gallery items • Excellent Strategy Guide • Bonus Chapter It is all so compelling that I am about to break my own rule and buy this CE immediately. I do not want to stop! A genuinely thrilling game and no schmalz!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutly amazing sequel! A game that could be a movie! The first Enigmatis was fantastic and I loved every minute of it. Now after two years finally the story continues! Let's start with the storyline. You are on the hunt for the evil preacher. Then you hear about dissapearances at Ravenwood Parc. As you arrive there you get attacked by a foggy raven. A little girl tells you that her family is missing, but before you are able to save her and act, you get attacked and the girl is missing now too. A prisoner down in catacombs claims to know more and soon you find out that the missing family is only the top of the iceberg. Will you be able to solve the mystery and hunt down a murderer, before he kills the family? I love the story and the surprise at the end. The graphics are fantastic. The look great. The developners played with natural colors and gave the Ravenwood Parc and every scene in the game a great atmosphere. Everything ist detailed and wonderful done. I can't explain it, you have to play. There are many characters and mostly they have different voice overs. There are many dialogues and cutscenes, but I love the way how they are done. The prisoner in his cell is mystic and strange somehow. The characters are drawn. The Level of challenge in this game is very good. The puzzles are not easy, but not to difficould. They are just right for me. You can choose between three playing modes as in any other game produced by Artifex Mundi. The HO's are difficould and there are different types of HO's in the game. Normal HO's and interactive scenes. The gameplay is not really a challenge, but it's not to easy. While playing you can collect 36 achievements and 2 different collectibles. 30 changing objects, which are not easy to find and 30 butterflies. The butterflies are hidden well and it took me some time until I had found them all. The CE comes with the normal extras and a Ravenwood lexikon. And a Long Bonus game! Afterall this is better than the first Enigmatis for me and until yet the best game in Q3 / 2013. The developners did a great job and I can't wait to see more games!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enigmatic is back with a new horror! Wow. I was so happy when I got on to BFG today and saw this game. I have been waiting for it to be released and I was not disappointed. Enigmatis: the Mists of Ravenwood is the sequel to Enigmatis: the Ghosts of Maple Creek. As you recall, you are a detective who went to investigate strange things happening in a small town. There you encountered a demonic preacher who was controlling the residents of this small town. He managed to escape but you never give up searching. Several months pass and you get a lead on people disappearing. On the way, you find an abandoned RV. As you investigate further, you notice strange claw marks on the vehicle. You also find all their belongings thrown all over the place. You find that it leads you to a park called Ravenwood. Once inside, you find a beautiful place with very kind people. But things are not as it seems. This game has something for everyone. It has achievements. It has collectables. It has great graphics, fun puzzles, and nice HO. It also has the creepiness factor which I love. In my opinion, this game is well worth the CE and having a sale on it as well, was a definite purchase for me. Now, I need to go back to Ravenwood and use my detective skills.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from completed game was best yet!! I can find nothing bad to say about this game. I absolutely loved every aspect of it. The length, the graphics, the voiceovers, the story line. It took me roughly 7 hours to play the full collectors edition of this game. Ate a sandwich as I played since I was so anxious to see what happened next. I use my 42" flatscreen as my monitor and it looked great and filled the screen. Game play was extra smooth. I recommend this game 100%. Great use of my funds! I wish all games were like this one. The mini games, the hidden object scenes were great. A great, great story line. Exceptional. Thanks for a great game! Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best HOS I've seen since MCF'sReturn to Ravenhurst The story is gripping, deeply involving, and a bit moving, even. The Graphics are great--not the very best I've seen but great nonetheless. The combo of hos scene types makes me happy...I like it when you split from just the list of stuff you have to find to "find 12 things that are related" or "25 pins", to finding parts of objects that you have to put together to then use to get the next...and so on. Ya'll know what I mean...this is a great combo of them. The puzzles I have found quite challenging, to the point of having to skip them on way to many occasions. Sometimes because I know I'll never get it, and sometimes because it's a puzzle type I hate--the sliders and hooking up pipes types are 2 of my banes. Fun? Oh yes...and creepy. Who's the dude in the basement cell? I haven't finished the game yet, and don't remember the first one #I've just downloaded it to play, the non CE one# but I've a bet its the person the character has been chasing. Maybe no. The collectables are actually quite challenging to find...not so much the butterflies, but the morphings. Because you have to click them at just the right moment. All in all, I'm enjoying the game, and would recommend it to anyone who adores absorbing stories in their HOS.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO IMMERSIVE!!! This is one of the absolute best games I've ever played. Graphics are crisp and stunning, great story, challenging puzzles, various types of HOG's, and so immersive I played straight through in one sitting, which I rarely do-like to play over a few nights to make them last. The opening scenes had me hooked. The drive through the Redwood Forest in the very beginning was so fresh and beautiful, I felt like I was there. The artists did an amazing job with the use of light and shadow in this game. You felt you were in that forest after a rainfall with the sun rays coming down-it was so lovely. Absolutely LOVED this game; one I will replay several times! Definite buy!!!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT, FUN... LOVED IT!!!!!! If there was a Silence of the Lambs of Adventure games, Enigmata 2 would be it, "Quid Pro Quo" and all.. Very Hannibal Lecter.... I all but expected the prisoner to say he enjoyed kidney with fava beans and a good chianti. And would have loved it!!! Outside of the homage paid to this Oscar winning film, this was one of the best Adventure games I've played. Period. I've been waiting for part 2 of Enigmatis for a long time and the developers did not disappoint and am savoring every minute of it. I have a few list of games that I consider outstanding, not just good or even excellent, but the game that are defining the new Adventure/HO genre with a brilliance and creativity rarely seen... and Enigmata is one of these games. I couldn't recommend it highly enough... sit back and have a blast, maybe even enjoy a chianti or two?
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!!!! I loved this one even more than the first!!!! Great graphics, story, and clear interactive HOS! Interactive map, and extras including a bonus chapter made it worth the CE price! Nothing negative to say on this one!! Happy gaming gamers!
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME IS GREAT! I just finished this great game and I would give it 100 stars if I could. I can not wait until the next game in the series come out. The storyline and the scare factor is great. The scenes are sharp and clear and the puzzles are challenging without making you crazy. The HOGs are excellent and clear with no dark area that strain the eyes. The makers of these games are experts on PC/HOGs. If you keep making them, I'll keep buying them. Thanks guys.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic creepy sequel, better than the first! This game has it all: HOS,minigames, collectibles, a different type of "morphing" object to find, a multifaceted plot with so much to do. It's nicely creepy, reminds of the Ravenhearst MCF games in that respect. Graphics are macabre at times, just loved them! 3 modes: played on the hardest. The black box comments also change with the difficulty level, which is a nice touch. There is a map for moving around, voiceovers that can be turned off (always a huge plus for me). Got it on sale, but would have happily paid full price for this CE. Highly recommend for those who love creepy games, but not for children.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Finally here I love, love, love the first story and have been on the edge of my seat waiting for this. I am not disappointed either. Wonderful story and still has that surprise moments that would make me jump when I played the first game. The music good, puzzles fun, HO's were very nice and different here and there. Great critter run in's and good hint button. The story was so good I thought this could be a movie and was pleased to see someone else mention this on their review. Must buy and now. The only thing that got in the way and only a little was the tutorial.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super creepy game! I have played many, many of these games, but this is the first time I almost jumped out of my skin! I was surprised at how I was shocked by some of the scenes. I'm not sure that I will be able to play the whole game... I'm not as young and resilient as I once was! But I have Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek and I enjoyed it, so I will most probably go ahead and buy this one. The voice-overs are very good, the artwork is excellent, and the story is engrossing. When the trial time was up, I felt that I had been playing for only a short time. Try this one for yourself, but maybe not in a dark room!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the year! This game is brilliant. Just like the first Enigmatis ("Ghosts of Maple Creek"). I was hoping they would do a sequel and when I came to this page yesterday and saw this game, I actually screamed because I was so happy. I bought it without thinking twice and wasn't disappointed. The storyline is gripping and could also work for a Hollywood thriller. The game has movie quality in general. Just like "Ghosts of Maple Creek" it sucks you into another universe. The voice-overs are well done, the characters are very well developed. However, what I love most about this game are the stunning graphics and the beautiful music. I have to admit that I liked the setting of "Ghosts of Maple Creek" better but that's just a personal reference, I guess. Like the title said: This is one of the best, if not the best game of the year! And as long as the CE is on sale, you should get it. There are tons of achivements, a bonus gameplay, soundtrack and even more!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, Very Scary Game! Based on demo. The first Enigmatis game, Maple Creek, was also excellent and scary. This game ups the scare factor quite a bit. Not for the younger crowd or the timid. You are driving in the woods when you come upon a damaged camper. You stop to investigate and help. You find a frightened girl and just when you promise her everything will be okay, a mystical, evil raven attacks. When you awaken, all evidence is gone and you seek help in a park called Ravenwood. Now things really get interesting! Creepy people, a suspicious prisoner in a dungeon, catacombs with corpses in barrels, and a crazy lady collecting items and "watching." Talk about an adventure! This CE has all the extras I expect in a CE. There are illusive/morphing objects and different collectibles to find. There are tons of achievements to earn. The puzzles are of medium difficulty and enjoyable. The HOs are interactive and there are different types: silhouette, fragmented, etc. There is a journal and a map to help you on your way. The graphics, voice overs, and cutscenes are wonderful! Scenes are not static at all. There are birds, leaves, butterflies, and animals moving throughout the scenes. Really makes for a great gaming experience. This game really looks like the devs went all out. The game also continues the Evidence Board feature that was introduced in the first game. I really like this feature. Makes you think and helps you solve the game. And this time the EB interacts with the suspicious prisoner! Really nice touch. This game is topnotch in every respect. Well done!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! Very well done I never really write reviews as most games are very similar in quality. That's not a bad thing. I have over a hundred games with big fish. However, there are some games that stand out. This one does. What impressed me was the story line, flow of the game, and the video portions. Enough folks have given plenty of info on the story. Most games end up so confusing with all of the back and forth in collecting things which results in forgetting where you're at. I hate that. Not here, the story consistently stayed on track and had lots of fun and diverse mini games. Only needed a hint a couple of times, usually upon returning to the game ( I would forget where I was intending to go). The videos are at the same quality of motion as some of the hard core games on XBox. Much improved from so many that have lip movement that doesn't match with the vocals. Love this game, money well spent .
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore Enigmatis Storyline Love this story, can't wait for more adventures to come out.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY, VERY, VERY GOOD GAME! I just finished this game and would recommend this to anyone. The locations were great and the art work depicting them was of a very high quality. I enjoyed every moment of the main game and enjoyed the fact that it was a bit different than what we are used to. East to follow guide and the hournal was very helpful, as well as the map. A truly enjoyable experience and a fun way to pass some time, relax and recharge :). HOS were very good and so were most puzzles. Some were a bit on the easy side, but what is easy for me may be hard for others and vice versa. If I had any complaint at all it would be the Bonus Game. I thought it was sort of thrown together just to make sure they had one to qualify for a CE and I could have done without it. But this is not the only game guilty of this, so no need to single them out. Perhaps a marketing meeting to see what other "extra" could be tacked onto a CE rather than a Bonus game that is pointless and sort of "slapped" together. I would just as soon have nothing. To me the first criteria to be met by a CE is that it is an exemplary game. I don't need a boring bonus game just to try and justify the price of the CE. If you make an excellent game such as this, there is no need to add stuff just to add it. I HIGHLY recimment this game, in spite of the useless BONUS game . This may very well be the best game I have played this year.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word: WOW! I just finished the demo and when my time was up and the screen went black, I literally said out loud "Nooooooooooooo". Totally engrossing, I jumped in my seat twice and screamed once. Utterly fantastic. I usually hate the cut scenes and skip through as fast as I can, but these were enthralling and I wanted to watch and to learn more about the story. This might be the best game of the year so far. Graphics are amazing, loved all the interactive animals you could touch and they react: bats, squirrels, hummingbirds, woodpeckers, racoons, etc. The Devs REALLY put a lot of thought in to this game, I have never seen anything like it. what a terrific setting for a game! So much to do! This is a MUST BUY fishies!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Series The Mists of Ravenwood is proving to be the best of the Enigmatis series. I was captivated by this game from the moment I played it, and it was hard to quit and go to bed. In this incarnation, you are a female detective who ends up outside the gates of Ravenwood Park. A couple has been involved in a wreck and disappeared along with their daughter. Of course, you must investigate. Once inside the park, multi tasking keeps you busy. Collect butterflies and morphing items as you explore both the underground areas and the park itself. There are lots of surprises here, and plenty of help even on the expert level (if you need it). I have really been enjoying the mini games which are a mixture of HOG and FROG. The colorful artwork and clever way the game is put together is a plus. I was not totally thrilled with the voiceovers but then I never am. I highly recommend this game, especially if you own any of the others. I don't think you will be disappointed as this is re-playable, fun, and one of the best games I have seen in a long, long time.
Date published: 2013-09-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_19437, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Enter Ravenwood Park and discover the secrets hidden in the mists...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.