Kingdom's Heyday

Kingdom's Heyday

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(173.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Have you ever dreamed of living in a world full of magic? Wanted to rule a kingdom and affect the fates of people with just one word? With Kingdom's Heyday you can!

The king is caught up in distant wars and unconcerned with the welfare of his own kingdom. While the king is away fighting, the princess takes over domestic affairs and wishes to restore prosperity, but she needs the help of a famous builder and treasurer, you! Help her repair the kingdom and write your name in history with this marvelous strategy game.

  • An epic tale with marvelous comics
  • Challenging city-building tasks
  • Travel through 48 perfectly designed levels
  • Various unlockable achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 187 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Kingdom's Heyday

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(173.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Kingdom's Heyday is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingdom's Heyday I like playing city simulators especially old ones like Sim City and Transport Tycoon
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just another Build A Lot This is a wonderful game of the Build A Lot / Be Rich type. It begins simply enough but the challenges soon build up. The colours are bright and game definition is high. The buildings are beautifully drawn and quite distinct from one another, meaning you can't easily confuse them when you are hurrying. Level 29 had me in a mind-spin for hours, but the grid system really helps to figure out how to progress. You really need to use your logical brain in the later levels. The challenges start to mount up quite rapidly. What to buy and what to sell? Where is best to build? How to balance food with the need for luxury, and vice versa? And, bearing that in mind, how still to have enough residents to pass the level? If you like a good puzzle (but not in the conventional HOG style) and like to use your brain to figure things out, I'd really recommend this game. It's a gem in this little acknowledged builder genre. 5 Stars all the way!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes you THINK! I love TM & Builders & this one has me hooked. I have been playing it for 2 days now & have been stumped on a couple of levels. Not your usual "build & go" You really have to plan out a strategy especially on the higher levels. Graphics are great, though as other Fishies have said they are on the small scale. This one reminds me of an old game from years ago Romeopolis. Still one of my favorites that I replay every now & then. This one is a winner for me.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very familiar, but very good. This plays exactly like Green City 1 and 2 with the only difference being a historical time period and its trappings rather than a modern day one. Graphics are high quality as in GC 1 and 2, (all 3 games also cover the entire screen of my laptop, unlike many BF games...) There is the usual 3, 2, and 1 star ratings depending upon the time taken to complete levels - but it can also be played untimed. Overall, another outstanding city builder.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun TM Free Building Game! This is an awesome game. You need to strategize and find the best way to solve each level. We can put the buildings anywhere they will fit. It adds another element into the mix. I thought the graphics were amazing, music was not my favorite, but didn't make me want to bash my head against the wall. All in all, I enjoyed the game immensely and purchased as soon as the trial was over. If you are a TM fan, you'll love this one!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Princess is a Builder! This is a charming, low-key, building game different enough from other building games to grab your interest. You still build huts and cabins and taverns and luxury items to improve the value of your properties and your income. But it doesn't have that "hurry up" feeling that the Build-A-Lots have. While it still has a timer, I am not sure it matters. It has some achievements and you are also uncovering a map of the kingdom as you play. A thoroughly satisfying and relaxing game!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fun game Finished the demo and will buy. Good fun building game, while the king is off fighting a war the princess has to rebuild the town. Build houses and repopulate the town, commercial building for entertainment etc. You have to make sure that you build on the right plot of land or your building won't fit, caught me out a few times so demolished the building. Time is not really an issue so you can play for 3 gold stars or less or just complete the tasks required for the fun of playing. I like this game and no doubt will be more challenging as the game progesses.If you run out of land there are buildings that you don't own so you have to buy them to complete what is required. I personally like it and will buy but always best to try the game first and not rely on reviews as I have done in the past. So, give it a go and you decide. Happy playing and enjoy. :)
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Up for the challenge? This game is quite simular to the "build-it-up" games. Yet I find this a little more challenging. If you haven't played those, I really reccomend you read the in-story help. Only reason I dont give full 5 stars is the graphics and the song in the background.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you're into build-a-town type TM games... You'll like this one! Initially underwhelmed at the start of the demo: gameplay and graphics reminded me a lot of My Kingdom for the Princess, Royal Envoy and the like (some of my favourite TM games). The graphics were nicely detailed but not as bright and cheery as the other TM favourites; not too mad on the colour shades, screen brightness is up to 11... It's quite straightforward to play and I thought it felt too much like the other TM build-a-town type games just "repackaged". Except there is more movement in the surrounding graphics all the way across the screen, with little people walking and horses & carriages constantly travelling the roads (virtually running over each other around corners if I look too closely). Even so, I thought it was going to be boring, but then it started to get hard - you need to play quite strategically picking the right buildings/positions, especially if you are going for gold. (In fact I'm quite stumped on a couple of levels, can't get past silver, and have been waiting for someone to post tips; keen to get back now!). The grid showing you the spaces that can be built on helps. Once I realised it wasn't going to be a walk in the park all the way through, my interest piqued :)) I should add tho', if you want an easy fun game to wind down with after a long day... don't pick this one!!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun Good time-management and strategy game. Nice to have the free-form building aspect. Many of the levels took some time and several tries to figure out how to place the buildings to make the goals. I enjoyed the level of difficulty and length of the game. It also seems that even if the timer runs out you can still keep playing the level, which is appealing for the harder levels. The story is cute, but it only progresses at the beginning/end of each set of 10 levels so the individual levels don't further the story at all and the setting is very similar for each level.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Work I would buy it, great to see this type of game, great!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice to see a free builder again We've gotten so used to the usual fixed position builders that it's really a joy to see one where you can place buildings they way you want again, really missed it. Nice graphics, sound was pleasant too. All in all a worthy city builder.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hard I play a lot of time management games, and I actually love these builder types of games, but this one is just too hard. There aren't really any suggestions on how you're supposed to complete the level, just a confusing "hint" before each one. You're just supposed to figure it out. Build a house, sell it, demolish it, etc. If you do it wrong, you don't meet your level requirements and have to do it over, and I've had to play these levels two and three times. Even using a walkthrough I found this game really confusing. Makes it no fun to play.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puzzle type building game - strategy I'm sorry to report this game isn't to my liking. It's embarrassing to admit but it's too hard for me to enjoy. Currently I'm stuck on level 24. One can not determine the size of buildings before building them to know how much of the grid they will require. I believe this game is designed to force you to have to play a level more than once to know what you need to do. To me that isn't how games should be designed at least not for most every level. I also have clicking issues. It isn't easy to see, when two buildings are next to each other horizontally, the reports or clickable buttons to upgrade. One must hover over a building to see it's rent time, which is understandable, but the long pause before it shows causes me to double click and then it shows other stats. It would be helpful if the rent was also show there, as there is space in the middle of the display anyway. Sometimes buildings are more grayed out than others, based on some status, and I keep thinking I own a lightly grayed out building when in actuality I do not. I didn't rate for storyline as I could care less about such things and do not pay attention. I sincerely am baffled that such things appeal to people, but I know I'm weird. By the reviews it's obvious a lot of people like this game and so please do partake of the free 1 hour trial. It's just too much of a puzzle game for me and it's not like I can cut or pound the puzzle piece to make them fit. I'm saying I'd recommend this game, which seems weird, but it's a well developed game, just not my type of game. Please note, if you are really bad at playing this game, as I am, the timer doesn't cut you off so you can still master the level, or cuss and feel stupid while the clock continues, like I do.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard Game This is a rather hard Game, harder than I expected it to be. It really needs an inbuilt Strategy Guide to help you along. I found it very frustrating as I got stuck on many levels and had to replay some of them more than once. In hindsight, I would probably NOT buy it again!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good it was pretty good builders are good even though it can be a little hard to see you have to think before you do it, but other then that it's a pretty good game to play. Even my 15 year old son like it
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get out the Magnifying Glass This is a cute builder game, where you actually get to choose where to put your buildings (along the lines of the build a lot games). You need homes, production facilities, and nice things that raise the happiness of the town. This could have been good, however, I had man cons with the game. Everything is SMALL. The control bars where you choose what you need to to or how much materials you have are tiny. The houses are small. I found myself with my nose almost against the computer (ok maybe that's a bit of a stretch lol). It just wasn't a comfortable game for me. This is a pass.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What do you do? There are no guidelines, so unless you have played lots of build-a-lot games, you don't know what you need to fulfill the task. I also don't see much fun here, just build, upgrade, repeat.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I am happy for the people who enjoy this game. I play a lot of time management but this game seems to only play one way. Maybe it just lacks in instruction. I even checked the cheat sheets on this, which I never do and found them to be confusing. Buy, sell, rebuy, demolish. what a mess. It is probably the only game I have gotten and will not play past the 9th level.
Date published: 2015-06-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_20097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kingdom's Heyday

Have you ever wanted to rule a kingdom? Now is your chance! Help the princess restore prosperity.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.