Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father’s life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Thwart an evil plan in the bonus story
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • Beautiful wallpapers and screensavers
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This is a fun game with great graphics. I also love the customizable difficulty.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a twist on Beauty and the Beast As Beauty and the Beast has always been my favorite fairy tale, I thoroughly enjoyed this new twist on it. Father has been travelling and on his way home, he finds an abandoned castle with a beautiful nightingale that he wants to take home to his daughter. He is now destined to servitude to the Beast for the rest of his life. He delivers the present and his daughter finds out what he has done and vows to be the one to go to the Beast. Haven't figured out exactly what Dorian's part is in this yet as I have only played the demo, cut we do know that he is in love with the daughter and has been taken by a dark shadow. There are nightingales to collect and achievements to accomplish but most of the achievements have to do with the story rather than having to find so may objects in so many seconds which I like a lot better. The normal plethera of extras are available including hos and mini games/puzzles. Visually it was well done and colorful and the music was equally well done. Can't wait to finish this review and purchase the game.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun from beging to end delightful game bunny waiting for the next.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good going loved the game! This the type of game Ilove to olay, Could play them all day and night, keep up the good work
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game is worth the CE price, has all expected extras. Gameplay is excellent as with all ERS Games.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game If you have the chance to play the SE I think I would opt for that. The bonus chapter was not challenging or long enough.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Family Game Adapted from the Fairy Tale of Beauty and the Beast, our story begins with a devoted Father who falls upon a castle where he finds a golden nightingale. He decides to take it as a gift to his daughter only to discover that it belongs to a very dark Beast. In exchange for his crime, the Father must either have his daughter submit to a life of servitude, or face the fate himself or certain death. Naturally, our heroine decides to take her Father's place and she has till Midnight to reach the castle. That is where the tricky part begins along with our adventure. It has been a while since we have had a game from everyone's favorite game developers. Getting worried there for a while but here they are with the same style of graphics and beautiful artwork, voice-overs, quirky characters all put together in an entertaining HOPA game that can be enjoyed by all meembers of the family. SOme of you may find this a bit too sacharrine for your taste, a bit childish but still gameplay is interesting. Yopu have three modes of difficulty that can also be customized. You have your map that allows you to travel, a journal and a golden nightingale that has magical powers to make things grow. Thee is also a clock that appears at the beginning of the game and it times you, telling you that you have till midnight. I shudder to think what will happen if I dont reach the castle by then, do I have to start from the beginning? Gameplay is your standard HOPA with variations of Hidden Object scenes. You have a list of items to find that also involves interaction or collecting 12 of the same objects, There may be more but I only came across 3 HO scenes. Yuu also have the option to switch to a M3 style game that is very different from a mere swap. I liked playing it and thought it was clever to add that. Adventure gameplay has you going back and forth alot, thank goodness for the map. As for the mingame, I thought they were brilliant, well executed and fun to play. Also there a extras like collecting exotic birds along the way and a list of achievments. As I said, a lot of back and forth, picking up objects to use and clues along the way. The clock on the upper right hand corner does concern me and has peaked my curiosity. Alot of quirky characters and then there is the evil sorceress that is trying to deter you from reaching the castle. Somewhat a childish theme but gameplay is entertaining. Is it worth the extra pennies? Well it seems now that most SE games are really not worth spending money or using a free club award and that most games worth playing are now tagged as CE. I liked the game but right now my budget is tight and I really am not so keen with fairy tales at this time. I prefer a more adult theme to my games.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful and Beautiful as to be expected by ERS, but something's missing... Yes! I've been looking forward to this game for a long time and now it's finally here! After having ERS' Flights of Fancy being my all-time favorite, I was hoping this game would take its place. Even though this game has all the elements of a splendid game, there are some things lacking... But first things first. This game's story has an interesting take on the Beauty and the Beast. Your father has come across an old, deserted castle, and finds a beautiful nightingale bird. Thinking that it has been left alone and abandoned, he takes it. The beast appears and is furious, thinking he is stealing his bird. Your father runs away, magically unable to drop the bird and leave behind and runs home. The beast says that either his daughter (you) stay with him forever or your father becomes his servant for life (or dies? It seems the game can't decide which). It's up to you to find the magic ring the beast gave your father and use it to teleport you to the castle before midnight- but there is a mysterious shadow force and an evil sorceress bent on stopping you from arriving... The CE includes: ** 10 fairytale achievements ** 7 beautiful wallpapers ** 18 concept art sketches ** 4 screensavers ** 11 movies ** 4 music tracks ** 18 replayable mini-games ** 13 replayable HO's ** Bird Collectibles ** Bonus gameplay ** A strategy guide that doesn't follow your progress There is much about this game to love. It's ERS so of course the artwork and graphics are going to absolutely SUPERB and this game retains much of the same cuteness that ERS' latest Flights of Fancy had (that's right, so if you're tired of cuteness, beware!). The music is soothing and just magical, though I can't help but feel as if it sounds a little familiar to Flights of Fancy's soundtrack. The storyline is great and had an original take on a familiar fairytale where there is a nightingale involved. Throughout the game, the nightingale, much like Flights of Fancy's fairy, will help you with certain obstacles. It's power lies with helping you to grow and blossom plants and make them bear fruit. You will be growing lots of plants. There are voiceovers, though ERS has kept the same text-box dialogue. Luckily though, the characters are slightly animated, their lips move, but there is no lip-synch. Some other things to note: ** Main game has 3 chapters ** 4 modes of difficult: Casual/Advanced/Hard/Custom setting (where you can change everything under the sun, yes!) ** Hint is directional ** Lockable inventory ** Journal that tracks your progress and tasks, and records useful info ** Interactive map that allows you to teleport to locations and tracks active tasks The one downfall of this game is that it's too easy. What happened? Flights of Fancy had a perfect level of challenge (in fact, I found it hard!) but the HOS (which aren't junkpiles, thankfully) in this game are a joke, you find things within seconds without any effort. I'm also having a hard time deciding whether the CE is worth getting. There aren't that many bird collectibles and there are too few achievements, wallpapers, and music tracks. Also, 18 mini-games and 13 HO's makes me a little worried about the length of this game, I can't imagine it reaching the 4-hour mark. All in all. I'm a bit let down. I expected the same "quality" as Flights of Fancy (CE), but instead I feel like I got a copycat version, but with a dumbed-down level of challenge. I'm so in love with ERS that I might just pick up this CE despite everything I said, but I think other people who aren't a huge ERS fan like I am aren't going to be all that terribly impressed (at least as far as the difficulty is concerned). Play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A different take on Beauty and the Beast Based on demo in Casual Mode. On his way home, Father stumbles across the beast's castle and, as in the classic tale, takes an item precious to the beast, in this case the golden nightingale. The beast demands his daughter or him. Daughter goes in his place, but is prevented from getting to the castle by a mysterious witch. With a permanent helper (the nightingale) and many random ones, it becomes a race against time to reach the castle before midnight. Plenty of CE bling for those who like it: * Wallpaper/Concept Art/Screen Saver/Movies/Music plus replayable minigames and HOSs * Achievements to earn * Birds to collect There are 3 levels (Casual, Advanced and Hard) plus a customisable option. An interactive map arrives a little later in the game. HOSs are few, as are puzzles. These are all pretty straightforward and the HOSs have been either lists with a couple of interactions or find a number of similar items. Lots of finding different shaped 'keys' or using the various random helpers to solve problems. I think it is this very randomness that took the edge off this game for me. Maybe there is more challenge at a higher level, but I found myself having to use the hint as logic failed. Lovely graphics and music make for a pleasureable experience but I will not be rushing to buy. Do try it as you might find something I didn't. I look forward to seeing reviews from those who go straight in at the harder levels.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Fairy Tale This is based on the one hour trial, and I intend to buy it when a sale comes along. I enjoy games that are like a fairy tale, and this one fits the bill. It has different modes you can play; I played casual, as I usually do. You can switch modes during the game if you want to. You can also play scenes over; mini games, and HO's, if you desire. You can also do a mini game instead of the HO's if you want. I did the HO's. It shows at the beginning that there's a bonus game after one completes the main game, so I'm looking forward to that. The graphics are very good, great artwork, and the animations are great, too. There's an interactive map that lets you jump to the scene you need to go to, and it shows where there is action, and where you are. You don't get the map right away, but once you leave the house and go to the outdoor scenes it shows up. There's also a strategy guide which I didn't have to use, and there's a journal. While still in the house you open the nightingale's cage and it flies out and stays with you throughout the game. (at least it was still there when the trial was up; so I'm assuming that it's there for the whole game) The nightingale blooms plants for you, and makes them grow. You collect jeweled birds and at one point it looked like it changed to an jeweled insect, but I can't be sure about that. I usually don't make a comment until I've played a whole game, but I'm doing it now while it's still fresh in my mind. I only gave it 4 stars since I haven't played it all. Hopefully I won't have to wait too long for a sale. There are characters in the game, and also fairy tale characters. they add a lot of fun to the game. Some stay with you in the inventory for use a little later, but then they leave. I didn't really like the music, I didn't think it went well with the theme of the game, so I turned it off after a short time, which is why I only gave 4 stars for the visual/sound. The other sounds were good. I had fun playing the trial, and was sorry when it ended. I think if you like a fairy tale style in a game, and HO's, you'll like this game. I know I do! I can't think of any ERS games that I didn't like. Good job ERS!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty and the Beast Here Again! As always, this developer does a great job with the graphics, very appealing to the eye but with the expected game mechanics. There wasn't particularly anything about this game that awed me or even surprised me, no new twists but still a good game to play, definitely better than most. You collect birds, HOS are typical but with the option of a match 3 game which is always good to have, puzzles are pretty easy and there are achievements to earn, so for a CE, it seems to have most everything you can expect. Not sure at this point that I want to pay the CE price so may wait until a sale comes along.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY Big fish has been really letting me down. I have not found a game I have enjoyed in a long time. I have paid for many games but find out I don't really like them. Finally today I try this one and it is awesome. I love all the animal/creatures etc. Graphics are awesome and I feel the story is leading to a direction and not all over the place. Thank you Big Fish. Please get some Adventure games cause I am sick of HOP but at least in this game we have a choice of HO's or a Pick 3 puzzle. I actually paid for this one. I have a free game ticket but can't seem to find a game to purchase lately. This was a collectors edition so I had to pay full price. But well worth it. YEAH
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay game I love the other ERS games and so I decided to try this one. Not the worst game they've ever done but not the best. I'm a fan of fairy tales but this one was a little predicable, though some of the characters and games are worth a try. I really didn't like the way the characters mouths and bodies moved when they had to and it looked a little creepy to me. I got the Collector's Edition and while I wasn't disappointed at having spent the money for the extra content, I would highly suggest giving this game a trial run or just go with the standard edition if you're not not a hardcore fan.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Made Me Weepy This game had a little of everything. Critter action. Great characters. Lots to do. Graphics were wonderful and music delightful. Nothing to hard though. Experts may get bored unless the inventiveness and cute factor keeps them. Very inventive game. Interactive map was great. You can change game mode during play and HO's can switch to some mini game. HO's were too easy but still all in all great game.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY, VERY GOOD AND FUN!! If you are looking for a "cute" game to play that is serious at the same time, here ya go. I really enjoyed this game and took my time playing it. The pros consisted of surprising twists and turns, not so obvious adventure play, you had to look for your inventory. The only con I found is that I was not all that enthralled with the bonus game, but I think that is just me. It happens a lot. I enjoy playing a game for a certain length of time and then I get itchin' to play a new one, so not really a con, just a manifestation of my lack of patience :) This was quite fun, give it a go. Corie
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game i know this was a fictional game, but there were a few items that were listed / used that in the time era that the game was from were not avail than......ie., safety pin was one, there was another item i just can't think of it right now...
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought it taxed my patience at times, this was a good game! As you're getting engrossed in a game then you come upon a task, for instance, unlocking a cage, to find that you have to do 5 other tasks to accomplish it! My feeling was, 'Folks, let's get on with the game, will ya'! I want to get to the real good stuff.' This game had a lot of good stuff, beautiful graphics, good music, nice VOS, neat puzzles but it can't hold a candle to NeverTales, which is the best game I've ever played. But don't get me wrong, please do buy it; there are lots of things to do and some of the puzzles are tricky. ERS is one of the best developers out there. I would recommend this game. I rate this game a 3 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enchanting Graphics I give this game just an okay because it's not the best game I've ever played but certainly not the worst. The graphics and some of the scenes are absolutely enchanting. The HOS are regular HOS, ones where you find objects that have to be used to find other objects and ones where you place objects into the scene. At times I would have to click an object a couple of times to get it to accept my choice. There are not a lot of mini games but the ones I played are okay. I didn't like the puffball one because I couldn't get enough movement from them to be able to complete the game. All in all an okay game but not worth the CE price to me.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Queen's Tales: The Beast & The Nightingale Collector's Edition What could've been an excellent game, marred by a few unfortunate bugs. Plot: In this retelling of the "Beauty & The Beast" story, your father has stolen a beautiful golden nightingale from a mysterious beast, and you decide to take the punishment for him. Magical nightingale in tow, you travel to the Beast's castle, encountering numerous strange beings along the way--some helpful, some not so much--and upon learning of the Beast's enchantment, you add breaking the curse to your list of things to do. Because it turns out there's someone even more malevolent pulling the strings... All right, first off--the graphics, plot, and scenery in this game were GORGEOUS. I have zero complaints there. Character voiceovers were kind of cheesy but that's pretty normal in such games. This is a lighthearted fantasy, so there are "animal helpers" aplenty--something that I've seen turns many gamers off #so if you hate animal helpers, you'll probably hate this game#, but I found it terribly cute, especially Little Johnny and the "Weepie." #The Weepie's reactions when you feed her something spicy, and tickle her feet, are hilarious.# The only constant animal companion is the Nightingale, which you use to help plants grow--the special effect that occurs whenever this happens is sparkly and beautiful. The landscapes are so surreal and colorful. Most of the gameplay is pretty straightforward and easy to follow. #I needed the strategy guide mostly only for minigames and a hidden object scene or two.# I played the game over an extended period of time, and so had often forgotten much of what went before, though browsing the journal helped refresh my memory. There are the typical achievements in the collector's edition, along with bonus gameplay #which builds off of the primary game#, replayable games and movies, wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and screensaver...however, here the achievements take the form of a little three-dimensional stage-type scene called "Fairy Tales" #each achievement is a different character or prop#, and there's a collection called the Bird House. Throughout the game you collect odd little birds that are added to the house and they sing when you click on them. Each one is unique and quite funny to look at, though they don't do much but sing and wiggle on their branches. #It would've been nice if their reactions and songs had been more individualized.# I do have minor quibbles with a secondary male character #Dorian# who's courting the main character--he was just so wimpy and annoying, I could barely stand to look at him, even his voice was rather snively and irksome--and for some reason the Weepie's voice kept changing. Pretty insignificant complaints, though, and there were no technical issues with the game that I can recall. Now, after all that, why only a three-star rating...? In the bonus chapter, there's a game involving termites in a maze. I could not figure out how to solve it, or even really how to play it, with the instructions provided. So, I resigned myself to "cheating" via the strategy guide. But the final step provided for the game didn't provide the solution at all, and I could not solve the puzzle no matter how carefully I followed the guide! I had to skip the game, and was so irked I posted in the forum about it. I was going to give the game a four anyway, but I then opened up the file where I'd jotted down notes for this review and realized I'd encountered a similar problem earlier in the game, which I'd forgotten about! There's a game involving mixing potions, and yet again, the strategy guide failed to give the proper steps to work through the game without having to skip--plus there was no reset button, so I couldn't undo my mistakes. I had to skip that game as well. And in addition, there was a hidden-object scene in the bonus chapter where the strategy guide failed a third time to show where one of the needed items was located; plus, one part of this scene that was supposed to be interactive didn't show as being interactive at first, so I couldn't tell where I was supposed to be clicking. I had to forfeit two achievements--not skipping any minigames, and not using hints for hidden-object scenes--because of the strategy guide's errors. Whoever put the strategy guide together was rather negligent, to let THREE such glaring errors slip through. :/ Once those notes refreshed my memory, I decided I'd have to give the game a three...not because of the gameplay, graphics, or plot/characters themselves, but because of the faulty strategy guide. One error would've been bad enough, yet still forgivable...but three? I didn't appreciate not being able to complete my "Fairy Tales" set. :# Despite that, I'd still highly recommend the game, as long as you're either really good with minigames, or are willing to look past the flawed strategy guide and missed achievements! It's definitely a must for those who like their games colorful, lighthearted, and not TOO complicated. (Oh, and for those who love cutesy animal helpers. ^_^ # I obtained my copy of "Queen's Tales: The Beast & The Nightingale Collector's Edition" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 852MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who is the Queen that's telling the tale? Well here we have a new game from ERS. There hasn't been one from this developer in awhile, but fear not, they have not changed a thing from their previous game. This is loosely based on "Beauty and the Beast", which happens to be my favorite fairy tale. We have the usual modes of play plus a new custom mode. Jump map. Achievements, Collectible birds. Oh, and "helpers": I suppose in a fairy tale-themed game, these little supposedly cute animals that can reach things or make flowers bloom are cute. I prefer not to have them. The HOS were ridiculously easy. You are given a choice to play a unique match 3 type of game which was good. The puzzles are simple. I did not use the strategy guide or hint, so I cannot comment on that. Yes, the colors, sounds, game play, etc and smooth and bright and colorful. However, the game, to me, was sickly sweet. I could not wait until the demo was finished. Simplistic, set right to typical ERS formula. I recommend this if you are a big fan of a simple fairy tale game. For me, no buy.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beast and Nightingale I only played the 1 hour demo version and decided not to buy this game. This game is very cute and very much female oriented. Nothing wrong with that but it is like a fairy tale with cute figures, great animation, and not too hard and not too easy. Being male over 50, it does not move me but I think that others should give it a try. I don't understand why the developers make most of the games so gender one sided. Anyway, give this game a try, many I think will like it, some won't.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No challenge...disappointing Okay, I won't comment on the story, since everyone has already done that. I just tell you what I thought of the game play. Another ERS game, much like all the others we have had lately. I have a pile of their games and have thoroughly enjoyed them. This one, I'm not sure about. The graphics are nice, but are more cartoon like, and a little fuzzy. Seems like they are going backward in time with this one. Game play is nice. Voice overs okay, but a bit boring. There is a jump map and you will definitely use it...a lot. You return the the same are way too many times and play the HOGs more than once. On the HOGS, they are very few and very far between. Extremely simple, quite clear and easy to find items. A lot of puzzles, which are also extremely simple. I like the cute and cuddley animals (yes, I'm one of those people#. Hint system is helpful...so much so that you don't really need the SG. SG is okay, but the pictures are fuzzy and very small, even when you blow them up. Someone needed to QA the SG, e.g., place skirt on it...what is it? Not hard to figure out, but point being... You have collectibles to find, which are not difficult, as long as you remember to look for them. The clock in the upper right corner tells you how much time you have left before midnight. Play the game and you will figure out what that means. ERS games use to be fun, interesting and challenging, but no more. Last few have been geared more toward the very young crowd...very young. Very disappointed in this one for that reason. Don't know if I will get this one even as an SE. It just didn't make me want to continue to see what happens or how it ends. No buy for me today. I will, however, recommend this for children or young teens #do they play these games). As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you needed. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Was Just OK Based on Demo...Game seems like so many others that I have played before. There is nothing new or exciting. While the graphics are colorful they seem a little flat/cartoonish. I have heard better, more authentic, voiceovers. The story seemed a little plodding. It just didn't engage me. Sorry, NO SALE.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simplistic, Idiotic and too sweet for my tase Based on the Demo I really wanted to love this game because I often love the Fairy Tale inspired games for example Dark Parables the Exiled Prince and I am a sucker for pretty and even whimsical. This felt insulting to my intelligence and I think a five year old little girl would both love it and be able to complete the tasks quite easily; including the so called puzzles. I think a lot of thought and imagination went into the creation of this game and it has some beautiful illustration but they pitched it at the understanding level of children and not at adults, which is a great shame. This resulted in a game that wasn't really fun to play despite going aaahhh at the cute puppy. I love games that try to make some sense of progress within the game and where the tasks appear meaningful and timely. Why am I fixing unnecessary bits of house decor when I am in a screaming hurry to save lives? There is a difference between charming and an overload of honey. This is a great shame but your children will love it I suspect!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Cutesy! Beautiful Graphics and extremely cute little Characters - which is what got me in! The "Custom Gameplay" Option was a great idea and I think every Game should offer this now. The only downside was the Storyline which was simply OK and nothing more. I expected something more in the end than just saving the Prince and killing the evil Witch ... YAWN! Couldn't the Game Developers have thought of a better Story? I guess not.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but too easy I just played the demo but decided half way through that it was boring to me. So many other games just like it. I prefer something more challenging like House of 1000 Doors series of games.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok,but nothing special the title of my review sais it all!! i was aspecting more from all points of view
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious but pretty I found this game really tiring. There was tons of running back and forth between scenes and what seemed like pointless tasks to make the game longer. The voice acting was pretty horrible as well. I ended up forcing myself to continue playing the game. I thought that I would really enjoy it, the art work is lovely and I'm a sucker for fairytale based games. Nothing about this game made me want to play another one by the same people.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry but I didn't care for it I bought this because I normally enjoy ERS games, but not this one. While the colors are beautiful, it was just TOO much, the scenes seem washed out, the HO's were too busy, almost junk-pilish, rather indistinct shapes with too much going on with flashing bugs, etc. I lost interest in finding the required objects and finally lost interest in the game altogether. I normally attempt and complete all puzzles but the instructions were vague and confusing at times and I ended up skipping most of them, which I NEVER do. By the end of the game, I didn't care if I gained any of the achievements, used the hint button far too much, just wanted it to be done and didn't bother with the bonus. This, of course, is only my opinion...but I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy + too cute + too boring = no buy for me I can't recommend this game from ERS for the following reasons: 1. All aspects of gameplay were too simplistic, which made the game boring. The only objects in the HOs that were hidden were the interactive ones. Adventure mode was either finding one shape/key after another or fulfilling a character's demands. Puzzles and mini-games were childishly easy. 2. The never-ending cast of cutesy sidekicks was annoying and cloyingly saccharine, interfered with gameplay, and was just plain irritating. After an hour of feeding, rescuing, and listening to them, I knew this game was not a buy for me. 3. The storyline was convoluted and not at all engaging. It was impossible to identify with the heroine, or to fear the villains. 4. The voiceovers were badly cast and acted. None sounded appropriate for their age or role. (Developers, if you're going to have a child in your game, have the character voiced by a child! Villains' voices should virtually drip with evil intent. Give the hero/heroine a voice; it helps us identify with him/her and immerse ourselves in the game.) 5. The graphics, animation, and sound were well done, but those things just couldn't save this formulaic game.
Date published: 2013-11-01
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_19795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.