Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save two worlds in Revived Legends: Road of the Kings! What started out as a normal day takes a turn for the fantastic when you drive into a strange fog bank. Inside, you learn that the fog is slowly blending our world with a magical realm. Soon both worlds will be destroyed, and you are the only one who can still save them! Now you must embark on a journey down the legendary Road of the Kings to confront the villain and his terrible fog. Explore enchanting locations, meet fantastic creatures, and solve perplexing puzzles as you become the hero of two worlds in this beautiful Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus adventure where you must stop the past from unraveling!
  • Enchanting screensavers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • Replayable mini-games
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1263 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystical Creatures and Evil and Good, OH MY! As a lover of fairy tales of any kind especially in game form, I loved this game. A detective from Scotland Yard is called to investigate an incident in the village. There he finds the mystical world and the "real" world have entertwined and is creating havoc with the residents become trees and the village becoming twisted and changed. He must recapture the evil Cornelius before he gets to the end of the Road of Kings. Visually it has wonderful colors but the clarity is a little hazy probably due to the magic aspects of it. The music works well with the story and doesn't annoy or detract in any way. The level of challenge on the mini games is not bad but a little on the easy side. You have a variety of achievements (22 or 23), hidden symbols (little bells that are very small) and a book of mystical creatures that you encounter on your journey. The hos objects are a little difficult to locate on some of them due to size and fading into background. You also get two helpers on your journey, a baby dragon (you get to name it) and a raccoon (for thieving). You have three levels of difficulty; casual, advanced and hardcore, an interactive map sketched out on a tree which bark falls away as you find the areas and which you get at the very beginning without having to locate it. The strategy guide does not follow along and have to advance yourself. All in all, I really enjoyed this game and recommend it, but those who are on fairy tale overload may not. Really need to try to see if you like it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game This is a great game: bright, colorful graphics, classic storyline (good versus evil) told in a new way, and the gameplay is inviting, inventive, and fun. I knew I was going to buy the game from the opening scene: that's the first time I have seen a tractor crash start a game. And then, to top off that brilliant moment, the driver turns into a tree. That made me smile. The puzzles in this game are unique and the adventuring (where to go and what to do next) made me think. Blam did a great job of developing this game: someone out there is listening to players' desires and wishes, and this game really shows it. This is a five star game in my book all the way. Thanks Blam for the great game, and thanks BF for getting it to us.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fantasy HOPA First off, yes, the baby dragon is adorable, and gets 5 stars for that! As for the game, it is a fun game, full of interesting minigames and HOS. I played on expert and there was some challenge. You can turn off any/all sounds and the interactive map. FINALLY a developer who doesn't give you black box hints on expert mode, thank you thank you! The game is a decent length, Strategy guide is well done. Collectible items are not obvious, as in most of the recent games. The storyline is a little strange, with a juxtaposition of modern and fairy tale that doesn't always makes sense, but instead of getting worked up about that I would advise you to just relax and enjoy the game. I'd get the CE, I did like the bonus game, but you don't need it to enjoy the regular game.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Loved this game! Nice length of playing time, graphics crisp and clear...HO's interesting and challenging, yet not so cluttered as to make it difficult for old eyes like mine to find. Map is nicely interactive but I didn't find it tedious to backtrack when necessary. The strategy guide, which I did refer to on occasion (mainly not to miss any of the teeny hidden symbols) is concise. The puzzles were challenging as well, but not impossible to figure out. All in all, I do recommend you not pass on this one. Blam Games, keep 'em coming!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blam does it once again! Blam did an exceptional job here. I love the cuteness and that little dragon is adorable. The VO's are very nicely done and really don't need the subtitles. I am going to love this one. I bought it without even demoing it. Kudo to the team. Story: Well we start off with Farmer Joe driving his tractor down the road and the fog hits and causes him to wreck. Then he's enveloped by two evil fogs and turns into a tree. Sure it wasn't on his work agenda. Now it's up to you to figure how to dispel the fog and save two worlds. And off you go! Graphics: Absolutely gorgeous. I love to stop and look at them. Music: I love it as it's really nice background music to listen to. Mini Games: Not too hard or easy, just right. Hint System: Works both ways in and out of H0G scenes. Map: Jump map. The best kind. All in all Blam did a superior job. Kudos to the team. (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) plus!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A GAME!!! I JUST cannot say enough about it!!!..Was beautiful,awesome,fabuous,georgeous, all the above...Was veryyyy fun to play ..I recommend it to EVERYONE!!!...Thanks Devs Great Job Very Well Done!!!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collectors Edition I like playing games with help and this had double help, which was a first for me
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely Road This surely is not a difficult game, however voice overs are excellent, the scenes are so pretty, magical interesting, and the game is just fun, what lovely family game, puzzles are not challenging and HO's are not either but cute as can be. If you want a family event this is the game for you. I know when my granddaughter comes it will be one of her favorites as well as mine, Way to Go Big Fish, keep the magical games and family fun coming please.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game is so good that even my sister who never likes to play this sort of game is hooked and cannot wait to try another. Great graphics, hints are also very good and like the extra helpers along the way. More please!!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back To The Good Stuff BF! Thought the games had gone a bit downhill lately but this is great! Back to a proper good old fashioned game without any weird stuff/SF/fantasy gone mad. Straightforward. Not too easy or hard. Stop moaning about if the story is cute or scary. Who cares if it's good. It's just a quest & pleasantly passes the time. And at £6 for a CE I'm not complaining!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it So far this review is only based on playing the first chapter, I'm loving it, the animals you meet on the way are so cute, and a very sweet story as well. I'm going to give another review on the game when I'm finished, if of course I'm allowed, I hope I can
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 of the "BEST Hidden Object Games" I PLAY AS MANY AS BIG FISH PUTS OUT & I DO LOVE THEM ALL BUT A LOT OF THEM HAVE BEAUITFUL SEENS I JUST THE ONES THAT R REALLY WONDERFUL KEEP UP THE EXCELENT WORK
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from revived legends"roads of the kings love this game,it has every thing .i like in a game
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game This is a fun game to play. You get two helpers who are very cute. The puzzles are a little challenging but not too hard. The bonus game is worthwhile and fits well with the main story. The music is nice, but can get a little repetitive. This game is very enjoyable and relaxing, and there are some new types of puzzles I haven't seen before.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoorsyness...ahhhh A lovely HOPA with a huge dose of the outdoors. If you’re in need of trees, hills, grass, wild flowers, garden flowers, lakes, streams, ponds, and some old buildings, then you’re in for a treat. If you’re ready for something questy but not dark or creepy, then you’ll enjoy this. I think anyone could play this game (it’s not geared toward any gender in particular). Filled the whole screen even with my max resolution being 1366 x 768. I loved every minute of this game.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revivied Legends: Road of the Kings it is great game , I love that game I wish I play free long
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... I give this game a 3.5 but Im rounding up because its BLAM games! and I love them as developers. They have some of the most original games I have ever played and I am a big fan. Having said that, I sooo wish I had played more than 15 minutes of this game before purchasing it. I knew going into it that there was a fog changing people into weird things like tree trunks or beasts. For instance a cat turns into a tiger, a man to a tree, a couple to some kind of weird bench like thing. However, I am so over the cutesy animals and beasts, having to name things like the dragon in this one, having a pet that helps you (raccoon) and all the rest of the cutesy things. If I had played this game further than the 15 minutes, I can't say I would have purchased this game as a collector's edition but I did so next time I will know to be more careful. Although the fog theme has been done before, I did enjoy most of this game. The main game has a complete and satisfying ending so there is no need for the bonus game. The main game is pretty long, took me about 6 hours give or take. There are lots of collectibles which really blend in so they were fun to search for. Also, there are achievements HOWEVER they do NOT tell you what they are sooo thats a real guessing game. I get they do not want to spoil the plot but maybe then the ones that are moving the plot should be a secret but the rest of them should be open so we know what to do. Because of the fact you have no idea what they are, I missed a lot of them. The map was a nice touch. I like how even though I chose a hard difficulty level, I could make the map available throughout the game with it showing me where I needed to be. I only used it when I was stuck and that way I didn't need hint or skip. Hidden Objects were interactive as usual, no black bar tips in harder levels which I appreciate! Although there were some silhouette hidden object scenes in the beginning, there were not a lot more throughout the game. I liked most of the puzzles, felt they were unique and liked doing them. My issues with this game besides the hidden achievements and the cutesy creatures are that for some reason I just couldn't get into this game. Maybe it was the reasons I mentioned above, maybe it was the overall feel of the game. I didn't care about the fog or the people I was saving and this took me many weeks to get through due to the fact I was so bored. I know this is a good game, a great game in fact which is why my rating is so high but for me personally, I could have lived without it. The bonus chapter was about another fog that swept the lands and how you conquer it once and for all except you did that in the main game so Im not sure what the point of the bonus was except to be a filler. I did not finish the bonus chapter as I found it quite repetitive and boring. I really really enjoyed Fierce Tales-Marcus Memory by Blam games and gave it 5 stars plus a spot in the top games of 2013 in my opinion BUT this one is definitely lacking in some way that I just can't put my finger on. I think it was the abundance of cutesy creatures. I just am so over that theme and I wish that developers would go back to darker themes instead of fairy tale princess cutesy animals you name and dress up and there is a beastiary in the extras but you can't access it til after you get all the creatures and they go into the bonus game so I never saw it but I didn't care either. I just was so glad it was over and next time I will definitely test drive a game more than 15 minutes because cutesy things seem to be the new trend and Im really not a fan of it. Enough is enough. Do I recommend this game? Yes because although I didn't care for it, I know most people will enjoy it especially the people still in love with the cutesy stuff. Like I said, I know its a good, well made, beautiful game, it just didn't keep my interest...
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable This enjoyable game takes a while to play, and requires a good memory or notes. There is a fair amount of back and forth, which the map is handy for. Sometimes you have objects in your inventory that take a long time to find a use for. If you are playing in the hardest mode there are places in the game where logic doesn’t dictate where you go, or what you need to do, such as freezing the pond, or using tennis racquets for shoes. Laughably, a few times when I was stuck, I just plain forgot to use one of the two little helpers. Although cute, having a lighter would have sufficed instead of the little dragon. Too bad a game player can’t choose what to have as a helper as there are some of us who don’t need or want the “cute.” The HOS were the usual piles of miscellaneous junk – why, oh why, can’t there be more specific things pertinent to the situation? Most of the puzzles are good and enjoyable, especially the water pipes. The last puzzle, directing light beams, was confusing even after reading the directions – there were too many ways to position the variables on top of trying to figure if the red beams are “good or bad.” The story line was OK, but to be fair it’s never my main interest.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CHARMING, WHIMSICAL, YET SOPHISTICATED. I LIKED IT REVIEWED BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN HARDCORE LEVEL I don't believe in giving storylines away, so I'm just going to tell you the nuts and bolts .... that way you can be surprised. PROS: Very interesting introductory scene, makes you want to get into the story right away Lots of gorgeous colors, which I enjoy Background music was beautiful and advanced the emotion of the game Story is nothing new, but it is still interesting and it kept me glued to the game 3 different levels of play On hardcore level, you get to choose whether to use the map or not, which I advise u to use or you will be backtracking a lot Multi-dimensional story line takes you through many new and interesting scenes and moods Lots of easily attainable achievements Collectible bells which are easy to find Two helpmates, which I don't usually like, but in this instance, they were used intelligently and for practical reasons not just cuteness The jump map is both useful and beautiful (really cool) The story wraps up nicely so you don't need the CE bonus chapter The bonus chapter can stand alone and is fun to play The mini games are rather new and a bit more challenging than normal The characters are very like-able without being too saccharin or childish The bad guy is good at being evil without being scary CONS: I thought the game was a bit short The HOs were a bit washed out making some objects hard to see The further into the game you go, the MORE cluttered and brownish/washed out the HOs junk piles become, so you may need a magnifying glass Story could have been a bit more original BOTTOM LINE: I think everyone will enjoy this game. It manages to be an adult fairy tale that is neither too silly nor too scary. A very pleasant adventure for all levels.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute fairy tale fun I feel like there are a lot of fairy tale games lately and this one is really worth playing. The story wasn't anything original, fight between evil and good king, but it kept me entertained till the end. There are some added fun details. As a companions you have a cute dragon baby and a clever little racoon. Along the way you meet many magical creatures you can read about in a bestiary later. The artwork is beautiful and music was a pleasant fairy tale one. There are not many mini games, some of them were quite original. There are a lot of HOS but not too much and they are not repetitive. My only complaint is the levels of difficulty. I usually play in the advanced mode (no sparkles, skip charges slowly). But in this game the advanced mode also included that when you clicked on some object there wasn't any comment, the character only said something like "that wasn't right". When I set it to the easy mode the character told you exactly what to do like "I have to cut this with a knife". It was quite annoying because sometimes you had no clue what the character wants to do and I would prefer a small hint like "I should use something to cut this" rather than telling me exactly what to do. The bonus chapter also isn't very enjoyable. I felt like it's there just to call it a collector's edition. You had to fight the evil all over again and it just felt repetitive. Overall a great game with boring bonus chapter.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... This game is well worth the purchase. Adopt pets to help you through the game. The is alot of backtracking, but your well done map will get you there. 35 tiny bells to collect, achievements . Lots to do to put Cornelius back to sleep. Visuals and music help the ambiance to the game. Plz post ur fav. game after u write ur review so that others can chk it out as I do.. ty game on gamers...
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intriguing Hidden Object & Puzzle Game I was hooked by end of trial. I absolutely love the hidden object games mixed with the puzzles. This reminds me of the board-game 'clue' only more detail, more options, and more depth. Love love love the helpers you get. The one thing I do not like is that it gets a little confusing when you have to complete three or four different areas to come back and finish one 'major' area. This could simply be because this is my first time playing this type of game. The story-line is decent, it does grab you shortly after you start the game. There could be a little better introduction to this game for first time players, I had a lot of confusion at first as I simply didn't know what to do and the 'info' wasn't very helpful. Overall very good game. I put the level of challenge as 'ok' because after a while all of the puzzles are the same. Nothing new means it's easy to get through them quickly.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Fog That Changes Everything! Cornelius the evil wizard has escaped; could this mean the end of our world and the fairy world? If the graphics had been a tad less cartoonish I would have rated this game higher. Fantasy fans are going to love this adventure with 20 magical creatures to find as well as your freshly hatched baby dragon which you get to name, mine is Chuck Norris! You also befriend a cute raccoon that helps you with those hard to reach areas. Most of the mini games revolve around recharging stones by combining two elements such as ice and fire. After mixing the two elements you need to drag a blue and red electrical charge past fuses of both colors without touching the red charge on the blue fuse and vise versa. You know the evil wizard is near when a strange fog rolls in and starts turning people into living trees which will eventually end both worlds as we know it, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too cute but I guess I can stand it. This is based on the demo and admittedly I did not get too far, which is a good thing. There is definitely much going on in this game, enough to keep one busy for a while. Story: A man in a tractor crashes into a hillside and unleashes an evil wizard, Cornelius into our world. Cornelius has already ruined another world and is bent on ruining ours as well. You are a Scotland Yard detective who also crashes and is propelled into the other world and must save both worlds. Artwork: drawn artwork with lush colors busy landscapes, a little blurry. The music is nice and unobtrusive. Game play: 3 modes of difficulty: casual, advanced and hardcore; with a nice touch of advanced not having any black bar help which is excellent as in many games there is way too much handholding even in advanced or hardcore mode telling what is needed to be done. Here, you are on your own in advanced! Games are mostly not challenging so far and are well known. There are also animal/creature helpers which are becoming a trend these days and I find to be a little too cutesy for my taste, and I am an animal lover. HOS are really kind of junk piled and it took a while to find some objects. Achievements/Collectibles: There are tiny little bells to collect and they are hard to find! I think that is why I spent so much time on the demo--LOL. There is a bestiary, which describes all the animals one finds along the way, there are achievements (pretty standard such as finish one HOS in less than a minute, do it with no hints etc). there are repayable mini games, a bonus chapter, an interactive map and a journal neither of which I use. There is an SG which is quite helpful and I don't use hints, so I can't speak to them. All in all it is a nice game, it really has not gripped me in a way that the others recently have, but I do like the challenge of finding those little bells and the mini games are lots of fun. The story does have some interest and I recommend you play the demo before you buy to see if you can stand the kitsch. I will at the sale price today!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Almost Perfect Game There's something about this game that grabs you inspite of its few but startling flaws. After playing for 10 min. or so I decided against it but by then it was too late. I was hooked on the story and finding out what was going to happen next. It's nice to see a game with so much plot pull tht you feel real suspense. Wow! Now about the downers...The cursors for one. They are well drawn and elaborate which is the problem. It's often hard to tell where they're pointing. The hint button recharges sloooowly, even on Casual level. But the hints are helpful and the map is very good. Don't be put off by the crash scene opening because from there it's a creative, suspenseful game with only minor flaws. Give it a try
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Game! At first I was dismayed when I saw the intro, if I recall we already had a storyline that involved a sinister frog. However, once I began the adventure, to my surprize I found myself captivated with the challenges that began and by the time the demo trial was over, I was hooked. Our tale begins with a detective from Scottland yard who comes across a mysterious fog. Once he drives through, he discovers another world filled with mysterious creatures and a story involving an evil wizard called Cornelius who has excaped imprisonment and now threatens both worlds. As the detective, you must stop the wizard before he carries out his evil plan. Although the graphics and artwork were cartoonlike, I love the vibrant colors and sharpness of visuals. Animation scenes were blurry but it really didnt bother me. Sound and voice-overs are well done as is the musical score in the background. You have three modes of difficulty along with a travel map that you can turn on or off the progress indicators. I chose advance mode which to my surprize had no sparkles whatsoever and no black bar tips to aid you. Hard core mode disables all skips and hint use. Game features include a journal, map and you have two companions that you pick up along the way; a raccoon that will retrieve out of reach objects and a small dragon that will breath fire. A very well put together HOPA game with interactive standard HO scenes that are crowded and objects are well camoflauged. Adventure gameplay involves alot of back-tracking, picking up objects and solving puzzles. Without the black bar tips, you need a good memory and at times an opportunity to use the grey cells. Mini-games were exellent, some were a bit tricky and some required some patience. I expecially loved the water pipe puzzle that took some time to solve. There are extras such as collecting hidden symbols which really involves finding tiny gold bells hidden throughout the game and each mysterious creature you come across is recorded in a book. There are also achievmenets to earn as well. Although at first I found the game a bit childish, fantsy and fairy tale mixed together, I have to admit that the adventure gameplay along with the mini-games made the game much more entertaining and interesting. I will definitely be taking advantage of the sale today and add this one to my collection. A great game for the family and I think for us grown-ups as well.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the fence First I must say I absolutely love this game developer. They are one of the few who welcome and answer comments from the players. I'm a bit sketchy as to how this whole story starts. You are driving along, crash the car, and are surrounded by fog. You meet characters who inform you the fog is a very bad thing as it indicates the release of an evil wizard. Along the way you get two helpers, a raccoon who can climb and a dragon who can breathe fire. There's a lot going on in the game, or it appears so because the scenes are very colorful and full. You meet the "good" people of the kingdom who are all counting on you to trap the evil wizard so everyone can live happily ever after. The HOS are slightly interactive in list form. Pretty easy. The games and puzzles required thought, at least for me. They were different and fun. There are collectibles although I really didn't look for them during the demo. I did fine one bell. There are achievements that are game related. You do get a map that you can adjust to tell you where action is available or turn it off so it does not tell you. It is also a jump map. The graphics are bright, colorful, clear. Music is non-obtrusive. I'm not sure how long the game is. That is something I'd like to find out. Bottom line is, I am not a fan of fairy tale games. I felt the last CE released recently was sickly sweet. This one, however, had something else mixed into it that made it more adventurous and a bit more sinister. I liked it. I will do more looking into the length and with the sale will most likely be a buy for me. Happy gaming and Happy weekend !!!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh No, Another Evil Wizard Has Escaped! As the game begins we see a cutscene of a farmer who crashes his tractor and is soon enveloped by a thick fog. As an inspector for Scotland Yard, you are called in to investigate when you also encounter the fog and crash your vehicle. You soon come to realize that the strange, foreboding fog is indeed changing the area and you must find a way to stop it. As you move through this entertaining adventure you will travel through forests and mythical castles, all while meeting some interesting creatures who will help you along the way. The graphics are very colorful and crisp with lovely hand drawn artwork that enhances the beautiful fantasy setting for the game. Even though the graphics do appear a bit cartoonish, they are still very, very good. The game has voice overs and lip-syncing, but one of the things I found annoying was the long, drawn out slow speech of some characters. Some of the spoken dialogue was snail-pace slow and it drove me nuts. The musical score is nice and I didn’t find it too overpowering, at least I didn’t turn the music off as I sometimes do when playing a game. Your journal and interactive map are located on the bottom left of your screen. The map shows where tasks are available and also where they have been completed. With a lot of back and forth going on in this game, the transporter type map proved to be extremely useful and a big time saver. The strategy guide and hint button are on the lower right of the screen. Since this is a HOPA game we have the requisite junkpile HOS, some of them extremely overcrowded. Along with the HOS there are lots of puzzles to be solved and some of them can be tricky. Finally we have a game where the puzzles are not the same old run-of-the mill, type puzzles as some of them are quite different. A few of the puzzles require a good deal of dexterity to complete and those are the ones I struggled with the most. I loved the fact that I had to really think about how to solve some of the puzzles because they were a challenge. The Road of Kings is loaded with all sorts of extras in the CE version. For those who like to earn achievements they are here, as well as varying types of collectibles to find. Include the array of other items generally found in all CEs and you will find that this game is a true CE value. The storyline is a bit too familiar, with an evil wizard escaping his eternal prison to wreak havoc upon the world. That being said, it is still a lovely game with lots of entertainment value. Some of you may find it the same old thing so I recommend that you try the demo to see if Road of the Kings is a game you will enjoy. Given the great sale today, it was an instant buy for me.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fanciful and Pretty Game. Based on demo. Evil Cornelius has been freed from his prison and is threatening both your world and a magical kingdom. The two worlds are becoming enmeshed and will be destroyed unless you can stop Cornelius. The devs have done an imaginative and very pretty job on this game. The magical kingdom is fanciful and filled with winsome characters. Many games take us to other worlds, but this game makes you feel as if this is truly a new world you haven't yet experienced. The scenes where the two worlds are beginning to mesh are original and quite fun. You also have two animal helpers, one from each world, to assist you in your journey: an adorable dragon from the magical kingdom and a sweet raccoon from the normal world. I like this feature a lot. One complaint: there is a repetitious rune puzzle that is boring and not up to par. I played it three times in the demo alone. The devs missed the mark on this point. If the puzzle were fun or challenging, maybe I could understand repeating it, but it is neither and should not be in this game, or any game. And seriously, there are so many different puzzles, why bore us with a dull puzzle multiple times in the same game? Excellent graphics and cut scenes. This game has a great look to it. There are symbols (bells# to collect and achievements to earn. There is a journal and an interactive map to help you during your journey. The HOSs and puzzles are of medium difficulty #repeating, dull puzzle excepted). Music and background sound are appropriate to the game. Overall I found this game quite good. I always enjoy fantasy, magical themes and this game succeeds on that point. It will be enjoyed by the whole family.
Date published: 2013-11-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_19796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

Journey down a magical road to save two worlds!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.