Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Bloomingspring has always been your favorite place to visit, not just because of the year-round sunny weather, but because your little sister Emma, calls it home. You're planning a secret visit for Emma's birthday, but your surprise is ruined by a freak blizzard in the middle of July! What caused this storm? And who is that suspicious man slinking around Emma's house? No sooner have you reunited with your sister than she is kidnapped. Rescue Emma and bring summer back to Bloomingspring in Secret Trails: Frozen Heart, a gorgeous Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectible butterflies
  • Beautiful graphics and music
  • Exciting story with humor and character!
  • Bonus chapter featuring an epilogue!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1208 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Only I Beta tested it The developers did make changes after I had tested it originally it was an aunt who was coming to visit and needed to rescue the girl. I just loved the graphics in it and the story didn't appear to be too depressing (I couldn't wait for it to be available for everyone# so this is a buy for me. It has achievements beautiful graphics in casual great hint system challenging mini games HOS not too overcrowded and item not too small butterflies to find which adds to hint system Unfortunately no transporter map and there is some going back and forth to find various items and use them. The dialogue could be better but if that's it's only flaw it's not too bad. I would actually put the storyline #dialogue) at a 4.5.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition I really loved the interaction this game has. It is real fun and I like it so much, I bought it. I would recommend it to any that likes hidden object games
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evil Weathermaster Runs Amok! Based on demo. With his complete control over the weather, the Weathermaster has become drunk with power. He has kidnapped your sister Emma and locked her in his castle. July has turned to January and you have to battle snow and ice and devious booby traps to save Emma and restore summer. Get going! Yes, it’s a variation on the same old story, but it’s the execution that elevates this game. First, the dialogue is funny and sassy. Shows the heroine has some gumption. Second, inventory objects are used in clever and unexpected ways. Sure, there’s the ubiquitous screwdriver we all know, but I found myself smiling at some of the more inventive uses for objects. Nice job devs. Now to the basics. The graphics and artwork are very nice: crisp and great to look at. I really enjoyed each scene. The strategy guide actually has a font size you can read and images that you can see. For once I didn’t feel as if I needed a magnifying glass to use it. There’s a journal and an interactive map. Both are helpful during game play. The HOSs are interactive and well done. This CE has lots of achievements to earn and there are some very well hidden butterflies to collect in each scene. Cut scenes and VOs are well done. My one complaint is that there is no wide screen format. On my computer, the game only uses about half the available screen and that’s really too bad. I debated giving this game four stars instead of five because of this technical issue, but went ahead with five stars based on everything else. I think you and your family will really enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Weatherman's Gone Mad! That's a new twist, the weatherman can control the weather! He has frozen the town in the middle of July, frozen your baby sister and then kidnapped her! Why is he infatuated with your sister and how exactly is he able to do that? You're about to find out in this adventure, which has collectible butterflies and some of the best achievements I've have seen in a hidden object game. The graphics are clear and very lifelike accompanied by some epic soundtracks. The HOS are interactive list finds and they are well done, the items were easy to identify. The mini games aren't the easiest on the block, at least for me they were time consuming and required thought process. One of the mini games was a round disc with marbles of various colors, and matching colored pie sections on the disc with the center hole empty. The object was to use the empty space to make room for a marble to be placed in the correctly matched pie color by turning the rings on the disc and moving marbles into an empty slot until all marbles were in the right colored section. Sounds confusing but I love it, and I really think this is a top notch game worthy of a CE, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Factor The graphics was so beautiful and i love the story line, Great Job DEV's..The sounds are so nice to listen to, I recommend this game...Cant wait until i see more from these DEV;s..
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Still my frozen heart I will tell you a secret. This game was really neat to use my avatar name during game play. Wish they all did that. I had fun with the puzzles. The HO's were nice. Interactive map. butterfly's to collect. Now to make one with dragonfly's (My favorite). Hint Hint. This game is worthy of a buy so on my to buy list it goes. Sometime it would also be nice to see a game were you get saved and they show the person actions that save you as you are trying to solve the situation while in great peril.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing game super awesome! i really enjoyed it owns better then any game i played! doff a big two thumbs up! Try it u wont regret it !S
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like this game :) Great game! The puzzles are awesome! I like the story, too.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but no 'CE' I took the plunge at playing the demo, when this game was in 'TGT' status, and thought it as equally satisfying a game as most others. This little fare is developed by Foxy Games Studio, makers of "Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring" - which was a good game when released - and, as I see it, "Secret Trails" would have fared better if it had been released as one of the occasional - yet 'surprising' - soft edition game releases that give you bang for the buck. As the previous reviewers have already broken down the game's mechanics, features, colors, etc., there's no need for repetition on my part. Probably the most I can say is if you're one of the players that prefers to mentally 'gear up' for a deep sea dive [heavy challenge], then this probably won't be for you. But, for those that prefer - or sometimes prefer - going in waist-high and only putting your face beneath the surface [mild challenge], then this game you might enjoy. Although the game includes collectible butterflies and achievements, I wouldn't consider it to be of CE caliber but, instead, more of a "bang-for-your-buck" soft edition release, and the weekend sale's $8 price tag is more on-par than that of $14. But, as always. . .try before you buy! I give her *4 thumbs up* and #see below#:
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Weather Man Isn't Always Right, or is he? Fun game, not too complicated. Great graphics, would have loved to see a full screen but hey, it worked as it was! Your sister's environmental curiosity caused her to overstep her boundaries and now the weather man is after her and yes, he gets her! Weave your way through trials and obstacles to try and save her. I particularly loved the map, it gave you the option of going to a location but just in case it wasn't where you wanted to go, you could change your mind without going all the way back. Sometimes you needed to flash back from the catacombs to the barn and without the map, well, the easy maneuverability saved the day! Mini games were different and some quite challenging. HO scenes okay, some clearer than others, some with very tiny items that made it seem cluttered, but overall reasonably fun. This game had a fun feel, kept you wanting to go on, but just did not have the wow factor that we have come to expect in a CE edition. But it's all about having fun, and this one did it for me!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not enough bells and whistles for a CE there is a nice balance of puzzles and hidden obj scenes. Things are fairly obvious as far as finding what there is next to do, There is some extra in finding a butterfly in various scenes, but I would not miss that if that were the difference with the SE vs the CE. I'd like to hear from those who buy this CE as to whether there are more special aspects. Not having encountered any as far as I got, I am not impressed enough, but I did like it. The story of a weather master crazed by his power and abducting my sister is not remarkable.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting HO & Mini Games Pretty simple, but fun, nevertheless. Great for a beginner and even for a slightly jaded HO & mini-game intermediate buff. Design and art work appears to be crisp, clean and detailed. Storyline a bit outdated, but all in all, so far has been quite fun and non-threatening. I am a middle-of-the-roader re challenge-wise, prefer playing intermediate setting. Need stress release, not stress inducer games.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can You Defeat the Weathermaser? Your sister Emma, who lives in the beautiful little village of Bloomingspring, is celebrating her birthday. You love Bloomingspring and haven’t been home for a very long time so you’ve sent Emma a card to let her know that you will soon arrive for a visit. After she receives your card, a sudden windstorm comes along and the scene quickly changes from an idyllic summer day to a dark and snowy winter. We see a man in a dark cloak tell Emma that she can’t run away from him and that she will be his. Will you be able to save Emma from the Weathermaster and return Bloomingspring to the peaceful and lovely place it once was? Secret Trails Frozen Heart is very basic and offers very little in the way of options. There are three gameplay modes to select from and two slider buttons for sound. The graphics are excellent and crisp, with beautiful hand-drawn artwork. There are lip-synced voice overs and a very nice musical score that I found very non-intrusive. The only thing that annoyed me was the blast of music that occurred every time I found an item. You have a diary that contains notes but there is no map to be found (at least during the demo) and you have a snow globe that is your hint button. The HOS are the very basic list type with minimal interaction required to find some items. I found that some items were very small and difficult to locate but the HOS were not too overly cluttered. I was really on the fence about Secret Trails until I encountered the puzzles that convinced me to go ahead and purchase the game because they are so good and add a lot of substance and enjoyment to Secret Trails. Although the puzzles are not new and some of them are easy, others will be a challenge and require some thought to solve. IMHO, there is very little in the way of CE content in Secret Trails. You need to find 21 butterflies and that’s basically it. Of course you have the extra gameplay and a strategy guide but with Secret Trails I don’t think you need the SG since the hint system tells you exactly what to do. Although Secret Trails Frozen Heart is a fairly basic HOPA game that doesn’t have some of the over-the-top glitz and frills often found in some recent games, the devs have given us a lot of substance with an interesting storyline, great puzzles and entertaining gameplay. Having a great sale this weekend convinced me to hit the buy button but, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ON THE FENCE Others will write the story so won't repeat. Game has: - Innovative and challenging puzzles - List-based HOS - moderate amount - Simple cheesy dialogue (seems to be what a child would write) - With better dialogue, storyline could have been much deeper and pressing; it doesn't suck you in and leaves you wondering how it started - Lovely use of color and texture - Extremely helpful hint system giving clear specific direction in casual (no need for a SG) - Seems to be missing a prologue to understand the story fully - Crisp clear graphics - Much running to one place for one object, then back to use it; repeat - Imaginative use of magic pencil creating live creatures from drawing SUMMARY: Due to the simplistic dialogue (people don't talk that way except in "See Spot Run" books), the story isn't perceived by me to be truly developed into its potential (which it surely has). It has everything else. And I really like the idea of being able to paint/draw something on a shiny surface and having it come to life. But the lack of story development and dialogue are what put me on the fence of whether to buy.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too twee The scenes are very clear, the voices acceptable BUT oh dear, it's all so 'sweet'. there's too many comments and the constant use of my name was jarring. I found it all very off putting. Probably great for someone who is new to HOGs but I found it very junior.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun game, but way too short I really liked the story line and the graphics. But for CE price, it should have been longer. I completed the entire game plus bonus chapter in 2-3 hours and that was with a couple of breaks in between and only skipped a couple mini-games. I think I would rate it much higher as a SE game. Overall, I enjoyed playing it. But I would recommend the SE over the CE.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT A GREAT GAME BY ANY MEANS Hi gamers. I just finished playing the game and bonus without hints on hard. It didn't take very long to complete. I wasn't wowed by this game at all. The story line wasn't very imaginative, bonus chapter was even worse. I am trying to think of something nice to say about it and, well, I can't. In my opinion it is definately not worth the price of the CE. Wait for a better one. just the fax, Addy
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WAIT FOR THE SE Based on the demo. I really wanted to like this game. What a great title, but all my expectations fizzled out with the too easy hidden object scenes, the too easy minipuzzles, and the jaded storyline that's been done over and over and over. There was too much handholding. Every time I collected an item there were instructions on where to use it. I kept racking up achievements just for finding the things I needed to advance in the game. I didn't see anything in here that made it a CE. I will wait for the SE to come out and then revisit it. I don't recommend it as a CE. There's just not enough there.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not challenging, but, worth 3.5 stars A game from a dev that I am not familiar with, but maybe I just haven't seen their games before. The graphics were clear and game play was nice, no problems anywhere. Voice overs are good, but I did notice some skips where the mouth moved, the dialoge was showing, but no sound. There are a lot of achievements, but the only collectibles I found were the butterflies and all they did was fill up your hint...they did not give you extra hints. The inventory bar locked, which I appreciate. There was not much in the way of sound FX, nothing to build the excitement of whatever may be on the way. There is a jump map, which you will use constantly. Way too much running back and forth for one item. Did not care for the way the map was set up, e.g., click on the area and then have to click again to get there. Areas were not labeled, so you did have to remember where they were, or at least what they looked like. SG was very simple and not wordy. Did not list any chapters and I finished the demo with 26 minutes to spare. Makes me think this must be a very short game. HOGs were quite simple. Clear and easy to find items. Puzzles were not difficult, but some took some time and thought to complete. Hint system wasn't too bad, but took a while to recharge. It was kind of fun to see my name integrated into the game, but the game was not challenging at all. The story was nice, but it needed something extra. I do not see that this is CE worthy, even with the special this weekend. To me, this game was geared more toward the beginner. Too bad. Could have been a nice little game without much extra work. Not a bad try for a first time dev. I will recommend this for beginners, but not for me today. However, I have been known to change my mind when the SE comes out and I give it another chance. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very ordinary I played about a half hour of the demo and found the game very tame, easy, and not very interesting. The HO's are simple, the 'hard' level is super easy, and I got pretty tired of having my name show up in the game...fun once, tedious after. The SE version of this game would be OK for a freebie.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth a CE price Based on the trial which I might add lasted only 40 minutes. I agree with others that the speech was childish. It sounded like the sister was just having a great time not trying to rescue Emma from some maniac. The artwork was not up to the standard I expect from a CE, neither were the cut scenes. HOS's merely ok with the usual horseshoe teddy bear etc which we all get a bit sick of. Collectibles were merely butterflies. Not very imaginative. The people were drawn which I don't like either. I have just played Punished Talents twice I might add and this game is nothing compared to that.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm Just Not Sure The storyline was good. You send a letter to your sister and let you know you are coming to see her. A mad weather master sends a weird blizzard, freezes your sister, and then kidnaps her. You are to go through traps and get to the castle to save her. There are 36 achievements, butterflies to collect and ice animals to create with the magic brush. The rest of the extras are the normals. You have three levels of difficulty; casual, hard and expert. I'm just not sure about the game. I started getting bored and I'm sure why as I usually love this particular genre of the hos games. I'm going to recommend it, but with the advice to play the demo before you decide.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK Time Passer - Glad It Was On Sale - Review Of Completed Game STORY: You are visiting your sister Emma for her birthday. When you arrive she has not only been frozen but kidnapped so of course you have to save her. 4 CHAPTERS plus a bonus chapter. STRATEGY GUIDE: Since I saw it mentioned here in the forum about having to click through all the pages. Up at the top is CONTENTS. Click on that and it will show all the chapters and you can select from there. Also stays where you last left it. At least it did for me. I didn't use it. Just checked it out. 3 PLAY MODES: Once you choose a mode you are stuck with it. If you want to change it, you have to create a new profile and start again. I played the middle of the road mode. No sparkles however some black bar tips meaning tells you what to do. There is a journal along with a transporter map. I didn't use it. Just checked it out. Shows where you are and where there are things to do. You also find butterflies which restores the hint. How many I'm not quite sure as it never stated for me and I didn't count them. There's also achievements. HINT: It tells you what you need to do. It won't point you in the direction. HOS: There are quite a few scenes. Not one right after the other but they do appear quite often. Found by word list. They are interactive but not obvious which ones just by looking at the word list. These were nice, crisp, clear for me. No problem here. PUZZLES: These also appeared quite frequent. Some the usual run of the mill but some I found to be quite different . Most I found pretty easy. Some required a little thought but not impossible. I did skip a couple of these though. They also have a reset and you can skip them. The skip doesn't take very long. The main game ends with a conclusion. I didn't think the bonus chapter was needed. MY PLAY TIME: MAIN GAME 4 HRS. BONUS: 40 MINS. CE EXTRAS: Bonus chapter Strategy Guide Butterflies Achievements Wallpapers and the usual fluff. OVERALL IMPRESSION: I thought the graphics were good along with the voice overs. I had no problem with them. I also enjoyed the game play. Where this game is lacking for me is the story. I thought this could of been worked on some more. While the frozen has been done before it started out intriguing but once I got past the demo that part of the game was a disappointment for me. I was also disappointed in the bonus chapter as well as far as story. As far as game length I thought it was long enough and truth be told I was so ready for it to end. As I said I'm glad it was on sale. As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deja Vu all over again... I don't know why they are claiming this is a new game - I recognised and remembered a lot of the scenes and the challenges. I wish I could remember the name of this game when I played it before! It is not identical in every way, but I would not spend any money on this as it is SO familiar I would feel I had paid twice for the same item. I'm not just referring to the easy puzzles or even the hackneyed storyline of 'kidnapped loved one needs rescuing' which is getting VERY old.... Shame, because the artwork is lovely, the game is interesting and the quality overall is excellent....but so hauntingly familiar in so many parts that it was totally spoiled for me. Give it a go - you may find it fresher than I did and if you have not played it's near-identical twin there is nothing to stop you enjoying this pleasant way to pass an afternoon
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE material Here we have a very basic game. Colors, graphics and music are all good. (As far as game music can be considered good lol ) 3 modes of play. A journal that keeps track of your progress. Your sister was expecting you for her birthday in July when a freak blizzard strikes and the villian freezes Emma. Game play is very linear. HOS are simplistic. Puzzles and fairly simple. Story line is just ok. I didn't care for the story, so quickly lost interest in the game. There are butterflys to collect, but that's about all, other than the usual wallpaper, etc. found in CE's. I see nothing to warrant this a CE edition. In fact, I doubt I'd buy it as an SE. It had no WOW or interest factor for me.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frozen girl again This review is based on playing the entire game plus the bonus chapter. All I can say is it was just okay for me. Not very challenging, I completed all mini games without skipping and the ho scenes without needing a hint, no the SG is really not needed for this game, and the story itself is not as captivating as other games I have played. It is a good game for a beginer in these types of games. Not a horrible game but not a great one either
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cannot make up my mind Ok so you are going to visit you sister in a far away place. But only after you arrive you witness a snow storm, who doesn't like a good snow. You fine her frozen by a weather wizard. Ok different. The majority of the time you play the demo it is more of an adventure and I have only did a few hidden objects. I am unsure if I would buy the game based on the demo. You do not get to play for a very long time so it is hard to choose to buy or not to buy. You meet the wizard but you do not see that until the end of the demo. Moving around from area to area is easy. There is a map in the lower left hand corner, which will take you to the place of action if you choose. Play the demo to see if it speaks to you. Still unsure after writing the review if I will purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Frozen Beauty game You are Emma's sister, visiting her for her birthday. When you arrive, you find a frozen Emma. While you are figuring out how to defrost her, she gets kidnapped. This game doesn't have all the bells and whistles of a typical CE. You do get to collect butterflies, which restore the hint button completely. And there is a bonus game. But none of the cleverness we've become used to in our CE games -- no morphing items, no pets, no helpers, no custom mode. The HOS are straightforward and rather easy. The mini-puzzles are not unique and also easily solved because we've seen them before. The hint button gives you a specific task to do next, so the strategy guide is not really necessary. There is a teleporting map with the task places marked. And the demo is fairly short. This game, unfortunately, is boring and we've already had many frozen games to figure out that are much better.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too predictable this game is too predictable after playing the demo and seeing the beginning cinema I could tell what was going to happen already
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my favorite this game lacked imagination. Thin plot line
Date published: 2013-11-26
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_20047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition

Your surprise visit is ruined by a blizzard. Who caused it, and what does he want with your little sister?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.