Myths of the World: Stolen Spring
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(462.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

A cruel and cold Goddess of Winter has hijacked springtime, and her victim has called on you for help. You'll be surprised by what you, a lowly peasant, can do in the face of evil – and what cute little furry friends you’ll meet along the way in Myths of the World: Stolen Spring.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 950 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(462.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Stolen Spring is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game, but way too short. Even though this is yet another story about an evil queen taking over spring, summer, autumn, whatever....I actually really enjoyed it. The scenes and locations are really pretty and even though all locations had been taken over by winter, it was lovely to move around in, despite some small delays in moving between locations. The HOS were well scattered around and not on every location, which for me can get a bit boring. Some you play twice. The scenes themselves aren't cluttered and you can see the items quite easily. There's a mixture of list HOS and silhouette HOS. You also get the option of playing Match 3 instead. The puzzles, I have to say, were very easy, however that doesn't bother me at all! I HATE spending ages trying to figure out a puzzle and what to do, so I really enjoyed these puzzles. Just straight forward performing an action like zigsaws, matching pairs or unscramble knots, etc. You get the usual hint and skip buttons and the difficulty can be customized to your liking. You've got a map, a notebook and also a fluffy friend helping you along the way, plus a 'Spring Brush' which helps you fight off the frost! Really had fun with this game, however I haven't given it five stars because it was way too short. I finished in just over 2 hours which is just not long enough for a game. I would probably recommend getting the CE so you get the extra gameplay. All in all, lovely fun game. Glad I bought and played.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Adventure Based on the demo This is a great hidden object adventure game. The storyline is excellent, interesting, and intriguing. Beautiful visuals and music enhance the storyline and the game. Hidden objects scenes were fun with some interactive objects. Some were a list to find, others silhouttes to find. Objects found in the scenes were used in the game. Sometimes the h.o. scenes were a little sensitive. It took me 5 times of bringing the axe over the log to actually be able to chop the log for firewood. There are little animal helpers to assist the player, and little animals that need to be saved. Mini games were pretty easy. Voiceovers were great. Characters were realistic. A really good game.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game to play. I liked this game. The scenes and graphics are good, but it is on the shorter side.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easier than others Puzzles are not difficult. easy to follow what you need to do. Great game for those who don't like a lot of challenge.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Visuals aren't as good as a lot of the other hidden object games on BigFish, but still fun to play.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Born to save Springtime, help save the Goddess of Spring and defeat the Goddess of Winter In a far away land where magic exists, a special baby, you, was born and placed among some lilies where a loving couple found you taking you home and raising you as their own. Becoming of age, you are standing there looking out at the longest winter in memory when you hear a voice. You turn and see a strange woman in your mirror. The woman speaks telling you that she is Vesna, Goddess of Spring and that she is being held prisoner by Morana, Goddess of Winter. She tell you that you are the Child of Spring and the only one who can save her. If you don't get her released, Winter could last forever. You need to seek the help of Baba Yaga, a wise woman. Morana appears and tries to block your way. Once you reach Baba Yaga's cottage, you learn that Morana is afraid of you as you are the only one she can't turn to ice because you are the Protector of Springtime. You must find the magical Firebird Fife to defeat Morana and free Vesna and end this endless Winter. Loosely based on old Slavic mythology about an everlasting conflict between the Goddess of Spring and the Goddess of Winter, graphics are nicely drawn winter scenes and icy landscapes with pleasant music and background sounds and fairly good voice acting. You will meet many characters that will provide assistance but for the usual price of your help with something. You find a furry animal helper, an ermine, that can be named. Various inventory items have a special indicator that tells you to give the item to the ermine who chews on it making it into a useful needed item such as giving him a piece of wood that he shapes into a screwdriver. He is certainly different than the usual helpers you usually see. Vesna gives you a special Spring Bush used to unfreeze areas in various locations to uncover items needed. It is used much like a paint brush by swiping it over the area. There is a journal and jump map but most items collected are used almost immediately so there is very little backtracking. Hidden Object scenes were of two types, interactive lists and Silhouettes but you can play a match 3 game instead. I did find one thing that could cause a problem in the placement of the hint button. It is a bunch of flowers that stick up on the right bottom corner of the screen and can be clicked by mistake if not careful. The game is linear and fairly easy but will provide a few hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but their first one is better The second game in the Myths of the World series by Eipix ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Their first Myths of the World Game: The Chinese Healer was so good that I bought this game trusting it will be as good as it was,, however I was slightly disappointed that the game quality goes downhill after the first one. There are 3 levels of difficulties and 1 custom. The game progresses slowly, giving you tasks to do in between objectives, maybe just to prolong the game?? The storyline itself is not the most original, kind of like snow queen who loves winter so much she didn't want spring to come, or something like that. VO is good but characters animation is still a bit stiff. Movement of mouths and voice don't coordinate well, but this is not a big issue. HOG and puzzles are relatively easy. The HOG can be switched to Match-3 game if you like to take a break finding objects. Be warned though that there's almost one HOG in every scene so this can get pretty annoying quickly. One thing I really dislike about this game is their portraying cruelty to animals, very early in the game. This is one issue that I don't tolerate and disappoint me. I am not sure if I will ever buy another game in the series unless they are as good as their first one, which I doubt but some people may still like this story so I will recommend this game for them.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stolen Spring Should Have Remained a Myth Our adventure begins as you are looking out the window at what seems to be the longest winter you can remember when suddenly you hear a voice behind you. You turn to see Vesna the Goddess of Spring who appears in your mirror and tells you that she has been kidnapped by Morana the Goddess of Winter who is turning the world to a land of ice and snow. You play the game as the Child of Spring, the only one who can stop Morana and return warmth to the world. Vesna sends you on a quest to find a wise old woman Baba Yaga who lives in a hut in the distant forest but she can only send you as far as the village gates. After that, you must rely upon your instincts and Vesna’s animal friends to help you on your quest. As she leaves you at the gates, Vesna hands you a magic Spring Brush that will help you on your journey. Early into the game you rescue an Ermine who becomes your pet and helper. Yes, you have a pet helper that you get to name but don’t despair if you have reached your limit with overly cute animals being added to games, because your Ermine friend does prove to be useful and will assist you when you need it most. As you move through your adventure you also meet many other animals, some of them friendly and useful but others not so much who are only there to hinder you along the way. There were many comments by others about the scenes that depicted some animal cruelty and I agree. IMHO, those were unnecessary and the developer could have been more sensitive to our animal friends and done things in a kinder manner. The graphics are excellent being very colorful and crisp but after a while I became tired of the endless winter. As is becoming the case with Eipix games the sound package is very good including lip-synced voiceovers, excellent music and environmental sounds. You have a diary that contains your objectives as well as your notes that will help you as you progress on your adventure. The interactive transporter map that indicates where you have tasks to accomplish is located on the lower right of your screen next to the hint flower. The magic Spring Brush that you receive from Vesna at the beginning of the game lives across the top of your inventory box. Be sure to watch for areas where you can use the brush because if it very helpful at times, but after using the brush to thaw ice, I received a ludicrous group of flowers and a rainbow as my reward. I have no idea why the developer used that technique but I felt that it detracted from the game. There are various types of interactive HOS, some are the standard list type and others are silhouette type. If you would rather play a match 3 game rather than look for items on the list, you have that option as well. During the demo there were not as many puzzles as there were HOS, and I prefer a game that is just the opposite – more puzzles than HOS but that is not the case with Stolen Spring. The few puzzles I did encounter were very easy and there was hardly any challenge. In my review of Myths of the World Stolen Spring CE I gave it five-stars, but found that after the demo the game became tedious with way too many HOS and some overly simple puzzles that someone in kindergarten could solve. Yes I did buy the CE and now could kick myself because it really was nothing special. Although I initially liked the game, after playing it I have to say that it can’t hold a candle to The Chinese Healer. As always, I recommend that you try the game to see if you like it.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Disappointed. I played the SE to the end. This game was okay, but I think it could have been so much better IMHO. This game has a walk through, which I used, however, I didn't find it in the Walk Through section, but in the Forum there is a link to it. The inventory items remain there even when you pick it up. Once it's placed it goes away, but it was annoying. In the beginning of the game I kept trying to pick it up, not realizing it was also stuck to the end of my cursor. Just a little nit-picky thing. I hated the last puzzle where you had to use the Spring Branch to go through a maze in one movement! Tried it several times and failed so I skipped it. I'd love to meet the person who was able to do it! What I did like was the hint button which showed items in both the HOS as well as game play, plus it gave free directions in game play. It seemed to charge quickly in the casual mode. There is an interactive map that also shows an exclamation point where there is a task that can be done and then transports you there. I switched between using the map and the hint button. There are no collectibles or extra game play as I've read there is in the CE. I always recommend reading some of the reviews, both good and bad. Also play the generous 1-hour demo provided by BF. Don't forget to check the Forum for a link to the walk through. Good gaming fellow fishes.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short of game I loved playing the game and enjoyed the music, difficulty, story line. My biggest complaint was paying for the game and it was very short.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok..way too short It was a decent game. The series seem to come out very fast, at small distance from eachother, maybe that's why this game was so short. I believe it's not the first from the series, but the second, but it's the one I played first. The story seems to start with the middle, the epic flow is poorly made. Instead of having a normal story flow like beggining, action line and end, it starts very sudden without explaining who the characters are and how it came to where we are. I gave 3 stars because the puzzles and HOS were entertaining. It wasnt very challenging, but fun enough. The graphics and voiceovers were well done. I actually enjoyed the bonus game way better than the main one.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from puzzles too easy HObj without pizzazz Visually this is great and beautiful. Nothing really new here however, someone said the CE was worth it for extras and another said it was too boring even tho they had liked it at first. So since I am rather bored, I think I will pass on this. I might try the CE on a hard mode and see if that helps. I always play at first on easy mode to get as far as I can, In this case the game only lets you get so far. I might use this to get a free game, but I am not excited about it. I recommend you try it and see if you like it. really Tijuana for me (borderline)
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok The graphics are great, the story line good but I finished the game in less then a week!! I'm not a big hidden object game so this was disappointing for me.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Truly disappointing I have played most of this series and have enjoyed them all so far. I got this one with high expectations but have been greatly disappointed by it. the storyline has been done to death - a wicked character has condemned the world to eternal winter, you have been discovered as "the child of spring" and only you can save the world. (yawn) Not very original and not very inspiring. The game itself is very simplistic. Each scene has about 2 things to do in it and everything is very obvious. The mini games are easy as are the HOPs. The final scene was so easy I couldn't believe it. It is probably best suited to new players and children. The graphics aren't bad, I can't even remember what the music was like it made so little impression (but at least it can't have been annoying!) I always play in custom mode but with mainly casual settings. I don't think though that even on the harder settings it would have been much better as the underlying story and actions were so poor. And why did the young female character have to keep feeding the authoritative male characters? these were pretty poor quests. overall very little to recomend it . I am giving three stars as it may suit children more.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No. Believe the low reviews. This game is horrible. I've had it over a month now, & still haven't finished it, because I can only play it so long before I want to bang my head against a wall until I forget I blew a coupon on this thing.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short and Easy As an expert gamer, I played in super hard mode. The game was so simple, the puzzles didn't need any explanation and the overall play time was just a couple of hours and I took my time looking at all the graphics and listened to every dialog. I would suggest this game to a beginner only. 2013
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too easy Whilst the graphics and cutscenes are pretty good, the game is pretty boring and too easy. Most of the scenes have very few things to interact with, and there's no difficulty in working out where to use objects. It generally seems to go, walk into a scene, pick up a couple of objects, do a HOS, use most of the objects in the scene you're in (you will often find the objects before you find the 'puzzle' that you're supposed to be using them on, so there's no challenge in working out how you'd go about something, no wondering, hmm, where could I find a ladder, oh look, I already happen to have this ladder I picked up in the last scene, well that was difficult), go to the next scene, rinse and repeat. HOS had nothing special about them and were also pretty easy, mini-games were ridiculously easy. Pretty disappointing, and I can't even be bothered to finish this one. Not sure why such positive reviews from others.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For a Beginners Only This game is good for children or beginners only. Way too easy. Why bother with a puzzle to put together and only have 6 large pieces? The puzzles I did when I was 3 were harder than that. It seems that this developer is just pushing the games out fast, and not caring how much effort is put in to the puzzles or content of the game. No excitement, and I found it very boring. What is the point of the spring brush for? You have to slide it over the screen to bring the picture back? Doesn't make any sense, except to make more work for your wrist. Music was ok. Graphics were ok too, but not worth buying. Didn't care for giving the little pet helper items from your inventory and waiting for him to chew it up and make it into something you can use. All, a lot of time chewers, to make the game longer, but no added value in the fun factor. Another game not for me.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I found it to be slow I got bored pretty quickly during the demo and with the slow movement of the game and the horrible voice-overs I gave it up. Even on sale I didn't want to endure the time it would take to complete this game. It actually irritated me. Maybe it was that nasty Winter person. Slow, slow slow
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, just No. This is one of the few games that I really had to force myself to slog through and finish. It was a boring story, the puzzles were so very easy that only a beginner would find any challenge at all, and only because they are just starting out. The HOS were so-so. I would also ding it for being short, but that was the saving grace! LOL.
Date published: 2017-08-14
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_20083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.