Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1355 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To set you in the mood for Christmas I played this game a year ago, but I still remember how much I enjoyed it. I thought I might share my excitement in case anyone is looking for a good Christmas themed game around this time to spend a few enjoyable hours. This game should not disappoint you (unless your name is Ebenezer Scrooge). A touching story, excellent artwork and an overall spirit of Christmas are all there. Could make a good Christmas gift, too.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really love this game. The storyline is based on one of my favourites stories of all time so this is a big bonus. But the other parts of the game are amazing too. I think that no one should be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Great game - visuals are fantastic.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This game was excellent. It was plenty long enough and kept my attention. I loved the fact that there was a map as I tend to forget where things are and what's needed. I figured out, when the map didn't showed areas of action, I needed to either do something with an objective in my inventory or animate an object. Once I figured that out, I was a happy camper. This was an excellent, excellent game.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours and hours I am not a huge HO fan -- but I really liked this one. The minigames were challenging, and it was a much longer game than I expected. I recommend it
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game I don't write reviews to often, but this game is really out-standing. I can't say nothing wrong about this. It was a big file to download, 1.2 GB but it was that great I didn't care it was well worth it.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't get Scrooged! Based on demo. I gave this a 4 because the graphics are so very lovely, and I particularly like the HOS cues are snowflakes instead of glitters or stars. For me, it was a bit all over the place as far as trying to follow a storyline, but, it did seem to be getting where it needed to go to stay true to the original story. Music, only ok for me. Nothing spectacular. What I especially liked was the map, so even if you get lost you can get a cue/clue from not only the hint button but from the map, as well. I likely will add this to my collection and play it fresh once a year!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game Nice game - much like the Nutcracker from last year. A true fantasy world. Puzzles are easy to challenging; HOG are vivid and only a little cluttered and are far between. More puzzles than HOG. which I like. Arti work is lovely to look at; voice overs are pleasant to listen to. Music is Christmassy. What's not to love. Achievements and penguin collection. Find out what made Scrooge who he is and you may not hate him. A wonderful addition to your Christmas toys.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can Scrooge's nephew turn back the clock and save Ebenezer from a loney end? A letter from your Uncle Scrooge is delivered by pigeon and, in it, he asks you to come and spend Christmas in his home as he is suffering from strange visions. The letter continues by telling you that he is old and feels the breath of death like never before and wants you come as soon as possible as he doesn't have anyone else to help him. It is Christmas Eve and you are very worried especially as you have seldom been invited to his home and always felt he didn't want you there. When you arrive, you discover he has asked for a lawyer to draw up a will and now you are really worried. The entrance is less than friendly when the door knob animates and tells you he deserves to be alone at Christmas and to go away. After gaining entry to the house, you find Uncle Scrooge asleep in a chair by the fire when suddenly a ghost appears. The Ghost of Christmas Past tells you that you that it is possible to change your Uncle and save him by changing the events that made him who he is and that he has stopped time so that you can visit these events and change them. You then become witness to a conversation between the good and evil consciousness perched on your Uncle's shoulders and discover that they are fighting against each other - the good to try and change him and the evil to keep him the way he is. The good conscious become a helper for you with a special power to animate objects that you can use while the evil conscious throws up obstacles to prevent you from making the changes. The story involves visits by the three ghosts of the past, present and of Christmas yet to come and you need to change events in all three to save your Uncle. The Past involves your wanting to marry Belle and the proposal, the Present involves saving Tiny Tim by providing a necessary medicine he needs to live, and Christmas yet to come involves giving your Uncle more time before death so he can enjoy his family and friends by collecting the Sands of Time from the cemetery in the future where he was buried. I suspect very few people have not heard the story "A Christmas Carol" in some form or another and are at least familiar with the basic events of the story. This game takes the story and applys a few twists and "what-ifs" giving Scrooge a human side but in a different way than the original by changing events that caused him to become a miser and alone. I liked the way it was presented. There was no journal but you do find papers and notes that give some background. There is a lot of attention given to this game in the graphics, music and animations and the sheer Christmas look and feel. Bright and beautiful color and detail were beautiful to look at and made the game fun to play. Music was all Christmas themed and pleasant to listen to if you like Christmas music. Voice acting was very well done giving the characters depth. I was surprised at how the Ghost of Christmas Past was portrayed as a boyish character dressed rather oddly and the Ghost of Christmas Present as an old man and the Ghost of Christmas yet to come as a grand reaper. There is a very good jump map that showed areas requiring action but I also noticed that when the jump map didn't show an area requiring an action, it usually meant that I needed to do something with and object in my inventory that had a plus sign on it. The locations shown by the map were restricted to the time you were visiting such as the past, present or future so you only had access to those locations which reduced the backtracking. Hidden object scenes are the standard interactive list type and were fairly easy although some objects were small. Minigames and inventory item puzzles were interesting and of medium challenge and fit the scenes. One of the puzzles involving the Tiny Tim lock where you had to find the parts and place them in the lock and then move the parts to match the outline had a little glitch in that, even though the parts were placed correctly, it did not unlock the chest. I had to move all the parts several times until it finally opened. This one is right up your alley if you like Christmas and the Christmas Carol story.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A delightful story What an enchanting game suitable for the family with a slant on the original story. Appropriate for this time of the year. I enjoyed the interaction between Scrooge and the animals. Well done again Big Fish for a great game. Millstream
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brought Me an LOL Moment . . . Goodness was that one Christmas past character meant to be a transgender? If so oh how utterly PC. Subliminal messaging??? Note I am pointing and whacking my finger in a no no motion.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A middling game. The game is quite long with what seems to be almost endless times when you think you have accomplished a goal, only to be foiled and have another goal given to you. This makes the game play tiring. The HOGs vary from quite nice to blue and dark with tiny, invisible, objects. The mini-puzzles are mainly boring with only a couple worth even thinking about playing; most just were not worth the effort. The music was variable, some pleasant and some annoying. In a long game, the music can be repetitious. All in all, I think I’m glad I played it, but I am not positive. A middling game at best. I had to make extensive use of the hints in order to figure out some of the really strange parts of the game. The flow of the game was great at times and very fractured at other times.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I have to say I had really high hopes for this game but just couldn't get into it. The first thing for me is the storyline. I love the original tale and love movies that stay close to original. The way the game approached the storyline was a bit of a turn off for me. I also thought you should be allowed to click on the morphing object and not have to wait until it turns into a penguin. I had more than a few times when I would notice the object just it was morphing from a penguin and would have to wait for what seemed a minute for the object to go back to a penguin. Unfortunately this one just didn't make me want to finish and I stopped about half way through. So this one gets a Bah Humburg from me (sorry I couldn't resist).
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not 'Christmas' at all Demons, Ghosts, Cemeteries, Magic. I normally avoid games with this theme, but bought this since it was a 'Christmas' game. There is nothing about this game that is 'Christmas' except for the scenery and objects in the HOG's. I felt really creeped-out playing this game...especially the last few scenes. There were lots of Hidden Object games and decent puzzles throughout... I just couldn't stand the theme or story. Big Fish--you would make a mint if you came out with more games that are not full of demons, magic and darkness.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from same old games It was ok not to thrill, big fish is known for hidden games more then anything. you might have to really look for the object cause some are small. game is so so nothing to thrill about it. 15 year old got tire of it after 5 minutes me after 10 minutes
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caught in a time loop In this game, you play through A Christmas Carol, setting Scrooge's life straight. It's a decent storyline as anyone who's read Dickens will know, and the scenes full of vibrant colours and music really suit the season. I know I will probably be in the minority here but this game is honestly overlong. The first chapter was a struggle to get through with all the repetitive tasks, and so the beginning of yet another chapter made me sigh with frustration rather than "seasonal cheer". Either the chapters all need to be shorter or the storyline beefed up, because spending the length of [what seems like] an entire, small game on one goal in each chapter is really dragging things out unnecessarily. The upsides are that the HO scenes are much more challenging than usual, which is great since the recent years saw HOs plunge to the level where a child with an attention deficit disorder could probably find every object easily. Elephant relies a bit less on decals and silly locks in this game, but they need to cut the remainder of such puzzles by a half again, if they want their games to be fun rather than dull and repetitive. If you enjoy the holiday theme and bright colours enough, you might not be as bothered by those drawbacks. But as it is, this game isn't near enough to perfection to get a full 5 stars from me, personally. Better luck next time, Elephant!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK It was an OK game but was over very quick. Maybe the Collectors Edition will last longer.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it to a point .... then I felt Scrooged I enjoyed the cut scenes, the graphics were pretty good but not great nor consistent at all. The music was nice in the very beginning. The puzzles were inconsistent and either very average a few were cute and unique actually. So, when I had a spare credit hanging around I purchased it; I decided I would accept the game as a childish themed, mixed up Dickens type of game and purchased it as a SE and was ok with it despite my original review of the CE until I got to the point where things were just getting way too off the wall, not even a storyline and so much spoon feeding I was choking! WHY an oceanographic themed game in the nave along with an obvious mast head of a SHIP, along with Santa Claus holding his own birthday cake; I mean, even in a remotely nightmarish game, what would include those things and more pointedly, what would they be doing in the church along with a boar's head and a smithy (in the "belfry")... ??~! How about a town hall or a blacksmith shop?! Again, it appears to be laziness or ? on the Developer's part. Truly... I do understand the reviews of the game if one played to a certain point... beyond that?? Oh my gosh... this is one messed up "Christmas" story. It is totally ridiculous and incredulously out of line with anything "Christmas" themed.. really and truly!? Other than the snow and decorations and a few cut scenes, this was an awful Christmas story and not enough challenge or substance to pan out as a true game... I don't care WHAT the other reviews are giving it, I gave it two chances and I say thumbs waaaaay down. Do your homework and try again Devs. :)
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd game that doesn't work well The visuals are acceptable but nothing special. The music is little Christmas songs over and over. The voice overs are bizarre. Right at the beginning there is a ghost that, from her dress, hair, and shoes is a girl, but she speaks with a deep male voice. It was just odd in a family Christmas story. I'm fine with transgender people but I think this isn't something most people expect from a Christmas HOPA. The game does not function well. It is very difficult to close pop up boxes. The HOS are poorly done with items that are completely concealed. It's fine to make an item partially hidden but to completely conceal it is just annoying. Overall, this game isn't well made. It has some features that are very strange and/or non-functional.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When will it end!!! Tedious game, disjointed, constant back and forth there is no logic to this game play, just lots of excuse to keep going back and forth between scenes. I really wanted to like it as I really enjoyed the first one but seriously poor game. I usually enjoy elephant games but this one I just wanted it to end. Even the scenes annoyed me, if thats what the developers think poverty looks like for the Cratchets, seriously. For lovers of hidden object only, a boring boring did I say boring game with pretty graphics and little else. I rarely not finish a game but this one is a chore.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible game I tried and tried to enjoy this game but I just couldn't find anything fun about it. I got so tired of going back and forth to scenes. The graphics are terrible and the instructions on mini games are useless. I had to keep clicking on the hint button and skip button to move on. I finally have given up on it.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bug The Little Tim's doll that goes on the chest is bugged. I already got the legs, joined it to the torso and put it in the right position but the game tells me it is not right and I can't continue to play if I don't get that doll to open the chest. So for selling a bugged game, you get 1 star.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is dead: to begin with. It's not A Christmas Carol if it doesn't begin with, "Marley was dead: to begin with." Or, for the abridged version, "Old Marley was as dead as a doornail." I tried. I really tried to let go of my love for the story as written by Dickens. I tried to enter The HOPA Zone (tm). It didn't work. I will leave out the details; if I didn't, this review of 5 minutes of play would be longer than the original story! I hope that all the people who play this game, and haven't read the original story, will be inspired to do so. Not to trash the game, but to read the best Christmas story in the English language. (The best film version is the 1984 starring George C. Scott as Scrooge.) But for those who love the story, learn by my example and don't waste your time.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Christmas Stories:A Christmas Carol I love hidden object games but this one was a waste of time....I purchASE Games but I would not purchase this one, I thought this game would be so much fun because I love Christmas...what a disappointment.....
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A real downfall Contrary to the first part this one is really bad storywise.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't get into this game. I am not sure why I just could not stay interested in playing this game. Why is there a boy angel wearing a dress and girls shoes? I just don't get it!
Date published: 2016-03-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_20043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.