Northern Tale 3

Northern Tale 3

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(420.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Northern Tale 3 continues the legend of brave King Ragnar and his family. Peace came to the lands of the Vikings. The cruel witch Gesta and her henchmen were defeated and no longer pose a threat, but there are rumors of a new evil on the rise. All four sorcerer-kings of the neighboring kingdoms have disappeared and their lands are plagued by a monstrous creature. An ancient Ether Dragon has cursed the kings and turned them into fierce elementals. In order to stop the evil from spreading, Ragnar will have to free them from the curse and defeat the Dragon himself!

  • Travel along 50 artfully crafted levels
  • Unlock over 60 achievements!
  • Try 3 differnt modes of play.
  • Play Northern Tale

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 574 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(420.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Northern Tale 3 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun 3 whom liked the first and second will love that one as well !!! the only thing throwing me off a bit are the birds, other then that... awesome !!!! Thank you for making a number 3 !!!! If you have not played the first or second.... you should..... it is awesome !!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Favourite! I have been waiting for another of these. I like that each new game offers a few new little graphics to watch, or maybe I just see more. I play Casual just so I can enjoy the view. Bought this after five minutes of trial! I like the familiarity of the series, but love the new characters. Would like to see more of the characters directly involved in the plot get involved in the action. For example, Ragnar's daughters could be doing something, as they became powerful in the first or second game. Can't be more specific about plot suggestions without spoiling it. Makes me want to go back and replay the others!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best 1 yet lots of new things in this one the giant rocks take less food and gold giant spiders and different kind of ghost the yeti take lots less food and gold caves and tunnels weddings and so much more have fun I have if you liked the first 2 you will really like this one I like it the best don't bother with the trail just buy you will be glad you wont be losing
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! Another sequel! I like this franchise and really enjoyed playing the latest installment. It has three modes of play, single click, multi-click, and relaxed. I prefer multi-click. The graphics are bright and clear, just like the previous games. Music is fine, sound effects good. Story was fun, but no spoilers. You'll just have to play to find out. I managed to attain gold stars on about 2/3 of the levels on the first try, but I play a lot of this game type. That other third, though, really took some thought and persistence. Good game!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is a keeper!! I absolutely love this game. I have bought the other two and have been anxiously awaiting this one. I also like Roads of Rome, all the Island Tribes, and the Viking Sagas. Too few of these games are available to suit me. I'm OLD and can't stand some of the faster paced games, but these provide me the perfect challenge and most allow you to choose the pace you want to play. Keep these coming!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It I always have liked Northern Tales. This one is no exception.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game When I played NT2 I was not thrilled with it. I reviewed it and said I was not sure if I would get NT3. Well...I did and it is fantastic and addicting. I enjoy this as much as many of the other TM game series and it has great game play and challenges. The levels where you have to trade for supplies can be frustrating but enjoyable. So, I will eat my words with a little salt and pepper and suggest getting this game with all of my heart. Hmmm, now where's the ketchup?
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game lots of challenges I really enjoy the time management games and this one is great! Lots to do.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are the best I have all the northern tale games and play over and over. I wish there were more. I love that you can play in relax mode or you can play with time for a challenge. Over all All 3 are great games.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hope the next Northern Tales sequel is coming soon The Northern Tales games (all of them) are incredibly fun to me. I play them over and over in sequence, not tired of them yet. The beauty and attention to detail (and cute little animals) are a delight. I play with no timer so I can truly appreciate each scene, fun, especially the more difficult ones. I wish there were more levels in each because they are so creative, require strategy of resources (have a plan). No scenes or sequels the same. Congratulations on the creativity and originality of these. If you had 12 more sequels would buy them all.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . I just adore this series and hope they make more!! 2020.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Loved the hole series, Just hope they make more .)
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent games! I can't get enough of these games. They can be as challenging as you like or as easy as you like, if you choose the no time mode. I wish I knew of similar games. I've played these so much I know them by heart.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the time I love TM games but find so few that are not "childishly" easy. This one makes you go for it. There is still a level or two I can't beat at top time and that is rare. I love all the Northern series. Hoping for more. Love that you can turn off the sound, music or other options.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun The game is challenging without being frustrating. Some other games in this genre require you to follow the developers path perfectly if you want to achieve 3 stars. Northern Tale 2 had a few boss levels that fell into that trap, but fortunately Northern Tale 3 does a much better job of gradually increasing the difficulty. The achievements blended perfectly with the game play. I got 62 of 64 achievements by the end of the game without having to repeat/grind specific levels. I did have to check out the forum to figure out the last 2 secret achievements, but even those fit in with a normal play through (once you know what not to do). The character voices were used sparingly and the music played quietly in the background. This is probably the first time I didn't have to turn the volume down. However, I use surround sound headphones and can't vouch for how this will sound on normal speakers. My only minor complaint is that some of the story line segments flipped a bit too fast between graphics and I kept hitting the back button to get a better look at the artwork. Seriously, that's my only complaint. This game was great.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I know it's only a little different to NT2 but I still thoroughly enjoyed this game - bright, colourful and with a decent level of challenge.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for the next one This is absolutely my favorite game to play. I love that it has an un-timed version, because I can actually enjoy the game. Please more like this one.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE the Northern Tale games!! love each and every one of the the Northern Tales! thank you for this great game!! can't wait for the 4th. :)
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a fun game this is a great fun game, ideal to unwind with at the end of a stressful day.love the new airline, and the passageways, music is great although i personally find the trumpet solo a bit maudlin.looking forward to next chapter,
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, AWSOME GAME OR GAMES LOVE ALL THREE GAMES. I JUST WISH HOPEFULLY THE NEXT ONE YOU PUT OUT HAVE MORE LEVELS
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining Game I really enjoyed Northern Tale 3! After playing the first two games in the series, I was pleasantly surprised with the new twists in each level of game 3. I played the "casual level" because at age 75, I don't think quite as fast as I used to and I tend to get a little nervous. My only dissatisfaction with the game was the lack of a narrator. It was too darned quiet. The narration in games 1 and 2 delivered a polish that was missing in number 3. (Even with the mispronunciation of "droughts" in 1.) All in all, Northern Tale has my highest recommendation for old lady fun. It's even better than knitting!!!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrice the tale is told - brilliantly This installment of the latest NT saga is pretty simple. It's the exact same premise of its two predecessors. That's not necessarily a bad thing - this game being a prime example. Don't fix what isn't broken. The graphics are the same as the previous two, as are the buildings, pickup items and goals. The only added element is the Eagle transport within the levels. It's a minor addition but a good one at that. There is an achievement system as there was in the prior installments as well as different methods of gameplay, including an 'untimed' option. The bottom line is also simple. If you loved the previous two you will love this oen.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldnt Ask For More Northern Tale 3 is just perfect. It manages to fulfill every one of my gaming needs as far as the things I want out of a TM game. Just...perfect. I dont know if I can elaborate. Don't think that I'm being unhelpful - its just that this game is well done & fun, fulfilling & most of all: of a very good length. That is imperative.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger, Better, More Viking-y-er!! This is a GREAT sequel - love the gates. This is how time management should be done - strategy, choices, planning. Kept the little trader guys down to a minimum which is good because that can become a click-a-thon running guys back and forth. Traders are not as much fun as building the industries up - just personal taste. Excellent sequel!!!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game I couldn't wait to download the latest Northern Tale, on level 12 and I'm not disappointed yet.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This series keeps getting better! I love this entire series, in most games, the sequels are rushed and not as good as the first, but not here. They do a great job of continuing the story line, the graphics are always excellent and I love the challenges. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun time management game Fantastic Game! I love it ! Is my favourite type of TM game. Show more! I recommend tuhis game
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game Love the Viking games. But not Minnesota Vikings
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They keep getting better! I really enjoyed playing this game, and expect to play it over and over. This is the best one of the series! I like the no time and multi-click features. You can relax and enjoy this game from beginning to end - nothing that creeps you out, nothing frustrating, no sections that you hate playing - just a fun game from beginning to end! I think everyone will enjoy this game - no small feat!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Have been waiting for the next game to come up, did not hesitate to purchase this game.
Date published: 2014-04-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_20883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale 3

Make friends with sorcerer kings and see the power of the elemental magic in action!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.