Fear For Sale: Phantom Tide
Exclusive

Fear For Sale: Phantom Tide

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(395.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Paranormal journalist Emma Roberts is called in to help a grieving family being haunted by forces that can manipulate water, threatening to kick them out of their home. Emma will soon discover that ghosts aren't the only thing lurking around Greenville. There's something very suspicious about Julia White's death. Julia witnessed something at the hydro-electric plant – something someone would kill to keep a secret. Search the town, investigate suspects, and solve puzzles in Fear for Sale: Phantom Tide, a thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 925 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fear For Sale: Phantom Tide

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(395.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fear For Sale: Phantom Tide is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining! Opted for the Standard version of game. Storyline quite unusual and kept my interest. Something sinister is afoot and your focus is to get to the bottom of an untimely death. Had previously decided to avoid these particular Developers, however, the game is a better quality. Enjoyed puzzles and hidden objects as well as using items quickly with not a lot of running around. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed Even though I had a issue a couple of times I enjoyed the game, It wasn't the greatest ever but it held my attention and I enjoyed it when I was finished
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Phantom Tide Washes Little Ashore You play a detective who is investigating the apparent death of a woman who saw something strange near a dam, but then seemed to die suspiciously before she could report it. Her husband and daughter have since been tormented by strangely-acting water, which spews out of all sorts of places like walls. They live in a house that is literally in the shadow of the dam. Other than the water, which is well-animated and seems to truly have a life of its own, there is nothing else which stands out about this game. The voices are done well enough, but the drawing is only average at best. It is really not up to the highest standards of premium games. Everything appears almost flat - although colorful. It gives the game an older feel, despite the animated water effects. Game play is also pretty standard with the exception that you get a special shell that is able to control the water's behavior at times. Other than that, there is the usual array of puzzles and hidden object scenes. This is an average, at best, game. I cannot fathom (heh) the good reviews for this game unless there is something I am not "sea-ing" (groan).
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moderately interesting, but too easy, so therefore too long. This is a perfect game for those that have tried a few and want something a little more challenging. But for me, I get frustrated by pointless puzzle action - like organising evidence but not given the chance of making an error - essentially the game play will not allow you to make an error - and where is the fun in that? let us put all the evidence together incorrectly, then allow us to logically sort it out. Otherwise we are only robots and I find this soooo boring. And even though this is all fantasy, I like some semblance of logic - why would a machine require game parts to be inserted and why can't I just dig my hand into sand and pull out the puzzle piece instead of going searching for a shovel - and then its handle? I am beginning to find this repetitious game play very tedious and boring. Time to stop playing until a new Madame Fate or Cadenza returns?
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who did the cover? The game was ok, but I must say the picture of this guy with what appears to be table runner on his head is definitely very very odd.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so-so Too Short!!! I'm still not sure why the water was defying gravity....? There wasn't too back and forth in the game but it was too short. boo for that! 2014
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice suspence but otherwise boring Based on demo version. Like the suspense and the storyline, but I do not like the graphics, sorry to say. I was drawn by the storyline and wanted to continue playing to learn more about it, and puzzles were OK. However, the HOs were boring, and again, the graphics made things worse. One can switch to puzzle mode during HO scenes, although it has its challenge, I prefer match-3 games. Due to its interesting plots, I may consider buying when it has $2.99 offer, but at full price or even half price....mm... probably no...
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry Fear, No Sale or 5 Stars Based on Demo. Another game with undeserved 4/5 Star rating. When do the rose colored glasses come off & games are seen for what they really are? Also, I find retelling the story in the review REDUNDANT. I just read the synopsis that BF provides as that is all that is needed. The rest you find out when you play the game. Same old, same old rehashed story line. I didn't find this game scary at all just boring. Horrendous, itsy, bitsy, tween, weeny (no yellow polka dot bikini# junk pile to sort through. I prefer HOGS so I don't do puzzles or Match 3. #I still have not figured out the purpose for this childish game). The graphics/characters/vo were actually not too bad. The music was not much of anything. Didn't seem to enhance a "scary" story. The hint filled nicely & I actually liked the map! It's just another game like so many others that have been coming out lately. I wish the devs could come up with some new, ORIGINAL ideas & stop relying on rehashing games over & over & over etc.
Date published: 2014-05-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_21028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear For Sale: Phantom Tide

Ghostly warnings in the water are terrifying a grieving family. What's causing them, and what really happened to Julia White?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.