Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown
Exclusive

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your curiosity is piqued when your librarian friend shows you an ancient book that seems to have no ending. As you open the book’s pages, a character in the story begs for your help! All at once, you’re swept into his magical kingdom - where a monstrous threat is bent on destruction, but your path is blocked by a mysterious pen re-writing the story. Can you find a way to free the king from his chains, and rid the land of Eldor from danger before the final hourglass runs out?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 630 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYTHING I WANT IN A GAME Simply wonderful. This was a buy within 2 minutes of playing. Sometimes you just know. What's great: - special effects (and a little animation) - voice overs - flawlessly smooth gameplay - unique mini-games (fit right into the gameplay) - some spooky sections (like the moving hands on the walkway to the castle, which you could easily miss) - HOS: good visibility; find a number of similar objects; silhouettes - beautifully conceived and riveting story (Book rewrites itself while you're in it, just at the most inopportune time) - graphics, artistry and color palettes (reminds me of Alice down the rabbit hole) - customizable difficulty - hint system with teleport map What's Not So Great: - skippable dialogue (if you skip it, you don't get the story and what a shame that is). NOTE: If you read faster than the dialogue flows, you can click the box to get to the next exchange. CE has plenty of extras, achievements and collectibles. I didn't see any morphs, though. But the gameplay is sufficiently able to overcome that little flaw.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Magical Artifact, An Imprisoned King, An Ancient Prophecy, & A Dark Mage An old friend from the library calls you one day to tell you that a magic book has shown up at the library, a book he's never seen, a book with no ending only blank pages. Strange things have been happening ever since the book has shown up, even the staff have run away in fear. When you open the book you are surprised to see the words "We are dying, will you help us?" I'm not sure where the magical quill came from but you naturally answer yes and *poof* you find yourself smack dab in the middle of the neverending, constantly changing story! Liev, the King's loyal servant greets you on page one to explain that the Dark Mage, Eldor has imprisoned the King of Torelion and is after the Enchanted Crown! King Kelen's mother, Amelia begs you to take the ancient shield (after you fix it of course) for protection and save her son. The Hidden Object Scenes are a mixture of finding 12 golden objects and finding items that match the silhouetted shapes, the scenes are also doubled up. You can switch to a mini game and choose between casual or hard with the goal of building fences on a grid and enclosing the boxes to gain more property than your opponent. The mini games are fairly easy such as anticipating the block that two caterpillars will land on by watching the pattern of their moves. Another game I thought was cute but super easy was bopping the beaver without a gas mask as several beavers pop out of different holes. Great game, I think this Standard Edition is perfectly fine because I other than a bonus game and collectible paints, this game is exactly the same as the collectors Edition. Find out why the Enchanted Crown is so important, and save the King, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The White Rabbit Rides Again I'm not a big fan of cartoon characters in games. Very rarely are they well enough done to not be more of a hindrance than a help to the game. In fact, there were only 3 human characters in this game The premise of the story was good and the interactive map was very helpful. Additionally, some of the games were very engaging. I can't actually recommend or not recommend this game. But it is one that I will probably not want to play a second time.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice game Would love to have given it five stars but there are other games out there these are created superior to this. Overall, I got many hours of enjoyment and would definitely recommend this game. It is more challenging if you play without black bar tips.....if you're a gamer....you won't really need them for this game. 2014
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Little Gem From ERS Again, ERS didn't disappoint with their excellent graphics. They also didn't forget that some of us really enjoy good music with the story. Some of the voiceovers weren't the best, but most were adequate. I don't pay much attention to the story. Mini games were fun, and I liked having a choice in the HOS's to play a puzzle instead of finding hidden objects. Not quite up to 5 star standards, but still a fun little game.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go into an enchanted world...an SE worth buying Haven't written a review for ages but had to thank devs & BFG for giving us this game. Thanks fishies for all the reviews I was convinced to buy and I'm glad I did. I normally play 30 mins per day and finish a game in one week. Not so with this one. I enjoyed the game and got so involved it took me only two days- that's 2.5hrs in one go! The VO and sceneries are great -like I was watching a fairytale movie! With a jump map, lockable inventory and a journal I had everything I wanted in a game. For an SE it's great value for money. I should have gone for CE. I wish BFG would give us that "upgrade" option *hint*hint* That way we only top up payment & not need to have both versions of one game. If you like fairytales, easy puzzles & a different twist of HO try this game....you might enjoy it as much as I did. This one's a keeper. I am off to play it again!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played the demo, bought this game. Like this pretty game. The play and HOs and puzzles are nothing new, but the characters, scenes and color are selling points for me.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Moving Adventure Not a fan of adventure games but I liked this one. The sound, color & graphics excellent. Creative story & characters kept it interesting without doom & gloom. Tasks flowed in a logical order without too much running around & backtracking. Mini games very good -a bit different than most. I played trial in casual mode & it was just right for me. Might buy -will be first adventure game I've bought in a long time.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Demo only. What there was of it! This looked an ok game. Not challenging. Sometimes, that's fine, especially after a full on day. Nice, clear graphics. Changed scenes quickly. No problems with cursor. I found the rabbit annoying. Didn't see much of it, in the short time given to play. (thank goodness.) 'Helper' games really irritate me, as absolutely no need for them. They usually slow game down. I'd rather play a slighter shorter game, than to have it bulked out with a 'hindrance' Oops, I mean 'helper!' That's about all I can say, as, the demo ended after only 24 mins! Another short game? I doubt I'd buy it, based on the extremely short demo. I expect more play, than what I got, that's for sure.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forget About It... Brilliant computer graphics. However, this is not a game but an illusion of a game wrapped up in beautiful colors and, again, ERS enchanted creatures but who forgot to include Alice chasing the rabbit. How can 5 star reviews be taken seriously any more? I could not even suggest for a child with already one dead body and a message written in blood within the first few minutes of gameplay as well as a frightening, menacing, threatening destroyer of a once beautiful world who has kidnapped the King and threatens to kill him! Not dark and gloomy? At the risk of sounding repetitious, as long as these type of inferior games receive undeserved 5-star great reviews, we get what we get---poorer quality games as time goes by. ERS, I loved you at one time, you were one of my favorite Developers. There is absolutely no challenge any longer and the last ERS game I purchased was "Twilight Phenoma: Strange Menangerie CE" in August 2013. So sad... Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let's just FORGET this AWFUL Book Based on CE Demo: 2nd verse same as 1st. Another rehashed story premise with an evil demon wanting to take over the world. And this deserves 5 STARS? I think not. Not wonderful, fun, enchanting or challenging. Why do the graphics have the same old, same old, cartoonish look without a hint of realism? Then there are the one dimensional characters without movement or lip synch. Usual music sound track we've heard over & over again. HOGS are interactive with a few silhouettes. You can opt for puzzles which I find tedious/boring. Jump map/diary available but I did not use either one. There are also colored pots to acquire & they did not seem to hard to find, at least in the demo. This is just ANOTHER game lacking in originality. Sorry devs your rabbit has not earned its carrots for this one.
Date published: 2014-06-08
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_21231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown

Your librarian friend wants your help as a journalist – he’s found an ancient book that is still unfinished. Can you save the world in the book before their story ends?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.