Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown
Exclusive

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your curiosity is piqued when your librarian friend shows you an ancient book that seems to have no ending. As you open the book’s pages, a character in the story begs for your help! All at once, you’re swept into his magical kingdom - where a monstrous threat is bent on destruction, but your path is blocked by a mysterious pen re-writing the story. Can you find a way to free the king from his chains, and rid the land of Eldor from danger before the final hourglass runs out?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 630 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from following the story in the book a friend has asked you to come look at a book he has that, he think, is a little strange. it takes place in a world where a rabbit talks. the point is to reassemble an enchanted crown to save the world. it is in 3 pieces and you need to find all of them. torelion is the place you are trying to save from the evil one. whoever possesses the entire crown will rule torelion and ultimately he wants to destroy it. that would mean all the critters that can talk. there is a custom level. also a map and diary. most of the mini games were too hard for me. a few i got through but not many. the queen is really upset because she is afraid the evil one will kill her son whom he has got chained up and threatened her with. good graphics and the HO scenes are fragmented ones. some are straight HO scenes as well.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I loved the Story line and the overall game. It's relaxing and I really enjoyed it
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Little Gem From ERS Again, ERS didn't disappoint with their excellent graphics. They also didn't forget that some of us really enjoy good music with the story. Some of the voiceovers weren't the best, but most were adequate. I don't pay much attention to the story. Mini games were fun, and I liked having a choice in the HOS's to play a puzzle instead of finding hidden objects. Not quite up to 5 star standards, but still a fun little game.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go into an enchanted world...an SE worth buying Haven't written a review for ages but had to thank devs & BFG for giving us this game. Thanks fishies for all the reviews I was convinced to buy and I'm glad I did. I normally play 30 mins per day and finish a game in one week. Not so with this one. I enjoyed the game and got so involved it took me only two days- that's 2.5hrs in one go! The VO and sceneries are great -like I was watching a fairytale movie! With a jump map, lockable inventory and a journal I had everything I wanted in a game. For an SE it's great value for money. I should have gone for CE. I wish BFG would give us that "upgrade" option *hint*hint* That way we only top up payment & not need to have both versions of one game. If you like fairytales, easy puzzles & a different twist of HO try this game....you might enjoy it as much as I did. This one's a keeper. I am off to play it again!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Moving Adventure Not a fan of adventure games but I liked this one. The sound, color & graphics excellent. Creative story & characters kept it interesting without doom & gloom. Tasks flowed in a logical order without too much running around & backtracking. Mini games very good -a bit different than most. I played trial in casual mode & it was just right for me. Might buy -will be first adventure game I've bought in a long time.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice game Would love to have given it five stars but there are other games out there these are created superior to this. Overall, I got many hours of enjoyment and would definitely recommend this game. It is more challenging if you play without black bar tips.....if you're a gamer....you won't really need them for this game. 2014
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played the demo, bought this game. Like this pretty game. The play and HOs and puzzles are nothing new, but the characters, scenes and color are selling points for me.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The White Rabbit Rides Again I'm not a big fan of cartoon characters in games. Very rarely are they well enough done to not be more of a hindrance than a help to the game. In fact, there were only 3 human characters in this game The premise of the story was good and the interactive map was very helpful. Additionally, some of the games were very engaging. I can't actually recommend or not recommend this game. But it is one that I will probably not want to play a second time.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Demo only. What there was of it! This looked an ok game. Not challenging. Sometimes, that's fine, especially after a full on day. Nice, clear graphics. Changed scenes quickly. No problems with cursor. I found the rabbit annoying. Didn't see much of it, in the short time given to play. (thank goodness.) 'Helper' games really irritate me, as absolutely no need for them. They usually slow game down. I'd rather play a slighter shorter game, than to have it bulked out with a 'hindrance' Oops, I mean 'helper!' That's about all I can say, as, the demo ended after only 24 mins! Another short game? I doubt I'd buy it, based on the extremely short demo. I expect more play, than what I got, that's for sure.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forget About It... Brilliant computer graphics. However, this is not a game but an illusion of a game wrapped up in beautiful colors and, again, ERS enchanted creatures but who forgot to include Alice chasing the rabbit. How can 5 star reviews be taken seriously any more? I could not even suggest for a child with already one dead body and a message written in blood within the first few minutes of gameplay as well as a frightening, menacing, threatening destroyer of a once beautiful world who has kidnapped the King and threatens to kill him! Not dark and gloomy? At the risk of sounding repetitious, as long as these type of inferior games receive undeserved 5-star great reviews, we get what we get---poorer quality games as time goes by. ERS, I loved you at one time, you were one of my favorite Developers. There is absolutely no challenge any longer and the last ERS game I purchased was "Twilight Phenoma: Strange Menangerie CE" in August 2013. So sad... Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let's just FORGET this AWFUL Book Based on CE Demo: 2nd verse same as 1st. Another rehashed story premise with an evil demon wanting to take over the world. And this deserves 5 STARS? I think not. Not wonderful, fun, enchanting or challenging. Why do the graphics have the same old, same old, cartoonish look without a hint of realism? Then there are the one dimensional characters without movement or lip synch. Usual music sound track we've heard over & over again. HOGS are interactive with a few silhouettes. You can opt for puzzles which I find tedious/boring. Jump map/diary available but I did not use either one. There are also colored pots to acquire & they did not seem to hard to find, at least in the demo. This is just ANOTHER game lacking in originality. Sorry devs your rabbit has not earned its carrots for this one.
Date published: 2014-06-08
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_21231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown

Your librarian friend wants your help as a journalist – he’s found an ancient book that is still unfinished. Can you save the world in the book before their story ends?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.