Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(378.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the makers of the Final Cut, Off the Record, and Myths of the World series, comes a classic whodunit with a unique interactive feature!

Silver-screen star Veronica West plummeted to her death from the top of a lighthouse on Silvermoon Isle. Was it an accident? A suicide? Or did someone at the party that night kill Veronica?

Solve the case using an innovative “deduction” feature that turns questioning suspects into a fun, interactive game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A thrilling bonus game!
  • Extra hidden object and puzzle challenges
  • Wallpapers, music, concept art, and more!
  • Available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 974 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(378.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different murder mystery Really enjoyed this one. Different stuff to do .. like examining the people you are talking to to see if they are lying. Good who dun it game. Lots of suspects and good interaction with them throughout the game. Stars for collectibles and a really good mix of HO scenes, many with several levels, making the search for the morphing object in each of them fairly challenging. Tons of inventory objects and some interesting puzzles made this a good game that flowed quite well. I also liked the folders with all the suspects and evidence. CE extras were very good with lots of stuff to do even after you finished the bonus chapter. I always like when the search for collectibles carries into the extra chapter as it gives me more incentive to play it. Good overall game with enough drama to keep it interesting.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silver game I have to agree with some other players, I am pleased there are no fairies, pet helpers, and cute girly things. I enjoy playing fairy-tale-like games, but I also like to see something different. Graphics are so sharp and clear, I love that. I would like this game to be more challenging, but I enjoyed playing it anyway. Nicely done!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Game Until the Extras I enjoyed the main body of the is game. I loved the sheer size of it. The drawing was wonderful. I'll even go so far as to say that the credits were fun. I enjoy what the developers write about themselves or each other. I did not enjoy the bonus chapter as much it just felt like the afterthought it was. My problem came with the extras: Whatever I clicked on would load forever. I could not even get out of it with a command escape (mac) or force quit! For that reason I would suggest that mac users wait for the SE.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Agree with other reviewers that this was a nice change of storyline, although I am a huge fan of the magical/fantasy games. Fun to play and gripping. My only complaint is that the puzzles were very easy.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Games like this one More games like this, please. Liked the mystery & story line. Fun!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price! Hi all. Wow, I just finished beta testing this one and it's out already. Unfortunately, the dev didn't read the suggestions. The graphics and animation were nice, but a little old school and blurry. The pictures in the SG were also blurry, which makes it hard on the eyes. Voice overs were well done, with very nice and appropriate sound FX. This gives a game more reality and draws you into the game play, which was also very good. I liked the music, which changes with what is happening in a scene at the time. I found the opening scene rather exciting. HOPs were the same as always, but were a bit junky. You could switch to a bubble shooter, which I personally find boring and of no purpose. As much as I dislike match 3, I would rather have those. Puzzles were very simple. Haven't run across anything difficult or new. Hint system is quite helpful, fills very quickly and does transport you to a new location if that is your next step in the game. The jump map was nice, areas very well identified. As usual, I didn't find the need to use it. Collectibles are the stars, which aren't as easy to spot as you may think. Some are solid, some are outlines, but most are well hidden and blended into the scenery. Someone said there were morphing objects in the HOPs, but I must have missed them. I really like the new games that have the extras, e.g. find souvenirs and collectibles that you missed. Gives you some more game play. The demo is quite short, I had 43 minutes left of 90, and the SG does not show you how many more chapters you may have. Hard to figure out how long this one might be. The only real challenge I found was trying to find those darn stars! All that being said, I did like this game and I will add it to my collection of CE games. I think this will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing & A Good Game For A Change! FINALLY a game that I really like & enjoy playing. The game story has been thoroughly documented by others so I will only put down a few of my thoughts on the game. I LOVE detective stories & the Art Deco era. Graphics are ok but still not as realistic as I would like them. Characters are one dimensional without movement but the VO are spot on. Nice HOS/Mini-Game play with lots of interaction. The HOS objects are not so hidden that you need the eyes of a eagle to find anything! A definite plus for me. Did not use the map as I like using the SG. I like the custom mode so that I can have the hint/skip button refill quickly. HATE bubble shooter/Match 3 etc. so did not play. I find it annoying that there is no mention of collectibles/morphing objects until you literally stumble upon one of them. As for this game, I did not know about them until I read some of the reviews mentioning them!! Keep up the good work Devs/BF. I look forward too more games WITHOUT fantasy themes, fairies/spirits, witches/demons, runes, crystals, netherworlds & most of all filthy, dirty dilapidated houses with bugs running up/down walls. . .
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She's Dead, I Reckon There is the inexplicable "She's dead, call 9-1-1" line in the opening cut scene, but forgetting that for a moment, this is a solid period-piece game set in the 1920's - 30's with a decent whodunit story, lots of characters, evidence, deductions, and interactions. (Note to developer: 9-1-1 was not invented until the late 1960's). Special note: this game opens on the "name your profile" screen - one of our fellow fishes complained about games that do that owing those who have trouble using the keyboard. The developers, historical mistakes aside (the Polaroid camera was invented in 1972), obviously took significant time to integrate the artwork, story and music to create a realistically believable environment - this is not a fantasy story, it is gritty realism. You and your police detective partner Agent Daniels are summoned to Silvermoon Isle estate to investigate the death of Veronica West, a famous and wealthy actress. There are several suspects, and you will meet and "interrogate" each one. You'll have to use your detective skills to determine if what they say is true. You will also find evidence along the way which goes into your evidence book, along with your info on the suspects. What's nice is not only is there a well written story, there is also a nice variety of game play. Hidden Object scenes are various types, pretty much using period objects. They are of moderate difficulty. There is also a bubble shooter option which was not of interest to this reviewer. Puzzles were not especially new or original, but did require some thought to solve, and fit in nicely with the surroundings. There is also a map - well it's not really a map, but you can use it to jump to a location and it indicates if there is an action to complete. There are collectible stars, which are fairly well hidden. There are also morphing objects, achievements and the usual array of what I refer to as pseudo-extras(TM) because they do not interest me. If you love a good detective story, I suggest you use your Dead Reckoning to get to Silvermoon Isle as soon as possible.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suicide ... or Murder ... on Silvermoon Isle. Storyline: A storm, fireworks, a lighthouse, glass breaking and a woman's dead body found in the ocean. Veronica West, well known individual, celebrated her birthday the night of the ALLEGED suicide. But was it suicide? Or murder? It's your job as a Detective investigating the case to find out. Who will be your top suspects? The maid? The sister? The fiance? Or someone else? All these questions and more will be answered during your game play. Graphics/Sound: Graphics were very old school. Also, colors were horrible - so bright it was hard to look at. This seems to be the norm in a lot of games these days. Could be a deal breaker for me. Background music ok, sound effects pretty good - seagulls squawking, etc. HOGs/Mni-Games: HOGs varied between interactive itemized lists to find the silhouettes. You can play bubbleshooter instead but I tried it once and it took more time than playing the HOG. I did receive an achievement for playing it though. Mini games were fresh and varied but relatively easy. There are 4 modes of play - PI, Detective, Inspector and Custom. You are equipped with the customary journal that holds your notes, your evidence board and all the pieces of evidence you have to put together as you find them around the Isle. A transportable map and a nice little invention that indicates whether the person you're questioning is telling the truth or not - like a portable lie detector. CE Bling: Achievements, HOGs, Bonus Game, Strategy Guide, Puzzles, Making Of (Love to watch this), Pictures, Music, Movies, Bubbleshooter game, Souvenir Room and Collect 44 hidden stars (I found 3 but stopped looking because I was too interested in the game). I liked the game. It flowed consistently well. Also, not too interested in the achievements, wallpapers, etc. It's usually the bonus game that wraps me in. But, the graphics and coloring were so horrible for me to look at I might not purchase it for that reason alone. That's the ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars. I encourage everyone to give this Whudunnit a try. You get an amazing 90 minutes of free game time. Well enough time to finish the demo and write your own review. Go ahead - you know you want to - lol. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite type of game I really like the detective storylines - especially with the vintage feel. The game play was fun, not overly challenging but not a walk over either. There are some technical issues that were a bit annoying but I'm such a fan of these games that don't have the ghosts and ghoulies that I'm not complaining. Except for one thing, the HOPs are usually my favourite part of a game - not so here!! In every one there are at least 2 objects that you have to click on several times to find the exactly correct spot and, in the silhouette style HOPs it is often very difficult to figure out what the object is supposed to be so I found myself clicking random objects to try to find the right one and when I did it looked nothing like the silhouette. Frustrating at any time but when trying to collect the "no misclick" achievement maddening in the extreme!! But, all in all, a keeper that I'm sure I will play several times.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who killed the Actress? I usually don't go for the clue type games, but this one didn't have the dreaded fingerprint and analysis lab duties that I really dislike. It's nice to have a mystery game for a change and looking forward to finding the culprit. Graphics are very nice, voiceovers well done, and HOs were typical but I still enjoy them; puzzles were fairly simple, but I like them that way. I didn't use the guide so will wait for the SE but am looking to complete the story.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT STORYLINE based on demo ... great gameplay ... lots to do! ... fun mini games ... love the interaction throughout ... mini games are fun and doable ... hos great and not too many ... love the detective aspects of this game and the way the game is set up ... other detective games i've played are not nearly as SMOOTH ... looks like another WINNER to me! ... and no technical difficulties! ... yaaaay!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dead-On Good! Very good cinematic scenes, voice overs and great mechanics of the game. Enjoyed picking out the clues as I investigated each person I spoke with to tell whether what they said was the truth or lies. Have an evidence/suspect journal and lots to do with adventure along with an HO scene every once in a while which also had a morphing object in each scene. You look for stars to collect and earn achievements along the way. Some may not care for the style of graphics that this game has but it's a fun game to play if you can overlook that part. It seems worthy of being a collector's edition.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good game I really enjoyed playing this game. It was a nice that the it didn't rely on the same basic HOS style. It had interactive HOS, objects that required other pieces to look for in order to use, a evidence log and suspect log. It also allowed you to question people and determine if they were telling the truth. The only thing I felt the game was lacking in that it didn't utilize the scenes very much to locate objects; each scene only had one or two objects for you to locate which to me is a waste. The puzzles were not too challenging but fun nonetheless. Overall, a really good game.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Who Done It Based on the demo only. Interesting story line. You are a detective and you have been called to Silvermoon Isle to investigate the death of a movie star. It is assumed that it is suicide but you don't think it is. Graphics are good. Music is okay but I always turn it down to low position. HO are similar to recent games from this developer. I like the different steps that you must go through to find objects. Morphing objects are in the HO scenes. At least I haven't found any at other locations yet. Stars to find at scene locations. When you talk to suspect you must interact to get answers as to truth of answers. There are clues and easy puzzles to do in the journal. All in all I think I will purchase this game since there's a special this weekend. As always play the demo to see if you will like this game.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from day early demo - 79 minutes; TRY BEFORE YOU BUY! I love murder mysteries so I liked it, BUT not for everyone. It was more difficult than the last few I've played. It was nice to be challenged. There are 44 Stars in each locale, and 12 Morphs in HO - love these. And with the sale this weekend I'm buying it. Again, check it out, oh and something I've found useful, when you check the Reviews you might want to sort by Lowest Rating.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not fantastic but not horrible either........ I enjoyed the beautiful graphics and the options one gets for the HOS, loved questioning the suspects and how one really has to scan the rooms really well to find a star. However, the evidence and clue files had no purpose at all and I didn't see the point of the bonus chapter either which was really dull. But not a bad game all in all, probably better as a SE and for beginners.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from favorite part voices and storyline as a Detective I will let others give you the long review. I enjoyed meeting different suspects with voices and solving the crime. I finished the Game. I did not enjoy the hidden object screens, or mini Games. I thought the graphics in hidden object screens are not as good as I am use to from this Dev. The hidden object screens with long random object lists are especially boring toward end of Game there are 2 long lists back to back. The lists have no interactivity and are boring in my opinion. I skipped nearly all the mini Games very boring nothing new . The hidden object screens ruined the flow of the story for me. I expected gorgeous graphics for hidden objects zoomed up close views with unique various ways of finding objects. One hidden object screen was fun it involved in a character giving riddles to find the object using the Character's voice. I have never encountered this done before and hope Dev will continue to use it again in more Games. My favourite Game is still Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition I expected graphics as eye candy graphics like in Cadenza and myth collection fiends and fairies. The Cadenza Game hidden object screens and mini games are fun. In Cadenza the Hidden objects list were kept short . I don't regret buying the Game but for the first time I am not rating a Game from this Developer 5* . I have always in the past rated 5* but if I don't ask for better hidden object screens and mini Games how will the Developers know.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solidly average The graphics and sound quality were good. The story line is a typical murder mystery set, as is frequently the case, in a somewhat isolated location with a limited number of suspects. You, of course, play the detective sent in to figure out who done it. Game play flows smoothly with all the typical obstacles familiar from other HOPA games. They are employed here in a generally logical fashion so you have a good idea of what your overall objectives are and what tasks you need to accomplish to achieve the objective. There isn't any frustrating running around wondering what to do. As a detective you have the ability to make deductions about a suspect based on your assessment of their appearance. Opportunities to do this arise as you meet a new suspect. You also have the ability to assess a location apparently using a camera-like device that works by telling you about areas of interest as you scroll your mouse over them while holding it. At least I think that's what was going on...it wasn't entirely clear. There are few HOS and they are very, very easy. There are a few mini-HOS for lack of a better term. These consisted of small scenes where you had to find 4 or 5 items that were very obvious at first glance. There are several puzzles and all of them are very easy...some to the point where it's difficult to dignify them with the term puzzle. There are achievements and upon receiving one a box pops up to tell you. This is fine but it lingers there on your screen for awhile which was a little annoying at times. There are also collectibles. Overall, this is a well made game with a decent, if unexciting, storyline that flows easily along because no element of it has much challenge to it. For people looking for something to while away some time without exercising their brain this game will fit the bill. For those looking for a game with more meat to it this game might feel a little lacking. It is a solidly average game that I can't say is worth buying as a CE.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was disappointed This a review on the full game. Maybe my expectations were too high, because of all the great reviews, but I became bored while playing this game. It is not a bad game, but not great either in my opinion. I preferred Fright over this game. I was disappointed, because I do love a great mystery!!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of Demo This game could have been great. I absolutely loved the storyline and I liked the way we interact with the suspects to determine who is lying. What a great twist! Great responsiveness, hate lagging games that take time to load between scenes. I liked the music, seemed perfect for the plot. I did not like the cursor in this game. It was very large and pulsated through out game. Puzzles seemed very easy and were by no means a challenge. HOG's were standard. There were many times I was not sure where to go next into the game. I ended up using the hint button several times and don't like to do that. I like being absorbed by a game. Map was helpful. Hint button was also a transport button . I like this feature in games. I did not see any morphing objects but others have commented on these. Collectibles were stars and some were extremely difficult to locate. I am afraid this game may be very short. It is difficult to tell though because the demo had limits on what they would or wouldn't show us. Too bad because this is a factor for me to consider when purchasing a game. I did not feel I had adequate time becoming fully immersed into the game. It did not draw me in. I fear this may not happen in this game for me due to the length of the game. I will try the SE and see if I change my mind. What I did not care for most, was the visual style .I am sorry to say this is why I wont be buying the CE. I had no problem running on my system and did not seem like there are going to be any glitches. However, I only played the demo.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fense.!!!! I played for a time. Still Mystery Trackers do the best in graphics. This one did not hit the mark. I have been playing a long time now. They don't stick to he great HO'S if it's not broke don't try to fix. Work on the stories not much else. I don't give five stars lightly not this one. When you see five stars from me it's awesome.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well...they DID create a world. BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Eipix. Creating Worlds. That is the logo. There is no doubt that they created a beautiful world. Rooms and rooms of Art Deco wonder. Its the GAMES that have become rather lackluster to me lately. I just cannot recommend a game that I have ZERO INTEREST in replaying and, in this case, even finishing. The 'clue finder' just added interruptions to the actual game play. I found it uninteresting, unresponsive, and unnecessary. Frustrating and, I felt, really just a way to lengthen the game. The evidence board was just a glorified journal with a flashing exclamation point that I found distracting. There is an ACHIEVEMENT for spending more than five minutes reading it. Hmmm. Morphing objects in the HOS. I definitely prefer them as part of the bigger picture. Had a bit of a problem with the game registering my clicks on the hidden objects. There were more than a few times when I KNEW I was selecting the correct item, but it just wasn't registering. Several times I ended switching over to the bubble shooter option just to be able to complete the scene. THAT is frustrating. If you're achievement driven you MUST play the bubble shooter anyway, but that wasn't my preference. Puzzles were average. Nothing to get too excited about. It seemed that, generally, there just wasn't MUCH to get excited about. About 3/4 of the way through I couldn't even rally to find the remaining collectible stars. I made it through the main game, got started on the bonus game, and realized I had no desire to continue. So I didn't! The very first game I ever played was an Eipix game. Final Cut: Death On The Silver Screen. I've played that game three times over. Enjoyed it every time. I'm sure I'll play it in the future too. This one will be a game I come across and think, "NO WAY!"
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really wanted to like this game but got stuck this game was going great until I got to a point where I had to find the lighthouse. nothing told me where the light house was or would take me there. the hint button only kept sending me to the guide basically I just got stuck. may give this one another try when it comes out as not as collectors but just can't recommend it right now.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle, CE I was very disappointed in this game. Usually Eipix games are very good, not this time.
Date published: 2014-08-09
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_21289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

Was Veronica West’s death an accident… or a cold-blooded murder?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.