Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms
Exclusive

Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A thrilling new fantasy series from Boolat Games, makers of Timeless: The Forgotten Town and Dark Cases: The Blood Ruby.

The doctors have failed. Now your sister, the Queen, lies on her deathbed - you are her last hope! Rumor has it that a mystical cure exists in the faraway kingdom of Goldthorne... but no one dares to go there since the last king mysteriously vanished. Do you have the courage to face the unknown and save your sister? Find out as you soar high into a world of floating islands, talking cats, and magical dragons. But beware - sinister forces are watching you from the shadows in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 744 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game.... This game is worth your time and $$$. Nothing to collect in this one, so you can focus more on your game play. You befriend a dragon that takes you to other worlds. There is not alot of backtracking, but when you do its only a couple of scenes back. Beautiful cut scenes. Some of the mini games were clever. The storyline isn't to different from the rest of these games, there is someone that always needs to be saved. I am not sure why the cat needed a vest, but none the less when he meow's, he also helps you in that scene. game on gamers....
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best in the kingdoms been playing big fish games since 2008 & this is one of the most fun games I've played. the story line was very easy to follow. the games were not too difficult, but were fun to play. they were alot different. Loved the cat. It was overall just a fun game & ended too quickly. recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game This game is not overly hard. The puzzles are sometimes a little easy but mostly doable without much head scratching. There is an interactive map that helps you if you become lost about where to go next. The illustrations are beautiful and the background sound/music is very subtle. If you want to play silent it is not hard as there are written lines to go along with the dialog. You have a helper (cat) for things that you can't reach or language you can't understand. He is not obnoxious. I'm really enjoying this game and it lasts quite a long time. The trial should tell you if you will like it as the game remains consistent. I recommend it if you want relaxed fun without too much frustration.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed it The game was enjoyable and had a good length. HOS were not the dark, dank, decaying variety (yay!). Some folks don't like the cat but he didn't bother me. My one criticism is that sometimes the location of the next needed object made no sense. You just had to use the map and "go with it". I think the game could have linked them in better with just a bit more thought.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game I just finished playing the SE version of this game and loved every minute of it. From start to finish it is one of the best games I have played. Kudos to the creators. Definitely recommend buying this game.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought I was going to hate it. What a surprise! A really hopeful game with excellent characters and a great story! It never let me down. All in all, it's probably the best game I've bought in months.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun & challenging. Great storyline, loved the characters especially Muir.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game & storlyine was perfect I have to say that this game was a delight to play. The storyline went very well with this game. I look forward to seeing another follow up to this one. The graphics was nicely done and the game play was worth my purchasing the game.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such Pleasant "DREAM"s... developer on the right "-PATH" Well, it's been quite some time since I've purchased a CE or written a review on a new game; mainly because, well.... I just haven't felt one to be worthy of either UNTIL Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms. The developers showed that one can take the creative process, true talent, and weave a magical, whimsical and enchanting story in the midst of a tried and true genre of PC games; one that will be remembered and possibly played more than once. It's not a far stretch to suggest it truly should be used as the gold standard for casual gaming [in it's category, of course]. Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms has an original and extremely imaginative plot with a simple beauty in terms of graphics & tale and a soundtrack that is understated yet at the same time gorgeous, relaxing, theme appropriate, and pleasant to listen to. The only slightly downside for me was when I noticed the animated "helper"... Personally I am one of the first to thumbs down most any "animal helper", yet this game is truly a fairytale and just as PussN Boots was appropriate for it's tale, so is our feline friend in this PC fairytale. So I truly don't see him as a negative at all in this case. SO.... PLEASE do give this one a try and don't be put off by the negative reviews.... it is appropriate, engrossingly engaging for young and old alike IMHO and SO worth the CE price. Thank you developers & BFG;I loved this one and hope we'll see more!! Enjoy & happy gaming! : )
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreampath is a dream game! Loved this game. Wish I had bought the CE, this ended and I still wanted more, which isn't usually the case. Great attention to details, made me smile many times while playing. Hope to see more like this one. Something going on all the time. Exceptional.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to play with Dragon! This was an awesome game! I loved the talking dragon and the cat too! Great graphics! Amazing!!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Princess, a golden dragon and a kingdom in despair. Based on both the CE and SE versions of the game. Can the kingdom of Silverstar be saved? Storyline: The King had an amulet and wondered what he was to do with it. He was told to put the amulet it in the altar and all the riches of the temple would be his. Greedily, the King did as he was told, never questioning who said it or why. Suddenly, the king was overcome by evil magic - his crown tumbled to the ground - he fell to the floor, now a dragon. The cloaked demon tells him he didn't deserve the crown and the kingdom was no longer in his control. Meanwhile, your sister, Queen Mellisandra, is dying and Lucius, the Castle physician, cannot save her. The only thing that can help her is far, far away and to get there, you must go and speak to the Golden Dragon who knows where the Elixir of Life is kept hidden. So, as you look into the mirror, Lucius transports you through the portal into another strange world. Graphics: Amazing HD quality. Bright, excellent viewing. Even in the HOGs. I almost wanted to stop and just look around for a moment. It was truly a beautiful place you/Prncess were transported to. Sound: Voices were very clear and understandable. Background music didn't drive me crazy. Sound effects were great. You are advised at the beginning of the game that it is best played with the sound on. I agree. The music is stunningly beautiful. Game Play: You, the Princess, have now entered into a strange, new, beautiful world to search for the Golden Dragon and hope he will help you find the Elixir of Life for your sister. It's all up to you to save not only your sister, but the entire Kingdom of Silverstar. Are you up to the task? You are not alone, as you have rescued a talking cat named Muir, who not only gets into tight spaces you can't, but also recounts the tale of the missing King. HOGs: Many and quite easy to find the items. I had no problems. Mini Games: Unfortunately, the instructions given in the mini games are vague and you have to figure out what to do and how to do it. For instance: untangle the knots to let the cat out. Sounds easy, but do you remove the knots from the topmost down? Do you swap knots? Do they all get removed or just moved out of the way? Otherwise, a majority of the mini games I played bordered on relatively easy to mediocre. There are 3 levels of difficulty - casual, normal and expert. You are armed with the customary journal which keeps excellent notes and clues, a transportable map (which I used and which was more handy than the hint button), a hint button that recharges fairly quickly and a tutorial you can turn off if you choose. The transportable map shows where you are, where an active quest is still open (and it will show several so keep your wits about you) and where an area has been completed. This Glam-ma found the game to be intriguing and mysterious. After finally finding the Golden Dragon, the demo came to an end and I was horrified - "NO!" So, obviously, I immediately purchased the CE version of the game so I could continue on. You ARE the game. You WANT to save your sister and find the Elixir of Life. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and can't wait to get back to it. I highly recommend this game for everyone. Please try it - I am sure you will love it at least half as much as I do. You get an amazing 90 minutes of demo time and it's all free (the demo is). Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver And Gold Once upon a time there were two dragons who lived peacefully together in a world that only knew harmony and happiness because the dragons knew the secret of the Elixir of Life. Out of the abyss of darkness, the Onyx dragon arose to spread darkness, pain and suffering upon the people, unable to create, only destroy. The Gold and Silver dragons rose to defeat the Onyx dragon, he was far too powerful to destroy so the Gold and Silver dragons built a prison to contain the evil dragon in chains for eternity. Unfortunately the two dragon's life force was nearly depleted during this epic battle, not even the Elixir of Life could restore their immortality. The Silver and Gold dragons transformed themselves into humans and created two Dynasty's, The Golden King of Goldthorn, and the Silver Queen of of Silverstar, each would hold a key to the Onyx dragons chains. This responsibility would forever be passed down from your ancestors, generation after generation, to protect the keys and contain the evil dragon for eternity! Now you must travel to Goldthorn in search of the Elixir to save your dying sister, the Silver Queen. This is a very beautiful fantasy themed game with a creative storyline, detailed graphics and challenging tasks available. Shortly after arriving at Goldthorn, you realize you aren't a welcomed guest, a sinister cloaked figure has been trying to sabotage your every move. You will rescue the tower servant, an intelligent well spoken cat named Muir who will assist you in this quest to rescue your sister anyway he can. Muir happens to be an excellent storyteller and begins to educate you with this elaborate story of how the two Dynasties came to be, and hopefully you can find out what happened to the last Gold King who mysteriously vanished without a trace! The Hidden Object Scenes are beautifully drawn, and a mixture of interactive list finds, finding items that match the silhouetted shapes and even finding multiples of, such as finding 15 insects, and some of those insects need caught, some need to be uncovered etc. The mini games are really fun, some are puzzles that I haven't seen before! There are simple games such as guiding a golden ball through a labyrinth using directional arrows to turn the entire board either left or right as you guide the ball through the maze to the opening slot at the end. Other games were more complex, two of my personal favorites were placing circle tokens, some small some large, some have straight line "arms" with the goal of placing them correctly so that all circles are filled and the indentions on the circles fit snuggly into the arms making a complete honeycomb pattern. The puzzle I thought was the most entertaining was using a dragon claw to grab horizontal and vertical pillars, using directional arrows to guide the claw to be able to grab and remove only the necessary pillars to expose the crown at the bottom. You only get 15 moves, therefore you can't remove all of the pillars, just the ones blocking the crown and it is necessary to remove the pillars that are blocking the claw from reaching the pillar below the top one. The Collectors Edition has 30 silver and 30 gold coins hidden throughout the game, which will be used to equip Muir's cat room with luxury items. There are also many achievements to earn, concept art, videos, music, posters, replayable mini games, a built in strategy guide, a bonus chapter and a media room which actually has several categories within that section. Either edition is an excellent choice, nothing seems off with the absence of the extras and the game is fairly logical therefore you will be able to figure out most of the game and puzzles without referring to the SG. In any case the hint system is excellent and will show you the picture of the location with an active area and ask if you want to teleport, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD GAME Princess must find the Dragon who knows about the Elixir of Life so that she may save the Queen, who is currently on her deathbed. Immerse yourself in the story of greed and origin of the dragons. Graphics are lovely; music is easy-listening. Traditional HOS, as well as finding a number of specific objects. Puzzles and mini-games are on the challenging side. Fun to play and plenty to do. Only thing I didn't like was the portrayal of the characters - they seemed stiff - nor did I like the cat's voice.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid 5 hours this game's music and in game graphics are claming and lovely, the cut scene graphic was pretty poor and the voice acting was, well.. it made me laugh, but the game play it self was fun and engaging. some puzzles were harder than others and it puts your memory skills to the test as well as problem solving. i do reccomend.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game about two kingdoms This is a tale of two kingdoms, one good, one dark, symbolized by a silver and gold dragon. You are guided through the game by a cat who sounds like a sage old man (think Karate Kid old man mentor, but dressed in half tuxedo?) and narrates the background story for the plot. Has a very good game flow (when played with helpful messages). Fairly long game. Mini games are not too hard, and I was proud of myself for playing all puzzles without help or hint or skip button. I would recommend playing with helpful messages because you are traversing at least 5 areas and going back and forth to areas encountered at beginning of game, and if you consult the map, it will give a clue as to which areas have actions/tasks. Otherwise, you will be wandering around aimlessly clicking on areas for actions. I wish the graphics had been high definition. It is a serious mistake to NOT have high definition graphics, and this game will look very old school a few years from now, even though animation and VOs are standard quality for now. The storyline is very good and easy to follow. A game well worth playing.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get Rid of the Cat! Very enjoyable game, but the cat took away one star. His voice is utterly annoying, and he really adds nothing to the game. I don't care at all for all the "cute" little helpers the developers continue to give us. Please get rid of them! This game had some very good puzzles. I even had to skip one, which I almost never do. The HOS's were okay and didn't dominate the game like some do. Excellent graphics. Voice overs (except for the cat) were also good. Music almost put me to sleep because it was so dreamy and calming. It wasn't terrible but it could have been a lot better. I'm ready for some really CREEPY games! Where are they? We don't all like fairy tales. All Big Fish needs to do is issue a warning for games that might be too intense for some people. I think BF will find they'll get lots of five-star ratings on the more mature games. Give it a try!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ignore the ugly cat - it's a great game I almost did not buy this -I was put off by the ugly cat and could not even finish the demo due to the cat. Glad I persevered and bought the game. It is a great game with a great story. What a shame the annoyingly ugly cat is right in your face all throughout the game. Not just as a helper but also as the narrator of the story as it unfolds. The game is not too short nor is it too long that one gets bored. It took me over four hours without skipping puzzles. There are seven chapters. Game play is fun and light, puzzles were on the easy side, glad there was a jump map lots of backtracking, lockable inventory, great VO, graphics were lovely as we fly to different kingdoms and far away places. This is one of the very few games I finished in one day which means I had fun and totally enjoyed this one! Try to ignore the ugly cat and focus on the game you may just end up liking it.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dragons with a dash of love! I was very surprised and impressed by how much I enjoyed playing this game. As a big fan of Nearwood and Flights of Fancy, I loved the over-exaggerated lush scenery and clothing, as well as the adorable side option of furnishing your little pet's room with coins you find along the way. Length of the game is always very important to me so I will start with that first: On Expert mode, it took me about 6 1/2 hours to play the main game, and about 30 min to play the bonus game with no hints or skips. I was a bit disappointed with the length of the extra game but the main game was very satisfying with a wonderful ending that was not abrupt or cut short at all. As other reviewers have stated, this game is not very difficult or mind-bending at all, but there are some refreshing new mini-puzzles, and I enjoyed the different HOs. The graphics are great, the game is intriguing, although the good vs evil has been done to death, and I loved being able to jump to 5 different locations on the back of a golden dragon. Overall, a very refreshing fantastical love story with some fun twists and turns, cute cat and dragon side-kicks, and enough locations and puzzles to keep the game interesting! Happy gaming, Big Fishies!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun in all aspects but too short for me I know its a typical save sister game but i enjoyed it for the most part all graphics music was good the only thing it ended to soon for me i wanted to keep going but all in all it was a cute little game
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Are Two Kingdoms Twice As Nice? A gold kingdom, a silver kingdom, and the secret that links them. Good vs.evil. Dragons, castles, fire, magic and the Elixir of Life. All here in one game. Admittedly, the story contains nothing really new or novel, however it is interesting in its simplicity. The character's voices are excellently done, not overacted, and the dialog is sensible. There is a helper in the form of a cat who walks upright, but he doesn't try to be too cute. In addition to assisting you with various tasks, he shares some of the back story with you. Drawing is very high quality. Animations and cut scenes are first rate as well. The style is very colorful - in contrast with the story which is somewhat dark. Sound effects are also very good, as is the music which is minimal. The game stands out for its EASY PLAYABILITY for both hidden objects and puzzles. Though simple, the puzzles are well designed and nevertheless interesting owing to their seamless integration into the game's theme. Items in your inventory will occasionally need to be combined. You won't overtax your brain on this, though. The easy play causes the story to move along very quickly, so my concern is that this could be a short game. In the Collector's Edition, there are collectible gold and silver tokens, achievements, and the usual array of other pseudo-extras (TM). While it doesn't quite have the story, difficulty or originality to merit the highest rating, it still delivers decent game play. Two times two stars for Two Kingdoms.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh i really hated the talking cat and dragon. the game was fun enough and the map worked well, but gosh... those characters and voices were so annoying.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful anthropomorphized cat "helper" The graphics and sound are up to par for a new game. The UI was occasionally frustratingly difficult. The journal was helpful. The story is a typical "girl needs to save her sister by obtaining a magical cure in a magical place" story. It started off well and I was settling in to enjoy the game when all the sudden this anthropomorphized cat showed up and hung out in my hint button area. When I first saw him he was a cute cat. Then he started to talk and, once I saved him, he started walking around like a human. The vest he wore should have clued me in, this wasn't going to be Isis from Fate's Carnival, but instead was going to be an annoying gnome disguised as a cat. I'm fine with magic creatures but I don't like cats acting like little talking monkeys wearing human clothes. This creature is a pervasive component of the game that you not only have to use for many tasks but have to listen to as he narrates cut scenes relaying back story to you. I love cats and am pretty tolerant of animal helpers in a HOPA but even I found this device childish and annoying. The HOS I saw were very easy. There were very few. Puzzles were also few and easy. One was the kind where you basically prove you can follow instructions rather than being the kind where you need to think. Overall this is a game that looked like it was going to be good but ended up being disappointing. The greatest challenge I found was trying to not uninstall it every time there was another cut scene with the cat. As it was I couldn't make it to the end of the demo.
Date published: 2014-07-13
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_21407, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreampath: The Two Kingdoms

Your sister, the Queen, has fallen deathly ill. Now you must travel to a faraway kingdom to find the cure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.