Village Quest

Village Quest

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(77.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Come to the aid of a noble but clumsy knight and puzzle through more than 100 fun Match 3 levels as he struggles to turn the kingdom that he won by chance into a flourishing realm. Let yourself be carried away by six incredible power-ups and a ton of funny mini-games!

Make clever use of your resources by building huts, streets, town halls, forges and much, much more for your loyal citizens! What are you waiting for? Find out just how much fun the Middle Ages can be in Village Quest!

  • Build your own kingdom
  • Great heroes and loyal helpers stand by your side
  • Lots of entertaining mini-games
  • Six incredible power-ups

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 87 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Village Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(77.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Village Quest is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, but nothing special There are already a couple of excellent reviews, so I will just add a few items that I haven't seen mentioned yet. My biggest gripe with the game is that you need a certain number of resources to purchase the next blueprint (gold, wood, food, etc.). However, I had to play multiple rounds which did not include the only resource I needed to complete the purchase. Having double the wood and gold needed, no food showed on the boards for the next three or four rounds. The music is not bad, but eventually becomes slightly irritating. It reminds me of The Sims music. You can continuing matching while pieces are falling, but not next to a column that is filling in. In other words, you have to match on the other side of the board. It appears that the game realizes that a match will not be available once the pieces fall into place. So, plan ahead. The building aspect is very basic. No choice in designs or placement. There are only four buildings available at a time. In my opinion, the blocks are too small. Not for clicking, but for identifying some of the icons. It's often difficult to tell the pieces apart (until you upgrade them via the buildings, like from grapes to fish). Overall, it is a decent game which I will buy once it goes on sale.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be great. This appears to be a game that would be quite fun. However ,for me, it was missing one crucial element. That is the option to play in a relaxed mode. If that isn't a concern to you, give it a try.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Good if not Exceptional Match 3 Everything about this game is OK, but not exceptional in any respect, except for level of challenge, which increased quite quickly from the very start of the game. The story is a very familiar one in which you have to build a village by spending resources which are obtained during game play. There is some minor humour in the dialogue of the story which provides some light-hearted relief. Before you start a new building, you have to obtain a blueprint, and you get this by completing a mini puzzle. In the demo hour, these were fairly easy. The game is timed, but I found the timer very generous. Graphics are good, but not as sharp as they could be, and colours are bright. Tile symbols are of a good size and reasonably distinctive from one another. Matches can be made whilst tiles are still falling. All the familiar types of obstacles and power-ups appear as play progresses. Ambient music is fairly non-descript, but can be turned off. Sound effects are so-so, nothing to get excited about there. Option for custom cursor. Overall, just an average Match 3 game, certainly not up there in the realms of the best that is available, but one that I can recommend, only just.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an average match 3 game. Nothing really fascinating or different here. Just another match 3 game. Match 3 or more items to destroy them off the board. The only bonus I saw was a bomb and I don't really know how that was earned. You earn materials by making matches. Enough of each material and you can get blueprints for a building. After you get the blueprints you can then build. Then, on to the next building. Getting blueprints is easy. All you do is play a mini game, which I though was more fun than the match 3 game. There were a variety that I came across during the game play. All fun. All easy. It does seem to take forever to get the resources to build. All in all this would be a great game for a beginner or someone new to this genre of game. Experts or anyone who wants more of a story, faster game play, more bonuses - this game is definitely not for you. I just didn't get my personal "wow" factor so it's not a purchase for me.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similar To Cradle Of Rome, But No Wow Factor My absolute favorite Match 3 games are the Cradle of Rome Series hands down. This game has almost identical features as the original COR game but the graphics aren't very good, the levels don't progress fast enough and there just isn't much difference from level to level and the game becomes monotonous. The goal is to collect resources in each level to be able to build your city. You need to make matches on the yellow cells to turn all cells black, some tiles are covered in chains, or double chains, some are blocked etc. and you will need to make matches until the cells are unlocked. There are cyan crystals on some of the cells that must be matched with cyan cells first before making the final match of a resource. Once you have enough resources to purchase the blueprints for a building, you will have to solve a very basic puzzle such as swapping puzzle tiles or matching identical pictures, then you can build that building which will give you another type of resource to match. This isn't a bad M3 game, it's just not epic, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring No challenge at all. I sure would like to see a new match 3 like the original Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Persia.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nicely made, but boring This is a very nicely made game -- crisp action, good graphics, colorful, good sized board with easily differentiated symbols. I played the full hour demo. While there is a timer, it was ridiculously slow. Evidently you're supposed to use up the time by mindlessly matching symbols to eventually buy buildings and power ups. Since I didn't do that, I didn't see a power up until the demo was almost over. I did build 4 buildings, after getting blueprints by solving very simple puzzles. There is nothing different or engaging here and I would not recommend. There are far better similar games out there. I do hope this dev tries again with a more consistently challenging game.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fun! Sorry, but this is a total drag...literally. The cursor lag is very frustrating and the matches are made so slowly, that the whole thing has a dragging feel to it. It is somewhat timed, although I did not play to the end of the demo, so I do not know if it gets more challenging, but at the beginning the timer allows for a ton of time. However, if it does get more rushed, the slow movement of the pieces will definitely affect the play. The graphics are cute and bright, and the dialogue is fairly cute, with your helper making a few wisecracks now and then. The mini games to get the blueprints for the buildings are either ridiculously easy or seemingly impossible (such as the sliding puzzle thing...couldn't get it to work)...so I don't know what's going on there. There didn't seem to be any difference between levels at the beginning. There are chains and rocks and double coloured squares; the same as in most M3 games....nothing new. And I couldn't seem to find a way to turn off the tutorial, which is also annoying. Overall, I can't see playing this game for very long, as it becomes monotonous fairly quickly, but as usual give it a try, you might be able to overlook the draginess of it.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks! I hate this game. There's no relaxed mode available and its got these big boards where there's a whole row down and across that are double chained and you aren't given anywhere enough time to get them all unchained. The boxes at the bottom of the screen that are covered in boards, there are no instructions on how to access them. Do you need a certain number of points or what? I definitely do not recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what power ups yes I have played several levels now I did get a hammer for a few levels but than that stopped and no more power ups once in a while I got a bomb but that's only when you match 5 and you know how often that happens so again where are the power ups
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing special Given how fast the difficulty increases, it is disappointing that there is no relaxed mode. Other than that, it is just a rehash of so many other games of this type. If I could I would get my money back in a hurry.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Poor Imitation of a Match 3/Builder Game Although I generally like match 3 type games, everything about Village Quest screams low budget game. I have no idea where this game came from or how long it’s been sitting on a shelf in someone’s garage but I have certainly seen far better match 3 games. There are very few options in the game so what you see is what you get. The game opened with wood side panels around a smaller playing field. The graphics are flat and nothing special. Okay, so I can deal with not having widescreen but one thing I certainly dislike is playing a game with a timer no matter how slow it may be. Again no option, so we are stuck with the timer like it or not. The only sounds in the game are the music and effects and quite frankly, after about 10 minutes the music drove me crazy so I had to mute it as much as possible. There is no narration of the story – again, low budget game. The game is basically a match 3 game with a builder component. We make match after interminable match to earn resources to build on the land that we won in a tournament. The issue with the builder component is that until we open the blueprint we have no idea how many resources are required to purchase an item. Once we open the blueprint, which is accomplished by completing a very simple puzzle, then we can buy something. That’s it – then we play many more match 3 rounds until we can buy the next item. It would have been far more fun had we had the option to choose what to buy and if we could buy more than one of a certain item. IMHO, the game falls flat on the builder side. After about 30 minutes of gameplay, the match 3 graphics became very hard on my eyes and I felt like the small squares were blending together. I guess it might be because the play area is small and, as a result, the squares with the items seem right on top of each other. I think that if this developer hopes to make it in today’s world, they will need to get with the program and offer widescreen programming. For me the game was a bust and a no go. However, if you are desperate to get rid of a PCC on a “Bonus Punch Monday”, then I would recommend you at least try the game. You might like it!
Date published: 2014-07-28
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_21490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Village Quest

Medieval Match 3 fun! Solve puzzles and build your own kingdom by cleverly using resources.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.