The Far Kingdoms: Winter Solitaire

The Far Kingdoms: Winter Solitaire

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A powerful new evil is coming from the north. The Ice Queen, filled with anger and bent on revenge has cast a cold harsh winter upon the kingdoms! Princess Arianna is our last hope, but she needs your help in her difficult journey. Only you can control the power of the magic cards. Display your solitaire skills and aid the Princess in her mission to defeat the Ice Queen before the land is sealed in eternal winter!

  • Charge your royal amulet
  • Unique combination of solitaire and hidden objects
  • Defeat the Ice Queen!
  • Play The Far Kingdoms

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 120 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms: Winter Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Far Kingdoms: Winter Solitaire is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for laptop These days it is not easy to find a game that you can play with on your laptop because it is getting hot very quick. This one pass the test. Plus, the graphics and the music are very good. The storyline is original. You'll try by yourself! What I can say is: It will distract you on winter nights for sure!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from be careful of the sound! fantastic game, nice story and level challenges is awesome. BUT the sound will turn your head into a mess, the sound is between a Christmas melody and horror and DON'T pit this game - I play without sound...
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game always enjoy these solitare games challenge the brain
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Graphics The graphics are beautiful and the music is lovely. I like that there is more to do than just get through the decks. You fix the kingdom as you progress which makes the game more interesting and fun. Very relaxing escape.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I'm always on the lookout for a good solitaire game and the winter setting was an added bonus. Game is easy to play, not hard on the brain and is a nice change when you don't want to think too much. Music is pretty and not distracting. Please BFG more like this!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and relaxing solitaire game. Really loved this game because I like to play solitaire and don't care about storylines. This one is cute..relaxing..good graphics..and not very challenging ( which I like sometimes). Just one of those games you want when your're a little tired and don't want to have to concentrate much.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too short I very much enjoyed the game but I was done with it in less than three hours. That is way too short for a game you purchase. Good- if you only play now and then and stretch the game play time out.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been better I also like the game but I cannot stand it when I have a combo going and there are no more cards to play, it tells me " end of combo". It may be just me, but I like to find out myself if I am out of cards. Too bad that can't be turned off. My favorite is still The Chronicles if Emerland Also the cards and the cutscenes could have been of better graphics, otherwise a good solid solitaire
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable fun I really liked this game; not hard, but not too easy. Addictive play for me that flowed smoothly with pretty graphics and story tied in just enough as a quick break in between.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWSOME! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE FAR KINGDOMS: WINTER SOLITARIE, I COULD PLAY IT FOR HOURS.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Careful, Mac users! Enjoyable game, beautifully made. However: If you're on a small mac laptop, you will find that buying any gadgets (sword, keys etc.) won't do you no good, since they never show up on your screen - probably because there seems to be a part missing to the right. Since the game is pretty easy and you can buy any amount of extra cards, you won't need them at all, though ;-).
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neat but clicky! This game is basically golf solitaire mixed with a little hidden object and adventure. I thought the graphics and music were great! The music clearly emulated the theme from the "Jeapardy" game show. Listen and you will know what I mean :-) There are some neat features that I like such as combos for getting many cards right in a row, and ability to replay the levels for a higher score. The only thing that ruined this game for me is that there is WAY too much silly dialogue that can not be skipped and must be clicked on repeatedly for each sentence. For those having any type of neurological pain in the hands this is really not fun. Note to devs: Please consider those of us with disabilities when making these games with an incredible amount of clicking involved. Please allow us to skip when we need to. I recommend this game if you enjoy card games with a twist, and if you like clicking your mouse a lot!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solitaire/Hidden Object/Adventure Hybrid - Could Have Been Better Nice concept incorporating elements of the three genres, but could only rate this at 3 stars, maybe 3.5 at a stretch. This is the standard 'card higher or lower than deck card' type of patience. There are 20 levels, each containing 5 rounds. You obtain a score and also gold coins as you play, which can be spent on power ups in the shop. As well, you must obtain 10 'rubies' in each level of 5 rounds. These are hidden randomly under cards. You do not progress to the next level unless you get the 10 rubies. In the demo hour, I struck this twice on one level, so it looks to be the main stumbling block to game progress. You are joined by 'helpers' along the way who assist you in various ways, and these were a welcome addition to making the play more interesting. Combos of 5 or more cards increase the score multiplier. Options: Adjustments available for music and sound volume, as well as screen brightness. Full screen/wide screen, and custom cursor options. Perhaps my biggest complaint about this game is that the graphics resolution on the actual faces of the cards are somewhat less than sharp. I find this rather off-putting, especially when you compare it to the background scene resolution, which is noticeably sharper. [On the plus side, the face-card illustrations themselves are somewhat quirky, however]. The colour hues throughout are in the blue spectrum, in keeping with the winter theme. The adventure component is rather lame, but because it is really just an adjunct to the patience game, it is acceptable in this respect. Likewise, the hidden object scenes, which seem fairly simplistic. e.g. find ten keys in a snow scene. On the plus side, the background scenes are quite colourful and attractive to the eye. Ambient music is light orchestral, fairly non-descript, but fits the game Ok. Game sounds must have been fairly unmemorable, as I don't recall enough to actually comment on them! Overall, this game is just 'OK' and probably will not be a buy for me. If the card resolution had been better, then it would be a different story.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden object This is a good game for beginners.I would recommend it for only beginners.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and Repetitious! The theme and visuals were nice but too short for a solitaire game. Not much design variation and although they break up the card play with a hidden object scene, it is very simple. Not up to par with other solitaire games.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BOREING The game is good for what it is I guess. But I got so tired of having to read all the storyline and everything else needed to be said. I deleted this game. It was not for me.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Appalling solitaire game Although I do love card solitaire games and there are many other good ones around, this unfortunately did not hit the mark. The idea and storyline are good, gameplay kind of resembles much better games like Legends of Solitaire or Avalon Legends Solitaire, but that's where the similarities end. The visuals are nowhere near as good although I did like the music. Gameplay is rather boring and does not offer any challenge until you get at the last level. However, the worse culprit was certain bugs I encountered. The adding up of time (at the end of each round), suddenly jumped to 200 on level 2 which was wrong. Then when I bought a sword from the shop at the end I could not see or use it, even though I had paid the gold pieces. For these reasons I would steer clear of this awful game.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Every round the same Repetitious and boring and then I got to level 7 and it wouldn't let me go past the first of the 5 hands. Kept telling me we needed 10 rubies to continue so had to start over again and again since impossible to get that in one round. Not sure I want to delete and download again as it isn't a very interesting game. Takes a lot of money to get power ups and you earn it very slowly so each round just like the one before it. Also found it difficult to play for very long as the graphics made it hard to see the numbers on the cards clearly. Just so many better selections out there for this type of card game. Sorry I wasted my money.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same old, but worse I'm always looking for a new twist on solitaire but I have other games with the same gameplay (1 up 1 down) with better , funnier, cuter graphics and a more interesting story. Won't play in full screen mode on my computer and when I clicked on the instructions to make them go away it selected the wrong card and I couldn't send it back. I deleted after that, during the second hand.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seriously bad solitaire game! Hated the bad tempered queen who kept coming into the scene. Very boring, and not challenging at all. I think to win, you have to buy gold pieces or points or whatever, and that's not challenging. Just how many points you can rack up before you can buy more points. Played about 20 minutes and have deleted it!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rairly give bad reviews but could not get into this one I tried this game three times trying to like it but just Couldn't' get there. kept having to play the same card game over and over, even when finally finished that Didn't go to anything else so not sure what more there is. I know some people gave this good reviews so not sure what I missed but unfortunately just don't get this one so can't recommend i'll keep looking at other reviews to see if someone posts something that explains this game better but for now Not a buy or recommendation for me.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game ever! Thank goodness I only downloaded the demo. If you like playing solitaire games, maybe you'll like this. I couldn't uninstall it fast enough.
Date published: 2014-09-22
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_21732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms: Winter Solitaire

Control the power of magical cards and defeat the Ice Queen before the land is sealed in eternal winter.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.