Mystery Castle: The Mirror's Secret

Mystery Castle: The Mirror's Secret

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(395.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Groth, the Soul Reaver, has kidnapped your daughter Jessica! Explore the dangerous world of the ancient castle and help release the captive souls whom you meet along the way. Can you solve the ingenious traps of the mysterious castle? Defeat Grot's magic and save Jessica!

  • Detailed and vibrant graphics
  • Solve unusual puzzles
  • Variety of unique scenes
  • Multiple difficulties to choose from!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 464 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Castle: The Mirror's Secret

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(395.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Castle: The Mirror's Secret is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strange and fearful Castle The first thing you notice - great graphics and lots of animations, music and voice-over is also at altitude. Ghosts, strange and fearful mansion (or castle?), strange apparatuses - all this is great. The plot can be called a common, though, in the future it may will surprise (my review is based on the demo). Play definitely worth. Especially for those who like a leisurely and relaxing games. I'll like to play in the old style games. This is one of them.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a surprise! I needed to use one of my free game credits and decided to try this game. I was very pleasantly surprised to find myself thoroughly enjoying this game. It is certainly different, sometimes that's a plus ( I play alot of games!). The morph's are hard to find, but I enjoyed looking, even though I didn't find all of them. Highly recommmend this game!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch SE and very creepy. This is a very well made standard edition. The art and cut scenes are top notch and the game play is innovative, far beyond what is normally seen in a standard edition that is not a cut down collector edition. It's quite creepy too and a great lead in to Halloween.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Was Worried Aside from a few pieces of missing music in the opening this game is surprisingly top notch. I was worried but the characters had a lot of depth, while being cute and funny. Even the gruesome things had humor and the ghouls could be described as nothing but "hot". I'm still waiting for the first ghoul to come back and am buying this game because I can't wait to see him again. I love muscles. Forget the "save my daughter" storyline, I want to jump in the wall with ghoul #1.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T PLAY THIS ONE AT NIGHT !!!!!!! OH MY..... THIS IS A CREEPY ONE !! BUT, IF YOU CAN GET PAST THAT, YOU WILL FIND THIS ONE IS A LOT OF FUN TO PLAY. IT HAS EVERYTHING I LOOK FOR IN A CE BUT THIS IS A STEAL AS A SE. I DIDN'T SEE WHO THE DEVELOPERS WERE BUT THEY ARE GOOD !!!! THE GRAPHICS ARE FABULOUS AND THE STORY GRABS YOU RIGHT AWAY. I DIDN'T EVEN PLAY THE ENTIRE TRIAL BECAUSE I COULDN'T WAIT TO OWN IT. IT EVEN HAS COLLECTIBLES, THAT YOU HAVE TO REALLY LOOK FOR BECAUSE THEY COULD BE ANYWHERE, IN A SCENE, OR IN A GAME OR EVEN IN A HOG. NOW, I AM GOING TO TAKE MY OWN ADVICE AND WAIT TO PLAY THIS ONE DURING THE DAYLIGHT. HAVE FUN !!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally charming ! For once I got something I had fun with.....It's low tech, not too much new stuff in this, but it is very surreal, reminded me of the early " sandman " games....I enjoyed myself, I wanted to finish it and had fun with the graphics....Not overdrawn, simple, clear and really charming.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIFFERENT AND FUN i REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME. THE CUSTOM CURSOR IS THIS BIG BLINKING EYEBALL HELD IN YOUR SKELETON HAND, SO I HAVE NO IDEA WHY THE OTHER REVIEWER THOUGHT IT WAS BIG AND UNWIELDY. I FOUND IT REALLY FUN, WHO DOESN'T LIKE TO HAVE A BIG EYEBALL IN YOUR HAND? . HIDDEN OBJECTS HAD SOME TWISTS AND THE GAMES WERE EVENLY SPACED. THERE ARE GHOSTS, BROKEN MIRRORS, REALLY ODD CHARACTERS AND EVEN SOME HUMOR. REALLY WORTH BUYING!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Voices, Gorgeous Graphics, Fantastic Game Really fun game I just finished the full game and enjoyed even the hidden object screens. I enjoyed the conversations and tasks finding objects for the variety of ghosts. The mini games are fun, and hidden object screens not boring.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO!!!!! Excellent Game! Well done! FIVE stars hands down. I loved everything about it. I loved that you have to complete each room before you move on and the inventory bar stays up. I loved that even though I've played so many of games that I was still challenged even in Hardcore mode. Now the bad news....... the game didn't let me finish the last mini game. I don't know why. I rec'd the crystal but the chair wasn't available to me. I watched the last minute on youtube. Still well done! Very happy gamer here! 2014
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun Characters are great and a very fun game
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Spooky Game! What a great Spooky Game! Love it! More games like this please!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Castle: The Mirror's Secret Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game A combination of really nice graphics, good game play and great puzzles combined with interesting and fun HOS, make this a game to remember. I dion't normally like puzzles and skip them when I can but I stayed to play these. They were pretty easy but they were also enjoyable and I never thought I'd say that about puzzles/mini games! There was a quirkiness to the game that I liked and made it stand out. The only downside is, and I'm nit picking here, you find a mirror shard on each level and you get to a point when you think, wow, there's at least six more shards to find, so that means six more levels, but then you find about six shards all at once, and then the game ends abruptly. The game is a decent length but it does seem to wrap up quickly and then end suddenly. Still a good game though.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Relaxing Game. I didn't think this would be a great game after playing just the demo, but since it was a Daily Deal and the other reviews liked it, I decided to buy it. It's very easy and even the mini games are easy. I don't much like most mini games. I play to relax, not strain by brain cells. Anyway, I actually enjoyed the game. It's a great game for beginners or someone who just wants to take it easy. It's a decent length too. I can't comment on the sound or music since I mute all that. I listen to interviews while playing most of the time. The graphics are OK but the little girl at the beginning needs some work.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Busy Busy I haven't finished the game yet, but I'm enjoying it a lot. I did get hung up on one bit in the Lab when I couldn't finish a HOG to get the last ingredient for a potion. Turned my Mac off for the night, and it worked fine next day, so not a serious glitch. There is lots to do. As soon as you finish one scene, you go through a mirror or picture and start a new task. You cannot backtrack, but you can't accidentally go through before finishing your task, so no worries about skipping something important. A great addition to any collection, especially at the Catch of the Week bargain price.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This one sure did fool me When I first started the demo I thought, "This is one lame game". The little girl who is spirit napped was so cartoony that I almost laughed out loud and then the way the story progressed was almost kid like. However, once I got into it, I loved the simplicity of the game and the fact you aren't running to kingdom come and back over and over to complete anything. The HO's add just the right amount of challenge and help the story continue. The only creepy thing in this whole game is the entity that kidnapped the girl. Everything and everyone else is on the comical side, even your little ghoul helper. This is a definite recommendation from me but I still think you should play the demo first to make sure it's what you want. It's on my buy list. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game This game was nice and light - just relaxed fun. However I am really writing this review just because of one of the cutest things I have seen. There is a mailbox in the wall and we are to glue a stamp on an envelope and then feed it to the mailbox. There are two stamps, one is cheese and one is a chili pepper - I am pretty sure that no matter which one you try first he will not like it. He goes through the machinations of what I guess would be best described as 'YECH!' (icky) where he chews up and spits out the envelope. So much talent went into illustrating this almost human expression. It was shocking! (ok maybe you had to be there). I was and I laughed out loud literally - LOLL!
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Graphics & Sound OK ... Overall An Enjoyable Game With A Few Glitches ... Like Many Others I Got Stuck At The Very End Due To The Order I Completed The Tasks ... I'll Count That As A Win As I'm Not Prepared To Start Over So Far In To The Game And No Updates Have Been Issued ...
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Find Jessica Loved the fact that this game progressed forward. In each scene you gather your inventory and use in that scene. No going back and forth. The mini-games are different and fun. The hidden objects are semi-interactive although you go back to them twice.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this Game!!!! The graphics are beautiful even though it takes place in a spooky old run down castle. Mini games were varied. Some of the old favorites but some new ones that had me searching all over the Web for a walkthrough. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 was that between scenes a screen comes up that is a map of the house and little feet walk around from room to room until the next scene loads. It is really kind of cute at the beginning but after a couple of hours of play, you kind of cringe when it comes up. I just can't believe this is a regular game because it is such high quality. I hope that we get many more games from this developer or even a CE of this one.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Soul Reaver..... What a perfect day, spending the day with your daughter Jessica who is having the time of her life. All's good until she says she want's to stay there forever, and BAM, this was a personal request for Grot the soul reaver to appear out of nowhere and kidnap little Jessica! Grot taps his scepter on the ground and the two of them vaporize into a puff of black smoke disappearing into the castle on the hill, now what? Well you could go back home and pretend this never happened, or you can enter the castle which is obviously haunted, track down this evil and very powerful demon and save Jessica. For now I say we give it a gallant effort. This is a decent game, although I had my doubts at the beginning because there was nothing but dialog boxes and awkward silence, however it didn't last long before the game picked up it's pace. There are 4 levels of difficulty which are designed for playing the game in all modes, even the available achievements are designed for playing the game in different modes. This game has Morphing Objects, one of my favorite features, and I must admit they have done a very nice job with the morphs, slow and not too obvious. Whenever the mirror begins to shine, that is your indication that a morph is in that scene, some are in HOS as well. There are also collectible mirror fragments that you will place into a frame each time you find a fragment. The Hidden Object Scenes are well done, interactive list finds, however some of the scenes are repeated, which tends to bore me the second time around. The mini games are decent too, ranging from simple puzzles where you assemble torn picture fragments or swap sections, to slightly more complicated games where you move animal shaped clouds by clicking and dragging along a trajectory path. If the line is clear of other animal clouds you can move the cloud all the way to the end, if not you have to finagle other clouds out of the way. This makes two stand alone editions in a row that have clearly surprised me, I really wasn't expecting much but the game has definite entertainment value, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RESCUE JESSICA AND GET RID OF GROT This truly is a terrific game and so worth playing. There is: * Casual, Intermediate, Expert and Hardcore modes of play; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Find 50 morphing objects; and * Find fragments of the mirror. I played on Hardcore mode throughout the game because I love a challenge. However, if you decide to change your mode of play from Hardcore later in the game, then you will have to start again at the beginning. The graphics are pretty good. They are kind of grey and dirty but its easy to find everything you need. Its an older game without many bells and whistles but definitely worth playing. The hidden objects games are slightly interactive straightforward which you will do twice. Each one takes about 5 minutes each to do. Some of these had a good challenge and I enjoyed them all. There are a good variety of mini-games and a few of them took me a while to do. Its not that they were too hard but it was just getting everything in their right place. I played them all without any frustration or boredom. There are 50 morphing objects to find throughout the game. A hand DOES NOT come over them, so there is a good challenge there. You will find them in hidden object games as well. The mirror at the bottom of the screen will glow when there are morphing objects to find. I only found 32 of them (which is pathetic) so I hope you do better than me. There is no backtracking in this game. You will stay in the same room until all tasks have been performed and you receive a glass shard to progress through the mirror into the next realm. All up the game took me about 5 hours and I really enjoyed it. Go and have a look at this game as I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Its a great time filler between all those big games that we play.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good So your little 3 yr. old daughter is kidnapped and brain washed by an evil wizard. You must go through the mirror to rescue her. This is not like Mirror Mysteries in that way, but similar in some ways. Once you complete a room, you move into the next scene. No map is needed since you can't go back. There are morphing items and various puzzles. Some puzzles are quite unique. HO's are interactive, but with little twists and turns to keep them interesting. You meet some interesting characters and have lots to do in each room before you can move on. It's a good SE so don't miss trying this one out.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silence Me Not Okay this is a fairly good game. Did not like the cut scenes at beginning with no sound at all just try to read as fast as you can and try to see what is going on the screen too. Did not work for me. I can read fast but ask me what was on he screen as I read and I have no clue. The game was very good and even great once characters talked. Nice flow to the game, and like the task that I had to do to accomplish things. Some Puzzles were a little trying so great for experts. Beautiful and cute art work, good HO's, and good characters.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE Features at the SE Price! This SE game has a familiar storyline - Your daughter is kidnapped by an evil being and you go after them to rescue little Jessica. You enter a haunted decrepit structure and travel through a mirror to find your child. The game features are what attract - Game play has four levels, Hos are interactive and varied, characters are engaging, mini-games are sometimes quite different, and there are collectible morphing objects. (How often do you get those in a SE?) There is no map, which is really refreshing. This means no back and forth. You move always forward through scenes that are full of things to do and find, clearly drawn, and beautifully colored. I don't usually care about screen savers and wallpapers, so this is as close to a CE as possible without the extra chapter. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Start for Developers Meridian 93! What have we here? A good game with a story line at the Standard Edition price. Exceptional artwork, different hidden object scenes, puzzles, voice overs and 50 morphing items to find. Remember to check the HO scenes for these as well. Story unfolds as the game proceeds added 4th Overall Rating star. Okay, a dark magical force has invaded someone's life once more, however, I think we BFG members can give these new Developers a friendly welcome on board! Hope to see more games. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, but interesting... Hi all. Well, another SE with collectibles. What a surprising week this has been so far. The graphics in this game seem a little old school in some areas, but not in the animation of the ghosts, and cartoon like in other areas, e.g., little Jessica. Colors are nice and clean. Game play was good, except it took more than one or two clicks to get items and/or get out of an area. There is no map, which you really don't need anyway, because you spend an unusual amount of time in each area before moving on. You do not leave an area until everything is completed in that area, then once you move on, you cannot go return (at least I couldn't). No journal, but you do have a scroll that gives you your objective. Not much in the way of sound FX, music or voice overs. This is a rather quiet game, except mostly when the ghosts or the "bad guy" is around. I always demo in casual, but this casual has way too much hand-holding even for a beginner..much too simple, so you might want to amp it up a notch. There is a gargoyle that just stands next to the hint button. Why, who knows, he's just in the way. HOPs are very simple and the scene is played numerous times. Twice is my limit and this one went beyond that, so got boring quickly. Puzzles are very simple and took no brain power at all. I did find that someone should have proof read this before they put it out..."Jessica in is the mirror." Um, no, wrong. The mailbox was a fun addition to the game and this one could have used more of this type of fun. I accidentally found collectibles. Not even sure what it was, but it said I got one now and then. I assume it is the morphing object I read about. You also collect shards of glass for a mirror. Not sure what happens when it is complete, but I think I have to find out. This was a very simple game, nothing new, exciting or very challenging, but for some reason, I find the need to get it and play it out. Odd, that's twice in a row. I think this might appeal to all levels of players. Just remember, I felt casual was far too casual, but it's your choice. A buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting little game Glad they are coming out with new games that don't come in CE first, thanks. This is a fun little game with interesting HOs that are interactive in the list format. Puzzles...some difficult, some easy, but as I've said many times, I do not care for puzzles. Story is not new with bad demon kidnapping child and parent must rescue and needs to go thru tasks to get to the next level. I am a little concerned about what the length of this one may be, but may opt to use my game credit to purchase this one.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Idea So far this game has been what I have been waiting for. Voices not text, Ghosts that are Cool, a demon or evil ghost that doesn't look like its made by a child. But, WHY do so many ( as I call ) eerie games have child like mini games in the midst of all this FUN?
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mysterycastle the mirror's secret I FOUND THIS INTERESTING AND NOT A GAME PLAY I HAVE SEEN BEFORE YES I LIKE IT SOME MIGHT FIND IT KIDTEEN BUT A GOOD ALROUNDER I MAY JUST WELL BUY IT
Date published: 2014-10-08
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_21902, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Castle: The Mirror's Secret

Save your kidnapped daughter Jessica by solving the secrets of the castle. Rescue the trapped souls from captivity and defeat Groth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.