Black Viper: Sophia's Fate

Black Viper: Sophia's Fate

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(587.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Cop by day, formidable thief by night: Sophia, aka Black Viper, is a young woman leading a double life.

Sophia is sent to investigate a suspicious death in a manor belonging to the powerful Octurni family. But the investigator is convinced that this is more than just a robbery gone wrong. Under the cover of night, Sophia must channel her alter ego to delve deeper into the affair…

  • More than 40 locations to explore
  • Stunning, highly detailed graphics
  • Enjoy 29 hidden object scenes and 26 mini-games!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1302 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Black Viper: Sophia's Fate

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(587.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Black Viper: Sophia's Fate is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a challenging game Frustrated a number of times. Graphics were super. Too many scenarios at one time. Clever developers, hope they continue.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Very Average Game ... Graphics OK, Sound A Little Off The Beaten Track ... With Great Characters & Story This Game Had The Promise Of Something Great ... Sadly It Was A Little Disjointed, No Voice Overs & The Hint System Was Awful ... There Are Much Better Adventure/HOG's Out There With Far Better Production Values ... No Recommendation From Me, But Do Give It A Try ...
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good choice for a punch code! After playing about 20 minutes of the demo, I decided that I will use a punch code to get this one. It looks and plays a little differently than most, but that's fine for a change. I liked the voice overs, and the graphics are good. It is a bit slow to play, as the cut scenes are fairly long, but once you get into the rhythm of it, it's fine. It's kind of like the old school HOGs. but that's not a bad thing...I was getting a little tired of evil queens and little critter helpers! I would recommend people to try it before buying, as it's not like most other HOG out now.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Fate (for the game) This is based on approx. 15 mins. of demo. Three modes of play. Starts out with an intro about a young girl of 10 who was found - doesn't know her origin. Then shown as a beautiful young woman who, naturally, calls herself "Black Viper." Her voice is overly dramatic. The mouths move and there are voiceovers. Was interested until I found out the game is almost entirely HOS. Hints are expressed with a gun shot and beginning murder scene is a bit graphic. A game for HO lovers and drama queens.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comic book adventure that had potential but fizzled The wife of a wealthy Weapons manufacturer has been killed and you, Sophia, as a detective, have been assigned the case to discover the killer. The husband, Adamus Octurni, seems to have an airtight alibi and does not seem to be broken up about his wife's death and even came on to you. This makes him your number one suspect despite his alibi. As Adamus is a wealthy weapons manufacturer, your boss, August, and the military representative, Colonel Jones, are both highly interested in your investigation and the Colonel has ordered you to be sure he is updated first. Of course, you tell him that you don't work for him and you only report to August. At the crime scene, you discover that the wife has had all of her blood drained through two small punctures in her neck. You also find in the bathroom a blood bleeding device that had been hidden there. In Adamus's bedroom you find articles belonging to another woman and when you ask Adamus about them and the bleeding device, he denies any knowledge of the device and tells you his was a marriage of convenience and the articles belonged to his girlfriend, Elizabeth Page. Now, more than ever, you decide that Adamus's alibi needs to be broken so you decide to do additional investigating as your alter-ego, the Black Viper, a well-equipped thief. During your night investigation, you discover information about a special weapon, Apophis, that is to be tested on the city and decide you need to explore the weapons factory. While there, you find information about a special project, APHO001, and through the facility's main computer, learn that you are the special project although you have no memory of the project. Now you have two mysteries to solve and a city to save. Each scene in this game is very large with very detailed graphics almost to the point of being over cluttered. Music is looped and became annoying after a while but when turned off, it would slowly begin to be heard again and each time you left the game, the volume setting was turned back up again when you restarted the game. Characters spoke in monotones and slowly as if they were afraid they would make a mistake and the text on the screen frequently did not match the words spoken and often contained spelling errors. This made the characters less than realistic and the constant innuendos between Adamus and Sofia were extremely juvenile. Almost every item to be found in this game was tiny and often hard to determine just what it was and I would up just clicking on it and then looking at it in inventory to see what I got. Hidden object scenes were just as bad and the only way I knew what some of the objects collected were was to see what was crossed off on the list. There was a zoom in feature that used the scroll wheel on the mouse but it did not work in every scene. Just about every scene had a hidden object scene either the usual list type or silhouettes and the objects could be anywhere in the overall scene. You had to decipher some object names to figure out what they wanted such as "pocket" for wallet or pocketbook, "ticker or time" for clock and "atlas" for globe. Finally, be prepared for the hint button as it is delivered with a loud gunshot sound with a bullet hole forming somewhere on the screen in the general area where the object is to be found. After the first few times, this can become extremely annoying. Unless you play close attention to the dialogue and visuals in the background, it can be a confusing, frustrating, and boring game and I was very happy it was fairly short. It will not be for everyone so try at your own risk.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A very silly costume, if you ask me! WARNINGS!!! Do not exit this game or adjust options in the middle of a HOP scene. If you do, you will have to restart the HOPS. CONS: 1) Why can’t I silence the music???? Arrrrgggghhhhh!!!!!! Definitely some volume issues. For example, only 2 sounds: music and everything else. However you cannot silence the voice, this seems to rely on your overall computer volume setting. Ended up playing in silence to remove repetitive music from driving me crazy! Oh finally the music DOES change! 2) EYE STRAIN possible, unless you intermittently use the magnifying option (easy to do though; use scroll on mouse and scroll back to exit it). 3) NO ability to change difficulty level. 4) Seriously, we have “panties” in one of the HOPS! A thong more like it, and the game continues in that vein – sleazy. Yeah, I do have boundaries on what I want to see and I don’t need to see panties!!! Political statement perhaps?!? Some unsavory dialogue included, that was just creepy, like it would if you had someone making lewd comments to you. But the whole slant of the game is sort of James Bondian, so what can you expect? 5) The gameplay really isn’t intuitive. PROS: 1) I did like the old décor in the rooms and the contrast to the high-tech areas. 2) The story had so much potential. GRAPHICS: OK and fill whole screen, but not sharp . HOPS: OK, tiny images, forcing use of the magnifier option. PUZZLES: The ones I played were good SOUNDS: Terrible: see CONS above. HINT: Close to useless! Takes a minute to recharge in Casual, and will only go as far as taking you into the next room, then you have to wait an additional minute! Whhhhhaaaaat? WHY? Walkthrough on YouTube was essential and I used it a gazillion times. MAP: NONE INVENTORY: Not lockable JOURNAL: Yes in diary form. I didn’t use it once. CHARACTERS: Sleazy and Cheesy. I hope NOT play more games like this. Or perhaps they could have a category all of their own, called “Sleaze-Cheese," so I'd know to avoid them.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bah now this one begins promising but turns out pretty boring and enervating. most of the time you are looking for something that can not be seen - even if some scenes have looking glass function and the link-button works random style - don't lose your time with a game like this
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Black Viper, Not much bite Kind of boring, not very challenging and the story line is not so well done.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I do not recommend this game I should have tried the game before I wasted my game credit on it. This was no fun at all!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from save your money The graphics for the game are well done but the story is awful,the dialogue is so slow and objects to find very small.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money hidden objects to hard to see. objectives not clear.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sort of missed the mark for me. It's really a HOG The graphics were good, the voice overs were good, the story was interesting and a little different. It was not an adventure game and it was far more of an HOG than I care for. The female protagonist spoke v.e.r.y.s.l.o.w.l.y and I found it annoying. The music was repetitive and annoying. I also found the hint always being a cracking gunshot sound got a little old.Have to admit I started getting bored and stopped. I think a lot of people might like the game because they love HOGs so I would recommend it with that proviso. I would try the demo first though.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring While the graphics were very pretty the HOGS were awful, too small and items amounted to nothing that you would use in the future. There is no map and personally no story except to find out who killed his wife. Played only 20 minuets and gave up.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sexy Police Woman, Pushy Army Officer, and Murder! You play as sexy greek police officer, Sophia, who spends her nights as the Black Viper. Your boss, August, has sent you to the mansion of a wealthy arms dealer after his wife is found murdered. The husband apparently has a great alibi. There is an army officer liaison who will demand information ahead of your boss. Good luck! Game has three levels of play, lots of HOPs, some basic mini-games, and annoying music. You have a magnifying glass for HOPs which you will need, as some items are invisible without it, even my giant screen. There is also a gamma control for brightness. The artwork is photo-like with a distinct orange/brown palette. The characters, while realistically drawn, speak like a low-budget comic book. All dialogue is printed on screen, although what is printed and what they say is slightly different. And they speak a lot, mostly obvious points. I had to click at the end of each bit of dialogue if I did not want to continue to look at the picture of the last speaker. Warning: The game is not forgiving - I placed an object I found in a puzzle window. When I came back with the next part of the puzzle, the first piece was gone, never to return and the game must be restarted to find it again. Basically, this is an older game dug out for the daily "new" game. Slow, stilted, and extremely stylized, we can do better. Pass.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok I don't usually review but this game was boring to me. The scenes were well done, the voice over was ok I guess. I only played the demo 24 minutes out of 60, and deleted the game. Slow moving. This might be good for a beginner but not for me. I am sure someone would like this game. However it won't be a buy for me. I did like the control of the mouse wheel to make things larger. I would recommend this game for a beginner.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very slow with no instructions and no logic. Played Casual for only 30 minutes. HOS - tiny objects even with magnifier. No logic to acquiring inventory items. Definitely foreign and needed a proofreader to equate spoken words with text. Hint noise is awful. I really liked the storyline idea but it was too slow and illogical to tolerate.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yak Yak Yak Terrible game. Too much talking, objects barely visible, gunshot hints overbearing. Poor acting, annoying voice. Other than that, it was a good game - for about 3 minutes.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A great storyline ruined by poor gameplay at a snail's pace. It's exceedingly rare for me to not even make it through the demo before posting a review, but I played ten minutes and couldn't stand it any longer. I really wanted to like this game because I loved the storyline! Sadly, the following things drove me to distraction: • repetitive music • slow-moving dialog interrupting constantly • HO objects not hidden, just tiny • poorly-described objects (For example, "atlas" on the list turned out to be a globe...and they're not remotely the same thing! An atlas is a book!) I could have forgiven the outdated graphics and animation had the gameplay been awesome. It wasn't. But the storyline had such promise that I truly am disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Miss For Me I tend to write reviews if I love a game or hate it. Sadly, I hated this one. It was bad. I downloaded the trial and I could only play for twenty minutes. The voice over is bad and painfully slow, the story was not that great and the game play was pretty muddled. Things did not always make sense even when you used a hint. Sorry but I could not love this one.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE The worst game that I have ever played. I started out and played for about 30 minutes, and I cam back to it just cause I thought maybe it would get better. WORST!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not like this game. Worst game I have tried to play. I wanted to play this all the way through. I just couldn't do it. Very frustrating & boring. Do NOT buy or play this game.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You can't fool us fishies I agree with all my fellow fishies and I'm glad they can spot a piece of not so good game making.Very old feeling and NOT FUN.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful Hi everyone This is my review based on 4mn demo after which I gave up. You might say well it is unfair to do a review unfortunately that game didn't deserve anymore of my time. From the start it was bad, the option feature didn't allow you to change the cursor and to play on window mode...that I could forgive if the game could have hooked me but after the usual blablabla text intro I was then presented with two HOS on the trot, totally non challenging HOS, I then understood it was time to move onto a more worthy demo as the fun factor was by then reaching its lowest point. And the graphics...so bad I won't even go there!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Failure This game is boring and childish. I deleted it after 5 minutes. Too much dialogue and a gunshot for every hint.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black Viper I played about 10 minutes and had to leave the game. I thought it was an awful game. No instructions at all and the hidden objects were very hard to find. The story line was fine but the characters, I like to see a little movement so that was also boring for me. Try the game as you might like it but not for me.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful, Awful, Hideous ETC. ETC. ETC. I had such high hopes for this game but alas my hopes were dashed as I played this DREADFUL game. Graphics were dark & murky without any redeeming factors. HOS: Another insistence where having the eyes of an eagle would not help. Some of the items were just plain miniscule & only could be found with the hint button. Only saw one puzzle. It was OK, not anything special. VO sounded like the actors were trying too hard with a lot of corn . The written dialog did not always match what was being said. The Hint button...oh my where do I start? For a short while I was moving along quite nicely then all of a sudden I was just going in circles. It was like the button forgot what its job was!!! I have a laptop so I don't have a mouse & couldn't zoom in or out. Though I don't think it would improve the game as it is just soooooooooooo BAD! I found this game corny to the nth degree & completely lacking in fun or intrigue.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful The first thing I hated was that the hints were useless. I enjoyed the music slightly but found it to be repetitive. I would have liked a walkthrough to go with the game. I finally had to quit and I would not purchase this "game".
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want my 5 minutes back. It's not very often that I quit a game after playing for a few minutes. I really wanted to like this game, because the story sounded awesome, but in reality the game is just terrible. Objects are hard to find, so you have to use the magnifying glass.... a lot. Need a hint? Let the game scare the beating heart out of you with the sound of a gun shot. After the first to HO scenes, I had enough and deleted it.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Clunker!! Only made it 15 min. through the demo and then uninstalled the game. Cursor was VERY slow and no way to make it smaller/faster. Dialogue was ATROCIOUS; Music was ANNOYING; Storyline was SILLY (really, a cop by day and then some kind of thief at night--just WHEN would she EVER sleep!!!) Made it through a couple of HOG's where you absolutely HAD to use the "zoom in" feature to be able to see some of the smaller objects. Got to the room with the husband and then decided that would be enough of this game. Definitely NOT a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Hated it. Absolutely awful. Every Hint is a gunshot. Ridiculous.
Date published: 2015-04-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_22898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Black Viper: Sophia's Fate

Cop by day, formidable thief by night: Sophia, aka Black Viper, is a young woman leading a double life.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.