Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a run-down part of Oldtown, Dr Mal's surgery is open for business. Brace yourself for the graveyard shift as a range of weird and wacky patients gather in your waiting room. Using all of Mal's medical prowess, can you help to diagnose them all before sunrise in this wacky solitaire game?

  • Gorgeous animated cartoon graphics
  • Hours of entertaining gameplay
  • The craziest game of solitaire you'll ever play!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor ordered I like what I have seen so far of this game, the premise is funny, the patient's ailments are witty and the overall style is very nice, I love slapstick in world where everyone is after hyper-reality, this is a game, it plays and looks like a game and I love that about it.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very different kind of way to play solitaire There are many different ways to play solitaire. This is another way. Pick one of the three different pictures from the bottom and then you can play. If you like to play so card games this is a good game. The grapics are good and so is the sound. I would recommend the game.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stumped on one award have been playing this game and was wondering if anyone knows what the last award is in the consecutive card slot- anyone know?
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome graphics and concept - no challenge I was really impressed with the graphics - some of the best in the business, along with the overall game design and programming but the game lacked challenge. This is a very basic game that is great for children but adults might find it boring after a couple of plays.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive and amusing This is quite fun, if you are looking for some humour and not a lot of brain strain. The cartoons are cute and the writing is funny. The play is standard up and down form and you have extras earned along the way. A lot of solitaire games offer more but you could sit and play this for quite a long time...enjoyable and easy.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Don't Know Why. This was a surprise game. I downloaded to be fair and give it a try. It is silly but it is fun and the names of the patients are a hoot. The music is not too bad and the graphics are indeed cartoony. For the life of me, I don't know why I liked it but it is indeed fun to play. As you progress, the solitaire does get more difficult but it seems fairly easy to earn helps (see next card in stack, play any card, etc). It has alot of levels so it is fairly long, but I played for all but 20 minutes of the demo and realized I will play this game over and over. If you are looking for a solitaire game you can play and not strain your brain and just relax....this is it. But I truly cannot say why!!!! ITS JUST FUN.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made me smile A very nice cartoon style card game. The fun characters and back ground is nice and clear. Okay, it is a simple game of cards which also has power ups. You can choose the level but neither are difficult, the colour of the cards and or the patient. I found it fun although not one I would buy. A simple game well done.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practice of Horror is Right Based on the demo. This is the craziest, whackiest looniest game of solitaire I have ever played. The music is zany, crazy, upbeat, and fun. The graphics are festive, with a doctor who looks like a clown, examining patients with a chainsaw for brain, bone, and blood disorders. It's a lot of fun but because it is dark themed I would not recommend it for children. It's just got a creepy feel to it.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks and sounds like Unwell Mel This game reminded me instantly of Unwell Mel - at least it looks and sounds very much like it. Though Unwell Mel is Match 3. Unfortunately I didn't find it as entertaining as Unwell Mel. It lacked a bit of a challenge - even Tricky Mode was quite easy (in the 30 minutes I played). So maybe there is more challenge later on.Not bad, not that good, but worth a try.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun for a short while A solitaire card game with a single type of game, many different layouts but plays the same. Attempt to play cards one higher or one lower than the "base card" which reveals new cards to play in the stacks of cards. Run out of plays, and you turn over a new base card from the deck, and continue. Rewards are given for playing well, and playing fast, including power ups such as "undo" and a play any card option. Occasionally extra spare base cards are given and can be stored for later use. A whack a mole (or don't whack the mole actually, whack the quack doctors!) mini game comes up occasionally to earn extra deck cards At least two, and later three games must be played for each patient, with the idea being to clear enough cards to collect stars, and collect enough stars to diagnose the patient The humor is good with the various afflicted patients all have strange and funny disorders. There are trophies to collect and a patient board to allow revisiting patients to collect further stars. After playing 40 minutes of the demo I felt tired with the solitaire game itself. and as that is the base of the game, the rest of the game surrounding it wasn't enough to make it worth a buy for me. I definitely recommend giving the demo a whirl though, and seeing for yourself if maybe the game is for you!
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good twist on a variation! This is a good traditional round of 'golf solitaire'. The concept has been done before but not in the way this game executes it. As in all these type of 'jokey' medical spoof games, they are 'silly illness' (though not quite up to the standard of the old (but still played) Theme Hospital for the PC). The further you progress you get different power-ups to help you through the game, there is a 'mulligan' type as well as a 'utility iron' one (sorry 'fairway' references) but I am figuring that most people will have played that game if they are looking to buy or try this game. I didn't get much further in the hour free trial. The game was good, though because I have played the aformentioned solitaire game for a long while, I found the 'tricky' level too easy and was getting three stars on all rounds. This compounded by the fact that on each round there is a 'whack a mole' style of game for extra cards mean that in my opinion the challenge is not too difficult. Also considering it is what I would have thought to be a relatively light game graphics wise (which it is), then the loading time is long and as such this kind of detracts away from the continuity of the gameplay. All in all though tis a good game and one that I would at least recommend trying
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amusing But Not Much Of A Challenge Entertaining because of the graphics & funny characters. Liked the Wac-a-Mol feature to win extra cards. But even on the tricky mode it was easy. I played about 1/2 the demo. Won't buy. You want challenging & fun then get Fairway Solitaire.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So The solitaire play was enjoyable and a good way to pass the time without much stress, as it was quite easy to achieve the maximum 3 stars on most levels even on the tricky setting. What significantly lowered the rating for me were the disgusting graphics and the poor storyline. The patient "diagnosis" stories were often dull and sometimes even bordering on insulting to real medical conditions. Not at all funny.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've seen better solitaires Hello, I love a good solitaire game but I'm at a loss with this one. It seems you finish whether or not you clear the cards. I'm used to having to redo levels if you don't clear all the cards so I find this WAY too easy. Will go back to Faerie Solitaire.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two stars is a stretch! I like solitair games and have 3 that I play regularly. This one is just weird. The graphics are okay for what they are. The game play is okay. They music about drove me nuts and the characters are just too goofy. There are very few games that I don't recommend (mainly because there is something of interest in it#, but this isn't one of them. There wasn't any challenge to this game and it really wasn't fun. There was no real purpose to what was going on and it got very boring very quickly. Personally, I don't think this is for adults and not too sure about the kids #too silly). Definite no buy for me on this one. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A MAD Magazine Wannabe Game The characters in this game reminds me of the characters in MAD magazine when I was a teenager. I did not like Mad magazine incidentally. I enjoy this type of card game, one card higher or lower than the top card of the deck, but this one for me became boring after playing about 30 minutes of the free trial. I stuck it out to the end but was very anxious for this game to end because I thought I was going to die of complete boredom. The music was horrible, the same short melody over and over and over throughout the entire hour trial. It was for me absolutely horrendous. I do NOT recommend this game for anyone of any age. There are much better solitaire games of this type on the market that are far more entertaining.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uninstall Dr. Mal Boring!! If you play solitaire at all you will find this so easy it is pathetic. I play tripeaks solitaire all of the time (which this is basically) and I didn't even finish the demo. The cards are set up easy...at least on normal mode...then you have all sorts of power ups (which I didn't bother to use).
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strike off this Doctor! says Lance Ett Tried this out, and couldn't even do the one hour trial. This game is going to be struck off my list of games to buy. Every time it loaded the next game it was just a black screen with a red wheel turning. At least with American Falls you get a pretty picture. The music is quirky, the cards have amusing pictures on them and patients have silly names. The cards are played just one up or one down in King through to Ace. The cartoons made me think of the 3match Unwell Mel, which is far more funny. The faster you play the more stars you get and also the diagnosis. Each patient gives Dr Mel a gift for his collection where you can replay any of the games. For a change there is the ""Whack a Mel", when you can obtain extra cards. I think it is one for every five "Mels" you hit, you are given 45 secs to do this in. The faster you play the higher the temperature on the thermometer, when you reach a certain point it will give you an undo or a spare card and other perks, but I couldn't be bothered to find out what. I am not even spending a free game bonus on it. There is only so many times you can stand Dr Mel jumping up at you. As soon as I've written this Review he's going to be unloaded
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Play Faerie solitaire instead! Same game as Faerie but graphics ugly rather than cute, story not fun and annoying features having to do with time and temperature and nothing to do with the game. Layouts seemed repetitive. Glad when the trial was over!
Date published: 2012-12-27
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_16804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

Brace yourself for the graveyard shift at Dr Mal's Practice of Horror!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.