Rush on Rome

Rush on Rome

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Emperor commands his loyal troops to gather pieces of a mysterious artifact that should empower the Roman Empire for generations to come. A long journey through hostile lands lies before the faithful troops! While the scouts survey the land ahead you have to protect the outposts from hostile farmers and warriors. The members of the ancient cultures you cross aren’t quite happy about your mission but you must succeed to secure the glory of the Roman Empire in this exciting Tower Defense game!

  • Protect Roman outposts
  • Experience 3 different scenarios
  • Find the mysterious artifact!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 168 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rush on Rome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rush on Rome is rated 1.6 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game, don't even bother with the trial This is probably the worst game that I have ever tried from bigfish. No instructions, no tutorial. And the game is not fun. Played about 10 minutes of the trial. Just awful.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh Someone can use my other 56 minutes of the preview...Ugh. Again.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What are we supposed to do? NOOO Instructions I like this type of game...I was able to figure some of it out, but there are absolutely no instructions whatsoever. Very poor game. Played for about 1/2 hr. then deleted the demo.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible game. I've never written a review on bigfish before, but the 1 minute I spent just trying to start this game with the awkward pointer and latin words was frustrating and then I get into the actual game and when I click on a space of land to build, the options pulled up are so small I can't even tell what they are. lost interest immediately.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Very Good I didn't even play the full trial. It was just not up to my standard of game play and I play a lot of time management, strategy games. It was not very clear on upgrades, what each piece does.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh my!! Might have been better if there had been some directions for the game but I doubt it!!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total bummer this game is not worth even trying to me that is...i found the graphics very immature the story line was poorly done and written... the directions or help in the game is no help at all the only redeeming quality is u can keep adding as u kill off the enemy...that is about the only good thing i can say about this particular game for me it was a total let down!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This could of been a great game This game had so much potential. They should have made levels easier because by level 5 it's impossible to play and is only frustrating. I thought everything else about this game was very well done. I loved the added interaction part they added. But by level 5 it was only frustrating. I wish I knew how to change the bad parts of the game and rewrite it because this could of been a great game.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard! I'm quite new to TD-style games, and have only really played ones like 'Garden Defence'. The instructions are minimal, but I thought I'd get through that. I played for the hour, and enjoyed it. Although it was hard, I thought to myself, that I would get used to how it played. So I made the mistake of buying this game. However, I was SO WRONG! The graphics are poor, the monsters are just blobs of green and red. You do not know which direction the attack is going to come from, or which path they will go down. They move so fast, you have no chance to think or make any strategy. You do not know which monsters are coming, nor do you know what specific monsters are vulnerable to which towers. None of this is explained. As the level progresses and monsters start to pass your defence, you get no more gold, so no chance of upgrading or building anything. This game could be so much better. I don't know whatever possessed me to buy it!!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor & No Buy Won't buy do to the facts the graphics are so small & the direction are so poor. This game has a F grade & shouldn't even been put out. Waste of money If you buy it or use a credit.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'd love to give the game negitive 5 stars I have never played this type of game so I was looking forward to learning some thing new, well new to me anyway. There are a few mentions of things alluding to the game, but isn't any thing that I could call instructions. The visuals were about as good as watching cartoons from the '60s. The challange is figuring out how to play the game. I tried to work it out for about 15 minutes and gave up. Maybe I'm being a bit harsh. Perhaps if I had known how to play the game, I would have injoyed it.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your time. I have never written a review on Big Fish but this game caused me to write one. This game is HORRIBLE. I cannot believe that BF would actually put this out there. Dont even waste your time with the free trial as this game is down right bad. This game welcomes back the graphics, play and sound quality of the Atari...so if you like that go for it. Totally bummed as I love this type of game.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of time even downloading the trial i downloaded this, hoping it would be a challenge. it was that all right ! instructions on how to play are awful. got bored of just putting towers down and hoping, i uninstalled it after 12 minutes. really disappointed !
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Bad Bad Bad graphics, bad controls, bad game. I couldn't even play through the tutorial.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst tower game ever whoever made this game should ashamed -worst graphics -no directions or explanations .Way belowBIG FISH standards
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away!! I like tower defense games. There so little instructions that for someone new to the genre, they would have no idea what to do. I could ignore the graphics had I been able to tell which mobs were the strong ones. I can't believe someone gave this 3 stars! There was little information on which towers damage which enemies. Also the towers do not cover enough areas or the paths are far too wide...when the paths are split the places you can build towers are too little and your kingdom gets damaged. If you want to play a tower defense game there are way better ones out there. The only thing I liked about this was the fact that you could have soldiers stand in the path to fight enemies, I thought that was unique. Too bad, I was hoping this would be a good game.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why bother I did not like this game at all. I found it hard to figure out what to do. I also don't like these types of games so maybe my review is unfair. I usually play tm games with some hidden picture.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse game ever Dont waste your time or money. I have not heard from anyone that has gotten past level 5. I don't think it is hard, I think it cannot be done. Cursor is too large to accurately click on items. Story line seems to disappear immediately. If you click on story mode, there is no way to ever change it to normal mode.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really boring and makes no sense! I found this game made no sense, was really boring and the graphics rubbish.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst! Don't waste your time this was the worst game I have played in years! Don't bother with it. I felt like flashbacks to the old Atari system, but the Atari was broken!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from more killing This is the worst game ever, they ( little robots) shoots the bad guys and that's all this is there's enough killing in the real worlds after 4 minutes I gave up got tired of it. Keep your money and your brain for something else
Date published: 2014-01-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_17021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rush on Rome

Find the mysterious artifact that will empower the Roman Empire!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.