Towers of Oz

Towers of Oz

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Timothy gain his footing in the wondrous 3D world of Oz and then guide him as he battles wooden soldiers, saber-toothed tigers and giant frogs in intense tactical battles. Unlock new attacks, use strategy to eliminate foes and defend your towers to the last brick! With simple point-and-click gameplay, eye-popping graphics and a storyline that will have you in stitches, Tower of Oz offers hours of fun for the whole family!

  • 30 Missions
  • 3D Graphics
  • Your Favorite Oz Characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 92 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Towers of Oz

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Towers of Oz is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strategy Game? I liked this game, until I got to level 20. It is just like plants vs. zombies, however it does seem slower. The monsters are not as receptive to the ammo as one would think. Yes, the dialogue is lengthy, but you can click through very quickly. The problem with the game play is that it is slow and not effective. It seems to take forever to reload the ammo before you can use it again, and by then, game over!!! Really quite annoying!! Atleast with plants vs zombies it was a matter of strategy...unlike this game.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There's a Zombie on my Yellow Brick Road This is a Plants vs. Zombies clone. It's not really subtle in its attempt to copy PvZ, either. What they did right: It's relatively cute and their Oz theme is nice and nostalgic. The game is pretty solid, from what I saw. What they did wrong: This is slower than PvZ, which is saying something. It's a little clunky to work with, and the magic water drops can be a pain to see and pick up. There's something about this game that just doesn't feel either polished or smooth while playing. It has the feel of a cheap Flash game. Eh, it's a clone, and a cheaper one at that.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a shame Really enjoyed many hours playing Zombies, so looked forward to this game. After Stage 8, it felt like a losing fight. Did not feel motivated as the player's skills fell short of the enemies'. I play games to enjoy myself, not to get disgruntled and frustrated.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't hold my attention At first glance this game looks like it might be great. It supports widescreen monitor resolutions, which is a big plus because most BFG titles only run in the 4:3 square aspect ratio and do not fill out the entire screen unless you manually stretch the image with your video settings (but this looks ugly). Unfortunately, this is the only real plus this game has. The graphics appear clear, but the art style is kind of ugly, but that's just my personal taste. As other have said, the game is clearly modeled after Plants vs. Zombies, and it is done so rather poorly. The game's pace is really disjointed. Some levels are slow and sluggish while others require you to be utterly frantic with your building. It's too easy to lose a level because once your end line of defense has been breached once, it's all over. The enemies are bland as are the towers, and the music is annoying as anything. The story is weak as well. It just couldn't keep me entertained in the way it should. I uninstalled after only a few levels. On a final note, it seems to also be poorly programmed, as there were several instances when the game stuttered and jumped. This should not be happening as I am running the game on a high end gaming PC. I had hopes for this one, but it just fell short on so many levels.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea Trialled this because it said it was a Time Management game, which it isn't. Looking at other reviews, I have never played Plants v Zombies so don't know if I'd like it but I didn't like this. Uninstalled when not far into the trial which is rare for me. There were few instructions as to how you beat the enemies and far too much boring chit chat. Never read chit chat on games, certainly not when on an hour trial. Why do they think it's interesting? Just get on with it.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a TMG!! At best this is a strategy game. I'm cool with those but the graphics for this game are horrid and the pace is slow. Plants vs. Zombies is soooo much better.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Pathetic! Too much dialogue! Game engine chugs and is unplayable. Other than placing two cards, there are no instructions on what to do next. Game just sits there. Blatant rip-off of a classic.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly, just awful. I love TD games. I was excited to try this even with the bad reviews. I could not make it even half way through the demo. I am quite good at all kinds of TD games. This one is such a mess that I could barely play it at all. The storyline is terrible. The controls are odd. The gameplay is not just difficult, but unplayable. The idea of building a deck is a good one, but other than that, i cannot think of one single thing about this game that is good. As an experienced TD player, I can tell you to not even bother trying it. I would LOVE to see more TD games. But not anything like this one!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This game is much too hard, straight from the off. The storyline is dire and the music induces insanity. Not fun at all.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't bother Having given up on ever getting a TM game from BF, I was looking forward to this game. Now I see why their has been no reviews, it is boring, does not play well. I gave up after ten minutes of play, it was just annoying. The concept of the game is that you build towers to defend a kingdom. You have to wait to get enough magna to build the towers, it drips out very slowly, until you get enough to build towers which are of no effect in defending anything from the dragons, as it takes too long to get a tower built Please BF look at what you are offering, as it is verging on insulting
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor mans plants verses zombies this game is TOTAL rubbish!!!!! The mouse controle is poor... very very slow... boring ... not enough enemy and way too much fighting machines ... half the time the enemy got stuck way beyond where i could SEE ... fire balls were just boom boom booming along firing at NOTHING ... a total waste of my time .... and yours... DONT bother HATE HATE HATE HATE this game I was really looking forwards to this one as i love and have completed plants n zombies MANY times .... i HATE it with a passion!!!!!! I would NEVER recommend this game not even if it was the last game on earth!!!! HATE HATE HATE it... did i mention....i HATE HATE HATE this game?????
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plants VS Zombies copy If you're going to have a game that requires quick reactions, then don't make a game that is sluggish and slow to respond. For a game that requires you to react quickly to defend your towers against on-coming soldiers, it's a no buy for me.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plants vs. Zombies... waaaaaay better The game play is pretty boring and the opportunity to level up your "towers" is not really there. find a better game.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could be a good game Pretty good storyline but the game runs soooooo slow
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lousy game only got about 2 minutes into the game music was very irritating old fashoined game play just absolutely hated it
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Very low game, very little explanation... not fun
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.............. This game is a snoozer loser. The first time I tried to play it, I lasted 5 minutes. When I went back to see if it picked up the pace in later boards, I couldn't even get past the 3rd level. It's that boring. For a time management game, I couldn't figure out what to "manage". Maybe in later boards, it picks up, but the game just didn't garner enough interest to try.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time I have been on the first level for 10 minutes and nothing has happened. I have placed all my towers. I have gathered over a 1000 mana and the guys are still not coming. I say stick with plants vs zombies. This game is a fail!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DEFINATELY NO!!!!!! This game doesnt measure up to its potential. This is a very frustrating game. No matter you try how hard to defeat your enemy the Manna produces at such a slow pace that you very easily gets frustrated with this game. This is one of the silliest games with no potential. Sorry but not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Challenging Not Fun I forgot I bought it as soon as i played i remembered why i uninstalled it. Another reviewer summed it up perfectly slow clunky and unFun. If you like a CHallenge this is it. Do let us know if you get through it.
Date published: 2014-08-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_16686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Towers of Oz

Battle wooden soldiers, saber-toothed tigers and giant frogs in tactical battles as you defend the Land of Oz from the Dwarf King!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.