Building the Great Wall of China

Building the Great Wall of China

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(154.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Chinese Empire is in grave danger as the Nomads from the North threaten the wealth and prosperity of its lands. Kong Baotu, a smart and resourceful man, accepts the challenge to achieve the impossible. He commits himself to building the Great Wall that will protect China from the warlike barbarians. In return, he asks for permission to marry the Emperor's beautiful daughter, Fan Tanrui. Join Kong in his epic adventure! Help him save the Empire and marry Fan. Your journey will take you to the farthest reaches of China, through the emerald-green hills and treacherous rocky cliffs. In more than 40 levels, you will conquer the snowy mountain-peaks and cross the withering deserts. You will gather food and lumber, mine stone and iron, survive hurricanes and thunderstorms, all for the noble goal of completing the greatest building in the history of mankind – The Great Wall of China.

  • 40 levels in 4 locations
  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Exciting mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 263 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Building the Great Wall of China

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(154.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Building the Great Wall of China is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Along the lines of My kingdome for the princess, etc. Fun game. The player must build the wall of china overcoming a number of obstacles along the way. The main charachter in the story, Kong, has taken on the challenge to the build the wall in order to win the hand of the princess in marriage. The graphics are good. The storyline is fun and the play action is good. The play gets progressively more difficult as you play the game. Unfortunately, I did not see where there are different levels of play (easy, regular and hard). The play is timed so stratedy is important. I like the game.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game This is a good game, similar in style to My Kingdom for the Princess, and yet different enough to make it interesting. You have to build the Great Wall of China, and other buildings along the way to help you do that. You have to gather resources so that you can build. The graphics are pleasant and colorful, the gameplay easy enough to learn. If you succeed, you may marry the princess. I enjoyed this so much that I bought it before finishing the trial. :)
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS GAME THE GRAPHICS WERE GREAT, MUSIC NOT IRRITATING,GETS VERY CHALLEGING. THE WHOLE GAME IS VERY FUN.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable TM Game to Past the Time Away! This was a fairly relaxing TM game. It was not difficult at all. For those who just want to past the time away without having to work your fingers to the bone and tax the brain for strategy, this game will do just that. It's not a difficult game and you will quickly pick-up strategies to acquire 3-stars. There are mini-games -- shoot the dragon, find pairs of the same card -- all very easy. The game is not difficult and I don't think it will be a long game. I played for the 60 minutes demo not realizing the time was up. Looking forward to finishing the game.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm obsessed with this game... Please make "Building the Great Wall of China 2" - It's my fave.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I didn't finish the trial version I bought it immediately...more games like this please...
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great building game Very fast pace and colorful, fun to play. Use a litthe stratagey and beat the clock
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute game !!! I really like this game...and its slightly different from your normal TM game. Kong wants to marry the emperor's daughter, Fan....but the Emperor won't give her hand in marriage to Kong until he builds the Great Wall of China...Kong agrees and progresses on his journey to build the wall..he encounters lots of obstacles and its your job to collect stone, gold, food, wood etc to complete each section of the wall. This is definitely a fun game and I found it relaxing too. The music is tolerable and the graphics are excellent too...lots of work went into this game to produce an excellent visual. There are a few challenges...and when you start the level just view what is needed...sometimes you won't need too much of one particular item....so there is no point in gathering it...so study what is needed before you begin !!! There is definitely some area's of challenge...but all are very doable...no frustration involved !!! This game is also a history lesson...each level starts out with a little blurb about the building of this incredible wall !!! Have fun all !!! I know I certainly did !!!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for everyone! This is a fun time management game. It has a level of difficulty of medium. You will not get frustrated and will be able to finish this game. If you are looking for a true challenge, this is not the game for you.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN TIME LOVED THE CHALLENGE. PLAYED THIS GAME UNTIL I MASTERED ALL LEVELS.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and challenging I liked everything about it. It is very similar to roads of rome
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE GREAT WALL OF CHINA Indeed, The Great Wall Of China is just that. It is GREAT fun for hours. Once you start, you can't stop. It's addicting.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game with great graphics Kept me engaged and had fun playing it. Very challenging levels as you get higher.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This game had me hooked and playing it thru just once was not enough! Very addictive and challenging!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN Fun time management game. Good replay Didn't have to click your hands to death. Thought and planning was required to reach goals Gold on each level was attainable. A few levels were a real challenge and had to be played several times to get gold Nice graphics too. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging I enjoyed this game, so different from what I usually play, looking for more
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I look forward to playing this game when I get home from work I love the building time management games and this one is fantastic. The story line is very unique, the game play is challenging, and basically it is just a lot of fun. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I really enjoyed playing this game. It was a little on the easy side for me. Did not take too long to get 3 stars on all levels, but overall a fun game to play!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game! I like it, it is a fun time management game about Great Wall of China!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good game fun to time on the game and love it
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Champion! Where did this come from? Again! What a great time management/strategy/builder game we have here. Seriously, this could be one of the most overlooked gems on BFG. At first glance it doesn't appear to be much, but if you really give this game a try you will not be disappointed. Standard time management, building, and strategy game elements are what make this game great. Combine this with very sleek and professional graphics and sounds and you have a winner. The music is also pretty good. I think this is one of the best uses of a game credit I've had in a long time. Do not pass this by! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to spend a few hours I love Roads of Rome (all three of them) and while this isn't as difficult (it was pretty easy to get three stars on the first try for most levels) it was still a fun game. I understand some people's frustration at not being able to queue up tasks but it is part of the game and just requires a little more planning. I liked it enough that I am sad that I "beat" it so quickly.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but impossible to get gold This was a fun game that I have played now three times, and still I have no gold levels beyond the first mini-puzzle. I couldn’t beat it and I finally quit trying. The timer still runs in relaxed mode but if time runs out you may still continue without winning any trophies. So be it. It was still fun when I gave up trying to even care what the time was. I blame my little men for being too slow. Good graphics. Good fun.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love tmg and this one has a new twist, only draw back is you cannot click ahead and have to wait for the men to get back to the hut before sending them out. Level of challenge is good, I play until I have 3 gold's and will not quit until I have them. Currently stuck on 3 levels--so close but not good enough. Def recommend this game. Graphics, sound and story all are great.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another excellent builder-type game! I'm a sucker for any building game, but I thought this one very enjoyable. I got halfway through the game during my hour demo with three stars on all levels so the challenge isn't there as much as it is for other building games and it seems short, but the interesting storyline more than mades up for that with me. At the beginning of each level, a synopsis of what to do as well as another part of the storyline or an interesting fact is added to draw your interest. I thought the four minigames at the end of each section were cute. Easy, but cute. The only fast clicking I found was in defeating the dragon that shows up on most levels, but it was still doable. At the beginning of the game there is a setting where you can determine the crispness of the graphics. I set mine on the highest level so the graphics were perfect for me. The accompanying music is peaceful and enjoyable as well. If you love building-type games, give this one a try. Overall a great game!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good, but still worth the buy Since I go through these "My Kingdom for the Princess" type games in a couple of days, I hop all over it when a new one comes out. The Great Wall of China is the same concept. It's not quite as cute or as fun, the music is quite monotonous and never changes, the sounds lack variety and the story-line - while good - could have more history about the actual building of the Great Wall. But all in all, if you like this type of game (which I do), it's worth the credit (which I spent).
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great building/time management game! Time management games are my favorite and this one does not disappoint. It is similar to Roads of Rome in that you must collect wood, food, stone, and iron in order to complete the assigned tasks. There are a couple of minor things that keep me from giving it five stars: Cannot click to schedule tasks in advance - must wait until a worker is available. Workers must return to camp after each task. They can't go from one task straight to the next. The storyline is interesting enough. The mini game to chase away the dragon is a bit cheesy, but all you have to do is click, so it's simple and doesn't hinder progress in the game. The levels are timed, but I have not had issues with being able to get gold stars on all the levels so far. This is not to say that it is too easy, either, though. All in all, this is a good building/time management game which I do recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Time Management Game I'm only reviewing after playing the demo, but I did go ahead and purchase. It's a decent time management game. As with most, it's a little slow and easy in the first few levels, but I can see where it will most likely become more difficult. The graphics aren't great, but they are fine for the play. I don't play with the music on, so I can't speak to that. The sound effects aren't annoying, so I'm good with those. I didn't rate the storyline because I generally skip those cut scenes in these types of games. I don't like that the characters have to go "home" before you can issue them a new task. This is true even with non-gathering tasks.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Time Management Game This game is a fun and challenging game. Being in the style of Royal Envoy, etc but the setting is different. The only thing I found a little frustrating is the fact that you can not click ahead for the next thing you want done. You have to wait until the worker goes ALL THE WAY BACK (lol) to the hut. The dragon is a nice touch!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kind of slow I love this type of game and I'm always happy to see a new one. This game is fun and I enjoy playing it. The only problem I have with it is that I think it is a little slow. I would like the characters to move a little faster. And being able to click on tasks in advance would be helpful. Visually it is nice but I cannot comment on the sound since I never leave the sound on when playing.
Date published: 2012-11-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_16596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Building the Great Wall of China

Embark on an epic journey across the Chinese Empire and build the greatest structure known to mankind - The Great Wall of China - in this exciting time management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.