The Invisible Man

The Invisible Man

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(407.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Griffin’s quest for invisibility has left him labeled as a “crazy scientist,” and he must leave his sweetheart behind as he flees to escape his persecutors. Unravel the mystery of Griffin’s strange experiment in this suspenseful hidden object game! You will solve puzzles and meet a cast of devious characters in your quest to find the truth. Will you be able to find your beloved Griffin before he disappears forever?

  • Find your sweetheart!
  • Unique storyline!
  • Exciting puzzles!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Invisible Man

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(407.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Invisible Man is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr Invisable I actually enjoyed playing this despite not being a fan of the story the game is based on and despite the large number of ho's in the space of about 60 seconds of the games opening I liked the little phantoms that popped out at every ho scene I liked that you had to figure things out for yourself often the items you aquired were not quite enough so you have to look elsewhere . I agree that often the scenes were a bit dark and too much clicking causes an electric storm and there was the odd moment when I had no idea what they were talking about but I assume the dev's are not english speaking . I don't know if I would buy it simply on the story alone, but there is something about this game that draws you in . I would certainly suggest you try it out especially if you like dark tales
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rather dark invisible man! I just finished my hour with this game & it was one of the strangest I've ever played. The HO scenes were really dark & well hidden. The hint button told where to go & in some cases, told what to do. Bugs & creatures jumped out at you & were kind of scary. All in all, it was a pretty good game. I don't know if I will buy it; I'm still thinking about it.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad game but a pain HOS scenes are not the clearest and therefore I had to use the hint button many times and I hate using the hint button, but no choice at times. got stuck several times throughout the game and just had to keep trying everything i could think of, the red scene actually took me over an hour to figure out but I finally did get throught it, game play length is ok, but totally stupid ending, I usually do not rate games but had to on this one, I would not recommend unless you like getting frustrated
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark & Brooding, HOG Heavy BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I like it. I know it was panned by the critics, but I like it. Yes, it is dark, and yes, it is mostly HOPs, but if you are into creepy and like HOPs that are challenging, there is a lot to say for this one. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are good, clean and well drawn, nothing fancy, but competent. The primary colours are brown, grey, green. Dingy brown, grey and green. The images are also very dark, often dirty and occasionally a bit gross. It’s all part of the atmosphere. There are no real cut scenes, just transitions. The sound track is quiet in parts, nerve-abrading in others. The storm outside the village of Iping is tremendous, and thank goodness there are inside locations! Or we’d be overwhelmed. No voice acting, no real interaction with the other citizens we observe from time to time. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Your sweetheart is a ‘mad scientist’ convinced he can create the formula to make things invisible. He is off in some hotel doing his experiments when you get worried about him (I forget why) and go to see him. He seems to have run away from an avalanche of bad feelings among the people at the Inn. You follow him to the village of Iping, where things are even worse! Seems everywhere he goes, people hate him. Yet he’s done nothing wrong. You set about trying to fix things for him. GAMEPLAY As said, lots of HOPs. They are interactive word lists, with the interactive items indicated on the list, but no cursor change in the scene increases the difficulty. Also, the game ‘cheats’. My word for the tendency to hide objects almost completely behind others. Also, there are dark corners where items are hard to see. You have to like a challenge in your HOPs if you are going to enjoy this game. There is also a click penalty! There are few puzzles, and they are easy, with a quick skip button. The adventure play is logical and somewhat linear, although not as much as many other HOP dominant games. There is a directional hint which, when it shows you the final location where you need to be, discharges itself, and so you must wait. But this only happens on the last direction needed to put you in the right place. There is a journal and a task list (separate from the objectives). The inventory system is rudimentary, with inventory on one side, and the objectives – the items you need – on the other, and you can toggle between them. COMBINED IMPACT This game appealed to me first, because the atmosphere was indeed creepy and brooding. And secondly, because the gameplay was simple enough to move easily through the actions needed, but challenging in the HOPs. This game is really designed for a sophisticated HOP addict. HOPA fans will find it a bit too easy, with the emphasis on the wrong kind of challenges. But we’re not all HOPA freaks. This one is for the HOP players with a taste for the dark and eerie.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average, But Enjoyable ... Nice Graphics, Sound & Story ... But Nothing Special ... Worth A Voucher To Kill Some Time ... The Ending Came Very Suddenly ...
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden object Was quite looking forward to this game but was disappointed the graphics are good but so dark it's almost impossible to see the screen. The HO scenes are far too numerous and I eventually lost interest in them. The puzzles are not challenging and are not new. I didn't finish the trial as I had become so frustrated at not being able to see the screen.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost a Great Game I liked the story line and the characters. The critters here and there. The music was good. The graphics great, but way to dark for these old eyes. I might get this as a freebie, but yet I do not like the struggle to find things in such a dark HO.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unusual game -- worth a try if not a buy The Invisible Man is a scientist who created a potion to make people invisible but couldn't wait to sample it before creating the potion to reverse the process. He was interrupted by evil landlords before he could create the potion to change back. For some reason they preferred having their building destroyed to suffering a tenant who was a few months late with his rent. You play as the Invisible Man's girlfriend, who is trying to find out what happened to her guy and find a way to help him. The turn of the century environment was interesting (1899 going by a calendar in the game, though it might have been meant to be an old calendar). I thought the music was a big plus -- setting the mood and ambient enough not to have recognizable tunes when it repeated. The ending wasn't terribly rewarding. The developers seemed to go out of their way to make a cop arrive at the absolute worst time for the sake of putting a "twist" at the end. Also it was never explained whether the Invisible Man was responsible for any of the mischief he was blamed for. Though the game took me 4hr 22min to finish, an hour of this was because of my refusal to skip a 3x3 rotation puzzle (I'm not very good at them). And a lot of time was taken up by waiting for the Hint to recharge. Even though the Hint doesn't take all that long to recharge in "Easy," it doesn't work that well. It will (usually) point you in the right direction to go if there's nothing to do in the current screen, but half the time that exhausts the Hint (unlike other games I've played where using the Hint is "free" when it's pointing you toward another screen). And then there are those times when the Hint points you back and forth between screens, exhausting itself each time, without ever indicating what you were supposed to find in either screen. So besides being stingy with clues, the "Hint" is sometimes a liar and points you in the wrong direction. Unlike many of the newer HOPA's (hidden object puzzle adventures), there are a LOT of hidden object scenes in this game. Some of the hidden objects were dark and blurry and essentially "invisible" -- especially in the last part of the game. If I can't see something even after using the Hint, it's not a hidden object so much as an "invisible" object. If it weren't for the problems with the Hint and the occasionally invisible "hidden" objects, I'd have given it 4 stars for having an unusual plot and an interesting game environment.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game. I've read one review where they said it was better for kids. I don't think they played past the attic level if that's the case. This isn't a game that will hold your hand at those levels. You expect to find what you need in a pile and go on from there. In this game, you had to find the pile and in the case of one item, you had to find it without there being a pile at all--figure it out for yourself. I finished it, I didn't find it too dark or the items too small. Strange game. Interesting but weird.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but needs better translation and hints Played full game in casual. I liked the story overall, though it was a bit on the short side. Good graphics, very nice art. The HOS had an extra "phantom" to catch which gave you window in which to see an outline image of the objects, making it easier to find them. Very nice. Of course, if you click around too much, the screen goes fuzzy as a penalty. That I don't like. The puzzles were a mixed bag. Several were just variations on standards, but a couple were unusual, which I like. Some of the translations are, shall we say, nonstandard. To me, a shoulder blade is a bone. To the developers, it's a knife. The hint system outside of the HOS was a bit annoying. If you ask for a hint and there's nothing to do in that location, it might tell you to go "down" and the hint doesn't get used up. However, if it tells you to go forward, it uses up a hint. Not my idea of consistent. In several places the hints drove me nuts, because it told me to go down, then, when I did so and asked for a second hint, it told me to go right back where I had been. Not helpful. All in all, not bad. I used a free coupon. I'd recommend it either on sale or if you have a coupon about to expire.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My glasses didn't help either! Not a bad game, but not good either. Graphics nice, game play good, music nice. Why bother with a voice over if you are only going to use it in the beginning. No new story here, but that's okay too. Long hint recovery. Extremely dark. Had to quit with 26 minutes of play left because I got a headache trying to see. This could have been a very nice HOG if they would have just brightened it up enough to see. It doesn't have to be difficult to be fun. Games were okay, simple. Finding the appearing/disappearing objects is a no brainer as well, so no challenge there. I would actually liked to have purchased this game for a break, but not when it gives me a headache. Too bad... I marked down the visual/sound quality only because it was way too dark and for no other reason. I would only recommend this game to people who have superb night vision! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this quite enjoyable...and, you may have better eyes than I do. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thanks, but no... Just couldn't make it through the demo, due (mostly) to the game being just too dark/an inability to increase brightness. HOS were pretty good, but again very difficult at times to work through given the dark colors, shading, etc. Personally didn't care for the music/environment/breathing sounds, etc. As much as I really enjoy HO games, I'll give this one a pass.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Game Yes, it is a little dark, but I played for half an hour and found it to be enjoyable and not overly hard. I am buying it. It has some interactive hidden object scenes, and phantoms to find, and there are hints if you can't find an item that is too dark. It seems ok to me.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite Good Enough! I was confused by the story but apparently you have been haunted by reoccuring nightmares of your boyfriend writing you a letter and sending it as the hotel he is staying at catches on fire. The story then begins with you recieving that letter you dreamed about and you set off to investigate the hotel that has been burned down. Nothing was really explained so that is the conclusion I came to. The game itself has a lot of different features. During the HO's (there are a lot) a random phantom pops up for you to click on, it's not hidden you don't have to search and it pops up at the beginning every time so there is nothing exciting or challenging about that. The HO's do however show you an image of the list item if you scroll over the list items name. When you click on an item of interest, an item name appears by your inventory list that you will need to complete that task such as a rag, or a key, or pliers. The graphics are good but very dark especially during the HO scenes which makes it difficult to find the items. Because of the fact that the game tells you what you need on every item I was bored, nothing to have to think about just use the item it tell you to use! A no go for me.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suggest One Make up Their Own Mind! I chose to play in hard mode yet developers chose to tell me what to do. We seasoned players are not simpletons. I do not enjoy games that do not use one's screen at its fullest.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dark story, dark game... oh what a shame! I played this game for 20 mins but gave up for two reasons. It was too slow and most of what I was looking at was a dark screen. I am all for atmosphere but trying to find objects in this one is impossible without using the hint button. I really wanted to like this storyline but it did not hold my attention and looking for things in dark corners is not my cup of tea. I can't say the graphics were bad because they were not. I can't say the mini games were deplorable because they were not. I can say it is an average game which some will like but if you don't like dark screens then this will not be for you. The game is average and some will like it, I just was not one of them.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too dark the gamma was way too dark. it was hard to find anything. Used the hint button way too much. But all in all not bad for a B rated game that doesn't come with a CE version. (2013)
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the invisible man Too Dark. Why doesn't Big Fish require games to be brighter, especially hidden object games.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not best...not worst I agree with the others. The HOS were a bit too dark. Some of the items didn't look like I expected. The snake skin looked more like a half rolled bandage. This game is just ok. I hope you like to do HOS, this game is loaded with them.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ALMOST INVISIBLE EVERYTHING Just finished the demo and not really sure about this game...flying ghosts?..everything is pretty much dark and hard to see..my eyes are bad enough as it is..not much of a challenge really..more like for beginners really..I'm still on the fence for this one...can't say yes or no to recommending it..I really like HOS but some games take it a little to far..I do like a break in between
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Classic HOS A recurring bad dream: Grffin in the lab writes a letter ... The "mad scientist" disappears turning real the nightmare of his girlfriend. The graphics are not bad, the problem is, to give a sinister atmosphere, the game is really dark. Good sound, good music, good VO. Few objects are found along the way. Most needed items are in HOS, including collectible: 28 ghosts - who suddenly "flying" by the scene. The HOS are interactive, not difficult, but there is an excess of them, and few mini games - not challenging, It has a journal. Game is not challenging. Worth the free trial. Good for HOS enthusiasts!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting story, but invisible HOS items.... Story reminded me at Kevin Bacon's Hollow Man (which I liked:)), eerie atmosphere, but everything's very dark and there's no option to change the brightness... Well, what kind of game do we have here? This one is for those who love HOS!! There are really lots of them... And they are slightly interactive. But: They are all very cluttered and dark. Items were hard to find. A slight help is given, when you move your curser over the item name, you'll see a silhouette of the item. Some minigames are also to solve. Collectables? Yes, 28 phantoms are hidden in some HOS. A detailed journal, tasklist and objectives list, but no map. 2 modes to choose from. No, this time no buy for me: The whole game is too dark and I don't want to spoil my eyes.....
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great idea for a story bad execution I really wanted to like this game and played the whole thing just to finish it but was totally frustrated throughout. the hidden objects scenes were way too dark, making finding things very hard. the story line had reall potential and the hint button was somewhat helpful but often knowing what to do was difficult. to finish sections you have to keep going back to other areas to find more stuff but nothing really tells you that and then at the end I made the mistake of hitting the skip button so I never really saw then end. ultimately I can't recommend this game although really liked the story line. it had great potential.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Original story, for me, but the darkness was a turn off. The biggest thing for me is there was no walk-through available. I vowed never to buy a game without a walk-through.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gave up after 45 minutes The idea is interesting but the visuals are so dark that I ended up using hints in every hidden object area. Even with my monitor cranked as bright as it would go I couldn't see a lot of the items. I play a game for fun, not to strain my eyes. I didn't get that far into the game since I had to wait and use the hint button so often.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Invisible Mess!! I played this game for 15 minutes and could not go any futher. This game would be good for beginners as it holds your hand every step of the way. It has 2 game modes to play. You have to change your cursor as the game one is very sluggish. The HOS are dark and hard to see. The music is awful and the grafics could have been better. you have to find your mad scientist boyfriend and unravel some strange experiment. I will not be buying this game. Its not interesting at all. Happy gaming fishies......
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Game This could have been a good game but the graphics were poor, it was dark, and it was cumbersome to play. Many things were mis-named, such as "watering can" which turned out to be an oil can-they don't look alike. You could look all day for a watering can and never find it. The story was disjointed with no explanation of why you might be doing something. Poorly written. A waste of a good subject for a game.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money Very poor game, well unless you want a game where you don't have to think. Mini games are so EASY it's unbelievable. In some instances when you've found an 'object' you presume will trigger a mini game, it just does it for you. The translations from Russian #I presume# to English are terrible, so that when you are looking for a watering can in one HOS it turns out to be a BELL. Also, again due to translation, even the 'hints' make the mini games even more confusing. All in all, stay away and spend your money elsewhere folks!! I wish I had....Doh
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very good game Played some of the trial , about 15 minutes. Way to dark to be any fun. Graphics very slow. Far too much HOS for me. I like games that have a good variety of things to do, not just digging around in the dark. No blog walkthrough either. Good sound, good music.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Invisible Man I only played 12 minutes of the demo and it was one hidden object scene after another. Puzzles are my thing and if I have to play a few hidden object scenes along the way, that is one thing but this one seems to be all HO. Graphics are slow so using the mouse is like watching an old movie where the words don't match the movements of mouths!
Date published: 2013-02-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_17359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Invisible Man

Unravel the mystery of Griffin’s strange experiment in this suspenseful hidden object game and find your beloved scientist before he disappears for good!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.