Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 852 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERBLY DONE DRAMA – Who is murdering forlorn souls who’ve been jilted? I thought this game was excellent and created a wonderful atmosphere from the start. Set in England, using authentic English voice-overs, you travel around to all kinds of settings: small houses, mansions, parks, Hotels, China Town…You will know from the first 5 minutes of trialing this game if it’s your cup of tea. I was looking for a change of genre, not fairytale, nothing occult and nothing sci-fi, although I do love all of those too! This fit the bill. Great graphics, sound effects and a storyline. The violence is minimal and only extends to seeing some dead bodies, and very little blood. There is A LOT of talking, but that is also part of the charm. If you click where the written words of the conversation appear, then that whole section of discussion will be terminated (it won’t move to the reply of the next person). The map doesn’t take you to locations, but I didn’t mind, because I found the game scenes interesting to be immersed in. Nice artwork in many places. I wish I had bought the CE so I could’ve played the bonus game too. From the screenshot of it, which appeared at the end of the main game, it looked as if the Bonus Game was set in beautiful countryside. GRAPHICS: Excellent, clear, detailed, natural looking, artistic, enjoyable to look at. Very nice back-drops. HOPS: About a dozen. PUZZLES: Varying in difficulty. SOUNDS: 4 sounds…hooray! Full sounding environmental sound effects, separated from music. If you listen to the music much, it is nice. HINT: Will lead and show you where to go and what to attend to, but NOT what item to use from the inventory. DIFFICULTY LEVELS: 3 - You CANNOT change levels during gameplay. MAP: Very basic. Indicators are present. NOT travel. INVENTORY: NOT lockable JOURNAL: NONE. CHARACTERS: Excellent English voice-overs. There was something strangely entertaining about the characters at times. This is the second installment in the Brink of Consciousness series. I trialed the first one, Dorian Gray but didn’t play it because it seemed a lot darker/chilling/disturbing in nature.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game Nice game i always play as expert but its not much difficult but i still like it
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with a solid story One of the best games I have played in a long time. Good HO scenes, a good and solid story line and nice graphics and sounds. The puzzles could have been a little more challenging, but overall great game.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good mystery! I have only played the demo, but I am going to purchase it now. The graphics are great, its fun and the detail and mystery makes it seem as if you are in a mystery movie. I think its a great game and would suggest you try it!
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Much better than the average hidden object. Great story too.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story line for girl gamers Fantastic play! Good story line for girl gamers. The hidden objects could be a little harder to find. The games are easy to decipher.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice enjoyable game I usally don't write reviews but this one is different. The music was different and it was a combo of 2 games in 1. Ended up buying before the demo was finished.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but the first one was better Although I enjoyed this game, I don't feel it was as exciting or as scary as the first one. Given the number of stellar reviews it received, I was expecting better. It's definitely worth playing, but don't expect it to match the thrills that the first one brought.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Hello, all. It has been quite a while since I've perused Big Fish, playing games and reviewing them otherwise. The last time I actually played on a regular basis was probably back in 2012, but I let my monthly subscription keep going until about late 2013. I started back up again this year because I missed playing. With that reintroduction out of the way, I'm deciding to review this game (which are few and far between). Usually something specific compels me to add my input about a game, and it's either something really spectacular or spectacularly bad. In this case, Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders is a solid HOG. The story is a run-of-the-mill formula for HOGs; there is a murderer/evil spirit/scary thing that has kidnapped/killed/is endangering your family member/significant other/you and/or everyone around you. In this case, it is the Lonely Hearts murderer that has kidnapped your daughter, Olivia (and others), who has gone through a (bad?) break-up (and so have those others). I feel like the severity of the break-up(s) is questionable, but who am I to argue with the reasoning behind a psychotic serial kidnapper/killer? You are Owen Wright, everyman and loving and concerned father, who is assisting your detective friend in finding your daughter who has disappeared. I played through the demo (which was excellent) and it made me want to purchase the game. The story is okay and was different enough that it kept me interested. I couldn't get past a few things, but perhaps I am a being too critical or I've played so many of these games that it isn't anything exceptional to me. The setting and scenes are beautifully rendered. I had a problem with the detective's slow movement after dialogue and I felt that it could have been shorter. The voice acting was above average, except whenever Owen (you) would speak. It was as if he was more over-the-top than everybody else (even putting into account that his daughter was kidnapped and he is buddy copping about with that detective whose name eludes me at the moment). Aside from Owen's voice acting, I had a problem with the actual text scenes themselves: I appreciated the ability to skip through them, but I was hoping for more of a click to continue instead of a skipping the whole thing. Case in point: in one of the interrogation scenes the pacing of their dialogue was a bit slow, so I was reading faster than they were speaking and I wanted to be able to click through without skipping. I didn't realize that it would skip the entire thing and I ended up not getting to see the whole thing and it was the next part. (Or maybe I was doing it wrong, in which case, ignore the part about text skipping!) I felt like finding things was too simple. I had it on the hardest difficulty setting, and I was still finding things quickly. I never used the hint or skip buttons. I didn't mind that so much except I couldn't wrap my head around the logic of finding things so I could use other things. What I mean to say is, I don't understand why something that would belong to Owen would be locked away in some mechanism at someone else's house or in some other area that wasn't anywhere near Owen's home. It made me feel like characters, even Owen himself, was part of the kidnap/murder conspiracy. Maybe the developers were trying to keep you guessing as to who the murder was, but it just seemed ludicrous that those items would be there. Tl;dr Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders* is a solid HOG that kept my interest. I'd say the it is worth the price, but even more so because I purchased it as a Catch of the Week, although I would have purchased it at full price. *I only played the SE and not the CE version.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but Less Challenging than Dorian Gray Syndrome This is a good follow up in the Brink of Consciousness series, although less challenging than its predecessor. The storyline is again intriguing, you are in Victorian Britain chasing the lonely hearts killer, who seems to murder his broken hearted victims once they have been held prisoner for 30 days. There is another damsel in distress to save, once you find out the identity of the murderer. There are great voice overs, excellent graphics and nice music. There are also HO's and puzzles to solve. I was impressed with the HO's as they required a little more effort than before. However the puzzles were much fewer than in Dorian Gray, and unfortunately very easy to solve, apart from the final chapter where the hardness goes up a notch. I played it on the hardest of three levels, but still, the puzzles were few and way too easy, what a shame.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but wordy Let me say, I love detective shows and games. I love a good plot line and I don't mind a lot of dialogue and that is a MUST for anyone that is going to like this game. This game plays more of a novel than a game. Its like a novel with interactive bits. I am happy I bought the standard edition and not the collectors as it has an ACTUAL ending and even gives it a bit of a twist. Even though the dialogue was ok at first, near the end it did wear me out a bit listening to it because there was a lot more near the end. It tells a great tale though of broken hearts, how far you go for the one you love and how evil is sometimes right next to us even in people we trust. The gameplay has 3 modes. I chose the hardest mode which has no hints or sparkles BUT you can skip the puzzles. I did not find that having no hint was a problem either in the main game or the hidden object scenes. The main game is set into segments and once that scene is done, there is no reason to go back. Playing on the hardest level gives you skips in the puzzles and I only felt a couple were hard to get. All the others were doable and unique. I never got a pipe puzzle, thank god. There is no map in the hardest level but there is in the other levels. I personally like wandering around in detective games so I found this was not a problem for me. The first in this series was way better, in fact I own the CE but this one is still great in its own way and I found the voiceovers really made this game because without such good ones or any in general, this game would have been quite lacking but with them, its the best part. Kudos to good voice acting. The accents even appeared realistic too.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good game to play... the game was pretty good with good music n graphics...i loved the story line and the characters... the characters were quite real with good dialogues...its like watching an animated film...the level of challenges in this game were very easy. in short i loved playing this game n i recommend it...
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long and detailed detective story In this game you really will be inside a detective story, very much like they are seen in TV and extremely close to Sherlock Holmes style. Compared to some other, fast-paced games, at least I had to find a different state of mind for this game, starting to focus to the story and all the details. During the gameplay I found myself getting too tired to concentrate and had to continue another day - there really is so much to search and when playing in the expert mode without any hints there are moments when you have to figure out where a missing piece can be found for the story to proceed. Excellent! There is only one reason why not to give 5* for this game: the dialogue can only be skipped and not browsed through line by line. There was SO much lengthy dialogue my patience did not take it - I would have liked to know how the story proceeds but listening several minutes of dialogue every other corner was just too much. I decided to skip about half of the dialogue which I'm sure took away a part of the experience. This game was very long in duration, had manageable map size without too much backtracking - each chapter was limited to one or two main areas which were big enough for challenge but not too big for convenience. There are a lot of items to search, plenty of hidden object scenes and puzzles to solve. Puzzles were not too difficult but had a good level of challenge. I will definitely recommend this game for everyone who likes detective style adventures.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game This is a very well produced game with good artwork, characterizations and VO. Some have complained about its movie-like qualities, but I liked that since it allowed the story to be told well and the story is good. The main character's "acting" is a little over the top, but the rest are good. The HINT button works well during game play, so you don't need an SE or walkthrough. The HOS are good with some IA. There is a map, but it is mostly useless. It is not needed anyway. There isn't a diary, but, again, not needed. There is a lot of running around, so get out your running shoes. All in all, this is a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elementary my dear Watson! This game reminds me of a kind of a Watson and Holmes scenario. The game feel has an old English world charm, and the voice acting supports this. This is born out in the fact that one of the first challenges is to make a cup of tea (I think it the world over England is synonymous with its tea-drinking. Considering this was the SE edition, the voice acting was good, as was the music both really carrying the story. The puzzles were 'different' but sometimes a bit too abstract for me (this is based purely on the free trial). One slight negative (though this may have been a fault on my computer), was that sometimes there was a delay when accessing the 'inventory' or going from scene to scene. Though I know I would get a more 'rounded' game feel in the CE I think I will use a 'punch' and get this for free. One thing I will say though is that I usually play the 'Middle' version (not casual, not expert (can be called different things in different games), this usually means no objects are highlighted for pick-up and no HO zones are highlighted, this had both and whilst other things had a greater degree of difficulty (such as limited map help), it did for me detract slightly from the game-play level I assumed I had chosen (from playing many many other HO games). Though it did detract slightly not enough to not make me want to buy it, just point I thought I ought to mention. Good game would recommend if you like the Sherlock Holmes style of game-play.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Brilliant Murder Mystery NOTE: Review is of complete game ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Wow, I… I’m speechless. That was such a great story! I played the demo and knew I had to play to the end, so I bought this on sale. I don’t regret it at all. This was brilliant! The story floored me from start to finish. The amount of twists it had was amazing. Each twist added that extra bit of excitement to the story, and it ends brilliantly. I’m a sucker for murder mysteries, but because of that, I judge them harshly. This one went above and beyond my expectations. I congratulate the developer on their effort. Yes, this isn’t the most fun game in the world, but the story is brilliant. Don’t be put off by the demo just because it isn’t ‘fun.’ Also, there are quite a lot of cutscenes in this game, so those who don’t like too many cutscenes might be a little hesitant, but I assure you every cutscene is necessary to the story! For those wondering, the game has 4 chapters. Don’t let that fool you, these chapters are LONG. Each chapter took me about an hour, adding up to 4 hours gameplay. Like I said before, this game is far from the most fun game I’ve ever played. Although this was easier than Dorian Gray, I still found it to be rather challenging. I was constantly having to use the hint and constantly having to skip puzzles, but that’s what you get when you buy a game from Magicindie; a really good challenge. HOS and puzzles are fairly evenly spaced out, although there seemed to be more puzzles than HOS. The HOS had some extra step items and were fun to play. What I loved about them, though, was that the hint let you choose which item you wanted to be revealed! Yes, you heard me right! You have NO IDEA how long I’ve been waiting for that! It was such a joy. Ideas like this erase the annoyance we players get when the one item we need help with is not the item that gets revealed when we use a hint! Developers need to use ideas like this. It will make their games so much better. The puzzles were quite challenging for me. I skipped a lot of them, but at least I was able to solve some. I don’t mind skipping the puzzles, because I don’t like puzzles anyway, but I like having some that I can solve. Overall, good work to the developer on the gameplay. The graphics were good but could’ve used a small bit of extra work. What I mean was, the graphics did not amaze me, but they weren’t horrible either. Everything was clear, especially the HOS, so I have no complaints on the graphics. I have one comment about the voice-overs- there were different accents (British, not the usual American), which was a nice change. Other than that, nothing really stands out for the voice-overs. They weren’t amazing, but weren’t horrible either. FEATURES - No journal. - There is a map, but it is not interactive and not very helpful at all. - 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hard. I played Casual. The only difference is hint recharge and sparkles. - Hint and Skip- both recharged fast on Casual and the hint is extremely helpful outside HOS. This game is not meant to be fun; it’s meant to be thrilling. I did not have fun with the game, but I was sucked in by the storyline. If you’re wondering whether to choose the SE or CE, I 100% recommend you choose the SE. The game ends conclusively and you do not miss out on much. Plus, the game is rather long, at approx. 4 hours on Casual mode, so the extra length of the CE is not needed for me. I was happy with the SE.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sherlock Holmes feeling.... A very well made adventure, with lots of dialogues, which should not be skipped, as they are essential for the game... Thrilling story! I Loved the graphics: Everything’s very clear. There are lots of interactive HOS, aswell as some brandnew (but not very challenging) minigames. 3 modes to play. And we have a notebook and a map (not interactive). I recommend this standard version, as for me there are no interesting extras in the CE. A good opportunity to spend one of your coupon codes!!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I prefer the first game but this is still a good addition to series.... Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome totally blew me away and was one of my favorite games of 2011, so any sequel in the series would have a lot to live up to for me. I found this sequel to be a very good game, and I enjoyed playing it, but did not find it to be as expansive or as addictive as the first game in the series. Dorian Gray Syndrome seemed like a much longer game to me (as with this game, I played the SE and not the CE, so I am basing game length on the main game), and I couldn't stop playing it. Where as the Lonely Hearts Murders did not grip me in the same way, and I spread out my playing of it over a few days. It is broken into chapters that take place in different settings so it gives you a good stopping place after each chapter, where as Dorian Gray Syndrome took place in only one setting, but it was an extremely expansive one with tons and tons of places to explore. I guess I prefer that kind of setting since it made the game feel longer to me. I also liked the villain better in Dorian Gray Syndrome. He was one of the most creepy yet charismatic villains that I have ever come across in a game, and when this sequel to the series came out, I was disappointed at first that this game was not a continuation of the first game's story, since I feel as if there is so much more that the devs could have done with that villain. Lonely Hearts Murders does not have a great villain like the first game, but the main characters, Logan and Owen, are very interesting and I enjoyed being a part of their investigation. I guess my point is, if you loved the first game, don't expect this game to be exactly like it, since it is not. The only thing that really ties these two games together is that in both you are trying to hunt down a serial killer, and stop them from murdering someone you care about. Other than that, the settings and stories are quite different from each other, and could even be seen as stand alones, since you don't have to have knowledge of the first game to enjoy this one and vice versa. As far as the game play goes, Lonely Hearts Murders felt more like an adventure game than a H0 game. H0 scenes were very spread out and there did not seem to be a lot of them, which I prefer in a game. It has been about a year since I played Dorian Gray Syndrome, so my memory on this might be a bit hazy, but I think that game had a lot more H0 scenes than Lonely Hearts Murders. I do remember Dorian Gray Syndrome having some fun and unique puzzles, and the same is true for Lonely Hearts Murders. I did most of the puzzles without skipping and enjoyed them. I was satisfied with the ending of Lonely Hearts Murders, which tied things up nicely but also left room for a sequel (and I hope there will be another game in this series since I would definitely buy it), and I do not regret missing the bonus game ending. Most bonus games that I have played do not add much to the story for me and feel like they were tacked on at the last minute, which is why I often prefer buying SE over CE. I don't really care about extras like wallpapers, and I did not need a strategy guide to help me with the game since the hint system was helpful enough. Different players have different preferences, but I don't regret buying this game as an SE and feel as if I got more than my money's worth. The only thing that I didn't like, and which also had to do with why I decided not to buy the CE, is that in the talking scenes the voices often didn't match the speaker, and sometimes those scenes would even freeze for a couple of minutes, but that might be because of my computer and might not be a problem for everybody. I was still able to get through the game despite that and it did not impede my enjoyment too much.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great mystery hog There is a lot of talking that slows down the game process, but if you have patience the theme of the game is very interesting.puzzles are fairly easy to figure out. Graphics are great.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting game play and logical sequences Usually HOG can make you feel bizarre at how certain tools can open or repair some items but this one feels really logical so it doesn't make you wonder what one should do with each tool. The dialogues can be skipped through. Puzzles can be a little too easy. Skip button recharges at appropriate intervals. Additional steps in HOG screens are really interesting!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's ok good game, nice story and mistery. I only found the dialogues too long but it's ok. long enough to enjoy our time
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it wasn't a bad game played casual. low sound. skips/hints charge in about 60 seconds? a lot of voice overs and i do mean a lot. you can skip them. there is a map but it is not interactive. the hint system is good. i didn't enjoy this one as much others because of the voice overs. i like to read them but when they go overboard i get tired of them.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good addition to the series This game does have the level of challenge its predecessor had, but I have to say that it didn't quite reach the calibre Dorian Grey has. The voice acting was very good, but was somewhat annoying in places and I'm still not sure how I feel about the character that represents the player in the game. However, the graphics and soundtrack is fitting to the game and does enable you to become immersed in the storyline.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gear Up for a Great Game! After checking out the trial version, I decided that I MUST get this game. Chock full of HO's, mystery and interesting dialogue Brink of Consciousness doesn't miss. Enjoy extreme graphic quality along with a Sherlock Holms appeal. Finding that I enjoy Collector Edition's more I'm sure this version in CE rocks! gotta go...I must continue my adventure.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Playable but not their best After Dorien Gray Syndrome was so magnificent, I got Lonely Hearts expecting much of the same, but somehow the makers have taken what made Dorien so stand-out amazing and completely flipped it. To be honest, I'm not sure why the two are considered part of the same series - there's no correlation! You're playing the father of a young woman who is believed to be the latest victim of a killer. The problem is, the devs have tried to combine the pathos (loved-one-in-danger# genre with the detective genre, which means you're led from scene to scene by the detective. Fair enough, says I, seeing as plenty of Sherlock games - among others - have used this mechanic quite well. But your companion serves little purpose other than to make the game excruciatingly long. Each time you follow him to the end of a zone, you get an incredibly long series of speech. This can only be skipped as a chunk, as opposed to speed-reading and clicking onwards. Other people have mentioned this but I had to reiterate - by maybe halfway through I felt like I was playing an interactive novel game, not a HO. Not to mention that the characters all have things to say outside of the cutscenes too, and if you accidentally interact with something while they're talking you cut them off and have to start over. I'm sad to say that by the time I found out who the killer was I'd stopped caring Compare this to Dorien, wherein all the dialogue was 'recorded' to be played back at leisure in your diary #something this game lacks entirely# and was vivid and even entertaining. The playstyle was also abnormally basic. Simple puzzles, occasional HOs; this was mostly a game of finding an item, travelling around, using it to get another item. Wash rinse and repeat. The challenge it offered was minimal, but the tedious backtracking was plentiful. Now I'm not saying this is a totally worthless game. It is beautifully created and it's clear that a lot of care went into the artwork #which is perhaps why you are forced to watch the looong cutscenes - so that you have to appreciate all that hard work as you examine each scenery out of sheer boredom!#. And if you don't mind the excess of cutscenes or the novel-esque quality then it's very enjoyable. Indeed, if I'd been intending to play an interactive novel, I think I would have truly enjoyed this. But I played it because I was in the mood for a puzzle HO like Dorien, and in that it severely failed. If only they had not placed this in the same series... All up I'd say that this is playable, if you're prepared for what it truly is, and have a couple credits to spare. But I can honestly say I won't be re-playing it and for me that makes it a non-reccomend.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not for me This game is boring. Have to keep going all over the place to find clues. The screen is to dark to find items and the music is putting me to sleep. To much talking also. Not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shut up already This isn't a game, it is a movie. Way too much chit chat and very slow. Plus you can't read the comment and continue. You either have to suffer through the whole dialogue or skip completely. Otherwise, this looks like it would be a fun game. More of a Sherlock Holmes style mystery. Not for me though.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like Playing in a Movie?? If the writer had made the one doing all the work, (you) the main character who does all the work and it goes on unappreciated by the ignorant Sargent, and everyone else in the game then it would have made a game to be appreciated. The hint button told you everything that you needed to do next. Too easy, and way too much dialogue. Try the free version before purchasing and decide for yourself. This may be your cup of tea!! :)
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who writes this stuff? It breaks my heart with so many talented writers out there that the creators of this game couldn't come up with one person who could string some dialog together that might reflect the time and place. Using words like "break-up" and "ticked off" makes it sound like it was written by teenagers. So bad. The plot is very weak and predicated on obvious dialog. It was generally a feeling of "Why don't you just tell me everything you know and how it relates to everything else?"
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yaaaawnn OMG. This is a SLOW game. There are endless conversations, all very 'sophisticated' but VERY boring, and the story unfolds so slowly that I tend to fall asleep. The story itself seems promising enough and the graphics are fine. So in spite of the negative reviews I decided to try it first before buying, and iI am happy I did. Did not finish the demo - this is not a good game. Like others already commented, it is also very onlogic. Finding your own things back at other places you have neber been to before? Just strolling in on a lady's card party and nobody even looking up while you investigate the very room they are sitting in? PLEASE.
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_16791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.