Nightmare Realm: In the End...  Collector's Edition

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(322.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When your daughter, Emily, is suddenly seized by a mysterious force, you must journey to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there… You soon find yourself trapped, racing against time to save your family. Can you track down the creature that cursed your daughter and uncover the secrets behind the Nightmare Realm before it’s too late?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1938 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(322.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual, reminiscent of Return to Ravenhearst, A lovely game, I loved the mini games reminiscent of the door puzzles in Return to Ravenhearst i.e. work out what to press, fiddle with, to get results, I enjoyed this challenge. I also enjoyed the break from dark and sombre, which was achieved by entering pictures to new bright worlds. The HO scenes were enjoyable too, every item depended on doing something first e.g. putting sunglasses on dino so he couldn't see you take something. Graphics, story, music all of good quality. An all round excellent re-playable game.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent Just loved it, great fun, something a bit different and entertaining.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Spooky Game This game builds on the story of the first Nightmare Realm but IMHO is even better than the first. The graphics are very clear and excellent. Here we have it all, a great story, interesting puzzles and challenging interactive hidden object scenes. What more could one ask for in a game? Not much, because here the developer has given us pretty much a complete package for hours of fun. I would suggest that this game is not for children and parents should decide whether their child is mature enough to handle the storyline. For me, I love it! The developers did a great job on bringing back Emily and her mother. Kudos on this wonderful game!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A welcomingly different game You have to enter the Nightmare Realm to find a cure for your daughter Emily, whose energy has been captured by the Creature.... This game provides fabulously crisp graphics, good music to fit the general atmosphere, 3 play modes, a good strategy guide. It widescreens nicely. The story spreads through the meanders of the Nightmare Realm, with each scene beautifully drawn and with intricate details, all adding to the general nightmarish atmosphere. The map in itself is a beautifully and cleverly conceived addition to the game, and shows event cards of important moments in your journey, character cards which you unlock by finding origami pieces throughout the game, and of course the areas you have covered. The mini puzzles aren't too hard to figure out and provide great fun. I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game to end the year with This year brought tons fo great games, but this one really stands out. It is very different in a good way, not something you see in most games. The story is superb, the art is outstanding and it is VERY LONG it took me almost 7 hours to finish the main game, and another two hours to finish the bonus. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Don't get yourself distracted by the beginning ... as it is indeed a tee bit dark and spooky. First I thought - oh no - not another ghost story, not again saving children. BUT - I tell you after approx. 20 minutes you just get hooked with this game. For my personal taste it just has it all: gorgeous graphics, extremely inventive overall game play, fun mini puzzles, luckily no traditional HOS (they are interactive and also contain mini puzzles within the HOS that are simply fun to play), good storyline that makes sense, an unusual map, puzzles that make you think and in particular also to look properly at the scenes, non-disturbing cut-scenes that have to tell you the actual story (otherwise you'd be lost), logical build-up of the game and and and .... Yes, it is a bit spooky at times but as soon as you enter the first picture, you'll know it has so much more to offer than just darkness as the game is also very colourful and cheerful, and yes a bit sad in the end. I don't recommend the game to HOS freaks, you will not find your standard HOS. And honestly I could not have been more thrilled with the purchase, as it is quite different from the usual (quite boring) games I have recently played/demoed. It is adventure and puzzles all over ... the type of game, you don't want to end. Also the bonus chapter is still related to the main game (which is quite often in other games not the case and you wonder, why you have a bonus chapter at all, considering it should be a prolonged story) and it contains absolutely wonderful scenes, that are completely interactive. I HIGHLY recommend this game to all players who love a challenge, adore puzzles and enjoy an unusual game play. One of the best games I have ever played - and let me tell you, I have played a lot.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Hit it Out of the Park! New Favorite, I'll tell you why BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN NORMAL (2ND of 3 MODES) "NIGHTMARE REALM: IN THE END" sets a new standard that will be tough for other games to follow. This is the highest rating I have given any game in a year. I highly recommend this game to folks who like adventure, a light but very imaginative and unique sprinkling of HOS, and solid mini-games of easy to light-medium difficulty. The Details: GAME STRUCTURE/CONSTRUCT: Very intuitive, with actions and scenes tied in to unraveling the mystery. No junk pile or gratuitous HOS or mini-games. Just a game built around a unique storyline. "My Kingdom for a bottle opener!". This will make sense for those who have completed the game.... :) MAP-- Yes, there is a map that shows active areas, the player's location and "information cards" that become available throughout game play as well as other special cards with info unlocked as associated collectible origami are picked out in most scenes. The map did not allow jumping to locations. JOURNAL-- No, given that details are available at any time via the map, one was not necessary. It was have been nice for reference so I didn't have to rely on my own penmanship with Runes & other detail needed for mini-games. INVENTORY-- Allowed lock/unlock so the bar could be dropped when not needed giving more real estate on screen. This eliminated the sea-sickness of the bar popping up and dropping based on cursor movement. With the exception of one item, most of the inventory is used shortly after collection. SPARKLES-- In NORMAL mode there were few sparkles- YAY! However, there are heavy duty black bar hints so I later wished I had chosen the hardest mode but there was no opportunity to change this after game start. HOS-- These were few in quantity but top-notch in quality. They were creative, whimsical, fun, and expertly done from beginning to end. They varied from the traditional in several ways using techniques that I have not come across before, such as "clearing a room" of noisy items through a lot of interaction. -best to let the gamer discover for themselves what this is all about. MINI-GAMES-- A good number of these, some original, some variations on what we've seen in other games. All very well designed, creative, fun, and clever. Difficulty varied with most easy and some light-to medium difficulty. MUSIC-- Appropriate with good variety that suited the scenes. I turned it down though as it was distracting. GRAPHICS-- Superb. As with the previous Realm, the worlds created are unique, detailed, whimsical, and beautiful to the last detail. Vibrant colors, unique creatures, and luscious scenery. No complaints on that score. STORYLINE-- The storyline is immediately engrossing, compelling, and enjoyable, right until the end of the main game. At first it appears that it is a simple and well-worn theme of a woman setting out to save first her daughter, then her husband. This turns out to be one facet of a more complex mystery that is gradually uncovered. BONUS GAME-- Bonus play seemed to be a prequel and not as enjoyable. The "prequel" content was included in unraveling the mystery in main game play so bonus play meant going through what we learned had happened to see for ourselves - A little Deva-Vu and not for me. COLLECTIBLES/AWARDS--There are 36 Origami creations to collect throughout the main game. It takes 6 to open each of the special "locked down" information cards. Finding the Origami was a lot of fun and some were pretty darned clever. I did not find a place that showed achievements. STRATEGY GUIDE-- Very well done & (I love when they do this) it kept track with game play, so no thumbing through chapters accidentally seeing unwanted hints and answers before finding the right place. LENGTH OF GAME - Some have complained that game was short. Maybe it was. I was so engaged I didn't keep track of the time and for me the quality of game play ranks much higher than quantity. - Ever notice some games toss in piles o' shoddy HOS and repetitive mini-games which adds an hour or two but isn't particularly fun? DISLIKES? Not really any. More like pet-peeves. MAP should have allowed jumping to locations. A game of this caliber should have this feature. Navigation was not difficult due to layout and game flow, but it would have saved some back & forth towards the end of the game. JOURNAL would have been handy to save the few times things needed to be written down in prep for a mini-game. PLACING OBJECTS FROM INVENTORY-- A number of times getting the game to accept objects from inventory was difficult. It was a matter of persistence & positioning. It irked me because a couple of times I resorted to the SG thinking I was on the wrong track. -Nope. The game was just very picky. Hopefully this explains what for me is an uncommonly high rating. The designers and entire team involved deserve Kudos for their innovation and jobs well done! I also hope others get the same level of enjoyment I did while playing this wonderful game.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Way to End the Year! I really enjoyed the first of this series and am very happy to see that the developers have brought us a even more exciting sequel that once again takes us into the Nightmare Realm. This game is far better than the first but does not come without some flaws. Although the graphics are beautiful, I wish that the resolution was better as it does tend to get blurry during the annimation cut scenes. The artwork is stunning with great attention given to details. There are voice overs but not as much as I wish. The story continues with Emily all grown up and ready to go off to college. The day before her departure, some sinister force has taken over Emily and once again it is us to her Mother to rescue her daughter. To her great surprise, she has discovered her husband is alive and held prisoner in theRealm and only his tears can save their daughter. Unfortunately she has only one hour before his execution. This does make me wonder if we literally have one hour until game over but I doubt that. Game Features offers three modes of difficulty to choose from, a journal that is very unique and a hint system which to be hones I have yet to use. The journal not only offers you progress details but there are mystical cards that will give you back stories to different characters you meet along the way. Unfortunately the map that outlines your route does not allow you to jump do there is some backtracking involved if you missed something earlier. There are collectables which come in the form of origamies that you find along the way. A group of them will unlock a story and they are not as easy to locate, so keep your eyes open. Gameplay is heavy on adventure with few HO scenes thrown in. During the demo, I onlt encountered one HO scene with interaction, I am sure there will be more to come. The mini-games are uniques and interesting but not overtly challenging. There are items to find along the way, puzzles to solve and the SG follows your progress. After my hour was up, I felt that time flew by too quickly so I am now off to immediately buy this wonderful sequel that will be the last CE collection for 2012. It has truely been an amazing year with BFG and once again, I personally thank them along with all game developers for bringing us hours upon hours of amazing games that have captured our hearts and imaginations. I look forward to many more games and wish everyone a magical and most joyous New Year.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Outstanding Game for the New Year! This is just a lovely, lovely game. The creators have produced a game that manages to evoke the scary qualities of the nightmare, at the same time that the story achieves its themes of healing and new beginnings. This game should not be missed. As a long time Big Fish enthusiast, I've played all of the best games on the site. This one ranks right up there, among the best. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game for the end of 2012! I started playing the trial and thought it was just going to be the same old fare; widowed mother must save only child from alternate dimension inhabited by monsters. And it did, indeed, start off that way. But when the mother steps through the portal, into the other world, the story takes an interesting turn! I only encountered one list style HOS in the trial and it was interactive. Graphics are beautiful, music is suitable, some voiceover. Strategy guide Everything about this game is well done. The devs have taken a tired old tale and made it magical. I loved everything about it and will definitely be buying it.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This is a great game and I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good story, great graphics, fun yet not overly easy puzzles. I am really glad I bought this one!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow - I could not stop playing this game! It is so interesting and fun, it's really hard to take a break from it. The game is very different and creative. Thanks and kudos to the developers!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this game has it all!!! Every now and then a game comes along that has it all - and this is the one. The graphics are extraordinary, the storyline engaging, the puzzles challenging (skip button helps too) - this intelligent, enormously creative game is pure pleasure to play. A ginormous thank you to the developers - you've done a superb job with this one. Games like this are rare, but most definitely worth the wait. Thank you thank you thank you.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nightmare on Realm Street! This is my first game from these developers. Not having played the first Nightmare Realm, it was quite confusing to understand exactly what was going on at first and I found the gameplay different from what I was used to. However, once I got to the cells I began to 'get it' and I found it extremely enjoyable. The puzzles are ones I have not seen before and they are challenging. The few H0S (only 4 in the main game - 21 puzzles) are extremely well done, very interactive and even contain interactive puzzles. The graphics are beautiful and reminiscent of the Myst games. The Hint button is extremely helpful. However, some gamers may find the puzzle Skip button slow to refill. The map is different and instead of a journal there are cards that tell you about progress. You collect origami animals and objects throughout which fill up character cards that give you information about the people you meet along the way. The bonus is beautifully bright and colourful and brings the story together. In the bonus every H0S has interactive objects to be found. This developer also cares about what we think as they are inviting comments in a thread they have created in the game forum on this site. Since I'm interested in how it all began, I'll play the first one now. I'd recommend to play them in the right order to fully understand what is going on. Great game!
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It Simply one of the best games from Big Fish I have played in a long time. Reminded me a bit of Drawn.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky, spooky buy. CE's are usually a treat for me and this is definitely my last treat for the 2012. Dark with patches of humor (IMHO). Got out just long enough to post this review. Going back to play. I put this ahead of about ten other games on my playlist. There goes my knitting and football games.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Lots of eerie fun. Really creepy characters and lots to keep you amused. Good soundtrack, with sufficient challenge. Puzzles could be a bit more challenging, though. All in all, a great way to end the year.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first Wow amazing.. I thought we would never find another but here it is. Epic adventure with a great storyline, gorgeous artwork, inventive, imaginative and just downright fun. Comperable to the drawn series and that's a tall order. Collectible oragami with story cards to go along with. Loved the rolling dice that signalled a card with more background story. Loved all the puzzles. The making of doors, faces and spray painting postmen. You must enter into several paintings to right things as well as travel through a dark and dangerous world to save your husband from execution. Fabulous. This is a must play for anyone who loves a good story and some great puzzles. Even the adventure play and inventory objects are imaginative. Very good. Loved it.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyed alot!! I really enjoyed this game and it was different than so many of the others that are just repeats with a different name!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of play time interesting story line, puzzles challenging but not too hard, took a while to get through it, well worth the price.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and interesting! I played the sample for only about 10 minutes before I decided to buy this game. The graphics are excellent, the story line is interesting (but not for young children). The few puzzles I played were a bit different but not too difficult. I did not ecounter any hidden object games so it must be more dependent on adventure than HOS. I understand there are a few to play. I cannot comment on the music because I normally turn it off before beginning any game. I did not even wait to see if there was a map. Normally I only purchase a CE (collecter's addition) if it includes a jump map. The look and feel of this game interested me so much I am willing to take a risk.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky and greate game The story is very interesting and I want to know how to save the father. I played only the one hour and could only safe the daughter. The sound due to the story is very spooky and related very well to the story. I like the graphic to the game. It look that each szene is like a picture and that is the special flair of the game and make it diffetent. I could only say that you should buy the game.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game! I've been hoping for another game that measured up to the quality of the "Drawn" series. The artwork is very similar to Drawn, and for me, the artwork is what captures my interest instantly with new games. The storyline is also interesting, not childish like so many games recently that seem to target preteen girls. This game has some element of that "cute" factor, but it's well made up for with the graphics. Ran flawlessly on my computer, enjoyed it very much. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Rare Hauntingly beautiful game. First it is not a kids game. Too spooky. I love spooky, but to my surprise it took me on what felt like a spiritual journey. I have never felt a game that made me feel spiritual in a small way. The graphics were so beautiful. This game does take patients for all the little bits of reading through out and you need your thinking cap on, but some scenes were so peaceful and the music was perfect. The HOs were a little bit hard and the hint button really was no help. It told me what I already knew I needed to do, but not hint at the area to find what I was looking for to accomplish the goal. This game goes right up with my favorites list and a must have. Can hardly wait to buy this one.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game, beautuful graphics and unusual gameplay If you like Drawn and appreciate beautiful graphics then this is the game for you. The minigames are challenging and interesting, the story makes sense and keeps your attention. Generally it is different from many of the games now available and that is welcome. I'm surprised it hasn't done better in the chart, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Done The graphics one of the most beautifully done. The story was amazing, it kept me immersed the whole time. The game play went smoothly right along with the story. It never felt clunky or too much of any one thing. I hope they keep cranking out games like this one. Bravo Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nightmare Real - In the End Great, realy a great game and I loved to play.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Nightmare Realm - In the End Collector's Edition Is much better than the first game. The story line is strong and not to many HOD. I love it that way and it's fine by me. If you are interested in the game i suggest to get the SE. I felt that the bonus game is really not needed. It does not add on to the game itself. I feel that the game will not be a disappointment to you, it is over all a very pleasant to play.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kudos to Creativity and the Spirit of Adventure: Kudos to Creativity and the Spirit of Adventure: I am glad to see this game uses imagination and many new ideas. These talented artists, writers, developers have imagined a different world of unusual images and themes. Lots of surprises to keep me challenged. A FUN game. This one is unique as most games use the same old tired storylines, games and graphics as though they borrow elements from other games. A big round of applause to you developers! Thank you.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "pulls you in" hidden object game You don't want to leave the game....graphics were off the chain!!! Everything about this game is on hit!!! YEP!!
Date published: 2013-01-04
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_16909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

When your daughter, Emily, is taken over by a mysterious force, you must travel to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there…

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.