Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game This was a great game. You do have to search around places all ready visited to get items but ones with nothing in are shut off so easy to see which ones to visit. It is well worth the CE price. I was sorry when the game had finished. Like the idea of collecting the golden horse shoes to gain points to buy trophies at the end, you get them even in the hidden object scenes so search around
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money. Very fun game. Excellent amount of time. Some of the searching of items was to easy. Recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER GAME :)))) Great game, very interesting ... Great graphics, music .... played on one breath .. I will wait the next game of this developer!!!!1
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I wish I had money on my card I would get it
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I bought this after playing 10 minutes of demo. love the graphics and game play. Story is interesting and characters are great to interact with.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Really enjoyed this game, not too hard and not too easy. Just right. The graphics are awesome! I highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is one of the best HOS games I've played in quite some time. It has excellent graphics, follows the Headless Horseman legend well in an interesting and creepy story. The great thing about the hidden objects in this game is that they aren't random junk but things you'd expect to find in the place you're looking and pieces fit into the puzzle well. The HOS and mini-games aren't that hard, but I needed the hint button occasionally. I didn't need the strategy guide, because the game isn't that confusing or difficult so this didn't need to be a CE game. The game designers paid lots of attention to detail in creating the game and you can easily see it as you play the game. I only wish the game were longer.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale come back to life!! Love this game!! remember the storys of the Headless Horsman being told by my parents when I was little :-)
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition Excellent game! Don't quite get the point of the purchase of trophies though.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful graphics, good storyline I love the kind of graphics used in this game. Beautifully designed, lots of details making the atmosphere of this game. Division into chapters is also a good choice for the storyline. I played the advanced level, HOS were challenging enough and were a lot of fun because you also search for pictures of the objects - HOs with objects' assembly would have been even more fun. I also love to search extra objects like morphing things or - as in this case - a certain amount of horseshoes- this game provides it. Want to have more of this stuff! ;-)
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING This demo caught me from the stat...the visuals were crisp and clear...just great..loved the visual of the headless horseman when he popped-up...voice overs were well done..even though the talking was done in balloons..loved the music..kept it on through the whole demo...I must admit with the mini's some were a little frustrating as putting items in a dark corner were they can't be seen is agravating...did like finding and getting achivements..made the game even more interisting..I will be buying this game for sure...but i'm going to have to wait for the SE to come out..I do recommend this game...have tons of fun
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO game Bought it because I liked the movie. Storyline is good, not exactly the same as the movie, maybe that's why it was interesting all along the game. HOS and mini games were great, as I didn't have to hit the hint button all the time. I liked the graphics, too.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cursed fate headless horseman it was so much fun and it was very helpful when you are stuck
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game! I loved the Sleepy Hollow story growing up and so this just hit the mark for me! Great graphics, storyline, music, enjoyable (not hard) games, make this a wonderful HOG. Give this one a try!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Headless Horseman Love this game! Very good story and the graphics were awsome. If you love a good story lines in a game you have to try this game!!! I'm playing it for the second time around.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As others have said, This is like the Johnny Depp movie. The ending is different, but the bonus game is worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game even for beginners easy to follow would even reccommed for beginner
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and not that hard Not a bad game. Has good voice over and the graphics are also good. The hint button works good if needed. The HOS are different but fun. Have to really look good for some. Have to find house shoes and you get rewards for not using hint button and finding things fast. My biggest complaint is that you are going back and forth all the time to find items to use to keep going.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent HOPA Review of completed game on hardest mode: Good things: varied and interesting HOS, some challenging. decent length worth the CE price main game and bonus game follow the storyline collectibles are well hidden well written and useful strategy guide. Bad things: no way to turn off the annoying voiceovers- they are terribly overacted not very creepy, rather bland. things you can "buy" with collectibles are just items to look at, can't be used in the game. minigames are few and very easy sparkles even on hard mode your diary is sparse and not very interesting or useful Still, due to the HOS, I had fun with this game.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Impressed- WOW! From what I gather, this is a new developer, and their first game has amazed me! (based on demo) Good Parts: Amazing storyline- I had never heard of the Sleepy Hollow legend prior to this game. Set in 1799, you must uncover the person behind a series of brutal killings, in which all of the victims are beheaded! Great HOS, very challenging and 2 types. Some had clues with words, others with pictures. Some word clue HOS had extra step objects. I preferred to play the picture clue HOS. Great graphics, everything was clear and modern. Great voice-overs. Achievements. Hint/skip recharge speed is good. Strategy guide is helpful. Throughout the game you could collect horseshoes, which could be used to purchase "trophies" these included magnifyinh glasses, a rifle and a portrait. Able to combine objects from your inventory. OK Parts: Sometimes in the game, I had trouble figuring out what to do next. I was constantly referring to hints and/or the strategy guide. Bad Parts: I didn't like the puzzles. Skipped all but one. Despite the demo going through chapter 1 and a bit of chapter 2, the demo strategy guide only included the walkthrough for chapter 1, meaning the strategy guide was completely unavailable to me for the last 15-20 mins of the demo. #At the end of the demo I had 10 minutes remaining on my 1hr free trial# This is. simply put, a brilliant game. I was happy to play the trial and may consider purchasing the full version. One thing- Due to pictures of headless people and the nature of the storyline, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone under 13 years of age.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uneven But Entertaining There is quite a bit to like about this game, based on the very famous Sleepy Hollow story. As a fan of that (and Tim Burton's movie version#, I was very happy to see this game, which bears more than a passing resemblance to the plot and characters of that movie. As the game wore on, however, I felt like the developers might have called it a day midway through the script, and that's unfortunate. A bit more hashing out would have made this one perfect. The game looks great. Locations are well done, and hidden object scenes in particular focus on looks rather than stuffing small items in every corner. Animations #mostly featuring the Horseman, of course# are a bit jarring against the backgrounds but nicely rendered nonetheless. Voice acting is pretty good, and characters you meet speak throughout the game which I quite like. Other than some of the in-game animations not having sound, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of it all. Level of challenge is acceptable. Hidden object scenes, as mentioned, are pretty simple, and divide between standard and seeking pictured objects. You'll visit locations multiple times and there's some backtracking, but it's not too bad. The game does a good job of closing off areas you've dealt with to prevent too much of that. Minigames are usually activated upon using an inventory item, and they range from incredibly easy to slightly difficult. There's nothing here to prevent even a rookie gamer from plowing through. The collector's edition includes unlockable achievements #always a nice touch, although you'll have most of them before you get to Chapter 2# and horseshoes that you can collect to purchase items for your office. I do like that the horseshoes are collected from the regular scenes as well as the HO scenes, but there's not really enough motivation to go back and find them all unless you're a true completist. The bonus chapter adds some game time #and it's a reasonably long game), but it was one of the weaker parts of the game for me. It felt tacked on and random, and some of the item combinations and applications stretched logic just a bit too far. My only other complaint is in the storyline. It might be nitpicking, but if you're going to base your game on a movie you might want to pay attention to detail. Inspector Crane is a man of science who doesn't believe in the legend at first, that much is true, but this Crane espouses those same beliefs while speaking to dead ghosts from the earliest part of the game. That doesn't make much sense. Katrina isn't really utilized, either, and the "plot" is abandoned midway through in my view. Still, you'll have more than enough fun putting the Headless Horseman to rest permanently when you look past those details. All in all, this game is enjoyable and entertaining and does make the effort to make it a true collector's edition. It suffers a few flaws and is a bit uneven, but the small touches and voice acting make it a winner at the end.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went by fast This game is easy breezy and fun. The time flew and for me rare to finish the the trial time before the 60 minutes was up. Lots to do. Just enough interaction with characters. Great game for relaxing and a good paced game.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Voice Acting and Graphics I am enjoying playing this game even though I'm not particularly fond of hidden object scenes of which this game has quite a few. The graphics, music and voice-overs are done very well and make the game enjoyable to play. I had a couple of problems with a puzzle not completing and the journal, but I found that it was "user/player-error" rather than a game problem. The difficulty of the hidden object scenes was about right for me. Some objects were well hidden, but not impossible to find, with a few interactive items. The puzzles I've encountered so far - chapter 3 - have been pretty easy which let's me enjoy the story instead of getting distracted by tedious, mind-boggling mouse manipulations. There is no map, so you will need your sneakers to move back and forth a lot. This is a linear game along the lines of go find an object, go back and use it, go find a puzzle, etc. However, the developer designed it so that you usually don't have to backtrack more than a few scenes....3 or so. A lot of detail has gone into making this a unique game. The menu page itself is interactive. If you mouse over the graves you will find some background info. The voice-overs and music are outstanding for a hidden object, casual game. I was so glad to find that the voice acting continues throughout the game. Also, the font is of a type that is large and easy to read. Fun game to play and what I consider a story-driven game which is the best in my opinion. Now back to finding out if the headless horseman will ever be caught.....
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No new story, but well done! I don't recall running cross this dev before, but I may have. Nice graphics (a bit fuzzy but passable# and game play. Music does not fit the scene and got boring very quickly. I do like the voice overs #always a plus for me), and they are done very well. I prefer being able to choose the cursor I want to use, but this one is acceptable. The HOGs are a bit dark and some items are difficult to find, but I do like how they are set up. Also like the need to "combine" items to make something work or to get something else. Games were not difficult either. This is not a new story, but one that I like. The game was fun. Not a huge amount of running back and forth. You would find a number of items in one location and use them in that location (I liked that). Don't see that this is a really long game, but hard to tell because the SG stopped working after the first chapter. Even though I know the outcome of the story, I am going to purchase this one. This game did keep my attention and time went by very quickly. Not sure it is CE worthy, but figure I can't go wrong with the sale going on right now. I only graded it down because the story is not new but actually giving it a 4.75. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding start with some let down at end & bonus play BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN HARD MODE (2nd of 2 modes). This game started strong with so much to love about it that I was genuinely surprised when the final chapter and bonus play fell short. The HOS are exceptionally well done and enjoyable, but the sheer number crammed in the final chapter and bonus play was off-putting as was the scarcity of mini-games. The starting sequence, storyline, atmosphere, and voice overs are excellent which put me in mind of the 1999 movie "Sleepy Hollow" by Tim Burton. A personal favorite. The flawless and beautiful graphics give every appearance of a small town in 1799 that is hiding behind closed doors to avoid the murderous headless horseman. Inspector Ichabod Crane arrives from the big city to unravel the mystery in 5 chapters. He locates a village person or headless ghost that needs something, gets that something for them by completing some excellently constructed HOS and an easy mini-game or two, before advancing to the next chapter. Chances are he has run across revealing information and collectible horseshoes along the way in the process which is all the better. As a twist most doors and trunks are opened by keys and safes opened by combinations rather than by mini-games. Keys and combinations are generally obtained by completing a HOS and sometimes a mini-game. HOS - Plentiful throughout, very well done, offering a variety of forms and levels of challenge including list of words, list of pictures, some interaction and some other creative methods. HOS are typically a necessary evil for me, but these I enjoyed, that is until the end when I was snowed under with them. MINI-GAMES - Not plentiful and grew more scarce as game play progressed. -Clever and creative keeping things fun, but did not offer a variety of challenge as with HOS. All were easy, easy, easy. ie.Identify pairs of fish in a tank, put together scraps of a painting and broken stained glass windows, assemble a shield from pieces won in a HOS, dress mannequin heads according to picture provided. HARD MODE: KUDOS to the team for resisting the temptation to embed unasked for and unwanted hints in black bars. This part was great. A click would warrant a black bar comment identifying the item such as "barrel" or "pile of wood" rather that "this barrel could be opened if the cork were removed" or "that wood could help build that broken ladder". GREAT JOB - this is more like the original adventure game days. COLLECTIBLES - Normally I don't care, but these were fun - Never was I successful in identifying all of them in a chapter. These colorful, ornate horseshoes should be impossible to hide. They were very artfully embedded in HOS and each scene. It was impressive the number of times they were well hidden in plain sight. DETECTIVE STORE: I don't get the "stores" that are being put in games now, but the horseshoes could be spent on items to furnish a detective's office including a Beagle, desk, and painting. AWARDS - Yes. For completing HOS and mini-games without hints and for speed of play during HOS, finding all the horseshoes in a chapter, etc. MUSIC -Good. Non intrusive during HOS and suitable at other times. Map. None. Not needed based on game structure. Journal/Objectives. Yes, but not really useful, for me anyway. ----- This game is head and shoulders (very punny..... ) above many other games in quality and creativity. With a couple of tweaks per the above regarding HOS and MIni-Games this would have rated an easy 10-Star game in my book.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good new game This game is a must for those who like HO scenes. Overall, it is well done but it did not "grab" me as fast as other games have. There is really no need for a map because you move from one group of small areas to another. This is a very good game for someone who is new to gaming.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good HOPA ! NY, 1799. You are Constable Crane and must go to Sleepy Hollow to use your scientific methods to find the killer of 3 people. But ... there takes place the legend of the Headless Horseman! Where did he come from? Cutscenes very well done, with great graphics, excellent VO, very good ambiance and good soundtrack. Lots of locations to explore. Good amount of interactive HOS - by name, and also by shape HOS. Some objects are almost impossible to find, as the comb in the mill ! In the inventory has also a place to combine objects. Mini games are known and easy (puzzles, sliding pieces to make something...), but they are entertaining. The best is that it has collectibles - 73 golden horseshoes along the way, including in HOS! And they will be used to purchase trophies. Two play modes. It has a journal. 5 chapters, bonus chapter, 18 achievements and SG. I really liked the game but I'll wait for the SE.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sephira Good old fashioned story. Graphics good. I really liked the music. I have only played the demo and reached the end in 50 minutes. The puzzles are, so far, easy. I did not have any difficulty with the HOG and found all of the combs. This is a pleasant game and probably worth the $9.99. I am still trying to decide if I want to buy or wait for the SE.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game To Play!! I just love the story of Sleepy Hollow so am pleased that this game has been done as a CE. Haven't heard of the makers before but they have done well!!! Good graphics and the HOG's are great (quite easy to find except for the comb) as not a lover of HOGs. Small horseshoes to find in the scenes, and acheivements to win. Voices are very clear and storyline evenly flows. Not hard minigames but enjoyable. I recommend this game and am off to purchase.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but Easy Overall, I would prefer more difficulty in all respects. However, this is still an enjoyable game, with good graphics, and a good story line. I don't like HOS when given a picture rather than a word, but at least there are both. The music is pleasant, and doesn't irritate. If you don't want to be too challenged, you will appreciate this game. It's a pleasant way to spent a very snowy Sunday in Canada.
Date published: 2013-01-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_16982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.