Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sharp graphic, nice music and flows nicely This game I bought without doing the demo... Saw a video on it and it looked good and saw the sale... Not sorry one bit... nicely done... dont think Ive heard of this developer before but must say nice job.... Graphics are crisp and lovely to look at... You need to find horseshoes throughout game... I like that sort of thing.. You linger longer looking at the details of the graphics. Im a little more than halfway through... and loved so im writing my review now... Music is not annoying but fitted for the game... Not loud and creepy or childish like some kids are playing flutes and stuff... If youve been there I think you know what I mean about that last part.. music that makes you feel ill.. It was perfect. some games I turn the volume up and down... sound pretty consistant throughout game.. Nice consistancy with pace of game.... No map but no running 10 scenes back and forth... You stay in a few areas and work your way around... Nicely done.. I did find a little too little mini games though... most doors or chests just used a found key and not a puzzle to enter.. so a tad dissappointed there.. all in all.. Good buy for me...
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done all round Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman (CE) is an old story with new twists, and is surprisingly engaging. *Beautiful artwork *Cut/dialogue scenes that can be skipped or clicked through *Pleasant, unobtrusive music *Two skill levels for play *Achievement awards *Variety of mini games (although none particularly original) *HOSs could be quite challenging, with some objects very obscure No map/quick jump to another area but that's not really needed as the story is broken up into chapters and once an area had fulfilled its usefulness, it's no longer available. There were few times when the next move was not clear. Length of game play was also good (several hours). Bonus game play was also of good length and relative creativity (IME, it's very rare that bonus play is as well done as main content). Overall, highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely atmospheric and absorbing This game is outstanding in every way. The artwork, music... everything is top notch and a bit different than we are used to here on BFG and I mean that in a positive way. Oh, it would have been superb for around Halloween time, yet so well created, it will be just as enjoyable at any time of year. On a personal note, I have a feeling it's one of those games I'll pull out of the cobwebs next October and re-play. Give it a whirl... you may be as pleasantly surprised as I was. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Horseman's Head on a Silver Gaming Platter After suffering a prolonged spell of gaming boredom for whatever reason, I've been reignited by the Headless Horseman's return to the gaming venue. This dev did a great job with the storyline, keeping it tight with the gameplay, & totally held my interest from start to finish. The artwork is really nice, & while devoid of live actors it's not lacking for it in the least. Voice overs are well done & there's not a ton of talk for it's own sake. Music is well suited to the game & sits nicely as part of the atmosphere. This HOPA has 2 play modes, the more difficult mode not being much of a challenge. Minis/puzzles are easy but fun for the most part. HOscenes there are: some typical, & some finding items from pics instead of a list, & there's some interaction. I generally think the fewer HOS, the better, but i enjoyed these ones because the devs were often flat out diabolical about hiding things - not that items are too small, but i had to work a bit at finding a lot of things & had fun with that. There are objects & achievements to collect clear through the game & bonus game, which adds to the interest, & i'm afraid i'll have to play again since i was a few short of finding all the horseshoes (but since there's replay value here, i'll enjoy it a 2nd time!) There's no map necessary, & you have a 2 part journal - clues, & background story of the horseman - which doesn't capture a whole lot of info so you wont be reading a lot, but dont really need to here, as the game/story is comprehensive & flows without the need for copious notes. So altogether, i don't think this is a game about challenging your abilities to the max; for me, it's about a well done storyline with very smooth, enjoyable gameplay that didn't leave me pining for something more. I'll 5 star this one 'cause this dev delivered a cool game with fun factor a-plenty, great graphics, nicely integrated storyline/gameplay, & it got me out of my gaming funk. Imo this one is well worth taking a stab at :) Enjoy your gaming, folks!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING This demo caught me from the stat...the visuals were crisp and clear...just great..loved the visual of the headless horseman when he popped-up...voice overs were well done..even though the talking was done in balloons..loved the music..kept it on through the whole demo...I must admit with the mini's some were a little frustrating as putting items in a dark corner were they can't be seen is agravating...did like finding and getting achivements..made the game even more interisting..I will be buying this game for sure...but i'm going to have to wait for the SE to come out..I do recommend this game...have tons of fun
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this story-FAV It is about time someone did a game based on this classic tale; always loved it. Detective Crane sounds a lot like Johnny Depp and 1st ghost sounded like Vincent Price...love it!!! Game is not difficult but challenging enough. I like it when you find inventory and can use the item in close vicinity so you aren't traipsing all over the place to get something done. I like the # of HO games and the variety of them. Puzzles weren't too difficult and I am not a fan of puzzles so this works for me. The Demo went way too quick and I can't wait until the SE comes out so I can go thru the whole game. I hope the story stays on track and the rest of the game isn't a disappointment. I am ready to complete this classic story and hope there are more like this to come. Thank you BF!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Liked The Movie If you saw Sleepy Hollow the movie with Johnny Depp then this game is just like the movie I have to say the character of Constable Crane looks a little like Johnny Depp and sounds just as he did in the movie. The graphics are very clear I didn't come across any dark corners. There are 2 game modes Easy & Difficult. There are achievements and golden horseshoes to find so you can purchase trophies so there are alot of extras. In the demo you will only get to see the 1st chapter in the strategy guide there are 5 chapters and the bonus gameplay. The voices, graphics just everything about this game is outstanding. These are the same Devs who bought us Lost Souls Enchanted Paintings. I am looking forward to another fun game from a fairly new Dev that looks like we can expect plently more terrific games from so thank you Devs and thank you BigFish.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here Comes Johnnyyyyyy! I suppose many of us know the famous tale of the Legend of Sleepy Hollow and the Headless Horseman. The interesting thing about our storyline is that it is based on the Hollywood adaptation which starred Johnny Depp which is very different from the original short story written by Washington Irving. I actually loved Tim Burtun's film adaptation on Sleepy Hollow and found that the developers followed the story line pretty closely. In fact, suprisingly, Constable Crane does sound a bit like Johnny at times. Our story opens up with Constable Crane (who incidently bares a slight resemblance to Johnny ) who is sent to Sleepy Hollow to solve three grusome murders using his knowledge of scientific investigation skills. Upon arrival he meets up with his first ghost as well as the Headless Horseman and is caught up in a crime that involves greed and revenge. Cursed Fates has the feel of the classic HOPA games that were first introduced several years ago: good graphics that are sharp, good animation cut scenes, well acted voice-overs and sound-effects and a haunting musical score that I actually enjoyed. Although there is an out-dated look about the game, it is well developed with game features that include two play modes, interactive HO scenes, inventory items that at times require you to combine and a journal and a hint system that refills quickly. Thankfully the developers have also added collectables, achievements and trophies that are always a major plus to a game. The mini-games are not at all difficult and there is a bit too much hand-holding with sparkels and some items that glow when you click on them. The only thing that I found slightly disappointing was the lack of challenge in the gameplay but nevertheless, it does offer a good story and good entertainment. Not a game to lose one's head over, but definitely well worth the extra pennies.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A breath of fresh air I'm so excited that we finally got a new CE worth buying from some " new" devs. I have not bought all the the other games that just recently came out from well known devs, my favorites included. They somehow lost the spark for me, creating games so fast like there is no tomorrow, therefore losing the quality, that they are known for. This game has a good story, very clear , realistic, nice graphics and areas of interest kind a come out with a little glow once you hover over them. You need to combine objects here and there and also find golden horseshoes along the way. This game is not too hard but objects can be small at times. You also earn achievements. Well woth the CE especially with todays special price. I like the interaction with the towns people and ghosts. I hope we get more from these devs that I have not heard of yet. Like I said, a breath of fresh air, thank you
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I just play the demo it,s different, excellent sound,story,and the graphic is good but a little bit dark, I haven,t excepting this ,I will wait a bit and carry on check the reviews before I buy it
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Your Heads On Gamers, This One's A Keeper!! Awesome voice overs, awesome graphics, awesome game play, awesome trophies/achievements and awesome storyline!! Did I mention this game is awesome? Anyways, I totally recommend this one! Happy Gaming Everyone!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headless Horseman CE This is an excellent HO - I like that some of the HO are pictures of objects you have to find as well as the standard searching with words for items. The graphics are superb and I bought the full game after playing the demo - it had me hooked. I haven't purchased any of these types of games much recently as I have found them to be not of very good quality but this one is one of the best I have played in a while. You can click "continue" in the talking bits which is great. You can play at various levels depending on your ability - a very enjoyable game! Great locations to explore too.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bargain for $10 I agree with Rebr2009, except I am buying the CE with the special that runs out today. Thoroughly enjoy playing the game!!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Headless Horseman I have never heard of the makers of this game, but I was impressed! The graphics, the voices, the music, everything was very well done. You get trophies for doing things well, so it kinda gives you an incentive. You won't go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good surprise Ho hum I thought, yet another game based on the Headless Horseman legend. Yet I was surprised how much I enjoyed the sample of the game we got. The story carries along at a brisk rate, I enjoyed the atmospheric music and the visuals are moody and set the mystery well. Some may find it a bit easy & quick to play, but that was something of a relief after some of the games offered lately.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is awesome! If I could of gave this game 10 stars I would have. These devs don't need live actors. They make their characters so real. Voice acting superbly done. Story: You see a farmer riding in a carriage as the story really starts from there and he realizes his driver has no head, jumps out and meets his fate not to far in the cornfield. Then you switch to Constable Crane talking to the judge to go to Sleepy Hollow to get this murderer. Graphics: Gorgeously done. My hubby and I just stopped and looked for a bit. Music: Fit beautifully with the game. Couldn't of been done better. Mini games: Not too hard nor easy, done just right. Nicely challenging. Hint system: Can be used outside of the hidden objects scene as well. But I didn't use it for the hidden object scenes though. I like to go for the achievements. All in all, kudos to this dev. They did a superb job on this game.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game even for beginners easy to follow would even reccommed for beginner
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you love the movie, you'll love this, too At first, I wasn't convinced. I have the movie and I love it. I am not sure it will be the same if this game is made based on that movie. Turns out, it IS based on the movie. Once again, I felt pessimist. What good is a game if you already know the ending from the very beginning? However I decided to give in and bought this game during the sale last weekend. As a CE, it gives lots of achievements, literally, which makes me even wonder, do they give us achievement way too easily and the term 'achievement' itself is taken for granted. The horseshoes, are not to be collected to GET trophies. You BUY them, which is basically items to fill in Constable's office. I found them a bit tricky to find, and in the end I can't buy all the items I need. However, those things aside, this new developer (Fenomen Games) really goes out of their way to make a great game. Although the game is really based on the movie, there are many differences as you progress through the game. Once again I was reminded not to judge the game by the very first scene. The graphic is crisp, even better than many other well-known game dev. out there. The music really suits the atmosphere. Each chapter is marked with a loading scene and it can help us track our progress. Although sometimes the voice overs can be a bit whiny and cheesy, it is really not bad. I enjoy it, even. The bonus chapter is good, and it really want me to give kudos to the dev. which I think have done a great job making this game. I would recommend you to try this game and not judging it based on the movie. You won't be disappoiinted.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good This was a good standard HOPA. Lots of HO scenes, some puzzles and an assortment of inventory objects. In each new scene someone loses their head and a ghost appears asking you for a specific object that will allow them to cross over in peace. You must then find an assortment of items and combine them to complete this task. The story moves along well. Each area is no longer accessible after you have completed the task. There are achievements and collectibles of golden horeshoes that you can use to buy stuff. Good game. For those of us who play a lot of games it may seem a bit familiar but overall a well done solid game with some bells and whistles.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No challenge, but pleasant Artwork is nice but the character graphics and voice acting are lousy. Two HOSs were inexcusably dark, but the rest were reasonable and attractive. No games, really, which are my favorite part. There are some jigsaw puzzles and simple placement activities which are very easy, but, again, attractive. Music is nice. I appreciated that many needed objects are fairly close at hand. Not bad.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and not that hard Not a bad game. Has good voice over and the graphics are also good. The hint button works good if needed. The HOS are different but fun. Have to really look good for some. Have to find house shoes and you get rewards for not using hint button and finding things fast. My biggest complaint is that you are going back and forth all the time to find items to use to keep going.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a game with an actual story..... Really, I would like to give this 4 1/2 stars. Stunning graphics, with excellent cut-scenes and voice-overs. Almost everything you could ask for in a CE game Achievements and bonus items to earn. Good storyline for once. Only place the game fell short was with the hidden object games that were with basic interaction only, and the puzzles which didn't take much thought - a tad too easy. Also sparkled, which I find really annoying. Game was a fair length. Bonus chapter followed on from main story but wasn't really much to do with the storyline (or the original story itself) and was quite weak. Hidden object games were not quite as clear as they were in main game either. Definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game A good game. Challenging enough without being too challenging.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasn't sure at first... I thought there was going to be too much dialogue but I was wrong. There's enough to keep the story going but not too much that it gets tedious. I only played the demo but I liked the variation on the HOs and there weren't too many of them although some of the objects have been hidden rather well. There was a nice mix of puzzles to solve - some a little more difficult than others. The graphics are what I would call gentle, no really bright colours, nicely drawn and not too dark. I definitely liked it and, although it's not a CE, it's going on my wish list of future purchases.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing at first, but started to get a bit tiring... When I started playing it, I couldn't possibly love it more, but after Chapter 4, I started to get bored. This game really had great visuals, the town of Sleepy Hollow was really well made; the music just wasn't boring or annoying, it was really calm; the voice-overs were okay, but could have been better. The overall setting and environment were just really, really well done, in my opinion. The "Headless Horseman" story has been told many times before, but it hasn't lost its touch (at least in this version). The puzzles were entertaining but not hard at all, just the way I like it! The achievements and the trophies were a really nice addition and it was fun to choose the ones you wanted and buy them with the "horseshoes". The bonus chapter wasn't bad, it was okay, and it wasn't too short, like the usual. My problems with this game were few, but here they are: The hidden object scenes: I didn't thought that there were too many of them, but some of the objects were really, really hard to find; The diary: I thought it was a bit confusing when it came to the diary because new entries were made, and I never knew when they did! I would check it every once in a while and sometimes it had 2 new entries (I'm referring to the investigation marker). It baffled me a little because they were important to the story. By the time I got to the forth chapter I started to get really bored and was wondering when would the game end... I usually hate short games, but sometimes a game can be a bit too long. I really enjoyed Cursed Fates, but only until a certain point.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game I really enjoyed this game..Once i started playing i did not want to stop...
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good This was fun. It was not great but good.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What? Where? Storyline and artwork was cool, but in some of the HOS some of the items were too small to find, or were hidden underneath the trophy header on the top of the screen. that got a little frustrating, had to use the hint button more than I cared to do.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than adverage. Good graphics and music, but for me that must be a given, or the game is not going to even get three stars. The storyline is what is important to me, and did the developers put some thought into the game itself, and not just follow the same tired formula. This game shows more effort was put into it. My only complaint is the HOGs. Some of the objects were so hard to find, that even with the hint button used, I couldn't see the objects. I really wish the developers would listen to the reviews that say how frustrating this is. Really! I have never read a review that said they were pleased that the objects were so hard to find that they were forced to use the hint button. If it wasn't for that, I would have given this game five stars.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic story makes for fun gaming I purchased during CE sale and definitely enjoyed the ride. :)
Date published: 2013-01-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_16982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.