Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(192.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A world of magic and machines faces impending doom. The central machine, the heart of the world, accidentally stops. The central machine generated magical powers allowing the magical world to thrive. To escape an inevitable death without the magical powers, the inhabitants of the world hid in a safe haven where time does not exist. Gather the magical powers and find the rods of the four elements to fix the central machine and save the inhabitants of the magical world!

  • Magical atmosphere
  • Astounding graphics
  • Find hidden objects & use them in your quest!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 208 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(192.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wanted to like it more than I DID!! visuals good, too easy unless for a child or real beginner, did not listen to music, strange layout the way the game is played but not difficult, in fact made a change! Do not listen to music so cannot comment. Visuals good. Videos worked well, but you can skip them, games easy, hence for children or beginner. The reason I am downgrading this is I finished with 8 minutes to spare on the trial!! what a let down. A potentially good game just gone in a flash! I thought that was just the trial but no, finished so It was a shame, no buy for that reason alone and the difficulty level.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Long enough to short I play the hour and decided to buy the game played another maybe 40 mins the game was over not worth the money even with the discount
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Free Game Pretty much all I can say is thanks BF for the free game! Finished it before the demo time was up.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from what just happened? Completed the game with 9 mins left in the demo. ???
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh Too short, too easy, not worth the money isnt too horribly captivating either as a SE or CE if there will be one. Sorry
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best game in the world If this game is intended for adults then sorry BFG, it fails miserably. I finished in 43 minutes - and that was after clicking on the 'continue' button to see if there was extra game play. If this is for children then, depending on age, perhaps it's okay. The hidden object scenes were very simple though, even for a child and there is no storyline to speak of. Sorry, I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I enjoyed the game even though it wasn't challenging but relaxing. As far as recommending this game it depends on how hard you want the game to be.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dont bother buying Dont bother buying this one - completed it easily in the trial time
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for a child Very short and not challenging. Would be a great game for a child.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wow, where do I start? I played this demo on the hard setting and I really can't tell you what is going on in the story. It begins in a "new" world where there are floating rocks and a blimp controlled by machines that need power to run. You get this power by searching for items in various hidden object scenes. The HO's as well as the puzzles are super easy and not much fun. I was often confused as to what I was supposed to do or where I was supposed to go next. I felt an obligation to finish this demo to give my honest opinion of the game, however the game froze about half way through and I was glad I didn't have to finish!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Short Dinosaur This game has come out of the archives, surely? I finished it before the demo time ran out. Objectives are not clear. Too many HO scenes, easy mini games. Not too bad if it wasn't so short.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I was totally disappointed with this game. I beat it in 45 minutes in easy mode. I definitely would not waste my money buying this one. The graphics were pretty, but that was the only good thing about this game.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That's it? Like others before me, I completed the game with time to spare in the trial period. Anyone who spends money or a credit on this should be refunded. The graphics were beautiful but that's really all I have good to say about this title. Aside from it being abysmally short, it was just too easy. There was just no challenge to the game. A couple of the puzzles were engaging but also confusing- twice I skipped puzzles after completely solving them because I didn't know how to get out of them. It just wasn't apparent that there was a button to press so I wound up skipping them. Actually, there was a challenge- after reading numerous reviews saying they completed the game before the trial was up, I wanted to see if I could do it too. Challenge successful- I had 11 minutes remaining. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho Hum Could only play half of the demo. The game was putting me to sleep. May be a good game for children? Most of it was going back and forth and finding objects. Often being told there wasn't enough power to run something.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Short This game took less then 45 minutes to play. No worth the money or creadit.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Didn't Get It I really tried to like this game. It is certainly different from the type of HO/Adventure games I'm used to and was not adverse to trying something different, but I just couldn't get into this game. The graphics are very crisp but there is little ambience. Just wasn't interested in the story line. Now, I just gave it 20 minutes before giving up, but the story line just seemed to bog down. Give it a try. Maybe you'll feel different. Good luck.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Between the Worlds III Not really my type of HO game. Too short, too rushed, needed more of a plot or adversary type involved. I really think this game was just not challenging.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cannot Recommend Play the demo at work, and even with multiple interruptions, I had the third scepter when the game ended. Based on what other reviewers had said regarding the length of the game, I won't buy. Didn't really enjoy.....
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from to short This game was far to easy and to short, finished it with 10 mins to spare on the demo
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rip off of the Worlds III Shortest game ever. tricked into buying thinking it would last more than an hour. I would like a refund
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game to date! First and foremost I could have finished this game in the trial version it was so RIDICULOUSLY SHORT. AND aside from the fact that there is almost no story line, the jumping of screens with no description about what is happening. Random HO scenes which you don't find out until the 4th or 5th HO that they are to collect power for sceptors, however there is no connection as to how that power goes to the sceptors. There is no connection to anything. Biggest waste of money. I wish I had read the reviews first. I have become to complacent with Big Fish and trusted that they would serve their customers honorably...."buyer beware" don't ever trust any source no matter how good the customer service!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BOTHER While the story line was different and there was nothing wrong with the characters it seemed like this was missing from the beginning. Graphics weren't bad but I FINISHED this game before the demo ran out. - WAY TOO SHORT.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware the Worlds! I was really enjoying this game and bought it at the end of the 1 hour demo - it took me less than 10 minutes more to complete it and that was on hard mode. I feel thoroughly cheated.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME BF you have got to be kidding! Ten minutes after I bought this game after playing the demo, it was over!!! One hour and 10 minutes? I cannot believe this. Did you guys know it was this short? What on earth are these devs thinking! It is beyond a joke and I am mad as a snake. If I had not used a pcc on this I would be asking for a refund. Absolutely appalling thing to do to us. It is a HOPA, but on a smaller scale to what we are used to. Not because of the length, but the format. You do get a lot of HOS, but it has puzzles and locations changes too. The graphics are nicely done. The items are, whilst small, all recognizable and distinct. No voice overs. Story is weak. Music unremarkable. Navigation very good. No need for a map. It is only a SE so no wide screen is not an issue. This game really should have come with a warning - very, very short. No-one is going to pay the price even with 20% off for a game like this. It wins a prize over and above all other games: The Shortest Game Ever Created In The History Of Gaming. Take note of these devs and, Buyer Beware.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth my time I downloaded this game to play the trial and I finished the entire game in less than 50 minutes. Not challenging at all. I've never said this about a game before but this was a complete waste of my time.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't enjoy this at all The music was anoying, the HOGs and mini-games were unchallenging, storyline was average and the whole game lasted less than an hour. It may be OK for a first timer but I uninstalled it as soon as it finished.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst HO game I have ever played I finished the game in under an hour, there just wasn't any challenge other than to keep my hand from cramping during the final battle. The story line is weak, there isn't any challenge to obtaining the 4 elements & frankly I was amazed at the end when the Elves & Dwarfs thanked me. Why didn't the developers take us to their worlds & create much more interest. There is no need to purchase a game you can finish in the demo version.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful, jumpy, makes no sense... I dumped the demo after about 20 minutes, if that. I was prepared to enjoy the game but became very uncomfortable very quickly. It's as if entire scenes and sequences were deleted from the game play. In the first scene, someone is delivering a package to a front door on a dark, rainy nightPOOF! We are have now assembled an interesting looking machinePOOF! We are now in a different world in which some stupid professor is the genius of the obvious. He tells us we must make repairs to whatever in this world, which is apparently his. A popup appears showing the menu icon with "This is the menu button" written above it. Well doh - the menu icon is a box that says MENU. The same information is provided by popup for the hint button, which is a box that says HINT. Mini games are pathetically easy; so easy in fact that you may not even have a chance to start or finish one before a successful result ensues. Huhn? What? Other than kudos to the artist(s), I have absolutely no idea what the devs were thinking or how this semi game ended up for sale on Big Fish. The game is simply no good, even for a Beginner.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game this year and last year Where do I start. Game starts off sending you somewhere that it didn't even tell you why or where. New locations and useful items were very hard to find. HOs were way too easy and made no sense; you also didn't use any of these items. I lasted 20 minutes and that was painful. Games have advanced so much so why is this one so disorganized and just makes no sense, Really not even a story line. I don't know a sole who would like or buy this game,
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointing What a terrible game. Too much movie and way too many HOS. There is no logic to this game, just HOS.
Date published: 2013-01-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_17085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

A world of magic and machines is on the brink of survival when the heart of the world stops. Fix the heart of the world and save its inhabitants!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.