Timeless: The Lost Castle
Exclusive

Timeless: The Lost Castle

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(209.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every night you’ve been haunted by visions of a man in a red hood, pleading for you to save an innocent soul. You pack your bags for Europe, but soon you’ll find yourself headed for a different destination, stranded aboard a flying ship. In the distance, an ancient castle among the snowy mountains holds the key to releasing a young girl’s spirit, but it also contains an ancient evil sleeping just under its foundations. Follow in the footsteps of the Man in Red and uncover his secrets in Timeless: The Lost Castle, a mysterious Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Three levels of difficulty
  • Explore a snow-covered castle
  • Unmask the Man in Red
  • A story of betrayal and redemption

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 237 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Timeless: The Lost Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(209.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Timeless: The Lost Castle is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Djamezzz So fun, best ever!!Great graphics, and art
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Challenge This review is of the complete game. I would put this game in my top five adventure games from BFG. The graphics in the first part, when you are on the airship, reminded me of Myst. The scenes were beautifully rendered and detailed. Little did I know that was just the beginning! The game kept chugging along with new doors to open and new rooms and environments to explore. The level of challenge was high...I switched from Expert mode to the middle difficulty level so I had the benefit of a slightly more detailed hint system. The puzzles were different and for the most part fun. There were a couple that I skipped, not because of difficulty but because the instructions on how to complete them were unclear. There were two instances (chalk and keys on door) that seemed as though the pixels had to be perfectly aligned to an unclear standard, and one was not skippable. I don't like hidden object scenes, but the few that were included in this game were interactive and enjoyable. I found myself actually relieved to find one because I knew it meant I would get objects to use elsewhere. The best thing about this game was the beauty of the scenes and the level of challenge. I really felt I was trapped in a castle and it was up to me to figure it all out. I liked the somewhat vague hints as they added to the challenge. I don't know that this game is for everyone, but it was a great game for me, and I'd love to see more from this developer.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh what fun I really enjoyed this game, it put my grey matter to work and it was fun. There were times you really had to figure out what to do next and not spoon fed the answers, I like that it gives you a sense of accomplishing something, fun fun fun! Give it a try, I dont think you will be disappointed
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Fantastic game Game is long and very challenging. I felt I really got my moneys' worth with this one. No, it had no voice over but I learned to read many years ago. I had to use forum for a few answers but not many.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Game All those who complain about simple games should try this one. It is long and challenging. The puzzles are well done and do have a SKIP, but some things you have to do are like puzzles but without the skip. The HOS all have IA and include words and silhouettes. There is a fair amount of running around and there isn't a map, but the HINT button points you in the right direction. There is a journal that is invaluable - you need to refer to it often. I thought the story was a stinker and really didn't make much sense. This game is not for the casual gamer in my opinion, but I recommend it for others.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This is an excellent game especially as it is not a CE I really enjoyed it and recommend it
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I'm talkin about! I absolutely loved playing this game. It is solid on the adventure side with some hidden object games woven thoughout...and they are a couple of differant types...the word list with interaction and find the shape. But the real challenge and fun for me was collecting the inventory, exploring the areas and figuring out what to do with the objects I found. The puzzle games were mixed also with some being easy and others very challenging. It was the perfect game play for me. While playing I found myself saying more than once " now this is a great game" I had to write a review encouraging others to go on the journey...You won't be dissapointed. Can't wait for this developers next game.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Delight How lovely to find a Standard Edition which completely fulfills the need for a lengthy, challenging game. This had me hooked from the very start but improved as I got into it. The graphics, music, notebook and hints were worthy of a Collector's Edition - the only useful item missing being a map, but this didn't seem to matter as it added to the challenge. Of course, you do not get a bonus chapter or the other usual CE additions - but this does not bother me. The story was similar to many games, but even so was enjoyable. It is definitely worth trying the 1hr download to see how you rate it, and I am sure that compared to most Standard Edition games this one should be placed head and shoulders above the rest. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from betrayal and redemption met Don't let the file size fool you. This game is longer than you think. Overall, the events are what one expects from a "betrayal then redemption" game, but if you're intrigued by the graphics, by all means, go for it.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utterly enjoyable Game This was so much fun, though I see that the forum is full of complaints about the lack of a walkthrough (yet) and even I needed to post one question and wait for an answer. It reminded me so of the good old times when for example Myst or the early Quest games came out. There was no internet, no anything, just a few other friends who had also bought the game whom I begged to give me a small hint at a point I was stuck at. I played each of those games nearly for weeks because one had to figure every little thing oneself, but boy was it immersive and fun. I feel a bit similar about Timeless: the lost castle. There was no bore factor at all and the challenge level was kept evenly exciting throughout the game. I was so said when I figured that I had only one more task to do before it would be finished. There weren't that many HO scenes, which in a good adventure is fine by me, but there were a good number of really decent puzzles and I was glad for the lack of a walkthrough and my pride hindering me to use the Skip option because in the end, I enjoyed each of the puzzles. If you enjoyed the endless journey or similar games, give this a definite try. To me it's worth it, specifically because its "only" a SE, but has all what I would expect from a CE, maybe with a tiny bit of an after story thrown in.. Full marks to the developers, I loved it!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Its so very rare that a SE without an accompanying CE is released that is done this well. Story interesting and graphics done nicely. There is no map but not too much running around so this isn't much of a problem. Took about 6 hours to complete so I feel I got my money's worth. I had trouble with a few mini games and had to skip because of no SG for help but that's ok too. HOGs a bit more sophisticated than some I've done lately and that was also appreciated. The gameplay at the beginning on the air ship is a little slow story wise but once you land the story really begins. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game - CE Quality, SE Price It really surprised me that Timeless The Lost Castle was not released as a collector's edition game. Aside from the fact that there is no walkthrough available, this game far surpasses many of the games that come out as CEs. There were many things to like about this game but what stood out most for me were the excellent puzzles. My goodness, most of them were challenging and that made this a stellar game. I love being able to really think and work at solutions and not just push this or that. The developers of this game were very creative in giving us some of the best puzzles I have seen in games. The graphics were excellent as was the storyline. The HO scenes were a mix of list and silhouette types with some interaction required. For me, it was the right mix with not too many HO scenes. IMO this was a very long game that held my interest until the end. I wanted to see how the story developed and always looked forward to the next great puzzle that was sure to be right around the corner. I am not too familiar with this developer, only played the first Timeless, which I enjoyed but this second game truly surpasses the first. Given the quality of the game, I will look forward to future games from this developer.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I really enjoyed this game... I usually get the Collector Edition games for the added adventure; however, this one was Awesome and had enough adventure and a wicked - unexpected ending. NICE WORK !
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Loved this game. Many Kudos to the developers. Great story line about a lost little girl that you are trying to save from a bad man in a red cloak, who keeps throwing up roadblocks to stop you. Crisp, clean graphics. Lots of seek and find, and some real puzzlers (no walk thru on this one, so you have to do some head scratching and visits to the forum). No VOS, text only, but it didnt matter HOS: interactive, standard and silhouette. Very clear and crisp and you get more than one item Nice background music Good puzzles, long skip Diary Hint system points you in the right direction A very clever and interesting game. Excellent length for me: over 6 hours casual play
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game This was a real surprise -- and a most welcome one. The graphics are beautiful. The game play is interesting and extremely creative. Lots of things to do. Lots of puzzles. Normally, I won't buy a game that doesn't have an interactive (teleport) map... but I made an exception this time because the hint always moved me in the correct direction fairly quickly... and the graphics were so good that I didn't mind seeing them again and again. So, yes, there was a little bit too much to-and-fro'ing, but it was made up for by the beautiful and highly detailed art. It was a real treat to look at it all. This is a winner. In fact, the game had more to offer than some CE versions I've tried. Watch out for this developer's products, because if this one is anything to go by, they have a knack for creating a super game. Well done!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, a bit of a "throwback," well-thought out game I recommend this game for people who enjoy gameplay that makes logical sense, from the inventory items to the puzzles. I called this a bit of a "throwback" because there was a time when the adventure aspect of casual games was the same as original adventure games - when what we did in the game made some logical sense. When every lock was not a piece shaped like a fish and eventually found at the bottom of a haystack. I fell in love with this game in the first 15 minutes, because I felt as if I was on that ship, and each action of my mouse/cursor was directly related to what I saw onscreen. Need to open a box with 2 latches? You've got to put the hand directly on the latch itself to activate it, then on the second latch to activate it and then open the box. I like this. Some people don't. I also recommend this game because the puzzles, so far, (I've not yet finished the game) are challenging enough to be interesting without taking me hours to complete. I don't mind long, challenging puzzles, and I hope there are some here, but at least they are not ridiculously easy. Nice artwork, nice atmospherics. I'm not invested in VOs and don't miss them when they're gone (actually like it better without VOs, for the most part). I loved the first "Timeless" game; it's still one of my favorites because of the great puzzles, the length of the game, and the train at the beginning :). I'm thrilled that this is an SE, and a really good one, so I can use one of my coupons with pure pleasure. Thank you Devs -- you've created a well thought out, challenging game. I will happily look out for your next offering in the Timeless series.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and long with excellent puzzles Just finished this excellent SE game and enjoyed it so much that I had to write my first review. I only needed the hint button to point me in the right direction as there's no map. Not too many HOS which I found clear even though some items are small. What I loved the most were the puzzles. Challenging but all do-able with some thought and patience and many unique ones. I got a great sense of achievement after completing each one! I just didn't want it to end. Highly recommended :) More of the same please BF and devs!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from several hours of enjoyment Great game especially for a SE. It took me about 3 hours to complete the game. Well worth the $$ or game credit.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVED the game! This fabulous adventure puzzle game with a few hidden object scenes held my attention until the end! Saving a child from a vilian is not new, but this story has an excellent twist and kudos to the developers for the storyline! My favorite parts were the NEW puzzles that kept me occupied for hours on end. The graphics were well done and I actually lingered longer on some scenes just to enjoy the artistry. The length of gameplay was quite generous, and actually better than some recently puchased CEs. No glitches whatsoever means to me attention to the quality of the product before release and its appreciated! I really enjoyed this game and hope to purchase many more from this developer!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best A great game, wonderfully complex and intricate. Tons of little sideline multiple objects to find along with different kinds of HOS. And some diabolical puzzles, at least for me. It's not that I didn't try for a good while but had to admit defeat a few times. The gameplay interaction is intuitive but where and how objects are used takes some trial and error. There's no map but the hint feature is very helpful but lots of backtracking. Some won't enjoy this, I don't mind so much, feels more like "real" exploring to me. And a good long game, this will easily spread over a few days for me.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So enjoyable I played this in a Beta test. Then waited for the game to come out. I love it. The hidden objects are nice and some so different. Not just the same old thing over and over. The story is good, and when you think you got it figures out, HA, nope you don't. Enjoy and have a good time with this one.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is an ingenious game that is lots of fun. It has great graphics, good story, very few iHOS and really unique and fascinating puzzles. The music is just so-so and there are no voice overs. All the dialogue is quick and clickable. The iHOS are list and silhouette. There is no map, which is a pity, because there are so many locations in the Castle, but the hint button is directional, so not really a problem. Some things you have to work out do not have skip buttons, but all the info you need is well displayed in the Diary. There are no creepy crawlies, snakes, or nasties at all. Just one villain intent on doing the wrong thing for the wrong reasons. Apparently it started out as a CE and got downsized to a SE for reasons unknown and I must say if it had a map and voice overs, I can certainly see it as a CE. It really is a smart and detailed game. Thanks to the Devs. Extremely well done. Obviously took a long time to make and a great deal of flair and imagination. It took me 5 hrs and was very entertaining indeed.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fab non-CE that i enjoyed immensely. This game was excellent in all depts. I played the middle of 3 modes right through to the end of the game. No sparkles, not too many HOS, and puzzles were interesting and although not overly easy were mainly doable. Not much hand holding. The hint system was adequate without giving too much away. A fair bit of tooing and froing and no map, but found the hint guided me around easily. Relevant info was in the diary. Had a lens to look for some hidden objects, which just added a bit of interest to the game. Took me 6 hours non-stop to finish the game and played seamlessly with zero tech issues. Wish there were more regular games like this.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game Wow! This game makes me wish it were a CE I loved the flow of the game the graphics are great the voice over is great As to the game, you have to rescue a girl being held prisoner by some nefarious hooded characters. Hint is good without telling you too much I don't consider myself an expert by any means, but this game really captures my interest: I can't wait to see what happens next. As always, it's best to try a game before you buy it, but I purchased this game before the trial was done.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SE worth buying! So far this game ts proving to be a captivating mixture of steam punk mechanics(the airship you find yourself on) coupled with delightful music and great puzzles.. I really want to pursue the story, play more intriguing puzzles, and just explore the ship and see where it's taking me, Usually I turn the music off but I'm really enjoying what I have heard so far. I made the decision to buy after only playing about 15 minutes of the trial but I don't think I'm going to be disappointed, The graphics are great, there are three game modes, and I finally get to use a game credit!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Developer! Never heard of these people, but they really know how to pack a game full of intriguing puzzles, beautiful graphics, and a nice, long game play. Some of the puzzles were completely new to me and HARD! Beautiful scenes with amazing attention to detail. Only 1 complaint: the back "button" area at the bottom of the screen used the same pointing hand as objects, so the user gets kicked back to a previous scene a lot. Otherwise, well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, not a simple HOG! :) I really enjoyed this game! It's been a long time since I played a game that made me think, and it lasted more than an hour and half! This game has some HO's, but it's more puzzles, which I love. The story line is a bit odd and hard to follow, and it suffers from the need to run back and forth, but I'm going to overlook that just because it was such fun. I definitely recommend it :)
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A refreshing change from the never ending list of hidden object game A very enjoyable game without too many hidden objects to spoil it. For the most part, the puzzles were challenging and the story line was logical. The only negative is that it was somewhat short for my liking.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Surprise Winner!! I bought this game as a "Daily Deal", after playing the free hour, and despite the fact that it didn't have a walkthrough, and I admit to being a coward, and needing that security blanket to see me through most of the game I play, as I am still somewhat of a novice. I am so pleased that I took the plunge and bought this little gem. I only got stuck once through the whole game, and I will admit I had to go to another game site, and use their walkthrough, just to get me over this one hurdle. Other than that I found the game intriguing, and a great deal of fun to play. I tend to rate a game highly if I'm not constantly going to the hint button, and this one only had one real sticking point, and after that was sensible, and logical, which I've found other game to be anything but. The graphics were crystal clear, and sharp, and the story was wonderful, and kept me interested all the way through. I even managed to complete some, but not all of the puzzles, (don't like puzzle, and tend to skip them unless they are so easy my dog could do them). I never have the music playing as I find it annoying and distracting, so can't comment on that. Overall I really liked this game, and would heartily recommend it
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good long game that wasn't too easy I enjoyed this game to include the HOGs. They were sprinkled throughout the story but not overly so. I found this to be fairly challenging and at times you have a lot of inventory items but are not sure what to do next. Worth playing.
Date published: 2013-07-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_17340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Timeless: The Lost Castle

A mysterious man in red summons you, sending you to a flying ship where a little girl needs your help!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.