Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life
Exclusive

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(579.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During your career as an archaeologist, you firmly believed that the Tree of Life was simply a myth. However, once you uncover a magical artifact, you open brand new worlds of possibility. You're whisked away to a lush world that is slowly being poisoned by a mysterious dark force. Your artifact is the key to restoring this beautiful world, but dark forces stand in your way. Protect the artifact and save this dying world in Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(579.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ For Originality Story: You uncover an artefact that confirms the possibility of the myth of the Tree Of Life is real. You are attacked on your way to verifying the evidence by red black-shot clouds, and are hijacked into another world. What can you do to protect the artefact and get back home? Developer: EIPIX Release Date: Jan 2013 Extras: Archery Skills, Interactive Map I have just finished playing this game for the second time in three days. It’s been a while since we’ve had a truly distinctive game, and much as we love our favourite developers, it’s refreshing to see something so original. Needless to say, graphics are great, and the ambient sounds are extremely well done. I like that there was such a variety of music. A small touch that added enormously to this game’s appeal was a different tone for each item you picked up in the HOs. Speaking of, the HOs are fun. If you need a wrench, you may get a HOs and collect 12 of them, other items you may get a standard item list, which you must complete before you qualify for the final riddle, which will identify the inventory item. And a large number of the puzzles were original!! As a package this game gets an A+ for creativity, sophistication and fun.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable! I almost didn't play the demo for this game, let alone buy it, because the download took so long for me. I'm so glad I was patient though and got it downloaded in the end as I really enjoyed the game. The graphics are great and the hidden object scenes are lovely and I liked the riddle at the end of those too. The map is very useful and the length of the game is just right. Maybe not the most challenging but very nice to play and it's always nice not to have to cause to use the hint button. Good puzzles too, a bit different. Thanks devs and BF :)
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this game This is not the most challenging game I have played but it sure is fun. There are all kinds of new games and things to do inside of it. The sound/music and voices are pretty good and the game itself is very pretty. I enjoyed at the end of a hidden object game there was a written clue of what you should find next. There are lots of things to do and places to go. The story line is pretty interesting too. When I finish this, I am buying this game. I really enjoyed it that much. Hope you do too!!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it. Do not pass up Has it all. SE cost factor, maps, hints good sound
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't know acorns grew on maple trees! Well put and strong story line. I don't ever recall playing an Eipix game before, but I'll be looking out for another one. The HOS were varied, so for me that counted in the developer's favor. I also got a kick out of their sense of humor especially when I read the credits. Walking dead, indeed! And acorns, on a MAPLE tree? Funny.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good game with great graphics played casual and tried sound because at the beginning it said to play sound for maximum experience. didn't hear much different than other ones. skip/hint charge really fast! you are trying to rescue a person taken over by his evil mother and you travel to different places. diary and map. map is to be interactive but i didn't use it so i don't know. not an overlong game, but worth the money. the hints hand-hold you through if you need it. it is a rather cut-and dri game. actions not hard to figure out. i enjoyed it!!
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Game I thought this game looked interesting months ago when it was introduced as a "new game." It was introduced again by Big Fish as a "new game" again and so I decided to buy it. It was fun, the graphics above most as well as the sound. The actors saying their lines had much to be desired, but overall, it was a fun and relaxing game. Another reviewer gave it two stars and I thought that was kind of harsh, especially when I compare the two star games I have played with this one. I enjoyed it and so will you.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a well done game. I found the actor/character interaction different & entertaining. I think this game would be a good HO game for those starting out. The scenes are colorful & bright, the riddles after the HO's are fun. All in all a great game.....the trial times on Big Fish Games feel rather short, you get to play for an hour, but it seems like 10 minutes.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different (again) As with the CE of this game, I have to say that I find it different to most other games. It might not be everybody's cup of tee, but If you want to explore a different, fantasy, world I would recommend this game. All of the extras are gone from this standard release, but still the epic world is present.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it Another highly recommended HOG game to play. It makes me feel like an adventurer.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Story: You uncover an artefact that confirms the possibility of the myth of the Tree Of Life is real. You are attacked on your way to verifying the evidence by red black-shot clouds, and are hijacked into another world. What can you do to protect the artefact and get back home? Developer: EIPIX Release Date: Jan 2013 Extras: Archery Skills, Interactive Map I have just finished playing this game for the second time in three days. It’s been a while since we’ve had a truly distinctive game, and much as we love our favourite developers, it’s refreshing to see something so original. Needless to say, graphics are great, and the ambient sounds are extremely well done. I like that there was such a variety of music. A small touch that added enormously to this game’s appeal was a different tone for each item you picked up in the HOs. Speaking of, the HOs are fun. If you need a wrench, you may get a HOs and collect 12 of them, other items you may get a standard item list, which you must complete before you qualify for the final riddle, which will identify the inventory item. And a large number of the puzzles were original!! As a package this game gets an A+ for creativity, sophistication and fun.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great After playing the demo of the Collector version, I decided to purchase the game. Loved almost everything in the game.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object game. Excellent interactive game. Time well spent. It could have been longer. Still worth the money. I would love a sequel.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game!!!! It was a long game for the price. Believe it an not even, a CE. Lot of HO'S i love that. Not crazy about the graphs they were clear, no complaint there. Just not interested in jungles or like there of. Liked it just the same, and surly finished it.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It This is an interesting game with real people in the cutscenes! I found the music in the HO scenes to be the most relaxing and ethereal I've heard in a while..The graphics are pretty good but not the best.There is a map and a journal .I enjoyed the gameplay from start to finish,as I never review a game that I haven't purchased.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good it a good game i recomand yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Voyage: the tree of life Excellent adventure, hidden object game
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game Its a nice game & long file . .
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I REALLY love this game series, but..... I totally love the Amaranthine Voyage Series. I would love to be able to play the entire series on my iPad Air. The Tree of Life and Living Mountain are only available on PC and Mac. Would you please release them for IOS or iPad Air? To love to see the same for all the Mystery Case Files. I’m basing my rating for this game on my experience with the other AV games I’ve played. Please... Thank you!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Lot Of Bang For Your Buck! The Tree of Life is dying and only a brave archaeologist can save it from a manipulative queen who destroyed her own son in the pursuit of power! This game was nice and long and full of puzzles. A few I had to skip but most of them were fun and easy. The life-like actors in the game were a bit unsettling but thankfully there wasn't much dialogue. Throughout the game, you kept finding pieces of the story which I found to be rather interesting. I also enjoyed that the HOP's all ended with riddles. The only beef I had with the game was that there's no map jumping which is a bit annoying in a game that has so many locations. If you can't remember where to go, it's best to keep hitting the hint button until you find your way there.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it, but... As many others have commented the live actors really detract from the game and what's with the squeaky mosquito voice of the main villain? Other than that I liked the game. God length. Good graphics. Lots of locations. Could have done with a bit more tension and drama. Puzzles were good but perhaps some may find them too easy (I didn't have to skip any and often I do). The map tells you where to go but does not take you there. I actually enjoy that as I think it adds realism.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very clever game I enjoyed playing this game very much. It's a nice long game, which definitely gives you your money's worth. Depending on how you play it, it really makes you think too. You can take the easy way out and use the hint button over and over and it tells you where to go and what to do. Or you can figure out most of it yourself and have a very satisfying experience. The art work is excellent. You really feel like you're in another world. You go through scene after scene after scene, all different, looking for objects that you need. There are tons of mini games, some fairly easy and some more difficult. There is a skip button if needed. It's easy to get lost while going around the different scenes, so there is a map that helps you see where you are. It's not the best map, but it does show you where some action is needed next. The only thing that kept me from giving this game a 5 (it was very close) was that toward the end of the game I felt like it was getting kind of repetitious, doing the same kinds of things over and over. But that's a fairly minor complaint. The game was very enjoyable to play and I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A different story with good mini-games The story is cute. You will learn more by finding artifacts. There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are not of the kind I prefer, but clear. - The HOS sparkles even in the Expert mode. The objects are easy to find. - Some of the mini-games are really interesting, not too challenging. - You have a journal containing the clues you found and a list of your objectives. - You have a map showing active locations but you can't jump, which is annoying since there is a lot of back and forth. The length of the game is good; for me, a bit less than 3 hours.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Relaxing...Great Game I found myself enjoying this game right from the start thou I did find the HO’s to be a little boring they were as normal HO’s should be. The length was good as it took me about maybe 5 or more hours (I think). The mechanisms throughout the game were amazing, well-crafted and thought out. I found myself wanting to keep going and not wanting to stop playing so I could see what happened next. There was not too much back tracking but there was some here and there. There is a map, a journal which is used often and your hint button recharges very quickly (about 15-20seconds in standard mode). The only thing I didn’t like was the ending but it wasn’t horrible I think maybe I just wanted or expected a little more. This shy’s away from some of the more spooky graphics and voice overs where great and I loved the outwork and storytelling. Also the puzzles were very fun to play and relaxing to play. Altogether I would say this is a pretty good game fun and relaxing with great graphics, voiceovers and a very good length. I liked it…..Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VOYAGE TO ANOTHER WORLD I thought the CE was a good game because you got to find butterflies and golden blimps as well as achievements, this SE doesn't have any of those features. There is still a lot to do in this game, with the same storyline as seen before, an artifact found, good vs. evil, both sides fighting for the artifact and you going around an ancient city crumbling apart trying to restore all the complicated mechanical secret enterances! There are many HO's the first time you visit it is a list of items to find, then you are given a riddle to figure out and choose the correct item. The second time you revisit the HO's are find 12 items of the same such as find 12 hammers. None of the mini games were to difficult such as jump frogs over each other until only one remains. There is a map that shows you where a task is available, but you must travel to that area on your own and towards the end of the game there are many rooms making it somewhat difficult to remember how to get to some areas. The hint button does take a little while to recharge and there are two modes casual and hard to play. This is worth a credit at the very least because it is a long game with a lot of activity. I also want to tell jquick that I hope all went well and a speedy recovery!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. The visuals and sound are very nice. The puzzles are a little too easy. The storyline was a little gloomy, because none of the characters were very nice.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning.Visuals..lots.of.Extras liked.the.riddles.at.end.of.HOS----good.storyl.line.and.fun.with.game.play---really.annoyed.by.real.people.for.characters----very.corny.acting.job--woulld.have.preferred.computer.generated.characters
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was looking forward to this game as the reviews seemed positive. Kind of sorry I wasted a game token on it. The graphics were decent, although a bit murky at times. I don't play with sound so I can't judge that. The games were okay but rather easy. Some scenes were cluttered so it was hard to find what you wanted. There was lots of running back and forth for things; I wish the map was a transport. One thing about the map, if you want to find your way around, don't use it. It is rather confusing when the map shows you are one area away from where you want to be, but you aren't. You may have to through several rooms instead. The things that bothered me most was the Queen and Prince. They were live people stuck into the graphics. Okay, I could live with that, but they were soooo cheesy! I was embarrassed for them. Since when does someone in clear distress stand around twiddling his thumbs!? And the queen? Let's just say she is NOT scary, mainly dorky. I wouldn't waste your money, especially when there are so many better games out there.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing This is a pretty game, and I liked the mini-games. But the navigation was very sloppy in this game, it was really hard to ever know where to go next. The map offered no help in terms of where to go to find an objective, and almost all of the areas remained active for a lot of the game. I found myself using the hint function a lot just to know where to go go next (instead of wasting hours running around looking for the next objective). I liked the story and the general game play but the lack of help in navigating aside from using the hint, I found that frustrating.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Great Game For Those Who Love HOS! This game had its high points and its very low ones. The high points were: several locations; dreamy, ethereal graphics; great voice-overs, many, many interesting puzzles, and ease of use. Still, the low points outweighed the good: The real actors added a very corny element to the plot (especially the young male actor who constantly shifted his stance from side to side). What started out as a fantastic balloon journey--adventure, ended up on the ground. There were way, way too many hidden object scenes that were, in no way, tied to the weak storyline. If you really, really LUV HOS and puzzles, you will LUV this game! As for myself, I'll try, wherever possible, to play the large format games WITHOUT having to look for bananas, rings, or indistinct bugs!
Date published: 2013-03-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_17575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life

After finding an artifact, you're whisked away to a dying world. Can you save it from the darkness?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.