The Secret Order: Masked Intent Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Secret Order: Masked Intent Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(519.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sarah receives shocking news from her father. One of the newest members in the Order of the Griffins has turned traitor, murdering one of the Secret Five, the heads of the Order. What’s worse is that very traitor is about to join the Secret Five, and he’s wearing a mask that gives him supernatural abilities. Sarah has to race back through time and search for the one artifact that can subdue the mask: a magical scepter. Hop aboard the Royal Griffin and help Sarah unmask the traitor before he destroys the Order in The Secret Order: Masked Intent, an exhilarating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A special bonus chapter!
  • Concept Art gallery and Videos
  • Downloadable Soundtrack and Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1710 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Masked Intent Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(519.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: Masked Intent Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventurous hidden-object game A game that builds up an adventurous feeling, a glimpse of Pirates of Caribbean story and music. Even if not excellent graphics, it´s satisfying enough and doesn´t destroy the game. The good animation upweighs the wholeness and you get a bit of a movie feeling. Great with so much to do or find in the scenes, and that you have to come back to earlier scenes to finish some puzzles. However, it would have been nice if the text and lines could been bigger and with not so boring fonts in the upper field.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, but not worth CE pricetag Review of demo only The storyline in this game is not exactly new, and there are no bells and whistles for a CE, such as morphing objects, collectables, or achievements. The game does open in wide screen, and there is an interactive teleporting map. HO scenes, while not crowded, are rather junkpilish (why we ever need to find a letter, or find a piece of chalk or pencil to complete a letter is beyone me). Most of the objects in HO scenes are rather small, so I wound up clicking around to find them. Good think there is no click penalty. I would probably have purchased this game, if it had not been for the lack of CE extras. Like many other players, I do not care about, nor do I have any use for wallpapers or music tracks whatsoever. I do enjoy finding morphing objects and collectables, so I usually wait for games with those features. It seems to be interesting enough, despite its storyline's familiarity, but I will definitely wait for the SE on this one.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time travel in a ship! I've only played the demo so far, but I am ready to hop aboard the Royal Griffin and travel back to the 17th century! You are looking for a scepter to neutralize a mask stolen by the newest member of the Order of the Griffins which turned him into a bad guy. You have a heirloom brooch that becomes a key when combined with other items you find along the way. There are so many cut scenes -- all very good -- that you don't get very far in the demo. But they are necessary to explain what is going on. I've only solved a few puzzles, but they were interesting. The HOS are a bit cluttered and not up to the quality of the rest of the artwork. Not sure yet if I want to buy the CE or wait for the SE.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game playing experience This review is based on the demo. There are three modes of play; the hint button recharges quickly and is very helpful (casual mode). It seems as if there is a lot to do. There is a map which takes you where you want to go (which I really like). Not a lot of HOS and they are somewhat interactive. Puzzles are not too easy and not too hard (during the time I played the demo). Graphics are very clear. There is some dialog which you can't skip, telling about the current situation. I found this to be an entertaining game, and may buy it.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game based on demo. I played the demo in expert mode with music muted and I skipped the dialogue/story so cannot comment on either. The graphics were nice and clear. An interactive map to change location. A diary to tell you what your tasks were. A good balance of HOS and medium challenge puzzles with item searching along the way. You also were given the option to play mahjong instead of doing the HOS which was good. All in all a likely purchase for me.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game best game i play very good pic
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from why a SE not a CE I get really annoyed when I click on an object and it does not notice then go to a hint and lo and behold that was the right thing. This is not a technical issue, it has to do with some way the game is configured. There were no surprises in terms of games that were really interesting in the demo. The story line is good and there are some fun graphics but the game does not seem to have any special things that the CE must have so SE is the answer.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unexceptional The graphics and sound are good. They didn't wow me but there's nothing wrong with them either. The storyline is fairly uninspired but would have been sufficient to keep my interest had the rest of the game made up for a lack of novelty in the plot. The puzzles and HOS are not challenging at all and they weren't particularly interesting in any way. The adventure component required some amount of back and forth running around and included performing many tasks I've seen in so many games that it's just boring to see them again here. Overall, there's nothing really wrong with this game but there's nothing special to recommend it either. This is the second in this series that is fairly middling. I hope they do a better job with the next one.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok not great The graphic could have been better. Has voice over but has too much video in the game. I just did not get interested in it. Seemed pretty straight forward with not much of a challenge. The HOS are easy. There is lots to find and going from place to place. Hint button works good and has a map and objects to do screen. There is better games to buy.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay As A Standard Edition, Not Worth CE Price BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO This should have been easy for me to like, nothing intrigues me more than a little battle between Good and Evil, or in this case, Peace and Chaos. Add to that some time travelling, ancient gods, and underwater scenes and I’m pretty much content. But I wasn’t impressed with the first of these games, and I don’t like this one either. I guess it’s just me, but I don’t like these pseudo-realistic graphics. They seem so clunky and grainy and pixelated! Give me a swath of hand drawn canvas any day. Even if you love the graphics, this is still only a so-so game. The game feels flat. Very little animation, particularly in the HO scenes, and the music , while fine, was often not there, leaving the whole thing feeling empty. The game is not ‘alive’. The game play seems pretty straightforward, HOs are clear, puzzles seem all of the doable kind. I couldn’t tell, just from the demo, how well the game tracks. Hint is directional, so you’re not likely to get too lost. There is a jump map, and very detailed journal with objectives. You can play Mahjong as an alternative to HOs if you wish, which may be a strong positive to some. What it comes down to is, this game is okay. There’s nothing going against it as far as I could see, if you like realistic graphics. But it won't be winning awards either. The bonus content was locked, so no comment there, except that it showed nothing to excite me. The usual wallpapers and game art, music, strategy guide, and bonus chapter. For me, there is nothing here to justify a CE price, and I won’t be rushing to buy it as an SE either. If you particularly like realistic graphics, this might be for you.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting storyline but thumbs down on "GRAPHICS" Based on 45 minutes of trial: Good: storyline interactive map In hos, choice of marjong or regular good puzzles so far VO's helpful hints through game as well as HOS bad: just photos same music from designer's other games I'm not a fan of photographs #or graphics that look like real life#. To me, it's the lazy way to design a game. It may be someone else's cup of tea. I play games for relaxation and fun. I can turn on the tv, go to a movie or museum to see buildings statues, etc. Games cost too much to settle for less.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Visual Treat that lacks Challenge Based only on the trial, the art in this game is one of the best. The story line is somewhat the typical rescue scenerio, but with enough of a difference to keep it interesting. I typically play the trials in the easy mode as I want to get as far as possible before the time is ended. However I never had a need for hints or prompts, so I could have played in hard core just as well. I hesitate to say that I don't recommend the game as the visuals are so terrific. Yet the voice overs are poor and for me were a flaw, while the game play lacks challenge. This makes it a no buy for me.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very frustrating This is an absolutely beautiful game with lots of different venues, interesting characters. Storyline is lacking. There's no map that let's you go seamlessly from place to place and endless l-o-n-g back and forthing. This is potentially a 5 star game. Too bad. It has gone into my "NO" folder. I can only recommend it for players with infinite patience and lots of time on their hands.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will have to Pass This game is just old fashioned, and a little boring. The graphics were outdated, and I was not blown away or surprised by anything. Played the full hour of the demo and will not look for it when it comes out on the SE either. What I did like was when a scene was finished you did not go back there. It had a mahjong feature if you did not want to look for hidden objects. The game had a lot of puzzles even if some of them were passé
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purple Haze After playing the demo I was surprised to find that I really did not care what happened next... Purple/magenta used to be one of my favourite colours, but with so much of it everywhere I looked, it rather sickened me. I found the plot boring, the characters lackluster, the quest contrived and the graphics cartoonish. While reading the other reviews here I was starting to think that I had played a different game. Am I becoming jaded after playing so many HOGs? I am asking myself, do I need morphing/beyond objects, achievements, superb graphics and voice overs? My answer is no, not at all, as I gave 'Wizard's Curse' 4 stars because it was a gripping tale and plenty of fun, with nothing special about it and it was extremely short! And I found 'Shadows: Price for our Sins', another SE, to be loads of fun and great graphics and story-line! Is there a magic formula for developers to use while creating PC games of this genre? I think there must be...and it is certainly missing here...
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from interesting hidden object game Good game play, great graphics, and interesting story line. A little slow for my tastes, and i enjoy a harder challenge, but would be good for an intermediate player.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that challenging.... This game was okay for beginners and intermediate levels. However, for the expert level, I did not find it much of a challenge. The objects were easy to find and the puzzles not hard to figure out. I would recommend this for people who like the easier games. This is not a 'buy' for me.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just did not completely do it for me The graphics were great. The story line was good. HO's were not that great so I played the Mahjong instead. I was okay with the game, but not in love with it. I am not sure why. It ran smoothly. Story ran well. I really think I am having an off month.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Buy 10 Minutes into the game I quit. Found it boring, not very challenging.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Secret Order: Masked Intent Collector's Edition Did not like, it was a bit boring. I may have been exciting when I got to the pictures on the advertisement. It was to tedious and never got out of the cave. Demo very short. Objects were extremely hard to see (dark on dark). Not really any story. To bad look really cool. Graphics were pretty good. Need to get the inventory to lock, thats not just for this game very annoying.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I WANT MY MONEY BACK! There is now way, and I mean NOOOO WAAAY that there is almost Two Gigabyte of content here! In fact, it would be hard pressed to contain over 400 MB. A "Collectors Edition" should contain more than just over Two hours of actual game-play! The main game can easily be completed, on expert level mind you, within the hour free trial. Big Fish this is truly disgusting and I am seriously considering closing my account for good. The graphics are mediocre, the story starts off good then just seems to be dropped at the half way point - and then the main game ends with a screen message that you are now into extra game play. What the devil just happened? Very angry about this so I'd better sign off here
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I couldn't get into this game at all...I found it boring and pointless. The HOGS were difficult in that the picture was not clear, no real effort put into these, it was just made blurry to make it hard. The puzzles were ok, some new ones which were pretty good, but all in all....not much to keep my interest.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Secret Order: Masked Intent Collector's Edition The storyline seemed like it may be interesting but I was bored with the game 5 minutes in. The graphics are rather cheesy. Not for me, and I am rather surprised by the glowing ratings.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HOG I thought the game lacked alot. The HOG were very hard to see and the graphics were poor.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing worth buying Graphics were very good. Music nonexistent--but nothing I would purchase. Another move around from location to location game. I just don't care for these types of games.
Date published: 2013-03-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_17550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Masked Intent Collector's Edition

Someone in the Order has turned traitor, murdering one of the Secret Five! Only Sarah can prevent the Order’s destruction!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.