Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.58 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Discover the extraordinary truth about your family’s past in Phenomenon: Meteorite! Twenty years ago, your parents left you on the doorstep of a kind family and fled for their lives into the pouring rain. Now you’ve been given a clue to their whereabouts – an uncharted island, where a strange meteorite landed centuries ago. What secrets does the island hold about you and your family? Find out in this stunning Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus adventure on gorgeous Meteorite Island!
  • Beautiful wallpapers and concept art
  • Replayable word-association mini-game
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 664 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly Beautiful Graphics. Brilliant allround game. I have hundreds of games from Big Fish. This game tops the lot for Graphics, voice overs, realistic characters,etc., even the music is soothing and relaxing. I was in awe throughout, These technicians are the best I have seen. A real joy to play. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game A bit perplexing at first, but after a chapter or so I got hooked! Great visuals, neat storyline, overall great game. Love it
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting!! I really liked this game. The graphics were gorgeous and there were a lot of interesting, different things to do. It ended rather abruptly so there must be a sequel in the making. The bonus chapter was better than a lot of them in other games I've played. Recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant in Detail, Unique in Game Play - Well Worth Price! Kudos PuzzleLab for Superb artwork/graphics and unique features building fun factor to the very last keystroke! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME in EXPERT (2nd of 2 MODES), no sparkles, glints, but yes, black bar hints. SUMMARY: The most I've enjoyed any game in some time. Unique features introduced making iHOS flat-out fun and interesting. I confess to be one of "those" people viewing iHOS as the necessary evil to get to mini-games. :) Not so here. iHOS were FUN. Mini-Games while easy, were refreshingly unique and FUN. ALL was very detailed and gorgeous. The artwork and graphics truly stunning. Storyline held together almost to the end. Bonus chapter is an epilogue. Some nit-piks dislikes detailed below. GAME CONSTRUCT ---------------------------- STORYLINE: A 25 year old man is told to find his parents on a remote island where he will also discover his special powers. Things unraveled a bit at the end and the bonus chapter didn't help. If you've seen "The Paradise Syndrome", original Star Trek, you know the this story. ARTISTRY/GRAPHICS: Gorgeous, gorgeous game to the last detail. Instead of a plain chisel with wooden handle, we pick up a stylish tool with a fiery dragon tail handle. Until the last portion of the game, any items picked up in HOS or in a scene were ornate and lovely in and of themselves. JOURNAL: One of the best I've seen. Island History section has the nice touch of crediting the artists for artwork that was reproduced. The journal kept track of events and codes for mini-games. There was a schematic for mapping abilities based on jewels in the Amulet (explained later). MAP: Yes a jump map and very nice too. I opted not to use it much as it shows areas with tasks to do. It did come in handy when I got out of sync with the journal and the game requiring that I backtrack to complete the missed task. STRATEGY GUIDE: No comment. Did not use. HINT: No comment. Did not use. TASKS: Our hero's job was largely to prove himself by gaining access to various parts of the island. There was very little schlepping around to find random items in order to get something from someone else. THIS I very much liked. See nit-pik dislike below. ACCESS TO DOORS/GATES/CHESTS: Our hero gained special powers to open doors and gates through an amulet gradually populated with colorful stones and partnered with a "controller". This is one place the story fell down-his new found powers seemed limited to gates and doors. Chests typically opened with keys rather than mini-games. iHOS: There are a decent number, but not one in every scene. The attraction for me, a "non-HOSer", was a) the gimmick of a time portal reverting each area to a different time and a separate list, b) the gorgeous and unique artwork, and c) the ability to find an item by bringing up a scrabble style game when stumped. MINi-GAMES: There was a good number of these. A lot of originality here.We duplicate a pattern line by line on a printer for later use. A gate of flowers and leaves must be reconstructed. A wonderful puzzle in a puzzle in a puzzle, at the entrance to the underground tunnel was my favorite. All beautiful. All detailed and original. All shamelessly easy. ADVENTURE: There were a number of items to find, some well hidden. Some not available the first or second pass through an area. Unfortunately black bar hints led our hero by the nose as to how to use them. Thankfully there were no potions to concoct. I very much liked that there were few pass through only scenes. Most involved a good amount of activity. VOICE OVERS: These were ok with Gloria, the little girl as the exception. She was over the top try too hard. The clock maker wasn't much better and in the other direction-slow in thought and speech. MUSIC: Fine. Tranquil. Unobtrusive. ACHIEVEMENTS/AWARDS: None. This I like. Those constant pop-ups showing achievements throughout a game are distracting. MORPHING/SPECIAL OBJECTS: None. This I also like. Sometimes the need to search each scene for these is also distracting. SO WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE ABOUT THIS GAME? (Nit-Pik Dislikes) ------------------------------------------------ CONFUSED STORYLINE AT END: Things fray and fizzle until the end is just about what we find in every game. The bonus chapter serves as an epilogue. While it is beautiful, it doesn't clear things up. BLACK BAR HINTS and MAP HINTS: The player should have the opportunity to turn these off. I love jump maps but don't want to get clues in the form of where I should be. The black bars are blatant also denying the gamer from using their own brain. TASK BAR bottom left of screen: Not useful as rarely showed complete list. Several times displayed an empty balloon despite fact that many tasks were in play. All else I loved. Great game. Folks who like HOS will like it but might feel deprived that there aren't more. Mini-game fans will have fun with variety and beauty, but might chaff at having no challenge. Adventure folks will probably like this game as there is much to do, but it is light weight when compared with real adventure games like Siberia. I highly recommend this game and hope it raises the bar on artwork so we stop seeing the same ol' same ol' stuff.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal... This review is based on partial completion of game... From the opening, the colors and all around presence of the game is so vivid and real, it makes you feel as though you're actually there. The characters are so life-like, it's uncanny. Not to mention, the main character of the story is oh so dreamy... The HOS are well put together, and not too frequent. I hate it where everywhere you turn there is a HOS. The storyline is quite inviting and I can't wait to see what adventures are in store for Danny boy!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth your time I enjoyed this game -- not the absolute best in my opinion, but right up there near the top. It's worth your time and money.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps on going I have completed the game and just loved it. I was lucky enough to be able to beta test this game, and couldn't wait for it to come out. The map is wonderful, as many others have said. Graphics, especially the people, are fantastic. Loved the storyline, and it leaves you with the probability of more to come. Besides all of that, along with the bonus game, there are two other game selections in the extra play- one is a word association game, and the other is finding the lost artifacts in new HO scenes. Almost like 3 games in one! I now can't wait for the sequel to come out!!!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying!! Really enjoyed this game. The HOS has a new twist on the usual 'search and find' as there are 2 scenes to complete. The interactive map is very helpful. There weren't enough puzzles to solve though but the ones we're given are good.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really fun and different I really liked the story line it kept me interested all the way through to the end of the bonus game. I liked the hidden object scenes getting a two for one pluse the word games for a hint.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS ONE!!! Finally an HOG that is fun, interesting & exciting to play...This game keeps your mind working the whole time. You will play the finding of the Hidden Objects, but the story line & the extra adventures will keep you playing to try to find the missing parents....Even playing this game for the 2nd, 3rd or 4th time, it will keep you entertained. I have only been a member of "Big Fish" for a little while, but I have played a lot of HOG's from a lot of differents sites, but this is one of the best games from one of the best site's I have played so far....I am not an expert at the HOG's, but I just really do enjoy playing them. The people who write the reviews have a lot more experience with a lot more HOG's from Big Fish & I also highly recommend taking their advise and reading the comments left to find out more about the games you are wanting to play & download. As a new member I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS GAME ALSO....Take care & I hope you enjoy this game as much as I do!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN Fun game. I liked it so much I bought the bundle. I liked the map area where you could and see the active scenes if you got stuck somewhere. i like that style of map cuz it sure beats wondering around aimlessly wondering what your supposed to do next. Glad i bought it.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Officially my favorite game of the year (so far) Loved the look and feel of this game. Lots of different locales to visit. I even enjoyed the music. Good story. Cut-scenes worked smoothly. Hint system is very helpful. Two things that really worked for me are the map and the innovative Hidden Object scenes. The map is a transporter type that shows where you are, where there are pending actions, where you will have to return later, and where all actions are complete. The HOS are 2 scenes in one where you travel from one to the other by clicking on a timepiece. If you get stuck, you can use a Hint as usual but you can also play word game that I found very appealing.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the year Super! Challenging, and loved the bonus play and extra games. Definitely got my money's worth and more!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish it was longer I have enjoyed the City of Cyan so I decided after trying this one for a bit that I would buy it. The graphics are gorgeous the humans wonderfully done with what appears to be annimation of real people. It was hard enough and challenging enough but I just wish it had been longer! The only thing I didn't like was the picture and the liaghts! I have a hard time with those and get frustrated and "skip"!! Not a big problem! Now I hape there will be another Phenomenon
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooz's review It's one of the best games if not the best!!! Well done BigFishGames!!!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LadyHawkT This was a great adventure game with colorful and attractive graphics. I loved the way HOS's were done in two layers and although challenging not annoyingly so. The story was good although I had hoped the bonus feature would have more powerful ending although it does leave it open for a sequal which I will be looking for. The sound and music were pleasent the voice over's were pretty in sink, the characters were attractive and lifelike. Over all I thought this was one of the best games I have played in a while.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A phenomenal game!! CE game worth the extra cost. I have so enjoyed this game, story makes sense and not a lot of back-tracking, helpful hint to push me in the right direction, interactive map, soothing music, good balance between action, puzzles and HO scenes. The HO scenes have a "time spot" which gives you access to the same scene but with different objects to find, a new feature which I enjoyed. The art work on the characters was superb, they were so lifelike, and the voice-overs were so very well done, so watch out actors, you may become just voice-overs for super-fantastic artwork. Nothing to dislike in this game, a very good length with added play bonus of extended play, word association game, and HO scenes. For once, this was a CE well worth the extra money.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL game! At the very beginning of play, I thought this was simply going to be a variation on the "looking for lost parents" theme. It didn't take me long to realize that this is a cut above; lovely graphics, skillful, voice-overs, clever and inventive HOGS with variations in solving them. I do like the clock/back in time idea which allows the artwork to show old/shabby vs. new/elegant views of the same setting. I like the map and the strategy guide, moving the game without either making the player feel stupid or too led-by-the-nose. Some different variations on puzzles made this very enjoyable; I love the printer puzzle in particular...nice for us artist types. I also enjoy the additional game play to find the artifacts and another level of word play. Well done, devs. Very enjoyable, indeed. My only quibble is that I wish it had a longer playing time and a few more characters. There's going to be a sequel, right?
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storyline worthy of a Doctor Who episode Even though some of the characters were "stiff", the expressions on the little girl's face were awesome. The game is intriguing at best, and I like the time layered Hos, but there was an awful lot of them. The game smacked of adventure! A lot of work went into this one, and it shows. I had a hard time stopping to make supper.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from General Comments I just finished this game. Playing of it was spread over 2 to 3 days. I especially liked being able to exit and when returning not being lost because of the helpful map. It was easy to pick up where you had stopped. Also, it was delightful to have the transporter map and the hint button was helpful when needed. I preferred using the map for hints as to where to go rather than using the hint button. I gave this five stars because it was really fun to play, sound quality and voice overs were wonderful and the story line was particularly good. When I first started playing, I wasn't very impressed. However, as I progressed, I became more and more involved and really didn't want it to end. Although, I didn't use the SG, it was nice to have the bonus game
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lot of Game Play - Well Worth $$ After reading both good and bad reviews I had to try this for myself. I played the demo and bought immediately. There are two modes of gameplay - I'm playing the hardest which allows hints and skips, they just fill slower - I've used one hint in a HOS. The graphics are very nice, however, the HOS are a little dark and messy in some areas but still doable. The really cool thing with the HOS is you are in a scene finding objects and as you move your cursor over a little clock appears, you click an it takes you into the same scene in a different time. You find all of the objects in that scene then go back and you will find your final object in the first scene (object named in red) - cool ideal! The music is just a continuous track but okay. I like the mini games, not too hard but enough of a challenge to make you think but still fun. The storyline is definitely different and I'm curious to reach the end and know the full story. Voiceovers and cut scenes are well done. Some reviews said there was too much talking, I don't think so. There is a lot of gameplay so I think it's definitely a CE. There is back and forth and also a map. To use the map you have to open it, then click what you want to see. I haven't really found it necessary to use it. Got to run, want to get back to the game!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME IN ALL WAYS I just finished playing the main part of this game. It is really great, story line, graphics, music and the best part NEW mini games I have never played. I have played close to 200 games and to play new ones is wonderful. I can't say enough about how great a game this is but BUY IT!! lol Happy Playing
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Green World My favorite kind of HOG - a beautifully rendered and complex world to wander around in, with an engrossing story and music that isn't obtrusive but holds the mood.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! Really enjoyable game. Puzzles are challenging at times, easy at others, and can be skipped. I found the strategy guide very helpful--as I have a short memory--and I doubt I could have managed the game without that help. (Good for experts though.) The graphics reminded me of the Dark Parable series (Briar Rose)--easy to see and click-click operation. I bought the next one in the series as well. Can't wait to play that!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The meteorite is coming... or is it?? What a lovely, if easy, game to spend about 5 hours on, plus 45 to 50 minutes on the bonus. Nothing creepy or dark. Beautiful graphics and a lot to do throughout. There is a map you can use to teleport to different locations, which cuts down on all the running around that can become tedious towards the end of a game. The characters are beautifully drawn and the voiceovers very well done. Gloria looks like a little angel and, for once, I actually believed she was a little girl when she spoke, rather than an adult doing a very bad impression of a young voice. As with many games these days, the storyline was a bit all over the place and didn't make much sense. I didn't realise you could collect 'Meteorite Artefacts' in the H0S, but if you missed them you can replay them in the Extras to try to find them all. You can also play Word Association games in the Extras. Those are nice touches. The only thing I could have done without is the 'double' H0S scenes. You have 12 in a scene, then travel in time via a clock to play another 12. They have to be done back-to-back to gain the object you need. Also, some of the items are so hard to find I found that I was squinting at the screen. All in all, though, a thoroughly enjoyable game from developers on a par with Blue Tea and Elephant. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! This game has everything a CE should have. Beautifully done artwork. The music is perfect. Very subtle yet keeps the story and game moving. Story is good Usually need to suspend reality with all stories. I can't wait for the next installment and I am sure there will be. Thanks for a great game BF.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Gameplay! This game is exceptionally fine with an excellent, well-told, well-paced story, engaging characters and fresh mini-games. It's among my all-time favourites and since I've played nearly every CE released on Big Fish, that's saying something.... I have to stand up and cheer when a game is this absorbing; so much fun that I completely forget my chronic pain issues and just lose myself in getting the job done!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air I loved this game!!! It is different and very well done. Graphics are great. Sound was for the most part okay but got tired of hearing the fire roaring. I don't play with music so can't comment on that. I won't go on about the plot as that has been done. The HO scenes were easy and hard but I loved playing the word game instead of getting a hint. I did not use the hint button or the strategy guide the whole game. A first for me! Just use the interactive map (yeah!# which is a must as you will never remember how you got someplace without it. Okay, one beef. I cry foul on one puzzle in the bonus game. I spent over 15 min trying to figure it out & finally went to the guide. They totally ignored the rules. I like the fact that in the bonus content you can play the work games #much harder than during gameplay) and play the HO scenes again. Much better than wallpaper & music.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifuly Done This is based on the one hour demo. The storyline is great. The graphics are excellent as well as the voice overs which are very well done. There are lots of puzzels and some hidden object scenes. The "helps" in the HOS are fun and unique. You can time travel in the HOS to find all the items in that time too. Over all, you quickly get obsorbed in the story and the game. A definate must have for your game collection!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME IS THE BEST SINCE THE NUTCRAKER This game satisfies every aspect of fun, adventure, and just plain love of HO games....................thanks and please have many more like this one and I will be a long-time customer.
Date published: 2013-03-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_17667, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: Meteorite Collector's Edition

Discover the secrets of your family’s past on a mystical island!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.