Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones
Exclusive

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(337.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’ve just crash-landed near the village of Erlenbourg, where a ghostly figure has been stealing souls. Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task! Once you find the Book of Fire, you’ll have fun matching its relics to the game world, in a special added feature of Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 922 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(337.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHIP OF BONES I just love this game and I bought the CE which I rarely do..but this game is just to good to pass up..elephaunt games never disappoint..the twist and turns of this game are great..the visual are outstanding the best ive seen yet in a game..the voice over are great too..level of challenge is outstanding if you just take the time to leave the hint and stragady alone unless absalutly necessary..storyline is great..a new one for me...this is my favorite game by far so far..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME FOR ALL LEVEL OF PLAYERS...have a ball
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Long Game Nice Intro And A Good Flowing Game. The Map Is Useful To Save All The Wandering Back & Forth, Lots To Do, Nice Puzzles And A Nice Long Game One Of Those Games That You Get Really Good Value For Money.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific game This is definitely one of the better games. I bought the SE but I am sure the CE was well worth buying too. I am getting a little wary of the CE market as most of them are not worth the extra money and are way to short but I don't think this would be the case here. This game has everything, intrigue, plot, great mini games and it lasted for ages. I like to play the hard mode in games and this one certainly made me think. Music is good, visually superb and the play throughout is smooth. I really enjoyed this one and I am sure you will too.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally it's here!! I played the "try me" of the CE but have been waiting for it to come out in SE. I just don't buy CE's normally but in this case I was sure thinking about it. This game is good, very good and lots of fun and things to do. If you have played any of the other Legend games you will know and this one is the best I think. Very well drawn, sound is good, games are fun and have added new twists to them. We do get a little companion to help us, but what I find most helpful is the "jump map" so we don't have to do so much back and forth. The game keeps you busy from beginning to end and I found it challenging. The help button is good. You can skip some of the HOS if you want to. Some of the other reviews will give you a much better step by step on the game, no use my repeating it. I will play this game over and over and enjoy it every time. I hope you do too.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AFTER 5 YEARS THIS IS THE BEST I like long games this one is plus challenging and interesting sl, love the comments from the crow. After 5 years with BigFish this is my first review this game is worth it. It should be in top 3 games for the year. I know this late but just got around to playing it.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAVE THEM BONES ALONE! As the story goes, explorers found a mass grave of human skeletons and unleashed a curse upon the whole town! Now a posessed woman is stealing everyones souls leaving behind a zombie bag of bones and when the pilot of your crashed plane becomes her latest victim you begin to scour the town to find a way to defeat her. Great story, you should also try the other Hallowed Legends, great crisp graphics and a talking crow to fill you in on the towns history as well as help you in those hard to reach areas. There is a lot to do in this game, the HOS are slightly interactive such as pick up the knife and cut the orange in half. There are 3 modes of difficulity casual/advanced/hardcore, a map that has photos of each scene that will be black and white and in color if there is something to do in that area and you can quickly travel to that location. The mini games are fun such as filling tubes up to equal the tube amount next to it. This version doesn't have morphing objects or achievements but there is still a lot of activities going on and is well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another success from Elephant! Really enjoyed this game. Interesting game play, jump map, HOs a bit 'junk pile' but not too many of them and great puzzles. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game! Elephant games never disappoint! Another fantastic and original story, with stunning graphics, very good sound, funny helping friends, amazing interactive HOS and nice puzzles, some on the easy side some on the challenging one! A lot of beautiful locations to explore, many things to do in every one! Is a fluid game, easy to follow, but also making you think a bit from time to time to figure out what to do or where to go! It took me more then 5 hours to complete the full adventure in hardcore mode (no hints or skip button) and I liked a lot the "happy ending", with the evil Hel becaming almost friendly....I played the CE, with a very good bonus chapter, achievements and collectibles but the main game ends conclusively so, if you passed by the CE, don't miss this one, a really fantastic and enjoyable game! We wait for the next one!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never before I have never given a game all 5 stars. This game took me more than a day playing. That hasn't happened since Return to Ravenhurst. By the way I NEVER use the hint button. I play for the challenge of it not to see how fast I can finish. I think that is all that needs to be said. :)
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the graphics This was a great game to play. Lots to do and the level of challenge was OK. Plenty to try and remember i.e. what to do and where. The map does help though and you can jump to an active place where you needed to do something. The bonus game was good fun also.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Souls The game was lots of fun and I really loved it. The story of a stealer of souls has been done, but this was different as the soulless skeletons help you along the way and give you items that you need. The artwork was very nice and the sounds did not become annoying. The hint button filled nicely and I liked the map for travelling. The book of runes is also a very nice extra with having to locate areas you have already been in to charge up the book. You definitely have to keep a sharp eye out to find the pieces that you need to match. There were three levels and as always played on casual. The hos were a little crowded and junky but there were more interactive items to find. I really enjoyed this and it was a very well done SE. Definitely on my to buy list.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Didnt stop this game once. Finished to the end,
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden object game-Hallowed Lengends:Ship of Bones The game is very interesting but, I'm stuck on the password for the cash register. Is there a certain way it's suppose to be inputted . HELP please.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Very good game. I would recommend it to any one.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started off slow but slowly got better A town of people suddenly become skeletons with no souls. Spooky. Started off a little difficult as it was hard to figure out what to do and the hint wasn't at times very helpful, giving you the same information over and over even when you did everything you were able to. But things slowly started to work more smoothly and it became enjoyable. Interesting storyline. Decent game.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LENGTHY ADVENTURE LENGTH: Over 6 hours on casual. I certainly liked the game a lot, but I was a little disappointed. I can’t pinpoint why – maybe my expectations were too high based on the demo and review. CE has achievements and goblins to collect. STORY/INVENTORY: Skillfully told story – unfortunately, it’s the raven that tells it. He tries to sound old and feeble but fails terribly and his voice is ingratiating at best. The raven is also in your inventory to help you get objects that are too high to reach. Items which could be used more than once stayed in your inventory, which I like. But as usual, if you could adapt a tool to a task, you couldn’t – if a pincer was called for, that’s what you needed – not a pliers. HOS: Not very many. List based. No problems finding objects. PUZZLES: Very wide variety of them. Most of them were fun. Many of the instructions are awful though. Even after consulting the walk-through to see what the puzzle was about, the solution still made no sense with the instructions (such as trying to solve the puzzle to open the cash register). I hate that – use more words or examples when needed. Most puzzles can be skipped, but the cash register puzzle could not. MAP INSTRUCTIONS: Map is interactive. Locations with tasks to perform will appear in color and you can travel there immediately. Ignore the legend in lower left – you won’t find any circles with the little arrow in the map. BOOK OF FIRE AND RUINS: 5 magic runes appear magically on the left whenever you need to activate the Book of Fire to melt ice or fend off the menacing dog. You can put them in their proper locations in whatever order you want. If you can’t figure out where each goes, you can either use a hint which will tell you exactly where to put it, or you can use the map to see what locations are colored. OTHER STUFF: Very nice sound effects. Lovely graphics. Many locations with a lot of back and forth (but the interactive map made it easy to travel). 3 modes of difficulty, which can be changed during play.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inventive Game I love elephant games. It seems they are always trying to push the envelope of what they can do. This is the 3rd installment in this series and it keeps getting better. Hallowed Legends Samhain is when I first noticed Elephant and they have continued to wow me for the past few years. This game was not only well done but well told in the story line and very inventive. I really enjoyed playing it. The best thing about elephant games is that you only visit each hidden object scene once. It makes the game fresh and never gets stale because of it. All the hidden object scenes are interactive and some more so than others. There is one with a skeleton that you push around the room so you can fetch objects beneath him. The only thing about this scene is that I had a glitch and could not pick up the lipstick and had to start a new profile. Luckily, I was not that far along but it did upset me a little but this game made up for it later. There is a fire book that melts the ice but needs pieces of the game to require it to work. Its very much like MCF escape to ravenhearst and shadow lake with the little bits of picture you find and apply to scenes in the game. The thing is, elephant does it where it works better and makes more sense. The scenes are easy to find because the map is so well done. Even on hard, the map lights up when there is something to do there. Its very subtle and I didn't notice until I was almost done but it helps nudge you along in case you get stuck so you don't have to spoil it with an actual hint. I found that going back to find the scene pieces made the game more fun unlike the MCF games where I did not care for it. It was nice in this game to take a break from moving forward to going back to find these. MCF does them before you even get to the scenes so its hard to find whereas elephant gives them to you after you've been through the scenes multiple times and the graphics are so detailed in this game that I always knew where I had seen them. It was a really good aspect of this game. One I hope to see more of. The raven's voice really bugged me at first but then he grew on me. I enjoyed him telling me the story. It was interesting helping the skeletons and making the town right. Lots of places to discover and the ending was awesome. It wrapped everything up without needing the CE bonus chapter like some games do. The actual ship of bones is quite breathtaking to watch. I completely recommend this game as the only glitch I had was with that one hidden object scene and starting a new profile made it go away. This is truly a special game. Kudos to elephant for always creating work that is out of the box.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great SE – No bones about it! Really Creepy! If you liked the first two in the Hallowed Legends series (Templar is my favourite), this one might be for you. I played the CE of this HOPA, but wanted to comment on the SE as well. Elephant rarely disappoints. The opening cutscene sets the mood for the spooky adventure to come. When your plane crashes near the City of Erlenbourg, a raven called Hamlet warns that a woman in white will take your soul if you are not careful. Hamlet will be with you for appropriate guidance along the way. I found the gameplay and graphics similar to Samhaim, and I liked the feature in options that allows you to alter both graphics and sound to suit personal preference. There is a map that lets you change locations. The hint recharges quickly and provides instructions. There is no journal, but an exclamation point in the bottom right corner of the screen indicates your current task. There is plenty of help in casual mode so you won’t likely miss the SG. With three modes of play, the level of challenge is up to the player. The HOS are interactive and I enjoyed them. (Find the valve to turn off the steam in order to get to the handcuffs, then use a key to open them before they can be ticked off your list.) The puzzles encountered in the demo are familiar but I found them fun to play. The cutscenes advance the story, the music suits the moment, and the sound effects enhance the atmosphere – an occasional clap of thunder and the haunting sound of a ghostly wind. This, along with the abundance of skulls and skeletons, fits well with an abandoned and cursed city. (I had to laugh, in spite of myself, at the beggar skeleton in front of the Museum who asks for alms.) This is a great game to play with the lights out on a stormy night! For me, the creepy factor was intense. However, since so much of enjoyment is based on personal taste, I highly recommend that you give it a try!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game!! But I prefer the Collector's Edition! :) Played the Collector's Edition of this game and tried this one to find any differences.... Sharp and detailed graphics with real actors. Thrilling, mysterious and eerie story.... 3 modes to choose from. 8 chapters. Played 5 hrs in the 2nd mode. SE game ends conclusively. Hint is very useful outside the hidden object scenes: Tells you what to do next (refills quite fast, at least in the 2nd mode) We have a map, which allows you to jump. And we'll get a raven as a helpful friend. Good mix of slightly interactive junkpiled HOS, with some items really hard to find and not too challenging, interesting minigames. Additional puzzle-fun provides the Book of Fire, attached to your inventory: It will show you 5 small pieces out of the game. Placing those parts in the game will activate this book and you are able to remove ice. More options than usual: You are able to adjust the sound (music, effects, enviroment and voice), graphics (gamma) and you can activate special effects, custom curser, full- and widescreen. Collector’s Edition bonus content: We can earn a lot of achievements and there are 22 very well hidden goblins to find!!! Further more a bonus-chapter with an additional story (1 ½ hrs), wallpaper, concept art, music, screensaver and strategy guide. Yes, I am glad I purchased the CE, as I loved all the extras! But if you don’t appreciate those extras, the game itself is high recommendable!!! :)
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but sooo much going on Another good elephant game. This one has good graphics and music. The hint button works great. Has a skip button. You have to look for morphine's. You get acknowledge for not using help in the HOS which are not hard at all. Some of the puzzles were hard for me. My biggest complaint was that there is sooooo much to do and find in this game. There is a lot. You are going back and forth a lot to do and find things to advance. Seems like that is getting to be the trend. Does not seem hard just trying to remember what goes where and then finding it again.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zombielandia Very eerie with kindly zombies that want to help rather than eat your brains. Unfortunately, one of them WAS your friend. Having only played the trial, I hated to see it end before my time was up. With top knotch graphics and a medium level of difficulty, this one is definately worth concidering. The HOAs are clear, there is a nice ratio of mini games, and there is a good inteeractive map for those that want to zip around quickly. And for once there is a plot that is not too easy to predict in the first 20 minutes. While I may not rush out and buy this one, (its is VERY dark,) I may put it on my wish list.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it but not enough time I truly enjoyed this game but it ended with 21 minutes to spare.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game Loved this game. The only downside is the story line wasn't cohesive. Bought this after playing the demo...Worth the $4.99
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good "Hallowed"! The storyline is good. I like the characters, adding to the atmosphere. The graphics are crisp. The mini-games are interesting, some are challenging. There is a map, allowing you to jump, and showing active areas. I don't give 5 stars, because I needed about 2 hours to finish, which I find a bit short.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK The hos' were hard to see at times and I found that the "directions" for most puzzles were not clear and had to skip some. The quality of the sound and pictures was nice.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice little game, but not for me Can't understand why some reviewers found the game difficult - the hints, at least in casual mode, tell you exactly where to go and what to do. Quite enjoyed it for half an hour, but although the story started well it failed to hold my interest, and the minigames were not the kind which I like. The deciding factor for me was the lack of a lock on the inventory - I hate it when they bob up and down.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been AMAZING - but ... This could have been an amazing game, but there are several things that ruined it for me: 1. The music only plays in 5 second spurts. Who wants to play a silent game? 2. In some HOS, BOWties are listed as NECKties, and a MIRROR was called a LOUPE 3. You can barely see when the pointer turns red and has a gear (indicating action to be taken) 4. In one item needed to further travel, it doesn't tell you that you need 3 of them. (Cogs for the ramp). Every time you find a cog and go to the ramp t place it - you end up learning you need more. I'm not done the game yet and I'm sure there will be more issues, but these are enough to annoy me and stop using the game
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Elephants do forget! Elephant seems to have forgotten how to make the excellent games they have become known for lately. I did buy this because it was an Elephant game and I kind of enjoyed it in the end but it's not up to their usual standard. SO much running around, thank goodness for the map but having to use the map so much always makes me kind of lose the plot and makes me less immersed in a game. The puzzles were pretty easy and I prefer a challenge. A game worth trying of course but one you have to make your own mind up about before spending your hard earned cash!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HEL has taken souls leaving behind skeleton husks. What has brought her from an icy tomb and where have all the souls gone? Mountain climbers exploring the frozen slopes around Erlenbourg came upon a mysterious snow drift with something encased in the ice. Hoping to find the remains of a mammoth or dinosaur, they began excavating the find and quickly discovered something else. Local archeologist, Harold Dowson, and the excavation team found a layer of human bones and further digging unearthed a frozen ship made entirely of human bones. The bones were fused together by an unknown process involving the use of gold. The ship of bones was moved to the museum in Erlenbourg for further study where it remained frozen and no current tools seemed to be able to thaw it. Quickly becoming a tourist attraction, it drew many curious people to see it including some unsavory types interested in the treasure it may hold. An expert in paranormal activity, Steven Cooper, also came there and wanted to investigate the ship and warned about the possible curse but was ridiculed and refused entry to study the ship. The archeologist, Dowson, was in love with a local girl, Kate, and wished to propose to her but needed money to buy her a ring. He borrowed money from a friend but let slip about the possible gold treasure the ship may hold. His friend had become acquainted with some of the unsavory types and they decided to break into the museum and steal what gold they could find. Dowson bought the ring and was on his way to the museum to see Kate when they tried to steal the gold. As with many thieving groups, greed took over and they fought among themselves and begun killing each other. Kate Tried to stop them but was shot in the process. All the blood that was spilled on the ship of bones brought the spirit of HEL, the Scandinavian Mythological Ruler of the Dead, from the depths of her tomb in the ship and she took the body of Kate for her own becoming the woman in white and unleashed a curse on the inhabitants of the town taking their souls and leaving behind living skeleton husks. The souls were used to power the ship. You and your pilot are flying in a plane over the area on your way to another destination when black swirling clouds causes your plane to malfunction and you crash not far from the gates to Erlenbourg. When you regain consciousness, the pilot is missing and a raven wearing spectacles is nearby and begins to speak to you. As if that is not strange enough, he tells you his name is Hamlet and he is the Keeper of the City of Erlenbourg's history and begins telling you about the dangers in the city and a woman in white that is taking souls. He offers to be your helper. With no where else to go for help, you head for the gates and find the injured pilot who apparently was able to reach the gates but his injury prevented him from going any further. You are able to bandage his wounds and before you can go in town for help, the woman in white appears and take the pilot's soul leaving behind a living skeleton husk and returns through the gates blocking them with ice. You now have to enter the city, return HEL back to her icy tomb to lift the curse and save the residents and your pilot. Norse mythology tells of Ragnarok, the end of the world, and one of the signs of its coming is that HEL and all her dishonorable dead, will sail in the ship, Naglfar, which is made from the fingernails and toenails of all the dead. On that dark day, the ship is used to bring them to the scene of the battle between good and evil. I think it would have made a better game if the ship had been made of fingernails and toenails from the dead but, then how would they have left behind the skeletons. I guess a finernailless and toenailless group of people withering in agony from the loss of them would not have been as exciting? Graphics were good with nice animations using live actors and fairly good voice acting. Music was ok but had to be turned down after a while. There is no journal so the story develops rather slow through objects found in the environment that trigger cutscenes that are narrated by Hamlet. You do find some papers with clues left by the only person that apparently was not relieved of his soul, Steven Cooper, who was hiding out in a basement. How he escaped becoming a skeleton husk was never revealed. You work your way through locations with a lot of backtracking helping various skeletons with their problems. There is an interactive map that also shows where action areas are located. Some objects collected to your inventory are combined automatically when found. One thing I noted was that when backtracking to areas already searched, objects that were not there before are there now so be sure to look again. Your helper raven is used to retieve objects out of reach and complains every time he is used. Cute the first couple of times but old by the end of the game. You obtain a special artifact, the Book of Fire, that is used to dispell ice or drive off creatures but has to be recharged after each use by finding five specific spots in various locations and using a rune on it to capture the image. Hidden object scenes are basic interactive list type with some having little puzzles to complete. Not the most memorable game that is slow to develop but good for a slow afternoon.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bored within 15 mns of play After having been a member of Big Fish for a few years, having bought a lot of games and left a few comments, i am finding now that the fact I have become spoiled, like many, and expect more than this has to offer among others, makes me a tougher judge of a trial game than I should be and in this case, i was bored practically immediately and quit the trial after 10 minutes. Had this been the first game I ever played I may have continued but my interest was not peaked from the start. The graphics were fine, the animation good at the beginning, but the story made little sense and triggered so little curiosity as far as finding out the outcome of the game that i was happy to press on exit and go to something more stimulating. That is the problem for me today: Lots of games are so similar (with only a slightly different scenery and slightly different story and characters) with: 1) too many HOS with often the same things to look for from one to the other, as for example, a couple of butterflies, screws and nails, and that immortal "shuttlecock" that refuses to die! I will never forget that name now, as I have seen it in so many games... I used to call it a "Birdie" but now the true appelation has been pounded permanently in my head thru repetition! 2) too many types of puzzles that repeat themselves from game to game like working on the fuses. 3) too many identical tasks like removing the rust from a lock or getting something out of the drain with a fishing pole or a long object, or thorns having to be trimmed in order to grab the object beneath, which may be my FAVORITE among the repetitive ones (which have gotten old) since I like yard work and the clipping amuses me!! I am tired of all those scenarios that have been repeated so often and would hope that the game makers could use their imagination to come up with new stuff, and I was happy the other day to have to put a coin in a slot machine as that was a bit of a change from the rest! I am not complaining about this game in particular although it did not excite me one bit, as this game, like many, is predictable, slow moving, with a uninspiring and uninspired plot which left me cold (I want to be enticed into solving the plot and saving who has to be saved! And I was not!). But I repeat, I am spoiled today, I have played so many of these games that I tend to expect the bells and whistles that I have not encountered yet. I am definitively picky, if I am willing to take a good bit of my time to play and finish a game, i want to be challenged, entertained, amazed, amused, enchanted, curious till the end, I want new stuff, not the same old same old and the graphics must be beautiful as well as the colors, and an ending not too disappointing (as they often are when the developers have ran out of speed!)! 1) Today, I cannot play a game with foggy and super dark scenes like I could at one time (which is not the case here by the way, the scenes are very clear) 2) when subjected to poor graphics, my interest cannot be sustained anymore by the plot alone, I NEED CRISP: as some developers have improved their details so amazingly that I practically feel I am in there fighting dragons or ghosts...and since then, I expect the backgrounds to be superb and they are good here by the way, but the plot lacks! 3) I am sick and tired of HOS unless they have an interesting twist! 3) Sick and tired of pouring acid on rusted items, among others, as I see it in too many games and it has lost its novelty for me! So I may be hard on this game because I expect so much, but I did not even have the desire to buy it on sale for $2.99 because it just did not have enough to offer me and I prefer replaying an exciting game that I previously bought than this one, for the first time. There was no desire to go further, the plot did not have me intrigued at all, there was no spark to it and i must agree with a lot of gamers that the plot cannot be strung out and stretched with too many HOS and puzzles that act like commercials on TV by making one lose interest in a plot that is constantly chopped up and delayed by too many interruptions. I like the new approach that some have by making you find the hidden objects as you walk thru the scenes, like a lost key or something that you find under a mat while walking along, as that is closer to real life and real life, in the case of a game I find, adds belief and plausibility to the plot and allows one to identify better with it, like these "Final Cuts" games which are quite realistic as opposed to these new games with fairy tales overtones which, I assume, would repel adults somewhat especially men, and would be more appropriate for children over all. I do play them with my grand daughter and we enjoy them together but if I did not have her to amuse, I would not buy them. I like to play detective and feel like I truly am for a spell, and for that, I need the plot, the graphics, the progress to be original and coherent and plausible in most cases, in order to play the part I am expected to play with conviction! That said, Big fish make a brilliant effort in coming up with a new game everyday and each cannot be expected to be perfect as a result. I try to only purchase the best ones today since I am hard to please nowadays. Thanks Big fish for creating a great and user friendly company!
Date published: 2014-03-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_17785, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.