Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(431.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A mysterious figure in red… Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades. No one’s been back since that time of terror when the kids drew startling images of blood-red ghosts, and the police were no help. Your editor’s sure there’s a story hidden in the Shades. Can you get the truth, off the record?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • The integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 732 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(431.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... Eipix is starting to become one of my favorite developers. They really have amazing ideas. This is one of the best storylines I have played in awhile. Yes its the typical person in the ghost suit running around scaring people BUT it is told so well through cassette tapes that I really had no idea who was involved or why. It leaves you completely open and if you really follow along and get into the mood of the game, its pretty creepy what you are doing especially as a woman. There were a lot of hidden object scenes but until the bonus chapter, you never had to play one more than once. Kudos to that. The puzzles were all very doable if you take the time. Some of the achievements were a little weird like skip 5 puzzles or get through the game without ever opening the map. For the record, I only like to skip puzzles if I can't figure it out even with a strategy guide or if its math lol and I never opened the map but didn't get credit for it! I rounded up to 5 but would probably give this game a 4.5ish rating due to the achievements not registering properly and not being able to achieve them in the bonus game. I had not gotten the 10 hidden objects in 10 seconds or the 3 hidden object scenes without a misclick and thought I could still get them when I went to the bonus but I was wrong. I would have liked it to carry over so I could have gotten them all. However I did find all the collectibles and let me tell you those crayons blended in! The game completely wraps up in the main game and the bonus game was you being called back to find the deed of the house. Its kind of weird that a reporter would be called in as you aren't a detective but you are back. You do revisit the old house but honestly it doesn't look the same and you do go to some new locations too. You also find diary entries in the bonus game that show how the plan was conducted and why and who was involved. A little back story. There are a lot of extras. More hidden object scenes to play besides the ones you did. Music/wallpapers/art like usual. It also had all the videos you could watch again and some that I hadn't seen before. I like this developer because they always have a "making of..". This one made me laugh in fact. Love how it shows you some of the live acting and the people who make the game. I thought the live acting was really well done in this game unlike some others. You could also replay puzzles and there's something else but I can't put my finger on it. You also collect 37 crayons, 12 letters and 16 children's toys. The crayons blend in! The letters were pretty obvious but the children's toys are tricky because in the adoption center there are a lot of toys laying around and not all of them are the ones that are collectibles, so you really need to make sure you click everything. This game was not only enjoyable but a bit suspenseful at times. I thoroughly enjoyed playing it and I enjoyed the twists and turns the game takes you on. Eipix really did a good job on this game. I can't wait to see what other games they have in store for us. With creative minds like these, I am sure I will love where they take us from here.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Game ... But A Little Short ... Great Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... The Story Is Pretty Good Too ... As This Got Going I Was Hoping To Be Kept Busy For A Long Time ... It's Worth A Deal Or SE Price ... The Extra Story On The End Was A Nice Follow On, But This Does Not Give Enough For The Extra Asking Price .... I Want More Games Like This One ... Just With A Whole Lot More Game Play ...
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Gem I did something I rarely do....buy a game based on reviews alone. Gotta tell ya I was not disappointed! One of the best to come down the pike in a while. Totally worth it for a CE and a lot of fun! Take a chance and I promise you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFULLY DONE!! I loved this game...It was so real like..I like the fact of collecting items..I'm hoping because of the way it ended that there will be a part 2??...WTG DEVS GREAT JOB!!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I will go on the record as recommending this game. The play was fun and the minigames were not as distracting as those of most recent games. Most recent HOGs have lengthy minigames that make one forget where the story was going. These games were mostly short and pretty easy games and I actually played all but two of them. Usually I just skip all minigames as too boring to bother with and then continue with the HOG game. I wish there were more games like this one.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HIDDEN OBJECT GAME MOST ENJOYABULL GAME I HAVE JUST PLAYED THE 1HR TRY BEFOUR YOU BUY I MUST HAVE THIS GAME.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, nice, nice and fun . fun hidden object game enjoy it. HOPA at the best. Nice paint, good story, enjoyable, good mini games
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! The storyline got me, loved the films too! Graphics are good looking, same goes for the sound...it's a buy.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Good Fun My benchmark for giving 5 stars is if I want to play it again and this one does it! Fantastic graphics, unobtrusive music, great storyline, fun HOP's and puzzles, plus collectibles make this a great game! It's a little bit too easy at times, but nonetheless, I loved it.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off The Record I just started to play this game I just Love that this game has Human and make believe backgrounds ...makes my game play more realistic as well as entertaining ...just played 5 mins and YES Im getting it!!!!!! great to play on Rainy days and when Your alone with the volume up EXCELLENT!!!!! more more more :) cant get enough the beginning humans started my curiosity in the Orpahnage :) ...gotta go now, lots to investigate and play bye :)
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed the demo I downloaded the demo and it looks like I'll be shelling out the money to finish it. Who knows?! I'm a little concerned that I reached the end of the demo version within 25 mins so I hope that's not a precursor to the rest of the game.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your typical ghost story It has all the elements of a wondrous story : unexpected plot, the thrill of solving a mistery. The story setting is interesting, highly opposed to a typical one. Gameplay is fast-paced and utterly enjoyable. Tele-hint I find it as a fun way for navigating through scenes. The game has great graphics.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, great graphics Lots of games out there like this but this one stands out for me, it has beautiful graphics and a smooth interface all of which make the game more enjoyable to play
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, awesome! This game is full of clues to find and gives you a challenge to think and to solve. I can highly recommend this game! it´s fun, beautiful and brilliant!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off The Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition Exciting hidden object games. Great graphics, enjoyable puzzles, Music and story line pulled me in! A challenging but not frustrating game!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The third one by EiPix When I saw the name of the Developers, I didn't want to play the demo but bought the game. :-) As I expected, I was not disappointed. I just loved it.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome HOPA game ! Very good story and gameplay also interesting characters. The puzzles are very imaginative.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classical HO with classical horror story This game doesn't provide anything unseen for HO players. But still, this game is a lot of fun, especially considering a bit of unusual story line. Sinister figure in red starts to trouble orphan kids... for the rest of the story you'll have to check for yourselves. Locations are beautifully drawn, but still have that sense of creepiness. HO games aren't hard, objects are pretty big, but that's more or less a standard for casual games.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hated for Demo to end - I'm buying now I rarely buy Collector's edition, but I am making an exception for this game. It is so fun to play and has a lot of extra's. Finding number, crayons, toys etc. In the hidden object games you have a little extra game to play. The hint button is good and the game is easy to follow. The game is drawn nicely and the music is lightly in the background and pleasant. It is just a fun game. Hope you enjoy it. I will be having some fun today!!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG at its best I really enjoyed this game. The story is excellent, the visuals are terrific and I totally enjoyed this game. Get it if you can!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I loved, loved, loved this game! It would be worth getting for the superb graphics alone, but it also has an engaging story line that keeps things moving. There is a bit of back and forth, but not so much that you lose sight of your objective and the interactive help allows you to get around easily. Puzzles are fun and fairly easy, and (thankfully!) not the dreadfully dark kind that strain your eyes. Best of all, you finish the regular and bonus games with a smile on your face and feeling good. What more can you ask of a game than that? Only downside for me was the music, which quickly became annoying so I played with the sound off but otherwise the game was terrific and I will be looking for others from these devs. They are top-notch all the way!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game ! really enjoyed the game wish there more in a series
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game It's an awesome game, I recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect on all counts! I didn't even try the demo. I just went ahead and bought this game and boy was I pleased. Great graphics, wonderful puzzles, intrigue. All in all, this game is definitely a winner.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I have never given a review before but had to on this game...it is an excellent find! I could not quit playing until I finished it! That is saying a lot for me. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's fun, good and beautiful I love it! Cutscenes, animatics and minigames are so good. Paint is beautiful and colorful. I didn't like HOs in almost every scene but this is hopa game isn't it :D In every case I enjoy it! Good job!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off the record- this is a great game! I LOVE this game! Everything about it is fantastic! The graphics, the music: It is well worth the money for a CE, except this weekend, it's half price. What a deal! The game makers really scored with this one; I would highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OFF THE RECORD OFF THE CHARTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can truly say this is an excellent game! FLEW thru the demo. HOG at it's best. Thanks BIG FISH!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN EARLIER AND EXCELLENT EIPIX GAME When Eipix only had a couple games presented, Linden Shades was an earlier and enjoyable addition. Hand drawn scenes are my favorite and the artwork, cut scenes, hidden objects and puzzles were excellent. Storyline was straightforward and flowed smoothly with no running to and fro. Watching how the game was made was very entertaining and brings the team as hard, working fun people. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it to get CE It's from the same developers that made the Final Cut series so you get the same awesome quality of game. Love how they use actual people in the cut scenes to help make it a more realistically set game. HO scenes were fairly straight forward, liked how there was an interactive puzzle in each one. CE are sometimes a hit and miss on the bonuses available for them, but this is one where it is worth it to get the CE. You get an extra bonus chapter to play which is set after you've solved the mystery and it gives you some background info on the mystery surrounding Linden Shades. Also it was great being able to see all the cut scenes and listen to the different music clips which suited the locations and HO scenes perfectly. Neat also having photos from the photo shoots for some of the cut scenes and also the little behind the scenes clip. Awesome game.
Date published: 2015-06-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_18495, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.