Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(351.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Queen has chosen your sister as her successor, but are her promises too good to be true? You were only six when your mother vanished, leaving you to care for your younger sister, Elizabeth. After she receives an invitation naming her as the Queen’s successor, she pleads with you to join her in her new royal life. All she has to do is pass a simple test to prove her worth. Is this too good to be true, or is your luck finally changing? There are many secrets awaiting you in the Queen’s castle, but the biggest dangers lie beneath the icy mountain passes in Living Legends: Frozen Beauty, a chilling Hidden-Object Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements
  • Bonus Chapter featuring the mysterious Alchemist
  • Wallpapers, Screensavers, Music and Concept Art
  • Replay your favorite puzzles and cutscenes

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 836 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(351.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition..MORE PLEASE This review is based on casual mode in the Collectors' Edition. I'll start by answering the most common question: IS it worth spending the $13.99 on the Collectors' Edition? Absolutely. It certainly is worth every penny and beyond. It's one of the few games I would play again just for the enjoyment of it. The graphics are much better than the first Living Legends (although those were nice, too!). Plot Summary: It's pretty obvious this is a story similar to that of Snow White, but different. Without revealing too much, here's a general overview of what you'll face. It asks the fabled question "Who is the fairest of them all..?" Living Legends: Ice Rose is a great twist on a classic story. You are attempting to rescue your sister from the evil queen who steals the youth of the fairest maidens from all over the land. Rather than keep to the familiar storyline, you not only save the damsel from being the Queen's next victim, you also help spirits, befriend a squirrel who, when you spend your coins, gets a very tricked-out crib, and get to meet Snow White. Gameplay: -Excellent, excellent graphics that are both engaging and unearthly. You'll find yourself moving into a new area and having to stop and remember what you were doing next, simply because the beauty of the scenery has taken your breath away. You have to remind yourself that it's art and not real. Although there are Achievements for completing HOSs in a certain amount of time, I really do recommend "stopping to smell the roses." The game is worth playing in casual mode just so you can enjoy the environment. I have to say it ranks in my top 5 most aesthetically beautiful games, and that's saying a lot as I have stupidly high standards for graphics (I figure if I'm going to pay 13.99 for a game I should feel as though at any moment the wicked Queen is going to pop through my laptop screen). -Typical inventory bar at the bottom, with logical use of items (you actually get to keep the knife for much longer than in other games!). Hint button is a rose on the right (even in casual mode they didn't want you to depend on the hint bar, so it recharges just slowly enough that it's not frustrating, but it gives you time to rethink and try again to solve whatever you're stuck on before you click it. -Strategy guide included, but not really necessary as everything is pretty straightforward on where items are used or where you should go next. You can explore areas in the order you choose and the use of inventory items and the storyline will still make sense. -As I said, you befriend a pet and you collect coins around the world to buy upgrades for his/her house. Correct me if I'm wrong, though, but accessing the squirrel's house is not easy. You either have to back out of the game completely to the main game menu, or you have to quickly click on "Pet House" when the bar pops up in the upper left after you have found a coin (it also reminds you of how many you have collected so far to spend). The coins are used for nothing else in the game, so spend away! -Sparkle areas are easy to see. HOS's are crisp, clear, and not so difficult that you find yourself gazing at the hint button with longing. I think that was because of the Achievements... -Achievements: The achievements are a mixture of ones you get just for moving through a certain level and getting to the next, to trophies for completing HOSs without hints or finding certain numbers of items within a certain time frame (12 seconds to find 10 items is the highest timed achievement). -Travel: The map is handy. There are, if memory serves, five major areas you travel to. You get locked out of the starting area after a point, but that's only because you physically don't have a way to get back to it. If you don't like the realistic play of actually walking from scene to scene and retracing your steps to return to puzzles you couldn't solve yet (which happens a lot and makes for a lot of walking time), you can click on the location you want to go back to and it will "port" you there instantly. The map also shows when you have things to do in a certain area, and when you're locked out. It's simple, easy to understand, and handy. -Journal: You can read up on your character's thoughts as she encounters ghosts (including Snow White!) and interesting items. It logs codes you should remember most of the time, but not always, so I would say jot them down if you don't have a good visual memory. As far as criticisms go, I have only the one about not being able to access my squirrel easily to bling out his/her house when I feel like taking a breather from the game. Bravo
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great & Charming Game with Lovely Music Loved the music, still humming one of the themes. :) Beautiful graphics, very nice mini games and adorable and humorous new story based on Snow White fable. The bonus game is long and fun. I liked the Pet Idea, too and used all my coins for that cute squirrel. Wished the ending to be a little more consistent and fulfilling. I remember the ending from Syberia game. There the ending with the mammoth movie was a prize in itself. That's a perfect ending. Over all I enjoy it very much and I 100% recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completion of Full Game and Bonus in CE This review is based on casual mode in the Collectors' Edition. I'll start by answering the most common question: IS it worth spending the $13.99 on the Collectors' Edition? Absolutely. It certainly is worth every penny and beyond. It's one of the few games I would play again just for the enjoyment of it. The graphics are much better than the first Living Legends (although those were nice, too!). Plot Summary: It's pretty obvious this is a story similar to that of Snow White, but different. Without revealing too much, here's a general overview of what you'll face. It asks the fabled question "Who is the fairest of them all..?" Living Legends: Ice Rose is a great twist on a classic story. You are attempting to rescue your sister from the evil queen who steals the youth of the fairest maidens from all over the land. Rather than keep to the familiar storyline, you not only save the damsel from being the Queen's next victim, you also help spirits, befriend a squirrel who, when you spend your coins, gets a very tricked-out crib, and get to meet Snow White. Gameplay: -Excellent, excellent graphics that are both engaging and unearthly. You'll find yourself moving into a new area and having to stop and remember what you were doing next, simply because the beauty of the scenery has taken your breath away. You have to remind yourself that it's art and not real. Although there are Achievements for completing HOSs in a certain amount of time, I really do recommend "stopping to smell the roses." The game is worth playing in casual mode just so you can enjoy the environment. I have to say it ranks in my top 5 most aesthetically beautiful games, and that's saying a lot as I have stupidly high standards for graphics (I figure if I'm going to pay 13.99 for a game I should feel as though at any moment the wicked Queen is going to pop through my laptop screen). -Typical inventory bar at the bottom, with logical use of items (you actually get to keep the knife for much longer than in other games!). Hint button is a rose on the right (even in casual mode they didn't want you to depend on the hint bar, so it recharges just slowly enough that it's not frustrating, but it gives you time to rethink and try again to solve whatever you're stuck on before you click it. -Strategy guide included, but not really necessary as everything is pretty straightforward on where items are used or where you should go next. You can explore areas in the order you choose and the use of inventory items and the storyline will still make sense. -As I said, you befriend a pet and you collect coins around the world to buy upgrades for his/her house. Correct me if I'm wrong, though, but accessing the squirrel's house is not easy. You either have to back out of the game completely to the main game menu, or you have to quickly click on "Pet House" when the bar pops up in the upper left after you have found a coin (it also reminds you of how many you have collected so far to spend). The coins are used for nothing else in the game, so spend away! -Sparkle areas are easy to see. HOS's are crisp, clear, and not so difficult that you find yourself gazing at the hint button with longing. I think that was because of the Achievements... -Achievements: The achievements are a mixture of ones you get just for moving through a certain level and getting to the next, to trophies for completing HOSs without hints or finding certain numbers of items within a certain time frame (12 seconds to find 10 items is the highest timed achievement). -Travel: The map is handy. There are, if memory serves, five major areas you travel to. You get locked out of the starting area after a point, but that's only because you physically don't have a way to get back to it. If you don't like the realistic play of actually walking from scene to scene and retracing your steps to return to puzzles you couldn't solve yet (which happens a lot and makes for a lot of walking time), you can click on the location you want to go back to and it will "port" you there instantly. The map also shows when you have things to do in a certain area, and when you're locked out. It's simple, easy to understand, and handy. -Journal: You can read up on your character's thoughts as she encounters ghosts (including Snow White!) and interesting items. It logs codes you should remember most of the time, but not always, so I would say jot them down if you don't have a good visual memory. As far as criticisms go, I have only the one about not being able to access my squirrel easily to bling out his/her house when I feel like taking a breather from the game. Bravo!
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT game! I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I am also very glad I had a map to follow. Lots of beautiful locations to visit.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't stop playing Based on the whole game casual level plus bonus level. I really loved this game. The storyline was very engaging and the graphics were excellent. I really like the idea of having a 'pet' to spoil. There weren't too many HO scenes and some involved having to do extra work in some of them i.e. click here to reveal a hidden compartment. The mini games were very engaging and fun to play as well as being challenging. It has a strategy guide so that if you get really stuck you can have a helping hand. And my fave feature is an interactive map, that shows where you can do something as well as use it to move around rather than having to keep clicking. If you are looking for something to entertain yourself for a few hours then go for this one.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really like every part of this game. For me is just perfect. Nice visual quality and characters look. What can I say? I recommend this game for all gamers :)
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME!! I have always loved these games and this one was awesome! Great graphics, music, story line, it has all. It took me quite a while to finish it on expert. That in itself says a lot about the game. Very worth the buy in my book. Just the facts not the whole story Addy
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one! This was a great game...interesting but not too challenging. Graphics great and it is always a plus when you have a Map to jump from place to place instead of finding your way back to where you need to be for the next task. Not too much dialog and you can skip or continue in most instances. I actually enjoyed the Bonus Play more than the main game. Very much worth the cost.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game In Brief + Bonus Content Review BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME This is a thoroughly entertaining and enchanting game. All the necessary PLUSES are here. BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS, EXCELLENT SOUND, INTERESTING STORY, GREAT CHARACTERS, and of course BALANCED GAMEPLAY. Others have given you the details on all the above, so let me just add that the things that STOOD OUT for me were: *the credibly youthful voice of Snow White *that chilling wind *the transformations of given locations that ‘thawed’ – we didn’t go straight from winter into spring, there was actually wet patches and icy corners *the well-conceived designs of the PUZZLES. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW ***** BONUS CHAPTER The main game ended satisfactorily, and this one carried on from there with a further only marginally related adventure. Mainly new LOCATIONS, but some OLD ones REWORKED as well. ACHIEVEMENTS did NOT continue through this chapter. Main game took me about 4.5 hours, and the bonus just over 1 hour. CUTE COMPANION You get to befriend a SQUIRREL in the earlier part of the game, and can use COINS collected throughout the game to DECORATE her house. There’s an achievement related to her as well. ACHIEVEMENTS & COLLECTIBLES There are quite a lot of ACHIEVEMENTS and you have a great TROPHY room in the EXTRAS menu for them. They include both essential game milestones and speed/accuracy/puzzle stuff. The ONLY COLLECTIBLES are the squirrel’s COINS. The USUAL GALLERY ITEMS were VAMPED UP by: SCREENSAVERS that were some of the CUT SCENES, and CONCEPT ART that, when you hovered your cursor over them showed the FINAL SCENE. I thought that was EXCELLENT. In fact, the whole game was EXCELLENT!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVABLE EVEN FOR THE PICKIEST FISH IN THE POND! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME + BONUS CHAPTER, Advanced, 2nd of 3 modes, No sparkles, few black bar hints. This game is so well executed it truly merits the top rating. It has all the bells and whistles expected of a CE. Very elaborate achievements, variety in type and level of challenge with both iHOS and MINI-GAMEs.The only possible criticism I could find would come from the hard core gamers who like morphing objects included in all CE. There are collectibles-Coins used in game play, but no morphing items. STORY/THEME: Even from cover art we can see an icy (sorry folks who are tired of the cold), fairy tale, Sleeping-Beauty motif complete with poisoned apples, dwarves, and judgmental mirror. The bonus chapter is good, lengthy, and picks up immediately where the main game left off. The story is about, ok, yes we've seen this before - A sister (the player) is obliged to save her sister who foolishly got chummy with, then betrayed and whisked to the icy castle of the almost-fairest-of-them-all evil Queen. HERE'S WHAT WE DO GET: EXTRAORDINARY GRAPHICS: Wow. Really 3-D-ish. Not much to add-See for yourself. The artwork was also very good with fine detail in each scene and ornate, creative items in each HOS that stretched through to end of bonus game. MUSIC: I turned it down early on as it was kind of cutsie-twangy and distracting. VOICE OVERS: Normally I'm not much of a fan, but these were top-notch, very well done, adding to ambiance. FUN-FACTOR: This game was fun for me all the through including BONUS CHAPTER. There is humor, whimsy, challenge, with a tad of the menacing, sinister thrown in. ACHIEVEMENTS: Yes. These are very elaborate and there are a lot of them. Each time one is earned a side bar pops up at the left top of the screen. Not too distracting. I'm thinking of replaying because I earned 90% of achievements and want to get to 100%. COLLECTIBLES: Yes. There are coins discretely planted throughout that were useful in furnishing our side-kick's pad and reaching achievement by finding them all. TOOLS: --JOURNAL: Yes. Cut scenes could be replayed via the journal and any clues were kept there. --JUMP MAP: Yes which is good because there was a lot of hopping around at times. --SASSY-SIDE-KICK: Yes, more of a cutsie one that only helps out a couple of times and doesn't sass. Most interaction is to spend the coins to furnish his pad. --GIMMICKS: No. No amulets or gadgets that need to be charged. This is good by me. THANKS! HOS: Some more challenging than others. A variety of types (list, progressive silhouette, adding back into scene). These were beautiful, a lot of fun, and most were visited a couple of times. Some things were tough to find and there were terms like "Rowan" that were not familiar to me.- Rowan is some kind of berry it turns out. At another point a "brush" looks very much like a tassle - each to overlook. MINI-GAMES: These were whimsical, clever, and varied in challenge. From dioramas, matching pairs, moving tiles or circles to form an image. -A couple took me a while to complete but all were fun. I confess - I'm a a sucker for dioramas. At the end of the bonus chapter we open a cylinder, the key to which is a series of symbols that we've been noting all along the way. ADVENTURE: The detailed, ornate scenes, some were icy, some were nice warm forest or maze held a lot of things to find. These were cleverly arranged and easily missed so there was backtracking (thank you jump-map!). ACCESS (DOORS/CHESTS): Straightforward. Mostly keys and some puzzles, but none of this find a shape so you can find other shapes that will eventually lead to getting something to open if you can remember what it was that needed opening. I am thinking the only peeps that won't appreciate this game would be those addicted to morphing objects or those who don't like the Sleeping-Beauty backdrop. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND. THIS ONE IS A KEEPER.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Entertainment!!!! Loved it!!!!! Pass the test and prove your worth! Good story. Excellent graphics, crisp and neat, nice VO, great cutscenes, lots of interesting places to explore, with plenty to do, very good sound. Interactive HOS. Many many many mini games, not hard, but greatly well developed and so much fun!! 264 coins to collect!! Lots of extras: music, puzzles, HOS, movies, wallpapers, etc.. More or less 20 achievements. Three game modes. It has dairy and an interactive map. Loved this game, entertainment for many hours. Surely goes to my collection!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST GORGEOUS ADVENTURE The graphics in this game are breathtaking. The production values are terrific. The storyline is very well-crafted. Gameplay is fairly straightforward - not exasperating even though there are several avenues you can pursue at any one time. Very polished and decent voice overs. Even Snow White and her nemesis, the awful Queen, make appearances - so it's sort of a continuation of that story. Puzzles I found to be easy to figure out and, although some needed special pieces to complete, those pieces were not that far away. Bonus game features the alchemist and there are achievements (plus the usual wallpapers, replay of mini-games, et al). A true delight to play.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirror, mirror on the wall.... :) Review of the completed game: Another beautiful fairy-tale themed game. This time there are elements of Snowhite. You’ll find those elements, like gnomes and apples all over the game. All scenes are wonderfully drawn. Facts: 3 modes to choose from, 9 chapters plus bonus chapter, map showing active areas and allows you to jump, detailed journal, 264 coins to collect to buy decorations for your squirrel's room (squirrel is also your helping hand waiting in the inventory), at least 30 achievements to earn, strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress, direction giving hint, hint/skip refills very slowly (at least in the 2nd mode) Lots of hidden-object-scenes from list, slightly interactive (light candle, cut bread…) Although very cluttered, objects are good to find. Nearly same amount of minigames, some brandnew, in the first 3 chapters they are quite harmless, but later on there are some brainteasers… Minigames/ HOS are replayable in the Extras. It took me 3,5 hrs to play the main game in the 2nd mode, which ends conclusively. Bonus-chapter is an additional story: SPOILER!!! Your sister is kidnapped again… this time by the evil queen’s alchemist. You have to enter the Gnome’s Labyrinth and find him the Flower of Life. BC is another full hour to play… Yes, this is really a recommendable game with lots to do and to explore AND lots of Extras. Have fun!!! :)
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sequel and a good on at that I did not like the other living legends but this one is really a good one. 3 modes to play. Graphics are really good and clear and has voice over. Has voice over and read at the same time so you can advance if you want. The music is also good and enjoyable. You have to get some pets also and collectables. The game has good flow and you start off with a puzzle which was a first time I have seen that. The puzzles seem pretty easy to me. The HOS are good. Has a good story line and just a fun game to play. The hint button works good. I do not think you will need it much.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different Take on Evil Queen (Snow White) Demo only I found it to be a different take on the story of Snow White (where is Prince? or does he show up later?). Could be the developers are doing their own version of the Dark Parables series. Storyline, mom disappeared when you were 6, so you took care of your younger sister. Queen selects your sister (Elizabeth) to be her successor; kidnaps her and Big Sis comes to the rescue with the assistance of the spirit of Snow White (no Prince?). In any case you have the following with this story: 1--great graphics and cut scenes 2--interactive map that shows where you can do/get things and transports you there (beam me up Scotty) 3--a pet you acquire so far it's a cute squirrel 4--collect coins to purchase items for your pet 5--achievements to earn 6--played in casual hint charges up fairly quickly 7--hint can point you in the direction you need to go, or points you in the scene where you need to do something 8--a few HOS, a couple of items hard to find and though not putting items together, you need to find hidden items with the HOS 9--puzzles so far were easy to accomplish; though they may get more difficult as the game progresses and you do have a skip button which is a Rose (same for hint) 10--in demo only 3 chapters appeared as well as the bonus game 11--you do have a journal, that's updated as the story progresses, it will also replay the cut scenes Storyline maybe a bit dark, but so far the graphics are colorful and clear which is what I prefer. As I had the previous game and liked it and have 2 credits am getting it
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t Eat the Apples! The story is partly based on the Snow White theme and begins as a young woman is told that if she passes the tests set by the current queen, she will be the successor to the throne. Of course, the young woman is thrilled to have been chosen but this is where the trouble and our story begin. There is a lot of adventure to be found and much to do as you work to save your sister from the evil queen and learn the story of your mother. There are three modes of play – casual, advanced and expert. The graphics are excellent, very crisp and with a lot of color. The artwork in Frozen Beauty is quite beautiful, and it is very easy to step into the fantasy world created for us by the developer. As far as sound, the voiceovers are top quality and I like the background effects and music that add to the overall experience. During your journey you will encounter different types of HOP (hidden object puzzles), including the progressive silhouette type where you locate an item and then use it to find another item. You will find many puzzles in the game and they are not overly difficult: just a lot of fun to play and add to the adventure! As you progress you can earn many achievements - I counted 17 but I’m sure there are more. Throughout the game you can find 264 gold coins that you will be able to use to purchase items in the shop for a pet that you will acquire during your journey. Since I enjoyed the first Living Legends game, I purchased “Frozen Beauty” and find that this is so much better. These games are from a fairly new developer who has put heart and soul into creating a top quality product. Fantasy, fairy tale games are some of my favorites so this game is just perfect for me. Some may not find it to their liking but for those of you who like a little escape from real life, this is sure to provide hours of fun. With all of the extras in the CE, I think it is worth the extra punch. Please at least try the demo to see if Frozen Beauty is a “keeper” for you.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frozen Beauty and Snow White This is the first game I've played from this developer, and it is a good one. The Evil Queen kidnapped your sister to steal her youth and beauty. Along your way to save her, you run into Snow White, the Queen's first victim, whom you unfreeze and get some warnings. The mini-puzzles are rather easy (in casual mode), but new ones. The HOS come in list form as well as place the object in the picture form. The Hint Button refills quickly, and works in both HOS and game mode. The map is interactive, showing where you can do something and letting you jump to that location, if you are like me and have no sense of direction! Eventually you get a pet squirrel once you unfreeze his acorn and you can spend the coins that you find upgrading his housing. No morphing objects, but you win achievements along the way. A good story, based on the demo, and fun to play. It's a buy!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Legens strikes again! I have always known that the games from Living Legends were good, but I forgot how good. The visual and sound effects are amazing and the storyline is unique. And then, for a sweet treat, you will get a little mystery ending, just to love this game more.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun family HOG I found the storyline to be easy to follow. The graphics were bright and colorful. I had the whole family tryng to find all items in the HOS.The quality of sound was good. The quality of the game is the same as the other Living Legends games, i only tried the trial version but am buying the full version. For anyone who likes the fairy tale type games I recommend this game
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST !!!!! This would have to be one of the very best games I have played.First in the series was also good. This is a LONG game and a decent length bonus game as well, which is not a repeat of the main game. Well worth thr price of a CE. Take note other dev's: This is how it should be done!!! Download now, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Legends This was a really engaging and interesting game.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immensely Entertaining! This is an amazingly entertaining game, a visual feast and just perfect for a wet Sunday afternoon :) It has everything I want in a game - great graphics, unobtrusive music, no over-the-top monsters jumping out at every turn, just heaps of fantastic puzzles and endless too-ing and fro-ing that will keep you entertained for hours :) Awesome. BFG, take note, we want more of these games please! Congratulations.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take A Bite Of My Apple, Dearie. I really enjoyed this game. I'm partial to fairy tale style games. The graphics are beautiful, couldn' be better. You can play casual or not, there's a journal, and a interactive MAP! For me, that's great! I like the music, they played the same music on one other game of theirs. It fits the storyline well. The voice overs are good, as are the cutscenes. Great animation in this game, and wonderful art work. It's not all gloom and doom; no night time scenes, and the scenes that were darker were still easy to see...no straining your eyes. The HOS are interactive and you're not overloaded with them. A little cluttered but the objects were easy to find. The puzzles were fun, many of them different from the usual ones in games. You collect coins throughout the game and you get a squirrel friend that you get to name. The hints are good and helpful. All in all, a very good game! I bought it as soon as the demo was over and I finished it tonight. I'll play it again sometime. I still have the bonus game to play so I can't comment on that, but I'm looking forward to playing it next.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another GREAT GAME! Excellent story with a very well thought out twist at the end. Awesome graphics, crisp, clean, and deliciously colorful, good voice overs, cut scenes are really well done, lots of interesting places to explore, with plenty to do, fun interactive HOS. Lots of mini games, not hard which is my preference and well developed and so much fun!! 264 coins to collect to buy toys and upgrades for your cute little pet. Lots of extras, three game modes with a diary and interactive map....my favorite in a game that does lots of travel in between sites. Loved this game, entertainment for MANY hours....which is a huge incentive to buy for me, especially when it is this fun and interesting!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the good stuff Interestingly different story, doesn't take forever to transition scenes and the custom mouse is as fast as the system mouse, interactive map, hints, strategy guide, lots of mini games (which I love) that are just difficult enough, and to complete the picture, a lovely little squeaky squirrel that you can use as a tool or pamper as you wish. Lots of fun, no frustration, good performance, decent graphics, not ponderous... all in all, it's a keeper.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOUGHT IT! I am downloading the full version as I write this review. Lately I haven't played any HOS that I didn't want to stop....until now! This is truly a game that will drawl you into the story and hook, line. sinker you will want to purchase this one just for the story alone much less the beautiful graphics crisp video and fun puzzles. The evil witch is aging fast and lures beautiful women with the promise of being her successor, and then steals their youth and leaves their souls trapped in an icy prison. The HOS are well done and interactive such as finding the gnomes hat and placing it on his head or opening up a secret compartment to reveal the inventory items, There are quite a few mini games and they are fun and completely doable such as completing a picture of the dwarves by switching the tiles until you get the correct picture, but some of the tiles are frozen so you must switch the main character at the top between Snow White and the Queen to alternate which tiles are frozen. There are 3 modes of difficulty, and a map for traveling as well as active zones listed. You can earn lots of achievements so take care not to misclick or get hints during the HOS. Shortly after the game begins you will find and befriend a cute squirrel and you earn achievements for helping him out and fixing his home etc. as well as being able to visit the store with the coins (256 I believe) that you find throughout the game. This game has more puzzles than hidden object scenes, but it has a bunch of extras in this version bonus play, wallpaper, videos and extra HOS and mini games which makes it well worth buying the CE. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best CE's ever! Played until the end in advanced mode. Fabulous game in all areas. HOS not too numerous, and not too difficult. Really good graphics also. Fairly linear game play so not too much back and forth. Useful map. The storyline was fun, the music very easy on the ears and in keeping with the atmosphere. For a change not too much hand holding either. Held my interest right the way through. Puzzles were beautifully done, and all doable. A bit of everything in the way of puzzles, and they'd been well thought out. Excellent hint system too. Had to collect coins for your pet shop. Wasn't that interested in that part, and it wasn't intrusive. Really class act from these devs...if only all games were of this calibre!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Thoughts The story is partly based on the Snow White theme and begins as a young woman is told that if she passes the tests set by the current queen, she will be the successor to the throne
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from room for a 3rd? You stop the main evil and then go after the baddie... the bonus chapter ends in hopes there is a 3rd installment in this series.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! To me this game is like a magnet and it sucks you right into it making you forget everything else. The storyline, graphics, game play, music, etc is just super.
Date published: 2013-06-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_18554, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

The Queen has chosen your sister as her successor.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.