Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(425.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the mystery of a seaside town and uncover your lost memories in Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory! After waking up on a deserted beach with no memory of who you are, you set out to find the one person who can help you. But when you arrive at the nearest seaside town, you learn that memory loss isn't your only problem. The village is buzzing with reports of terrifying "sea people," and uncovering the truth behind these strange creatures might just be the key to recovering your own lost memories. Hold your breath and dive into this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Face a deadly threat from the deep in the bonus game!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music from the game
  • An integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1366 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(425.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, what a perfect game! I almost purchased another game using the 20% discount, but luckily I thought "I'll just try this one before deciding" ! So glad I did! Enough collectibles to satisfy even a hard-core collectible nut like me. Turtles, Shells, and Sea Creatures. A sweet dolphin friend, great details in the graphics, and on and on. As I said, perfect! Purchased after 15 minutes of the trial.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this game! I like this game. It has nice graphics and well done VO's. The story is good and keeps you interested. The HOS are clear, not your typical jumbled mess and there is not too many of them. The puzzles are average difficulty. There is a jump map that indicates active tasks, so no wandering around
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fierce Tales: Marcus Memory Collectors Edition A truly fantastic game. Loaded with extras, keeps you going to find all the wonderful treasures of the sea. Everything about this game is awesome. More like this please Big Fish.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best series I've ever played Marcus' memory is a worthy successor of Dog's Heart! I clearly remember how I played the first part in series holding my breath till credits appeared on the screen. And so did I this weekend. I can't get it why do people write that this game is short, as for me four hours for SE is perfect timing, same as one and a half for CE. Had some technical issues, but nevertheless storyine and art of this game is perfect and made me keep on playing till the end. Have never seen so many bonus features - aquarium, dolphin pool, encyclopedia of sea creatures - that's fantastic - make you playing again and again to collect all shells and turtles. You should buy this game and to feel something new and fresh among tons of middle games, that come out this summer!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally awed by this one! I Love the first FIERCE TALES! This one just blew me away.Based on demo, loved everything,music, scenes,storyline and challenge.WILL buy.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fierce is Fabulous, Must Buy Marcus SE Only a few minutes into the demo, I knew that I would purchase the SE version of this game! Most SE game versions are a huge disappointment for me because the extras and bonus chapters are not worth the money or the time. This one though? Extremely worth it!! During the game, you are able to collect additional items. First, there are hidden turtles that allow you to add to your achievement area. Second, there are shells (that equal money) that you can use to purchase items for your dolphin to play with (in your dolphin pool), and to purchase items for your aquarium (which is also one of the bonuses). Third, there are hidden sea creatures that go into an "encyclopedia" of fun facts and information on each. All in all, these extras were fabulous! The extras in the bonus level were superb! There are videos from the game, wallpapers (though, sadly, not one of your aquarium), concept art, games that you can play (replay) from the game (which is fun!), and the bonus chapter? Well, that provides the absolute BEST epilogue to a game that I have seen in a long time!! Usually, I am disappointed in SE versions because of the bonus chapter! This SE version of the game had it all!! I know that I will replay this game! Other reviewers have done a great job discussing the technical aspects (so I will not be redundant). I will just say that this was a great game! It is not one of the "dark" and rather depressing games that become tiresome. The setting and graphics were light, colorful, interesting, and fun! If I had to list a "criticism", there was one issue (that became clear later, but I still might replay the game knowing now what I did not know at the time :). I did have one problem with the plot/storyline when there was confusion. When Marcus was tossed off of the boat, tied to a huge rock; the game immediately went to "gameplay" in Marcus' past. This was confusing because it was not apparent that Marcus was re-living or recalling a past event (memory). Also confusing was the plot line distinguishing time frames (and possibly? locations). For example, the developers could have added information stating such things as: present day, 10 years ago, present day, 5 years ago, etc. That would have helped to follow the story. But, as I said, eventually, you figure it out (it becomes clear - mostly - eventually); particularly with the vids and info that fills you in on the background! :) All in all, GREAT game!! New, innovative, exceptional!! Strongly recommend the SE! (And this is something I would hardly ever do :)
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This HOG is full of things to do! I wanted to give it a 4.5, but since it's better than a 4 I gave it a 5. It's a good HOG with 2 kinds of HOS, good minigames, collectibles to find AND shells to find to buy things for your aquarium and dolphin friend. The game is a decent length as is the bonus game. Played on hardcore and had no trouble, except some of the minigame instructions were too vague and either I had to figure out what to do with trial and error, or had to check the SG. Art is pretty, I like underwater scenes. You can turn off the voiceovers and music, which I did. (Voiceovers ruin games for me). Plot is pretty obvious, but the bonus game gives it a nice twist.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now THIS is a game worth having! Just completed the game and the bonus. This game has everything: 3x collectibles, achievements, an aquarium and dolphin pool to 'equip' and an additional, extremely relevant bonus chapter. Must confess, I was very confused by the time jumps throughout the main story but it all comes clear as the story progresses. Music is restful, HOSs are interactive, of various types and tax the brain cells but not so much that you need to use the hint. Some of the puzzles I skipped as they reset if you make a mistake towards the end and I tired of starting over, but most are doable and really make you think. If you haven't bought it in this weekend's sale, do it now!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Fantastic! wow! I have been wow;d from the the start with this game! After trying only a few minutes of the trial version, I was hooked and so excited, I immediately bought the game! The graphics are exciting, elaborate and beautiful !!The music is fantastic. This game is packed with fun! I love playing games, good ones, but wow! ALL DAY I could't wait to play this game to the fullest. It has lots of extra,exciting additions. Lots of bonus things to find, fun puzzles, interactive map, the list goes on. This game, I know, will soon become the top game!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare gem - worth every single penny (based on completed game) Tastes are (luckily) different. From my point of view, this game has simply met all my expectations in a very good game: gorgeous graphics, a story that is appealing and different from the ones that we have had so much of lately, new puzzles that were at times rather challenging, interactive HOS that kept my interest throughout the game (and even in the bonus chapter they were interactive and not just straight HOS as with so many other games I have played recently). And above all, the bonus chapter did not let me down, and that is rather rare these days. What I have really loved about this game, that you had to think. Some players may not enjoy a challenge and prefer games that are simple and so straightforward like walking down a street ... well, this game is not a straight walkthrough. And that is what I very much appreciated. I have read reviews that said it was too simple and playing only 10 minutes? Well, I guess you should certainly play the complete demo and decide for yourself. This game will certainly be on the top 10 games for 2013 - at least on my list of favourite games. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb!!! It's long and beautiful. The music is enchanting. It's a game worth the price. I will admit it's a bit much but if, the games come in this fashion with lot's of HO's a games then good job. I hope more developers take time for games that, keep us coming back. Then, the pleasure is all mine and of course all members to.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And so began game... Dear Developers, thank you for the game Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory, I like the whole concept of the game. Location and graphics of the underwater world at a high level of performance, this game recalled the my favorite game Bioshock. I recommend this game, and i think this game must be in the top 100-BEST HOPA games ever. My rating 5. Other developers need to make games on the same level.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a tale ! I played the game a lot and I've been very suprised by the quality of this one ! Arts are really nicely done, interesting and give you a really good feeling when playing the game. Also music is nice, and the whole story is quite interesting too, the background story made me buy this game instantly. Mini games and hiddens are fun and kind of a challenge sometimes ! Great game, and great extras too.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended Game I really liked this one Good gameplay - even on 2nd challenge level on the demo - it was more of a challenge- this game is a good one. Adventure with some HOS - more puzzles and using things to reveal other things to do tasks etc... It went into the buy pile even before I finished the demo. I think I will start again as I've already missed some of the extras - sea shells, lobsters etc.. Keep your eyes open and click around at lot.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underwater World This is a very interesting and impressive work. The game is all particularly pleasing graphics, (I love the underwater world itself been diving), music that creates a special mood and atmosphere. Developers have tried much, making me long to dive into a beautiful story. Everyone who is involved in the development of this beautiful game, many thanks.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Great graphics and good hidden object games and storyline
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first game! Happy 4th fellow pond pals! I have the first Fierce Tales and really liked that one. Waiting a year for the second in the series was worth the wait. Very nice graphics and game play. Music nice (which is saying a lot for me since I usually turn it way down). Voice overs, scenery and sound FX are very well done and appropriate for the setting. I didn't use the hint, so I don't know how that works yet. SG is very helpful and easy to follow. I like the way the SG tells you which area to return to and not just "go back four, turn left and forward two." Naturally, the jump map is awesome (perfect set up) and most appreciated since you do re-visit areas often. I like the change up in HOG vs silhouettes and the need to find items. Items are not as easy to find as you may think..you really have to look hard for quite a few, but at least the SG shows you where they are in case you miss them. The games are not extremely difficult, but do take some time and thought to complete. The only "minor" complaint I have is that the HOGs are a bit messy. There is a lot of background junk that just clutters the screen. Oh yes, and not listing all the chapters in the game. It's the little things that count, but I am not down-grading this one because of it. Anyway, with the special today, I am getting this one and another that I have been holding on to (both CE's), even though I have sort of sworn off CE games. I do not give 5 stars easily, but this one is well worth the money today and I personally feel this will appeal to all level of players! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storyline...Lots of Extras...Challening Mini-Games My review title says it all. In a nutshell, the storyline: Help Marcus get his memory back and save his girlfriend from his "use to be best friend." Extras -- Find all the turtles, find the sea creatures, and find seashells to purchase things. Mini-games -- I played the entire demo and all the mini-games I played so fair are new and some are somewhat challenging. Hidden object scenes -- You have both hidden objects and silhouettes. Additional all scenes have interaction. The silhouette scenes are a bit challenging. Love that! That's the good news. The one bad thing about the game is that some of the hidden object scenes are a bit crowded and objects can be difficult to see. All in all, you can't go wrong purchasing this game. I'm off to purchase to continue the game play. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! What a great game! I love these devs...the Fierce Tales Dog's Heart one is one of my favourites and this one is possibly even better. The graphics are stunning, the story excellent and the play value is so high! You have many things to collect along the way; turtles, sea animals and shells. Also, you have the assistance of a beautiful dolphin...love it! The HOs have a lot of interactive play, which is always a plus, but what I really loved were the mini games....so colourful, fun and different..nice job! Even the VOs are good, which is very rare, in my opinion. I purchased after the trial, so now I'm going to start over so I can look for every single thing and enjoy the awesome artwork.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiercely Good This game has a lot going for it. All the critters and collectables and great HO's The music was not annoying and there was tons to do. Easy fast game. Must play I would say. Add it to my must buy list.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOPA ! Highly recommended. Marcus lost his memory and does not remember you, but know that you are important in his life. Help Marcus recover his memory and discover the mysteries of the city by the sea. Delightful game, with lovely landscapes, beautiful graphics, great music and VO, and very good plot. An interesting adventure with a good level of challenge. In six chapters of the game, you will go through several environments,, meet and talk with people of the village, looking for tools and use them to solve the mystery of the city. You will have the help of dolphins to fetch objects difficult to reach. You have a whistle to call them. Really interactive and varied HOS, in good quantity. Mini games with a good level of challenge. 3 levels of difficulty It has journal and interactive map 22 Achievements 6 Chapters more bonus chapter LOT TO COLLECT: 19 sea creatures, 35 turtles 44 shells, with which you will buy items for the aquarium. Besides the aquarium, you have an album with sea creatures and a dolphin pool. Surely goes to my collection!!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, with a lot of side games to solve! I enjoyed the game and story line but the graphics on the HOS areas is a little messy and at times hard to find items... But over all very enjoyable..
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Fierce Tales! I really liked playing this game. What a good story about a woman named Delores who fell in love with Marcus causing their mutual friend to become jealous and in his enragement tries to kill Marcus. Marcus survives but loses his memory and you will try to piece together your life and save Delores from the evil jaded lover. The graphics are good and the surroundings are a nautical theme and you get to find and collect sea creatures, sea shells and turtles! There aren't very many HOS and some are list finds but most are interactive progressive silhouetted items where you use the first find to interact with the second find and so fourth. I think you will like the mini games, many of them are new, most are time consuming but not too difficult such as using arrows to collect all the pearls by passing over the pearls but some of the tiles wont allow you to go a certain direction like no right turn so you may have to choose a longer route. There are a ton of achievements and keep a sharp eye on the zoom in's or you might miss a collectable, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve Been Dreaming Of A Game Like ThiS BASED ON DEMO Ever since I discovered HOGs, I’ve been dreaming of a really well put together game that was took advantage of the BEAUTY UNDER THE SEA. And although I’ve enjoyed a number of seafaring games on Big Fish, none have quite had what I was imagining. This one has it. There are so many wonderful things about this game, I don’t dare try to cover all of them here, so let’s take some things for granted. We have *GORGEOUS GRAPHICS, *CUTSCENES to die for, *PERFECT BLEND of SOUNDS, *GREAT HOS (PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTE – and CHALLENGING ones at that), *ORIGINAL & INTRIGUING PUZZLES/MINI-GAMES. *QUICK SKIP, *DIRECTIONAL HINT, *INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP, *JOURNAL with REPLAYABLE videos. *4 DIFFICULTY LEVELS, *3 SOUND CONTROLS. A STORY that promises to be MORE THAN the RESCUE girlfriend, (a MALE LEAD for the blokes), and UNBEARABLY ADORABLE DOLPHIN HELPERS. To my mind DOLPHINS are the perfect choice, because they are universally loved by everyone and are CUTE WITHOUT THE SCHMALTZ. So, I’m already TOTALLY SOLD on this game, and we haven’t even mentioned the EXTRAS. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW ***** BONUS CHAPTER, of course. STRATEGY GUIDE, the usual GALLERY ITEMS and... SEAWORLD This consists of your ALBUM of COLLECTIBLE SEA CREATURES that you have found throughout the game, with a little info on each. Your AQUARIUM which you can decorate with items bought with your COLLECTIBLE SEA SHELLS. The DOLPHIN POOL where you can FEED & PLAY WITH your dolphin using some more of those COLLECTIBLE SEA SHELLS. These sea shells are assorted colours and shapes, and you get different numbers of them as you go. ACHIEVEMENTS (22) Separate UNDERSEA environment for your trophies, including one for COLLECTING TURTLES. These guys are similar to each other, and start out easy to find, then all of a sudden get sneaky. HOW COULD YOU NOT LOVE THIS GAME?
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from decent game Fun game, not too hard very interesting
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from now this one is a good game. Better than there first one This is a Blam game and is really put together well. You have 3 modes to play. You also can use the map or not, depending on how hard you want to play. The graphics are done quite well and has voice over. There still is lots of reading to do in finding the items you need. Lots of written clues to read. You get achievements when you find items and progress thru the game and for not using the hint button. The hint button is good, tell you where to go, I do not think you will need it much. The flow of the game is good and not hard to figure out. You have to find and collect turtles thru-out the game. Something fun to do. Not the puzzles are good but the HOS are interactive and really fun. Different also. You have to find things to complete the task to get the item in the HOS. Really interactive as I said. This is a really fun game to play. I think it is better than there first game they put out.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extras...Extras...and more Extras I love stories with aquatic theme and who doesnt love mysterious 'sea creatures' that seem to be threatening a town. Our tale begins with with waking up on a beach with a loss of memory. We soon learn that our name is Marcus and apparently I have a girlfriend named Dolores. There is also a third wheel who calls himself Vasco and now he has kidnapped Dolores and it is up to us to save her. A love-triangle always leads to tales of revenge. A beautifully designed HOPA game with so much to offer. I remember these developers and applaud them for their keen insight into what we gamers want. Obviously they took notes and came up with a game full of extras made my head spin. You have three play options to choose from along with the choice of using an interactive map. I love maps that not only allows you to travel but also indicates progress. It keeps me from running around and the memory is not what it use to be. Once the game started, I found that the graphics were bright, alot of colors which I love and alot of ambient sounds which always enhances the gaming experience. My only disappointment was the lag between the scenes which became an annoyance after a while. It disrupts the tempo of the game and caused me mild frustration. I wish something could be done about it, it really is the only fly in the ointment for me. A standard HOPA with terrific HO scenes that are different and interactive. Some even challenging as we need to use items on other items which rates high on my fun meter. Puzzles are plenty, finding items and the odd mini-games are well conceptualized and also entertaining. There is very little hand holding should you choose to play Advance mode or Hardcore. Be prepared for alot of 'something is needed here'. I try to overlook this second annoyance but appreciate the challenge it presents. Extras...Extras...and more extras. This game offers so many enjoyable features that make for a great game. You have a list of achievments, a series of collectables like find hidden turtles, sea creatures and collect sea shells throughout the game. You really need to look closley because some are very well camoflaged. You also get to build an aquarius and buy toys for your pet dolphin, incidently I forgot to mention, you have a pet dolfin that helps you throughout your adventure. A brilliant game that deserves 5 stars despite the tiny problem with the lag between scenes. Seriously, I really do wish something could be done about this. Nevertheless, a game worth every penny and I imagine this will definitely make the short list of best games for 2013.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You lost your memory but it returns pretty fast !!! Played 40 minutes, casual - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hardcore - Integrated SG which only shows 3 chapters - Voice overs - Extras : Music, mini games, concept art, wall papers, videos - Note book where you can view the cuts scenes you've been through - Interactive map, you can choose not to have the areas of interest shown, whatever mode you're playing - 22 achievements - Throughout the game you have to find : . 19 sea creatures . 35 turtles . 44 shells - On the menu page you access your "Sea World" which contains : . Sea creatures album . Aquarium for your fishes . Dolphin pool - Interactive H0, in some you have to find silhouettes, items found help you to find the next one. Quite fun. - Good mini games, some new - Very good graphics - Good music, a bit loud. You wake up, stranded on a beach, you've lost your memory. It slowly comes back to you and you have to rescue your girl friend from the claws of your so said "friend" who kidnapped her right in front of your eyes !!! :O Even is the story is nothing very new, this looks like a very nice game, with lots of actions to perform, a lot of mini games which nicely balance the H0. A buy for me, especially with the sale on !
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who is Marcus and what is his connection to Aquapolis, what is Dolores to him, and why is Vasco, his best friend, trying to kill him? Someone that looks familiar throws you into the water as he tells you that you have lost and that she is his. You sink to the bottom and blackout. Next thing you know is that you are climbing out of the water on the shore of an island with a locket in your hand that contains a picture of a woman but you don't remember who she is. When you examine the locket, you have a flashback of being thrown in the water but you don't know where you are, who you are, or remember anything except that your head hurts. Looking around, you see something on another island - a town perhaps? You need to find a way there and discover a strange whistle that, when you blow it, a dolphin appears and motions for you to hitch a ride. Entering the water, you hold on to the dolphin and ride him to the other island. Climbing out of the water, you see your reflection and have another flashback that makes you wonder if you have been here before. You need to look for more clues to help regain your memory and there is an old fisherman sitting on the dock that calls you by name and seems to know you. He calls you Marcus and tells you that Dolores, his niece, has been worried about you and wondering what happened to you. Further towards town you see a woman and man standing on the street and, as you approach them, the man seems surprised to see you remarking as to why you were not dead and that Dolores was his and he grabs her and drags her into a nearby building. You see a news article about fishermen being attacked by Sea People riding dolphins that causes more memories about an underwater city but you don't know what it has to do with you. You realize that the girl in the locket is the one dragged away and you have to help her and maybe she can help you remember. And what is this undersea city have to do with you? And why is that man trying to kill you? For the most part, the graphics were very well done with some beautiful and detailed aquatic scenes but I did notice that character models seem to change periodically and I am not sure if that was suppose to be the "looking through watre effect" or the "hazy memory effect" but it was just weird. Music was good and voice acting was done well with only an occasional stiffness. There is a journal for the story and some videos are replayable from there. There is a lot of backtracking so the inclusion of a jump map that shows action areas was welcomed. Inventory puzzles and minigames ranged from easy to medium difficulty with some new variations that were entertaining. Hidden Object scenes were nicely done keeping with the aquatic theme and were not overly cluttered. They included interactive list type and silhouettes. The aquatic theme is present throughout the game as you move through various locations, many of them underwater, with aquatic themed collectibles that include turtles-some morphing, seashells used to buy things in the store to decorate an aquarium or buy toys for a dolphin pool to play with the dolphin, and sea creatures that go into an aquatic encyclopedia. Marcus, Vasco and Dolores were the best of friends but Dolores loved Marcus and Vasco became jealous and he tried to kill Marcus to have Dolores for himself. After multiple attempts to kill Marcus, the game shifts to an undersea civilization where Marcus was apparently saved by the Sea People and he became one of them and was given the ability to breathe underwater and that is why Vasco could never drown him. Toward the end of the game, Vasco discovers the undersea city and decides to find the one object, a trident, needed to control both the undersea and onshore civilizations and the rest involves preventing that plot. In the bonus chapter, all has been forgiven and you play as Dolores who has to find a way to defeat a huge octopus that was released by Vasco when he was being evil and tried to steal a crown on a statue that was keeping the octopus locked away. He helps her with his submarine and it takes place in the underwater city and surrounding area and was ok with the three of them being friends again. I have played a lot of games with a lot of twisting and convoluted plots but nothing quite like this one. At times, it is very hard to follow and then it becomes simple again so that you really have to pay attention to the dialogue and action to understand how various "out of the blue" occurrences happen and how they are related to the story. Some scenes are presented out of sequence on purpose which clouds the plot even more and only towards the end do they fall into place. Those that don't like having to keep track of events and rearranging them in a logical order will find this one frustrating and won't like it.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BASED ON FULL GAME + BONUS- CE GOODIES EXPOSED **********MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS************* The Standard Edition SE took me 4 hrs. & 45 minutes. Bonus play took me 53 minutes (but I skipped most the MG) I was a huge fan of the other two games in this series, and played full the CE to all 3. I did not like this game as much as the other two. First, I wasn’t a fan of the story. Second, I noticed in some screens the graphics were not as clear, as others. Some seemed cartoony compared with other screens. The other 2 games both have outstanding graphics, lighting and color. I don’t want to mistake how pretty the world is though. Especially the areas of play above ground in the demo. Most of the rest of the SE is played in the underwater city and the entire bonus is minus 1 room. I was ready to drown those stupid aqua people. Third, the CE content was not great and I found myself checking the end of the WTG to see when the bonus play would end. I was bored and not even reading the terrific diary included—which I usually love. I just didn’t care about the characters, or saving the city. Geez, I really hated this storyline. There are a lot of beautifully done cut scenes in bonus play that push the story. Only 3 are re-watchable from bonus. CE BONUS CONTENT: BONUS PLAY: It is a year after the SE story ends… and you are once again friends with the baddie from the SE edition. Unfortunately, there is a monster wreaking havoc on the underwater city you and Dolores now live in. I found the storyline really out there. You have a dolphin helper throughout the entire game, which I did like. The MAP shows 12 new/ locked at first/ areas of gameplay, and strangely, 2 areas remained locked on me after the bonus credits rolled! I am not sure if this has to do with Achievements. I missed one it said. I am not one to give a hoot about achieve. unless they unlock more bonus material. The one I missed was to “save Dolores” and I did do that, in the SE! So in bonus play I played 10 areas. Of these, 7 were new, and 3 areas we’ve played in SE. These underwater areas look so much alike that Marcus’ room and the first area of play Aqua. house looked the same. There are 5 HOS and 5 MG in the bonus play. THERE IS A COMPUTER GLITCH IN BONUS----- /does not affect the game. ********* At the end, on pg.51 of the WTG, in the room called Ancient City, you must place a block and when I did a computer bug occurred. It said NO ITEM, where an item would have gone into the inventory and when you scrolled over the item to see the “item name” it ran the names of several computer drive areas. Really weird, but thankfully it doesn’t affect the gameplay or your way to the end at all. The NO ITEM remains in inventory with the whistle for the dolphin until the end credits. IN GAME STRATEGY GUIDE: Which are 62 pages, 6 chapters, & a bonus chapter. To give a better idea how long game play will be Chapter 1 is 4 pgs. , Chapter 2 is 6 pgs., Chapter 3 is 6 pgs. , Chapter 4 is 6 pgs., Chapter 5 is 9 pgs., Chapter 6 is 5 pgs., and BONUS PLAY is 15 pages. The rest is instructions & collectables. REPLAY: 9 MINIGAMES- 2 of which remains locked until bonus is complete. I never replay these. NO REPLAY OF HOS. There are 9 CUT SCENES to replay and 3 are still locked until bonus. WALLPAPERS- 9 x 3 sizes and they save to your doc file for later use. CONCEPT ART- 8 viewable/ non-savable drawings. It didn’t matter to me; I am not a fan of concept art. MUSIC- 7 savable tracks, I saved game theme 1. The first FT had outstanding music. COLLECTABLES- You collect a lot in this game, 3 different things. Morphing turtles in most scenes that unlock an achievement. Then you collect shells in secondary windows to use as currency for 2 different bonus windows, aquarium and dolphin pool. 3 BONUS PAGES for COLLECTABLES- 1 is a play pool for your helper dolphin. You can buy him food, throw him a ball, a hoop he jumps through and a whistle will make him perform. During standard game play this dolphin pool can’t be accessed to get items ,as you go, for the dolphin, as we are able to with Mystery Trackers- 4 ACES’ dog Elf. Instead you can only access this window through the main menu. This would have been a grand feature if I had a toddler watching me play. The other window was for an aquarium you could buy a sea castle and a bunch of plants for. Finally, you collected Sea Animals every few scenes in the game and this unlocks a book that has a small bit of information explaining what that creature is. The sea animal book just seemed pointless, but I suppose if you are playing with a child they may enjoy it more. Achievement page: Like I mentioned before, I did get all the acheiv.- but one I knew I’d done remained locked. And as I’ve mentioned I noticed 2 other areas still locked on the map at the end of bonus; so I am not quite sure if that was just overlooked or if Acheiv. unlocked anything else. The WTG would have shown any other of areas of new play, I think. If anyone else finishes achiev. it would be cool to list if there does end up being any other unlocked content. Anyone that has ever read my reviews by now, will know my draw to buy the CE is SCREENSAVERS that stay in the computer’s “screensaver list” after the game removes such as we see in MCF- Shadow Lake. They remind the player how much we loved that installment of the game series and to buy the CE the next time.
Date published: 2015-12-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_18781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery of a seaside town as you uncover your lost memories.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.