Love Story: The Way Home
Exclusive

Love Story: The Way Home

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(438.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katherine couldn’t wait to grow up. For seventeen years she’s been passed from orphanage to orphanage, yearning for the day when she can leave to discover her true home. With six months until her eighteenth birthday, she’s sure this orphanage is going to be the worst. But she’s about to discover that love always finds you just when you aren’t looking for it. Live her life story in this heartwarming hidden object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Way Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(438.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Love Story: The Way Home is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game An enjoyable game...loved the story line...there should be more pleasant games on bigfish..too many dark ones...but this and the others in the series are a breath of fresh air!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good for the 2nd in the series hint/skip charge in about 45 seconds or so. i played casual very low sound. really good graphics.....items easily seen. it is the story of a couple in pearl harbor in 1941 and what happened. she is an orphan at an orphange and he is the grounds keeper. i did like the story.there is a diary, no map, and the hints tell you where you need to go but not necessarily what to do when you get there. it isn't hard to figure out.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game This game is so much fun, loved it!! PLEASE BRING MORE LIKE THIS............the others like this one and this one are so nice to play. A love story, mini games, hidden object, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these games.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Simple Clean Fun Wonderful to play a simple-type story without all the darkness & gloom of so many other video games. Was refreshing to play, I see everything clearly - even though there were some challenging HOGs and mini-games. There was some going back & forth and if I forgot, I just used Hint instead of wandering. It was also very nice that when he enlisted, there were scenes with her at the orphanage and totally separate scenes with him on board the ship. Well worth playing. But if you want the gloomy, dark, blood-thirsty, witches & goblins - Then this game is Not for you.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tears Everytime The "Love Story" series is just wonderful. I fell in love with the first game and have looked forward to more since then. I was thrilled to see this installment. I loved the game, but the first 2 were a bit better. I would like for it to have had more to it. More scenes, more story. Either way I liked this one, graphics, music, story line all great. Love switching perspectives in the game. Playing through her eyes, then through his, that's one thing that makes these games so unique and cool. You get close to the characters. I cried at the end of this, as I know many women and men went through this story line in real life. I give it a 5 stars on everything. Look forward to more!!!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME THIS IS A WONDERFUL LOVE STORY!! I DIDN'T WANT IT TO END..:(...HOPING TO SEE A SEQUEL IN THE FUTURE..GREAT JOB DEVS!!
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous game- perfect for weekday after work relaxation! It may be mushy. It may be easy for those people who like to burn their brains up in a game. I say bring on more like these. Graphics are off the charts. There is some back and forth but not more than 3 screens. The story was great, the only thing I would have changed would be to add at least 2 dates before the main characters fell madly in love. I got over that miss because the rest of the game was great. I will play this many more times. It is perfect for after a long day at work. It is very easy to get back into the story and the game if you do not finish it in a setting or two.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. It was just right for me. I prefer these kinds over the other violent stuff. Refreshing, cause all that other stuff is everywhere. :)
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahh I'm a sucker for romance, it this game has it with a capital R, it's not a long game, but I loved it, it's kinda nice to think love is still around, a sweet story, not a hard game, which made a change, if you like to be challenged, then this game is not for you, but if you don't, then go for it, at least you can try before you buy, good luck
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Another relaxing game with a love theme that has no evil intentions or monsters.It does not have the great animations and voice-overs or maps that we have become accustomed to.But what it does offer is an enjoyable game with beautifully done graphics, a nice story line and is so straight forward that a map isn't needed and the background music seems so appropriate.I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game and recommend it to anyone who loves a sentimental story.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful game though I adore nancy drew and the hardy boys. this game is the bomb. I loved it. so romantic and it just took my breath away. wasn't real long but long enough. every thing about it is awesome. would play it again and again.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Clean Fun Game I love these themed games. No vampires, ghosts, aliens, murder, death etc... Nothing scary. I will always buy these types of games. Most games are made for kids but they don't have time to play - they have homework. Make more games for those of us 50 and over that are retired and can play every day!!! Games like this that we can relate to and the puzzles keep our minds active.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Historical HOG Usually, I prefer a good, spooky HOG to something sweetly roamantic, but it was the time period in which this one was set, that lured me. It is set on 1941 in Pearl Harbor, HI, and this is one of my favorite eras in history. I took a chance, and played the Demo, but stopped halfway through the trial to buy the game. It was THAT food. I like the characters, the beautiful graphics, the story, even the little vixen who is determined to keep Kathrine away from the handsome young man she wants for herself! The background music is subtle, and isn't distracting. The Sound EFX were very good, and not too loud, and the art was wonderful. I DO recommend this one for anyone who is a romantic softie like myself! I played it straight through to the end, and never lost interest. This one is well worth the price!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from period movie loved the characters and the backgrounds.. loved the scenery and the colors
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these series- wish more like them This game is sweet and something I can play with my kids without worrying about dark material. The story line is great and visual is wonderful as well.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleasant Game Although this is a fairly simplistic HOG game, I enjoyed it, Mainly in spite that it IS a pleasant game that isn't tainted with destroying evil spirits and searching for kidnapped souls and so on. The graphics are clear and includes quite a few puzzles that are great - some easy and some challenging. Alot of moving around into different areas and rooms which adds to the interest. Pretty much ticks most of the boxes for me as a good interactive game & story but probably not for the experts.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyable charming game Yes, maybe this game isn't as sophisticated as other HOPA's. But what a sweet game! Sometimes you just need to relax from all those suspense games and this one is perfect for that. Nice nostalgic story and enough challenge to stay relaxed.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Not "Dark" Enjoyed this game and it will be nice to see more like it without witchcraft and zombies etc. in the future. Another nice point is that it has challenging puzzles unlike most games... A Great Hidden object game Period! I'm sure you will enjoy playing Love Story:The Way Home.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahh...so sweet!! I Loved It!! Not too hard--just a relaxing game to play. Loved the mini puzzles because I could actually get them without lots of stress. LOVED the ending!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THE LOVE STORY This is a charming game that is a real change from the usual witches and evil doers. Nice graphics and soft gentle music. Left it on all during gameplay. At my age remember World War 2 and the attack on Pearl so found the story much more revelant. While I would not want all games to be this style would like to see a few more come through the chute just for a break in the supernatural.. The puzzles and searches were not too hard so it was easy to relax and enjoy the game.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is Wrong With A Little Smaltz? Yes, it is hokey, and did seem a bit short, but sometimes you don't want to save the brother, son, sister, mother, father or professor and fight vampires, witches, etc. It leaves you feeling really good and after the week I have had, I needed that. I bought it and while you THINK you know the ending, it is a surprise (and I will leave it that way). If you liked the previous ones, you will like this one.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very happy game I loved this game. It didn't have a map, or a lot of extras, or great animation, or even voice overs. But, I give it a 5 because it was such a fun, happy game. There are no dead bodies, no monsters, no ghost, no evil genius destroying the world. The main villain is a jealous teenage girl who plays a couple of mean tricks, but even she is shown as not so bad. None of the main characters are injured or even sad for very long. It is romance, a love story. You spend part of the time from the perspective of the girl falling in love and being a bit heroic part, and part of the time from the perspective of the boy doing the same. If you are like me and love (and am addicted to) HOPA games but are so tired of the scary, depressing themes of the majority of these games that are so psychically disturbing and focused on evil, you will love it too.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet, cute game I like the love story series very much, they are fun, sweet, cute and make me feel good. Relaxing game play, very good interactive HOS scenes, much fun. Puzzles are not too difficult. Alright, is has no VO or much of the latest tech, but it is so relaxing to play this game I don't care. Graphics are nice. A definite buy for me! Have fun playing!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME I loved everything about this game. Nice to see something not so evil and in ancient............
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I really enjoy hidden object games that r more than hidden objects,,,,this is one of those games,,,,really am enjoying playing game
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME FOR US MIDDLE AGE WOMEN. This game was by no means perfect, thus only the four star rating, but the story line was so good, "The Way Home" tops as one of my favorites. I first played "Love Story, Beach Cottage" and absolutely adored it so I gave this one a shot. The graphics are superb and you really feel a connection with the characters. I don't want to give the ending away but I actually got choked up. Maybe these games are geared towards older women and may be too dull for some but this is exactly the kind of game I love. Story is realistic, games are fun not too hard and the story line is easy to follow. The only negative I have are 1) no voices 2) some of the text went away too fast, didn't have time to read the whole dialog 3) Although I enjoy the music, it could have varied a little more 4) I'm not sure why but these games won't fill my whole screen and 5) a little too many h.o. scenes and little interaction. I still would highly recommend this game if for anything else, the ending.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but great! Everything was beautiful: music, story, graphics, only thing I wished is to be longer :)
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice story I liked this game. Good story line about the bombing of Pearl Harbor.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but not as long as the others I love the Love Story games and have the two previous ones that came out. I do agree with the one person who said they could slow down on the dialogue a bit. You have to read it fast before it changes. I loved this game too. However I did find it quite short compared to the other two Love Story games, which is why I took off one star. But it was still a good buy.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing This is one of those games you can enjoy if you are sick of being totally challenged all the way and just need to relax and pass a bit of time. It's a simple love story, but the visuals are good and there is nothing drab and dark.
Date published: 2013-08-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_18718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Way Home

After being passed from one orphanage to another, all Katherine wants is a family to call her own.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.