Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox
Exclusive

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(197.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate a house brimming with spirits in Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox! You couldn't ignore Silvia Filler's heartfelt plea for help. The police gave up on her brother's murder case and you are her only hope. But that's not the biggest problem at hand... The Filler mansion is currently overrun with the spirits of Sylvia's ancestors! What brought them back? And what will bring them peace? All questions point to a mysterious book. But as you search for the answers, you realize that you are not alone in your hunt for the book. A mysterious little man is always one step ahead of you... and he's not playing nice! Track down the murderer and uncover a mysterious legend in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 473 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(197.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was...Mrs. White in the Library With the Candlestick! The coroner's report says that a rich collector has been killed by blunt force trauma to his grape. The ghosts are upset. A dwarf with a disproportionately large head is running amok. What is his sister not telling you? ~ Beautiful graphics ~ Eerie music and sound effects ~ Fun puzzles and interactive HOS ~ Interact with the Art Good times!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Really enjoyed playing this game. Beautiful story, graphics, length and very different mini games.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I really liked the story for this one, and the higher difficulty levels were great.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I have 191 games and this is the most entertaining game. number 1 in my games. more more more, please
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game! I played in Expert mode with no black bar tips. Excellently challenged! Bravo! (2013)
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun alsom it is so fun I hope you like it
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from story keeps getting better and better! There are more twists in this adventure than the previous. Still, it feels this story is going to come to its climax soon.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Addition to the Haunted Legend Tales I like the little dwarf in Haunted Legends but I wish there was more character to him - I wish we knew why he was just a jerk or something. He's a weak link in this one instead of a star. But - the star here is the graphic and game play - good story, and good relaxation. Pros: Great graphics and fun with ghosts. Medium to high level puzzles, variety in HOS/Minigames. Interesting frame for story, intuitive situations. Cons: While the story had a good frame, it was undeveloped, left gaps and ended abruptly. The dwarf causes problems, but is easy to get around and mostly just annoying instead of powerful. Finding the rings is neat, but if you get out of sequence you end up with rings you don't need, and needing rings you don't have. Overall, if you like Haunted Legends, you'll like this addition.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short game I played the standard version, which ended rather abruptly and was unsatisfying. Game seemed really short. Graphics were well done. Hint system was very helpful. Mix of easy and challenging puzzles. Overall, fun, but short.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointing ending I was fully prepared to defend some of the reviews but after playing it, I was somewhat disappointed. I have loved and highly rated the others in the series but this one let me down. I only took me 2.5 hours to complete for a start. The puzzles had been used before in different guises so I cracked them quickly enough. But even so, it was still enjoyable until the end. I just couldn't believe it just ended. I won't say where or when but it just suddenly went to the menu and that was it, game over! I would still recommend this though, but as a cheapy rather than full price.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revised Opinion After Completed CE Game BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME Based on the trial for the COLLECTOR’S EDITION, I was really impressed with this game. It showed marvellous INGENUITY & UNIQUENESS, as well as the more PREDICTABLE HIGH STANDARDS we expect from ERS. But after COMPLETING the game, I’m NOT AS ENTHUSIASTIC as I was. This is certainly a VERY GOOD GAME, CE or SE, but it FALLS SHORT of being SPECTACULAR as far as I’m concerned. It is, however, in the BONUS CONTENT that my DISAPPOINTMENT lies, and this version of the game now seems to me the better of the two, taking in the extra cost. I still ABSOLUTELY LOVE the INTRO CUT SCENES, as well as the reintroduction of our NEMESIS, SG, this time more INVOLVED in the story, and DRAWN in much more DETAIL. All the cut scenes with him are fun, such a NASTY LITTLE MAN, and with almost no dialogue is still one of the best PERSONALITIES of any game. The STORY, which seemed so good at first, is not handled as well as it could be, and so I found it difficult to get INVOLVED and STAY TUNED to the nuances of the investigation. We are a detective brought in to investigate a murder on a rich family estate, but what we find is a mansion full of GHOSTS. Some friendly, some not so much. At the centre of all the problems is the MAGIC BOOK OF WISHES, VOX, which is our friend SG’s sought after goal. Apparently this book has imprisoned the souls of the family, tying them to the estate. There are many twists and turns, and some real surprises, before the truth is revealed. PUZZLES & HO SCENES are IMAGINATIVE, CLEAR, and LOVELY TO LOOK AT. Those of you who know ERS’ work may notice (or it could just be me) that the GRAPHICS seem a little more STYLISED than usual. The SOUNDTRACK is GOOD, including the VOICEOVERS. In the past I’ve been a critic of ERS’ sounds, but they are doing a great job IMPROVING on them with the ‘NEW GENERATION’ games, and the MUSIC here is by far their best offering. HO SCENES are PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTE (find this pictured item, to do that, to get that... until you have INVENTORY ITEM) and INTERACTIVE LIST. The PUZZLES were NOT very HARD, although as always I missed a few. The BALANCE is weighted towards HOS, which you visit twice. Getting around, finding INVENTORY ITEMS and using them is NOT TOO HARD either. You have a DIRECTIONAL HINT, A JUMP MAP (NO indication of ACTIVE TASKS), and a JOURNAL. The story ends well and doesn’t need the CE’s bonus chapter to finish it. So despite my disappointment with the CE version of this game (all the little extras just didn't seem to compensate), I have no problems recommending this one, and if the story had have been handled a little better, it would have rated five stars.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Murder over a book, The Curse of Vox! Time to investigate the murder of a millionaire, and that creepy little evil bald guy is the prime suspect! This is yet another Haunted Legends great! The graphics are great and the fun factor is high. The HOS are interactive and a mixture of list finds and progressive finds where you find the first silhouetted item and use that item in the scene to earn the next item. There aren't many puzzles or mini games with the exception of a few mini games within the HOS, but most are simple such as trying to close the claws of 2 eagles grasping a shield but when you click on one claw others might be affected. Although the CE has a ton of extras to collect and do, this is still a really fun game and well worth the SE price, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another fun game in the Haunted Legends series. Based on completed game. I really enjoy the Haunted Legends series. The best is still the Bronze Horseman, but this is an enjoyable sequel. As the Detective, you are asked to de-spirit a house. A magical book has brought the spirits out and they need help moving on so the living descendant can live peacefully. The artwork is always beautiful in ERS games and this is no exception. I love the painterly quality and the attention to detail in each scene and close up. Nice job! The VOs are good with good actors. The puzzles are of medium difficulty. There are standard HOSs and silhouette/interactive HOSs. The silhouette HOSs can make you think. Easy to navigate and the scenes load quickly. So why four stars instead of five? The game is short. (It seems to me that the recent SE games from ERS are getting quite short.) I play to enjoy the game, not for speed. Never use hints and never skip puzzles and always stop to enjoy the artwork at each scene. Despite my leisurely play, the game ended quickly. Other than that, a good game.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends Simple, but that is not bad. The graphics are, as usual, good. The music is annoying a bit. The mini-games are too easy. Not bad not great, just an ordinary game. A little more variety would be nice.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good a good game. made it fun. unfortunately far too quickly to an end. the tasks were not very difficult. the music sucks. otherwise it but I liked it.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but entertaining Nice game, but annoying dwarf (as usual...) I like it because the storyline is good, and the puzzles are interesting, rather easy. There are not many HOS, but I didn't mind. Just wanted to relax for a few hours, and that's what I got.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How are the Necklace of Precious Rings and the Book of Wishes, Vox, connected and how is the dwarf involved? A dwarf breaks into the manor making a noise that is heard by the famous collector, Ariman Filler, who takes a lamp to investigate but is then fatally struck from behind with a candleabra by someone. The dwarf sneaks into a room and steals a book and leaves. Some one tries to use the book but the spell is misread causing unrest and the sudden appearance of ancestrial ghosts in the manor. You, a detective, received a letter three days ago from Sylvia Filler, sister of the deceased, asking you to investigate the strange occurrences as the police have been useless. Arriving at the estate, you see a ghost that seems to want you to follow him but you enter the manor and talk to Sylvia. She tells you that besides her brother's death, his most prized possession, The Book of Wishes, Vox, was stolen, and since then, strange things have been happening, especially the appearance of these ghosts. She wants you to find out what is going on and to find the book. As you investigate, you see the dwarf who escapes through a window and meet several other ghosts that ask for your help to set them free. One ghost tells you that to lift the erronously read spell causing the unrest, you need to find the Necklace of Precious Rings that belonged to the Filler family. The power of the book scattered the rings all over the manor and you will need to find them and reconstruct the necklace and then place the necklace on the ashes of the book. You find the dwarf and he tells you he was hired to steal the book but did not kill Ariman and that he wants to be left alone. You need to discover who hired the dwarf,determine what Sylvia has to do with this whole mess, find all of the ri ngs and perform the ritual to set the ghosts free. The graphics were good with plenty of non-interactive window dressing which kind of makes the locations somewhat lifeless. Characters and animations were good with acceptable voice acting. Music was ok and there were a lot of background sounds. Dialog was non-imspiring and the screen text needed some work. There is a diary for clues and story and a jump map which was very handy as there were a lot locations and movement all over the area. A special item you gain early in the game is the Necklace of Precious Rings that is used to open new areas by using the symbols on the rings in a specific order, usually several times, to remove a blockage instead of always finding a key. You have to find the rings with the necessary symbols first though. Inventory puzzles and other minigames were on the easy side and nothing new. Hidden Object scenes were well done and included standard interactive list-type, find and use objects to find more object silhouettes and finding a number of objects type. None were very challenging. The iconic dwarf is back again and has a larger role in this fourth release but his involvement is confusing at times and you wind up being torn between deciding if he is evil or good as he is key to finally restoring order. I was disappointed in the ending which consisted of a flash of light and poof - The End. No epilog. Probably in the bonus chapter for those buying the Collector's edition. A weak storyline that could have been better presented but will offer a few hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Game, but not always believeable I enjoyed this game. It had a interesting storyline, but not everything really made sense. Like, why would a wild beaver cut a branch into a lever for you? And at the end of it, I wasn't exactly sure what had happened, story-wise. But it was fun in the sense that all these games are. I'm still satisfied, but there are other games that were better :)
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Not original enough After reading the reviews, I was looking forward to playing this game, however after playing the demo I was disappointed and decided not to buy. I quite enjoy this genre and if this was among the first 3 or 4 games of its type I'd purchased I'd probably think this was a good game but this just wasn't interesting enough for me. We have the usual locking and unlocking doors and back and forth between scenes. There was a fairly typical background story that failed to intrigue and the HO scenes, although beautifully drawn,were not particularly original. I'm sure true HO/adventure addicts will find something to enjoy but this one wasn't for me.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from well, not as good as the previous ones.. I bought this game simply because I collect all the Haunted Legends series. At first when I saw this game out about 2 months after the previous one, I'm like "wow, ERS is on fire!". Ever since ERS upgrade their game, the graphic is getting better although it is still the washed-out pastel tones for the color. The sound is also better. The storyline, well, not so much. I was hooked on the first two chapters but after the 5th chapter I felt like I wish this game to end soon. It's getting kind of draggish,. The whole ring collection is not exciting as well. I don't see much the connection by collecting the ring, opening 'invisible locks' using the rings, after the 5th chapter I had to use blog walkthrough cos I am getting tired of it. The final ending, is going back to previous ERS games, seems like they want you to buy the CE to find out what's going on. I'm like "huh? that's it?" I played the draggish game for hours to see an ending that's just less than a minute? Truly disappointed with the ending. Anyway I don't feel like playing the bonus chapter anyway so I think me buying the SE is good for now. If you are an ERS fan, you might want to buy it, with credit or on sale.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short My son and I (9 years old) loved this game but it was TOO short. We finished the demo version in less than an hour. We then bought the full version and played it all the way through in probably about 3 hours. We were both very disappointed in the length. Had I known it was so short, I would not have bought it.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Started out challenging but about 1/2 way through it got so it didn't make sense then it was over. No bang for the buck on this game. Would I recommend the game? Not if your looking for hours to kill. Love the characters, good graphics.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Game This game was really popular, but I guess it just wasn't for me. It was certainly fun and challenging, but lacked the storyline complexity that I enjoy as well as the more realistic visuals that appeal to me.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hated the graphics This review is based on playing only the demo. I found the graphics cartoonish and awful. Story line was OK but they kept using "VOX" as if it was a noun and I never did figure out what it was supposed to indicate. Book of VOX???? I'm glad I tried the demo first. This game is definitely not for me. Others might like it but definitely try the demo to find out.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't wait for it to end I really wanted to like this BUT, I found myself wishing it would end. It was almost like the developers couldn't care anymore. The story line was awful and the scene changes jarred, no consistency. This story just didn't flow. The graphics were pretty enough and the HOG and mini puzzles entertaining but it was so disjointed that I could wait for the end, even that was a disappointment as in really, thats it...ok on special but even then I felt it wasn't value for money
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to previous standard Graphics are too small and fuzzy. I like the fantasy style but it should be clean and crisp. Puzzles are good though and I like the variety within the hidden object games. Just a shame about the graphics-will not be purchasing.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious Yet another game that starts out interesting and rapidly deteriorates into tedium.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fun dwindled as the game continuned . . . This is the first game I've wanted to review because it was so awful. I bought the game after playing only 15 mins of the demo because there was a sale and I wanted one more punch to earn a free game. The first 15 mins showed promise of a very interesting game but the longer I played the less fun I had. I played through to the end only because it was paid for and I wanted to finish it. The end of the game glitched and the last item I was to receive to end the game was not added to my inventory so I didn't even get to truly finish the game! But I'm not going to replay, I just watched a video of how it ends. The map was only useful to jump around locations. It did not provide any assistance as to where actions were available. Although I prefer adventure games where you really have to think about what to do next, the storyline of this game did not flow well and numerous times I was left without a clue and only through backtracking was I able to find an HO scene that needed to be replayed to advance the story/game. Very frustrating. There were many HO scenes and items were not difficult to find. Most were just find the list of items though there were a few silhouette scenes and scenes where you need to find and use an item to be able to find the next item. The variety was welcome. I prefer a game loaded with puzzles but these were not challenging and a few were just plain tedious and could only be solved by trial and error clicking. I enjoy puzzles that actually need to be solved, not ones that solve themselves if you just click enough times. Throughout the game you need to collect rune rings to use an amulet to open locked doors. There were about two dozen rings in all and a few of them are difficult to see within the scene where they're located. This part of the game was just not necessary and was just a nuisance after the first few times. Overall, it was just drudgery to complete and the game glitch at the end just sealed the deal to not recommend this game. It just wasn't fun to play.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Short The game was ok, graphics great but it was way too short for the price.
Date published: 2014-07-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_18750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox

Uncover the true murderer as you investigate a haunted house!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.